Go to Brunswick Slingshot Black/Pink »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black
Only show reviews for Brunswick Slingshot Red/Silver
Only show reviews for Brunswick Slingshot Black/Pink
Only show reviews for Brunswick Slingshot Purple Pearl
Only show reviews for Brunswick Slingshot Gold/Blue
Only show reviews for Brunswick Slingshot Lavender/Lime
Only show reviews for Brunswick Slingshot Merlot/Gold

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.75Write a Review    Read all 112 reviews

I Love It
 
79% (89 of 112)
I Like It
 
18% (20 of 112)
It's Ok
 
2% (2 of 112)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 112)
I Hate It
 
1% (1 of 112)

Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by John Congdon 04/23/2010 09:43 ( stars)

13 of 16 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2 over, 0 up
 
The Brunswick Slingshot is a great bowling ball at an even better price. This bowling ball is shiny which helps the bowling ball go long before hitting the breakpoint and making its turn to the pocket.

The Brunswick Slingshot seems to be versatile for many lane conditions. Because it goes longer, as the lanes start to break down, I don't have to work so hard to get the ball down the lane. I can just switch to the Brunswick Slingshot and continur.

I have enjoyed using this bowling ball very much.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 05/13/2010 12:59 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
Brunswick's latest release into the entry performance line is the Slingshot which is the first ball in its class to use a Two-piece shaped dynamic core. The Core allows multiple drilling options and stronger hitting power than traditional three-piece pancake weight block. The Slingshot's New core wrapped with proven PowrKoil 17 coverstock offers bowlers the hitting power of a high-performance ball at a low price. New color technology has allowed Brunswick to offer this ball in wide array of pearlized vibrant colors to match bowlers different styles.

Since the slingshot's release it has been the most requested entry performance ball. I am truly amazed at how good this ball performs for new bowlers as well as accomplished players. Slingshot versatility allows newer bowlers to upgrade from plastic or someone looking for a ball to roll better on drier or shorter lane patterns. Because of its mild reactive coverstock it creates length while maintaining medium response to friction on dry to medium-dry lane conditions. The slingshot introduction has once again shown why Brunswick is the number one name in bowling.




Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 03/26/2010 17:20 ( stars)

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Wow Brunswick has a great ball for short patterns and the ball looks great. The Slingshot features the popular Brunswick PowrKoil 17 Reactive coverstock. PowrKoil 17 is a mild reactive coverstock that will create length with a medium response to friction on dry to medium-dry lane conditions. The Slingshot is available in a variety of bright pearlized colors to match any bowler’s style.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: e658 09/07/2010 04:03 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    165
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
New to bowling about 6 months ago, this was my choice as my first ball after learning the basics of the game, mainly because of the price, and the positive reviews already posted. Got it drilled at my local pro shop and hit the lanes, finding very quickly that I had made the right choice as a starting ball. Using a drilling layout suggested by my pro shop for a bowler just starting to work out the quirks of getting a ball to curve, I found that my Slingshot was able to provide a nice, consistent, gradual curve into the pocket with decent pin action. The ball is not particularly aggressive in the back end, but like I said, it's very consistent, making it perfect for the beginner bowler.

On fresh lanes, this ball skids like crazy if you keep it at factory finish, since it's polished finish doesn't allow for much "grab" on the lane, but after a few games and the lanes get a little drier, the ball really starts to shine. Personally, I kept the factory finish and now take it out of the bag for when the lanes dry out a bit.

Long story short, if you're new to bowling and are looking for a good, solid ball that will let you work on your consistency (which is arguably one of the most important aspects to improving your game), work out your newly found hook, and get you into league-bowling condition, pick this ball up! At this price, you can't go wrong. This ball will always hold a sort of sentimental value as "my first bowling ball"...but going from struggling to break 100 to now bowling in a league and averaging in the 160's only adds to my positive regard :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by e658


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: leelee 03/26/2010 11:43 ( stars)

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    208
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Shot 258 out of the box with it yesterday on a league shot. It really hits the pins with a loud wack! I throw around 16mph and play over the 10 board. It struck when I missed right by 3 boards and left by 2 boards. It did leave 2 solid 4 pins when I threw 4 boards too many to the left on an inside shot. The ball's core is said to be like the Danger Zone with coverstock priced $50 more (Annihilation). It is great for a house shot ball for $95 out the door with drilling, how can you not take a chance a ball that hits like a Mack truck and does not make a left turn Clyde when it hits the break point. It even carrys the ten on a weak shot too. First time reviewer, long time bowler, this is really the ticket for those who want to score without paying $200 for a ball that only works for heavy oil.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 04/07/2010 13:18 ( stars)

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
Brunswick has release a excellent line of entry level bowling balls called the Slingshot. These are great balls for the person looking to upgrade from plastic or someone looking for a ball to play drier or shorter lane patterns. The Slingshot uses a new 2-piece core and the Powerkoil 17 cover, one of their most popular coverstocks. This combination creates more power than any other 2 or 3 piece ball on the market. The Slingshot is stronger than the Power Grooves but still has enough energy to get through the pins very effectively. The ball comes in 5 different colors that are very appealing to the eye. Great release by Brunswick.

Striking Advantage Pro Shop
Titusville FL
river@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: Ricoman 04/13/2010 09:02 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
This is an excellent ball for senior bowlers or just anyone with a slower speed who wants to keep a controlled line to the pocket. The ball is definately made for medium oil or dryer lane conditions without the loss of backend strength to the pocket. A good ball for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: DBOWLING 08/20/2010 11:11 ( stars)

2 of 19 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    180
 
I ordered two of diff color for my twins.

Comment: I choose HATE it because this is the 2nd bad experience with Brunswick & Mexico made.

Proshop told me the pin is not placed correctly. The ball
looks illegal right now, of course Ed Williamson Pro shop will not let it happen. I did not want to go thru the fuss of exchanging cause I have twin boys who are difficult to deal with. One is bowling with a new ball and the other one
sit and watch!

The previous ball was a 14 lb Brunswick Twiste Fury which
crack along the fingure tip. Also something funny about the
pin when Ed drilled it. He warned me at that time about product from Mexico already! Two yrs ago, I believe.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: GEORGIASHAWN@GMAIL.COM 02/25/2012 21:14 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I am a new bowler, and bowling in a league with my dad. I had an average of 96 for the first 4 weeks. I read lots of reviews and watched as many videos about the BRUNSWICK SLINGSHOT. After all the research I could do I bought the BRUNSWICK SLINGSHOT 14lb ball. The first day I bowled with it, I bowled 2 games prior to league bowl that night and bowled a 191, which was the highest game ever for me. I have bowled with it three times now and I am averaging about 140 now. So if this is your first ball and you are getting into bowling I give this a must have ball.
Thank you for bowlingball.com and BRUNSWICK SLINGSHOT !!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: skyline987 08/11/2010 22:58 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Sport Shot Average    115
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Didn't have a chance to really test it out but the one game I played I bowled a 125 which is pretty good for me. The ball has an great hook compared to my 3 year old Awesome Inferno. I think its definitely going to improve my average once i really start getting used to it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: oldschool_pd@yahoo.com 08/06/2010 00:06 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I am left handed with a 206 average. I am a stroker with average speed. This ball was purchased for medium dryn to dry lanes on which my toxic hammer and impulse zone were too strong. This ball works great. Smooth roll and arc. Hits well and I use this ball for my 7 pin.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by oldschool_pd@yahoo.com


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: herbertturner 06/17/2010 10:31 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    175
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    Unknown
 
I have only used it a few times but all indications makes it look like it will be the ball to start with since the way it is drilled to have a slow curve. For my way of bowling it has less chopping hits. I have only bowled about 12 games but averaged 182.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by herbertturner


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: ampman24 07/22/2013 04:28 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    101
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
 
I just started to bowl and i wanted to start putting hook on a ball, it didn't do what i thought it was going to do, i had to slow down my speed to get the reaction that i wanted. however after that it was what i was looking for so all in all this is a great ball to start your arsenal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: mastermanager1 04/17/2013 06:31 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Sport Shot Average    175
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    unknown
 
My Slingshot is the Lime green and silver, but its just a different color. I have been bowling 1 1/2 years at middle age. So bowling is new to me. I shot my firt and only 300 game with the slingshot. I was surprised because I usually bowl with much more aggressive balls. However, the lanes were drying up and my aggressive ball was hooking too much. I switched to the sling shot and POW!!! a 300 game. Needless to say the bowling alley was full and piles of people came over to congratulate me. Even a few young girls took their picture with me. It was great. I recommend the Slingshot. The results are fantastic...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mastermanager1


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: DROPIN PINS 03/26/2013 09:14 ( stars)


 
First of all, the picture does not do this ball justice!!! This ball is awsome and incredible. I bowled with a friends slingshot and was hooked from the word go. I bowled better than I ever have. They said shipping would be 3-5 days. I live in Nebraska. It was here in 3. Awsome experience with Bowlingball.com. Constant updates on where my package was at that time I looked was very appreciated. I know my game will improve greatly because of this ball. If you want to improve your game when you're just starting out, this is the ball for you. In my personal opinion, this ball is a sure gurantee to improve your game. Find your ball, your sweet spot, and knockem down. Good luck to all of you who decide to go with the slingshot. You beginners like me will not regret it. Just my opinion. Try one for yourself.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by DROPIN PINS


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: Shane Semones 05/25/2012 15:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I bought a 12 lb green and purple one for my wife and she absolutely loves it. It's her first ball with fingertip grips and I'm teaching her how to throw a hook. Her avg went up from just over 100 to about 130. She's had a couple games in the 180 range. Even at 12 lbs, with this core design, this ball still has good drive when it hits the pins. I've seen certain 15lb balls with more deflection than a 12lb Slingshot.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Shane Semones


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: luisg5211990@hotmail.com 04/24/2012 00:57 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    130
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
This ball is great!! I just received it today in the mail, so I went to try it out at my university's bowling ally, it is amazing. In 3 games I managed to bowl my highest game which is a 232. I recommend this ball to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: dlewis74075@gmail.com 02/20/2012 11:47 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    170
Style    Stroker
 
Great Ball for me. Not a ton of hook but i dont need it. Overall very happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 11/17/2011 13:49 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
Thinking about buying a spare ball? Consider a Slingshot, I have drilled quite a few lately for bowlers who need a little help with those pesky corner pins. While the Slingshot will not over react on those corner pin spares, it will give you a ball to use when you run into dry/burned up lane conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: nightwalker2830 10/13/2011 19:54 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    150
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This is a great ball for people just starting out. I been bowling for years but was never serious about it. Ive mostly been bowling straight with out hooking the ball. Well I was looking to up grade from my older balls that I had when was younger. I chose this one and been verry happy with it and also bought the red and grey. I just wish they had better colors then what they have but over all great ball and cant go wrong I might even buy a couple more

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by nightwalker2830


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: ronniejw@yahoo.com 10/11/2011 08:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    120
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
Am still getting used to the ball and finally getting some break on it as I've always been used to bowling straight, my game has improved dramatically now. Excellent ball and would recommend to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ronniejw@yahoo.com


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: peters5324 09/15/2011 20:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    191
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 7/8 x 3/4 up
 
gets down the lane nice. But when it hits the dry part of the lane. Great Snap to the pocket. Late, but quick. NICE !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by peters5324


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: mford2@cfl.rr.com 08/09/2011 20:08 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    203
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Just what I was looking for to compliment my Brunswick Wicked Siege. Definitely goes longer, but still had a nice finish to it. Instead of struggling to keep the Siege in the pocket when the lanes start to dry out, I can switch to the Slingshot and take relaxed shots.

Terrific service also. Ordered the ball on a Sunday afternoon, and it was delivered two days later on Tuesday evening. I asked for a copy of the drilling on my Siege, and both balls feel almost identical.

Thanks!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: piommi@verizon.net 07/21/2011 17:07 ( stars)


 
I got this ball to match up against the conditions of my local lanes. The ball has a little less hook then I was expecting, but the ball hits hard when you put it in the right spot. After about ten games, there is not a scratch on the ball - so it seems very durable.

I would definitely recommend this ball to a beginner, or someone who needs to cut down movement in a dry house.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: PleaseTakeMeBowling 07/12/2011 21:53 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    181
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    3-2
 
This was my second ball that I got with a Tzone. this ball is and awesome begener ball it did me wall and I hope it does many people very good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by PleaseTakeMeBowling


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: jeremiah.tripp@randrtruck.com 04/27/2011 08:27 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
BALL DOES EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED.I GOT THE ALPHA MAX FOR THE HEAVIER OILS BUT OUR LANES BREAK DOWN AFTER ABOUT GAME AND HALF AND THE SLINGSHOT ALLOWS ME TO PLAY DOWN AND IN.GOES LONG THEN MAKES A GOOD STRONG TURN FOR THE POCKET.FOR A ENTRY LEVEL BALL THIS THING HITS HARD.SO FAR IT CARRIES BETTER THAN MY ALPHA MAX!FOR THE PRICE THIS IS A GREAT BALL

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jeremiah.tripp@randrtruck.com


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: rbarnes56 04/25/2011 13:19 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    160
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
 
Was impressed with this ball.Had it drilled and played one game with it.Did better than I though it would.AAA for Brunswick plus great support from bowlingball.com.Its now way you can beat there price and shipping

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rbarnes56


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: paiz14@hotmail.com 04/06/2011 19:16 ( stars)


 
This ball has changed my game for the better. It was the right ball for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: fahecker628@netzero.net 03/23/2011 07:15 ( stars)


 
This ball was everything it was represented to be. Delivery was very timely and arrived in excellent condition. After getting the ball drilled I have been improving with each series I bowl. This was the first reactive ball I have owned and took a little practice to get used to but now I am very satisfied with the ball and with bowlingball.com
Fred Hecker


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: fad217@verizon.net 02/15/2011 17:35 ( stars)


 
The ball works fine, it goes long than breaks it's good for older bowlers that can't throw as hard. It works better as the lanes break down because your speed isn't there as it was in the first game.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: vito_324@yahoo.com 01/13/2011 15:08 ( stars)


 
This ball is excellent for the price. It hooks very well, and hits the pocket everytime. I'm glad I bought this ball. People always me what kind of ball is it, awhere I got it. You can use it on heavy oiled lanes, and it won't make a difference on this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: blackice_23@hotmail.com 01/05/2011 18:05 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Sport Shot Average    165
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
This is my first bowling ball, and believe i made a excellent choice, this is a great ball for beginners and itermediate bowlers, the ball has a pretty good hook on it and looks good traveling down the lane, if you see this ball and are thinking about buying it, buy it...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by blackice_23@hotmail.com


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: wmeise 11/29/2010 05:35 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    183
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
I haven't bowled in quite a while, but, my son got into it and I decided to get a ball so we can go together and I can help him. My first game with the ball was a 146 and the second being 193. When I used to bown I carried a 175 average, with this ball it's like I never stopped... LOVE IT!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: knaug60 11/23/2010 15:15 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Bought for my son, 165 avg. HS age. He had a plastic ball and a Hammer Cherry that hooks plenty on the house Sat. AM oil pattern. This ball, though a 157 perfect scale, has more length than the Cherry and has proven perfect for the relatively dry conditions of a Saturday youth league.

I am strongly considering adding it to my lineup of plastic, Ebonite Tiger, Radical Inferno, and Attitude Shift, because I think I am missing a ball for dryer conditions.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: turkeyking1223 11/16/2010 20:57 ( stars)


 
This is my first year on a leage and my average is a 112. It's all becase of my slingshot man. That ball is a good ball for new bowlers that are just beginning to put spin to the ball. It sure doesw work for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: zero1039 11/13/2010 19:09 ( stars)


 
I'm 15, right handed, been bowling for about a year, and throwing a 175 average. I'd use one word to describe this ball: VERSATILE. Whether I'm throwing on medium-heavy oil or bone dry lanes, I can make this ball drill through the pocket. Great for beginner bowlers and also as a spare ball; I use it for right-side conversions. This isn't my primary ball, but I'd have no problem with it being the only ball in my arsenal it's that versatile. Excellent ball, especially for the price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: wmaish 11/10/2010 19:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    165
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
first ball from this site i have ever bought. used standard bore and sent my measurements to mike and he bored the ball perfectly. i would use his expertise again without any hesitation. i have only used ball for 3 practice games so far. it goes straight as my plastic spare ball with oob finish. think i will try small surface changes at each time until i get correct look from this ball. will probably start with gold pad to knock some polish off ball and see if it will grab lane and hook into pocket a little bit. otherwise it appears to be what i am looking for-made 10 ten pins in a row throwing from middle of lane to 10 pin. a little more hook and i will be completely satisfied with this ball. i would purchase from this retailer again with no worries. top notch product-great price-excellent service. what else is there? thanks bill

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: MGuidry 11/06/2010 02:26 ( stars)


 
I bowled about 10 years ago for a few years. Never anything too serious, but I did take some lessons. I recently picked up the game again and had outgrown my old ball from my teenage years.

After blisters started forming from terribly fitting house balls, I did some research and felt the Slingshot was a good entry level ball to get back into bowling. Boy was I wrong. This ball is something that any level bowler should have in their bag. My game has risen from a 160 average to over 200 with just a few months of practice, with no end in sight. I can use the same ball for spares and it manages to find that 10 pin almost every time I need it to.

Tonight I bowled a 171, 244, 244 (another), and a 252 during practice. I could hardly believe my eyes seeing strike after strike. I can definitely feel the consistency in this ball. Granted, I am bowling on a house oil pattern.

Keep it clean and you will find this ball performs very consistently on almost any type of lane. It's very important to wipe it off at least every few frames, and spray it down with an approved cleaner between games.

Even though I'm a big guy at 6'6" and around 250lbs, I found a 14 was just the right weight for me. I see no reason for more. Buy this ball. At under $100 drilled, you can't go wrong.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by MGuidry


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: stlstndg 10/19/2010 08:07 ( stars)


 
I am just getting back into bowling after many years and knee surgery. I did not want to spend too much in case I couldn't do it. I am very pleased with this ball and the drilling was a perfect fit! I was very pleased with the whole transaction..the products and the speed of delivery. I have told several people about your site...I hope it brings you more business!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by stlstndg


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: nickles 10/07/2010 19:08 ( stars)


 
Great service fast and accurate, my husband loves his new slingshot bowling ball,highly recommend this web site, love the free snake skin bag,keep up the good work. HAPPY BOWLING

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: CUbowler92 09/22/2010 18:48 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
This ball is a great ball for someone who is learning to hook the ball. I love the way it glides down the lane! Not only is it a great ball, but I got it for a great price!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: bmchenry 09/12/2010 09:52 ( stars)


 
Need a few more games to properly review ball. Initially it is working well. Rotates well, grips lane well and breaks into the pocket well with surprising carry through pocket. Excellent ball, especially for the price. Bowlingball.com was great as well, they performed in an excellent way.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bmchenry


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: mxdunn 09/06/2010 15:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I have just started my first league in 15 years and needed a ball to work out my basics again. This is a great ball for spares. I used to throw a back-up ball and have just changed to a hook throw. The sling shot has good length and reacts well at the back end. This ball has great pin action in the pocket. I would recommend this ball to anyone needing a good priced spare ball, or for anyone that needs a ball with good length on light oil. I'm going to keep it in my bag as my spare getter. The sling shot is very versatile, and it can be used in many attacks as a strike ball as well. Good stuff!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: PaPa Joe 08/16/2010 15:26 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    175
Sport Shot Average    75
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2
 
Thanks to the slingshot,I just bowled the best game ever for me. I opened the first with a split of two pins and tried to make them both. Ofcourse I missed both. Then through 11 strikes in a row. I never did that before. It has to to be the ball. Thanks Brunswick!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by PaPa Joe


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: pmarrie 07/21/2010 13:38 ( stars)


 
This is my first new ball in 45 years. The technological choices amazed and confused me (reactive covers, two and three part balls, fingertip grips, etc.)!! My local bowling center pro shop professionals helped me with the options, and I am learning to use my new ball with fingertip grips and all. I really like its performance and have received many compliments for the beauty of the ball.
My order (two balls and bags) arrived in a timely manner and in excellent condition.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: ty67890 07/21/2010 09:17 ( stars)


 
the slingshot bowling ball I purchased is a great ball i just got to keep using to get a 250 average but it is worth the purchase i really like the slingshot bowling ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: leftyl 07/19/2010 23:27 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    228
Sport Shot Average    208
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 7/8 over 5/8 up
 
Ball Specs:

15lb. 3oz.
2.85 top weight
3.75 pin

Drilling Specs: 60 X 4" X 65. This places the pin under and slightly left of my ring finger. P3 weight hole.

Well, I've been waiting to get this ball drilled up specifically to use it in my Summer league. I wish I would have drilled it sooner. Right out of the box this ball struck for an even 800 (267 244 289)series. The house has wood lanes with decent head oil, pretty dry backends and outsides. Middles are heavy. The ball was exactly what I hoped. So clean through the front and angular at the back. Entry angle to the pocket was outstanding. The ball did not display the typical reaction from other manufacturers balls in this price range that I have seen (over/under). Instead the Slingshot read the pattern beautifully giving me strong recovery from the outside and even had the nuts to make a turn when I pulled the ball inside my mark. I had such great command of the condition with this piece.
This ball is going to be VERY useful in tournament action. When oil is becoming scarce the Slingshot will be in control. On house conditions with clean backends I highly recommend this ball. You are going to love the strong motion/angularity that this ball provides. Pin carry is outstanding thanks to this. If you're looking for a entry level ball to compliment your more aggressive equipment you WILL NOT be disappointed! Head and shoulders above the other entry level choices on the market.
--------------------
The opinions expressed are solely those of the writer and not of Brunswick Corporation


www.BowlerX.com

Lee Sandt
PBA Member
Brunswick Pro Shop Staff Member
Turbo Grips Staff Member
Kegel Certified Pro Shop Operator
USBC Certified Instructor


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by leftyl


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: Stance 07/19/2010 12:44 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    175
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The Brunswick Slingshot is a great addition to my bag. I drilled mine aggressive with a High Track Layout similar to my Storm Street Rod Pearl for a good dry - medium lane ball. The reaction I get out of the ball is very impressive to say the least and it hits the pins hard holding power through the back end. I definitely recommend this ball for anyone that wants to increase their average and not leave their wallet empty.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: mister300 07/03/2010 02:14 ( stars)


 
A superb blend of surface friction & moderate weight block ! This ball is described as "entry level" for newer bowlers that want something more than plastic, well rest assured if you know how to match your style of bowling with the lane conditions at the bowling establishment you frequent, the "Slingshot" series is a must own ball ! I drilled mine to be the least aggressive possible and what a pleasure it is to repeat shot after shot with no fear of drying lanes or stubborn 10 pins...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: mualum 07/01/2010 13:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    160
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I received this ball on a Wednesday. Drilled it on Thursday. Bowled with it in a tournament 2 days later on Saturday. I have a 148 average in this league and bowled a 175 and a 201 in the tournament. This ball hits the pocket like a hammer. I had a 4-bagger in my 201 game along with 2 other strikes. On top of its performance, I received favorable comments from other league bowlers on the ball's look and performance. Highly recommended if you are a bowler wanting to experience that first hook ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: ajilon 06/23/2010 09:10 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    170
Sport Shot Average    160
Ball Speed    Extreme
Style    Cranker
 
The slingshot was great right out of the gate. I throw a very fast 15 lb, 20+ mph w/ little curve ball. I stand far left and curl my right hand from right to left under the ball for the release. I have the Bruns. Swarm and I was having great reaction with it, but now that I have the slngshot, 16 lb., it is a new ball game. Average is up 15 pins in 2 weeks. My swing and delivery are alot smoother and the ball feels solid.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ajilon


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: jstang46 06/21/2010 19:45 ( stars)


 
Amazing for the money. I let the ball fall off my hand for the 1st two frame w/o an approch to get a fell for it. Upgrading form a 15lbs to 16lbs. 3rd frame to the 1st ball in the 10th were (8) strikes in row!!!!!! Surprised me considering I just had it drilled. Rolled a 239.. Cant wait to use it in league.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: cnb1989 06/07/2010 09:21 ( stars)


 
I purchased the ball last week and was very skeptical about what it would do for me. I am a very high rev player and have been looking for something to help me get more length, and when my buddy at Norcia's Pro Shop told me about the sling shot I really felt that it would be another over hooking dud. But, after using in Chameleon tournament i have found a new favorite ball. The slingshot pushed through the midlane and got long, then made a hard consistent break to the pocket. I was thoroughly impressed with the ball and would recommend it to those looking for something to get long, and then finish the job. looking into purchasing another and drilling it more aggressive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: Arleen42 06/03/2010 13:02 ( stars)


 
I purchased this bowling ball for my husband's birthday. I was amazed at how fast this order was received. The ball? My husband LOVES it!! His score improved the first time he used it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: skclinus 06/02/2010 17:20 ( stars)


 
had the ball drilled the day i got it. used it two days later. first time out shot 2 200 games. it reacted on the lanes exactly as noted in the information on the web site.

very consistent.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: arbee66 05/29/2010 02:39 ( stars)


 
Its awesome.Cheap price. Nice performance.This ball is fantastic.My average went up to 20 pins.I highly recommend this awesome ball. Hope you enjoy this ball. I really Love it.
Its very unique.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: Razzo 05/28/2010 23:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    197
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 inches from CG
 
Bar none, one of the best balls that Brunswick has made in many years. I drilled it to go long and hook with a smooth arc in the back end and it still rips the racks apart. If I kill my wrist it makes a great ten pin spare ball. This is a must for all serious bowlers. There are several drilling patterns and you will never regret this purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Razzo


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: PaPa Joe 05/28/2010 16:17 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    175
Sport Shot Average    75
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2
 
I found this ball to be as good (if not better) then the more expensive balls I bought. It hits the pocket hard , just as advertised.Had it drilled out just as Clint Zavakos did (on the ball review video). It works fine for me . Now its the only ball I use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by PaPa Joe


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: Razzo 05/27/2010 15:01 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    197
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 inches from CG
 
This ball has a very nice weight block. It can be drilled to skid long and snap hard in the back end or it can be drilled to roll early, medium hook with a very smooth entry into the pocket. i drilled my ball somewhere in between. I Bowl on a Sport Shot league and each week the shots are very different. With my drilling I can play outside7, inside 10 and from about 15 out to 7 and the ball has an amazing smooth reaction in the back end and it hits like a truck. I recommend this ball to any Tweener's that have medium speeds and cranker's with high speeds. Its a very versatile ball and I will probably drill another one real soon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Razzo


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: ljocampo 05/21/2010 14:28 ( stars)


 
This is a good all around bowling ball. I got it for my nephew who plays on medium oiled lanes. It has improved his game just by the design. Now if I can get him to work as good as the ball does, He\'ll be ready for the leagues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ljocampo


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: macnite 04/12/2010 07:05 ( stars)


 
The price and ball rating was too good to pass up. Price was 50.00 less than at pro shops. It is an high impact ball, it is the first reactive ball that I have ever used. It took one or two games before I would let the ball do its thing. Wish I had fingertip drilled instead of traditional. Would like the ball to have been a deeper red color. In the end average picked up and started using hook with less force.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by macnite


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: bob usner 04/28/2011 10:03 ( stars)


 
This slingshot out the box 220 219 halfway thru the 3 game shot broke down . Great read ball or everyday ball for those trying to escape the over under reaction of higher reaction friction balls out there today.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: jwashington315 08/23/2010 09:39 ( stars)


 
For my 14 year old son. Works great for a beginner. Has a smooth roll with a nice backend finish for a slow ball speed. I would definitely recommend it for a beginner and even for an experienced bowler for a 2nd or 3rd option, once lanes have dried up a bit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: yaintu 07/09/2010 02:58 ( stars)


 
This is a great ball for the first time fingertip user. Never throwing a fingertip before, I was able to find the pocket with ease, and looks great driving down the lanes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by yaintu


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: deliman 06/18/2010 12:27 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
It is a good product for the price.It has a smooth roll and a good back end. This is a good buy. I do not think you can find a better ball at this price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Silver/Black Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 04/02/2010 16:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Slingshot is a new release from Brunswick. If you are looking to upgrade from plastic to a resin ball then the Slingshot is a great ball to try or if you are looking for a ball for drier lane conditions also. The Slingshot comes in a variety of colors to choose from also. So get yours today

Lenny Biondi JR
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Brunswick Slingshot Red/Silver Reviewed By: weyandk@live.com 10/25/2012 15:34 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    160
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I purchased the Brunswick Slingshot as my first step into the world of performance bowling balls. I've been bowling for a long time, and after a 3-4 year hiatus I decided to get back into the swing of things (pun slightly intended). Based on a lot of time spent researching bowling ball mechanics, reactions, opinions, etc. (this site is an AMAZING source of knowledge) and my bowling style, the Slingshot seemed like the perfect first step towards evolving my game. I couldn't be happier with that decision.

I wish I knew the specifics about my drilling (since it was my first fingertip ball there wasn't a lot of history to go off of), but I'm told it was a fairly neutral drilling. Right away I noticed the control I had with this ball down the lane that I never had with my previous plastic ball. The Slingshot seems to be at its best on Light-Dry lanes, and has just enough reaction on the back-end to hit the pocket with a lot of power, but without the angular reaction higher performance balls generate. I'm not skilled enough to convince the ball to have a wide hook, but honestly this ball just doesn't seem designed for that. I have a straighter shot that really only needs to move about 5 boards to have success, and The Slingshot does that quite well.

The Slingshot has a very consistent roll and reaction, which is one of the most important aspects I considered when purchasing a ball. I find myself needing very minor adjustments between fresh league night oil and when the lanes are broken down to their worst. The Slingshot has performed exactly how I hoped on every lane condition I've bowled on so far.

I can't reccomend The Brunswick Slingshot enough. At its price point, The Slingshot is an incredible buy for the bowler looking to indulge in the world of performance bowling balls, or even for the accomplished bowler that could use a solid, consistent ball on lighter patterns.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Red/Silver Reviewed By: darren44 03/07/2013 19:43 ( stars)


 
love the singshoot shoot a 735 last night 215 289 231 great ball for the power player

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by darren44


Brunswick Slingshot Red/Silver Reviewed By: lemoco@me.com 02/03/2012 22:53 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Beginner
Style    Stroker
 
I'm new bowler, but an old guy. I did my due diligence, decided on a Brunswick Slingshot, and had may local pro-shop fingertip drill it

I'm still working on my mechanics, but when my Mojo is working, and I give it just the right amount of velocity and twist over the ten board, it drives nice and straight for about 40 feet and then makes a nice shallow hook into the pocket.

I would have given it top rating, but the balls finish is somewhat disappointing as is the fact that it's made in Mexico.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by lemoco@me.com


Brunswick Slingshot Red/Silver Reviewed By: MDbowler524 12/13/2011 17:39 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    155
Sport Shot Average    130
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I love this ball because i wanted a ball that would hook down the lane, but not alot. i loved brunswick and i found this in the entry level and my pro shop operator said it would be perfect. this is the perfect type of ball for generating a hook for a beginner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Red/Silver Reviewed By: marie34p@gmail.com 10/11/2011 12:25 ( stars)


About the Bowler
League Average    150
Ball Speed    Medium
 
I love it I love it I love it. I would recommend this particular bowling ball to anyone getting introduced into "how to hook" a ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Red/Silver Reviewed By: tedvictorino@yahoo.com 05/23/2011 21:36 ( stars)


 
It is a very goood second ball for my lane #1 curve, it easily adopts to any lane condition and the ball's reaction is easy to predict . Thanks a lot.
Ted Victorino
Manila, Philippines


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Red/Silver Reviewed By: tomiokas2003@yahoo.com 05/04/2011 12:21 ( stars)


 
Have only been able to use it once since I had it drilled, but so far I am liking the better control I have with the ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Red/Silver Reviewed By: cwm_1947 04/25/2011 15:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    175
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I give it 5 stars

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cwm_1947


Brunswick Slingshot Red/Silver Reviewed By: lemondsm@hotmail.com 03/17/2011 21:04 ( stars)


 
I got this ball for my husband and he really loves it. We bowl a bit just for fun and he is starting to get more into it, so I wanted to get him a reactive ball instead of using a plastic one. His average score so far is about 40 pins higher than it used to be using a plastic ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Red/Silver Reviewed By: his_biz@yahoo.com 02/11/2011 12:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Ball Speed    Medium
 
As a returning league bowler I wanted to be able to get consistent and have some hook on my throw. This ball is amazingly controllable, I can hook it in, move it about or throw straight in with slight adjustments of my delivery. Experienced players are impressed with this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by his_biz@yahoo.com


Brunswick Slingshot Red/Silver Reviewed By: carolmuddie@aol.com 01/01/2011 11:32 ( stars)


 
We purchased the bowling ball for my disabled son. We did not have any holes drilled because he rolls the ball down a ramp. He will buy his own bag with Christmas money. I am glad it got here on time. Thanks, Carol Guerette 1-1-11

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Red/Silver Reviewed By: milt 11/11/2010 19:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    51/2
 
This ball was ordered for one of our senior bowlers for a typical house shot and he is very happy with it and the cost. It was a gift to him. He is getting use to it but is very pleased, like I said.

Thanks,
Milt


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by milt


Brunswick Slingshot Red/Silver Reviewed By: Stevan 10/05/2010 11:55 ( stars)


 
I haven't bowled in 30 years now 53 the new ball looks great,And it was no problem having the pro shop drill the ball, it holds the lane well. I need some more time with the ball to learn what it does and doesn't do however, bowlingball.com shipped the ball very quickly and packed it well, No problems with them at all and I hope to have a lot of good time with my ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Red/Silver Reviewed By: wodiemo 10/04/2010 16:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
This ball has the length i was looking for since i have a high rev rate! Our house shot is now too short for my more aggressive balls and this was the ball i wanted. It has great length and makes a great turn on the backend! I would highly recommend this ball to anyone needing more length on any shot!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by wodiemo


Brunswick Slingshot Black/Pink Reviewed By: JennaPena82 01/26/2012 10:39 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This is my first bowling ball for a league that I recently joined, and I simply adore it. It has a hook that I still have to get used to, but I know that the more I bowl, the more adapted I will get to the ball. I definitely recommend this ball to beginners (like myself), or for the more professional type.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JennaPena82


Brunswick Slingshot Black/Pink Reviewed By: JennaPena82 01/08/2012 16:50 ( stars)


 
For starting out with bowling, I'd have to say that this ball is very good. I am very satisfied with it, and am pleased that I ordered a 12 pound ball. It is very reliable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JennaPena82


Brunswick Slingshot Black/Pink Reviewed By: NancyThomas 01/02/2012 09:12 ( stars)


 
I Love my New Slingshot. I had it drilled for straight bowling. This is my 2nd season on Teams. My average is 148. The ball throws straight and true. Strike on the first throw. Made my birthday present all that much better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Black/Pink Reviewed By: pastor55@frontier.com 01/01/2012 09:32 ( stars)


 
We bought this ball for a lady that bowls with us on a friday night league. Every ball that I have bought through bowlingball.com has been a real good experience. She loves the ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by pastor55@frontier.com


Brunswick Slingshot Black/Pink Reviewed By: ivor47@sbcglobal.net 12/20/2011 01:21 ( stars)


 
The performance you get for the price you pay is outstanding with the Slingshot. The ball is easy to trust because it is so smooth and dependable, I take a heavy oil ball and the slingshot to league and that's all I need. The slingshot works well on medium to dry lanes and is great for spares and splits. Good Ball Brunswick!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ivor47@sbcglobal.net


Brunswick Slingshot Black/Pink Reviewed By: snowboardx@hotmail.com 09/27/2011 01:53 ( stars)


 
This purchase was for my girlfriend. On a technical level it does exactly what it's supposed to do. The pro shop I work with told me that the coverstock is doing all the work on this ball, the core 'doesn't exist'. It has a nice backend break pattern, however for the more profession bowler this ball would be more of a backup than anything. The color pink and matches everything else she had, but that's all appearance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Black/Pink Reviewed By: AMYMENDELLO@YAHOO.COM 09/02/2011 11:47 ( stars)


 
Love this ball. Great for the price! Bought another for family member.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Black/Pink Reviewed By: bigpensfan 08/29/2011 12:14 ( stars)


 
Bought this for my girlfriend who is just getting back into bowling. She loves it!!! Of course her first game was a 198.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Black/Pink Reviewed By: drrev2000 06/20/2011 22:50 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    3.5
 
I have 1 bad comment for www.bowlingball.com, if your going to sell a ball with weight's ranging from 8 up through 16, you need to display a picture of the core below 12 pounds, I was under the impression this ball had a Dynamic core even in the lower weights. I had this ball drilled conventional for my Mom and she rolled it for 2 games, this ball rolls smooth and strong, because it's only 10 pounds, it does bounce off pins but the PK17 cover gives a lower weight as much as it can which runs circles around any Plastic ball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by drrev2000


Brunswick Slingshot Purple Pearl Reviewed By: Bombers11 03/02/2013 01:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    211
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
This ball does exactly what it says its going to do. It's that perfect option for the dry lanes that you'll encounter later on during the evening. It's nice and smooth down the lane and yet for an entry level ball it hits like a truck. Another good job brunswick.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Purple Pearl Reviewed By: jingram@forsyth.k12.ga.us 11/17/2012 10:06 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Sport Shot Average    130
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
 
Got this ball about two weeks ago I read the reviews I thought this was the ball for me but I am a straight bowler .I thought it would hook for me but you gotta know how to make it hook? I can't so I guess I will do the best I can with it and go from there!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jingram@forsyth.k12.ga.us


Brunswick Slingshot Purple Pearl Reviewed By: COOHKIEZ 01/01/2012 03:30 ( stars)


 
I just recently got into my High School bowling league. The house balls at my local bowling alley were ok, but once I bought this ball my average went up by 20-50 points per game.I really recommend this ball to new bowlers like myself, it is holding up to the stadards I expected it to.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Purple Pearl Reviewed By: larrygbc@aol.com 06/06/2011 09:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    unkown
 
very good ball for medium to light oil,can be drilled strong to work on a little more oil a big bang for the buck.the sling shot hits hard also i have a 288 game with one of mine already ,i have 2 of the slingshots and reccommend them to any one who needs a ball for medium /light oil and it does not rob your pocket either in the price range
thanks
Larry


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Purple Pearl Reviewed By: doakman@woh.rr.com 06/03/2011 17:52 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 5/8 x 1/2
 
Bought the Slingshot with one intent control. I am a medium to higher rev player posting various averages from 180-225 depending on the shot. This ball is not gonna hit if you leave it in the oil to long. however if your intent is to to play the dry boards outside without the tremendous snap of everything else, this ball is for you. At 60 bucks its a great deal and it really serves as a good 10 pin spare ball under normal house conditions. You are getting a tame reactive ball with just a tad more hitting power than a urethane ball. But not necessarily hook. Match up to the condition and score.


Stacy Oakman
USBC Bronze coach


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Gold/Blue Reviewed By: jdemp42 12/31/2011 09:27 ( stars)


 
Good ball. Goes straight when I want it to, and hooks a little if necessary.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jdemp42


Brunswick Slingshot Gold/Blue Reviewed By: mcedeez 11/01/2011 11:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    130
 
Great price! I purchased this ball as a gift to our league secretary, she hasn't used it yet. I hope this will be a good replacement for her 20 year old Hammer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mcedeez


Brunswick Slingshot Gold/Blue Reviewed By: Independant 10/27/2011 01:12 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    171
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
Love this ball bought it for fun a while ago i throw 2 handed with about 550 revs and i can tune it down to either roll on dry or heavy lanes. Would recommend this ball highly the price is also very nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Independant


Brunswick Slingshot Gold/Blue Reviewed By: Chiefsfan07 08/28/2011 11:11 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    144
Ball Speed    Medium
 
It hooks a lot better then I thought it would and just like had hoped

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Gold/Blue Reviewed By: jasonandrose@msn.com 06/27/2011 11:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    115
Sport Shot Average    100
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
its a great hooking ball ONLY on dry to medium alleys.But it came right on time and QUICK.Overall I like it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Gold/Blue Reviewed By: patddy@yahoo.com 06/16/2011 22:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    188
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I've had my slingshot for about three months now and it still looks as good as the first time I saw it. I bought it to use primarily for a weaker ball that I could throw straiter at ten pins and anything else on the right side of the lane. But I've found out that I can make it do about anything I want it to do. I can throw it strait down and in, belly it out, or whatever I want. I have a three ball bag but, I haven't used another ball since I started using my slingshot. I liked it so much I bought mt dad a black and silver one, he loves his also. If you want a great ball at a great price this is the ball for you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by patddy@yahoo.com


Brunswick Slingshot Gold/Blue Reviewed By: rjbowler 05/31/2011 11:01 ( stars)


 
Lay out is 2-3 inch pin below fingers.

This is one of the best balls I've thrown on a house shot in a long time. The ball has a very smooth roll to it and still carries, never over hooking the lanes. Shot 760 out of the box, can’t wait to use it next week!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Gold/Blue Reviewed By: Rayrayguillen@aol.com 05/11/2011 11:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
love the ball! it hooks when it needs to be. i love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Rayrayguillen@aol.com


Brunswick Slingshot Gold/Blue Reviewed By: leftwing489 05/09/2011 14:28 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
 
great ball i'm a beginner and my game has already gone up after a few games of using this ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by leftwing489


Brunswick Slingshot Gold/Blue Reviewed By: arangar69@yahoo.com 12/24/2010 14:24 ( stars)


 
I received the Brunswick Slingshot Gold/Blue version and I got it drilled by my local pro shop immediately. I purchased the ball, intending to use it on light to light/medium oiled lanes. I used it on medium oil lanes first and straight out of the box I shot a 242. My league average is a 168, so I was plenty pleased. So, i took the ball down and used it on the lanes I purchased it for a week later and shot a 256, 245, and a 218. To date, I shoot in the 200's for this routinely and can't be happier!

For my style and the lanes I use this ball on, I think it's well worth it! I did my research and plucked a gem of a ball. I think for the money, this is a fantastic investment!

Sean


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by arangar69@yahoo.com


Brunswick Slingshot Gold/Blue Reviewed By: jhauer@sanjel.com 12/07/2010 10:57 ( stars)


 
First of all I am a complete NOOB to bowling. I subbed on a team about 3 times last year, and then was picked up full time this year. A friend of mine gave me one of his older balls just so I could have something to throw more consistent versus throwing a different house ball every night. His ball was not drilled for me but it was a start.

Now I just picked up this Slingshot and had it drilled. Like I said earlier I am a complete NOOB so I can not tell you how exacatly it is drilled. I talked to the guy at the pro shop and he set it up for me... I have very bad wrist so we went with a conventional drill instead of fingertips, and he did mention that he drilled it very aggrissive in refrence to the pin placement. I am still learning to throw a hook, so I typically throw a straight ball, but I wanted this one drilled to break around 5-10 boards.

I have only thrown a few games with it so far but it seems to be a great ball for a begginer like myself. The description says that it is made for medium to light oil patterns, but I was throwing on a heavy pattern, and the ball had no problem holding it's line and finding the pocket. It rolls through the pins nicely, and seems to hit very hard. I would recommend this ball to anyone who is looking for a good starter ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Lavender/Lime Reviewed By: bkrobinson200@gmail.com 10/24/2011 11:40 ( stars)


 
I love this ball... very easy to use as a straight ball and my fiancee can throw it to pick up spares as a curve ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Lavender/Lime Reviewed By: Independant 10/23/2011 16:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    171
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
Alright this is the first review I have made for a ball. But at the price of the slingshot it is to me the best for its price. I picked this ball up just to give it a shot and its amazing it has a quick response time to my bowling style. It's great for either a straight shot or a hook. I personally throw 2 Handed and my average is 186 my experience with this is the best with any ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Independant


Brunswick Slingshot Lavender/Lime Reviewed By: sparesr4sissies 03/18/2011 12:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    235
Sport Shot Average    199
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The Brunswick Slingshot is a great weaker ball for me. I was looking for something to get through the midlane and not overhook once the lanes get burned up. This ball does this better than anything I\'ve owned since the Purple Fuze. The Slingshot saves up enough energy to get through everything and still get around the corner hard enough to carry from deep inside.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Lavender/Lime Reviewed By: gnfishinco@yahoo.com 02/03/2011 14:22 ( stars)


 
I bought this ball for my 11yr old son for Christmas (13lb). He started a youth bowling league in Oct 2010 and was using a 12lb house ball averaging 111. Since bowling with the slingshot, he has had a low game of 112 and high game of 183 over about 15 games. This ball has a nice consistent arch and works great for a slightly slower ball speed.

For the price I HIGHLY recommend.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Slingshot Lavender/Lime Reviewed By: james-burris@hotmail.com 12/16/2010 13:13 ( stars)


 
I love this ball I am on a merch league at a local ally and I have maintained a 99 avg after getting this ball drilled for fingertips and having inserts installed I haven't bowled under 130 the last week of our second quarter my team took first place. Ignorant to the fact that I have been bowling for only 8 weeks an opposing teams member accused me of sand bagging needless to say I was honored lol. But I really like the ball nice change from a house ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by james-burris@hotmail.com


Brunswick Slingshot Lavender/Lime Reviewed By: james-burris@hotmail.com 12/02/2010 03:05 ( stars)


 
looks Ballin cant wait to use it. I bowl on league and have been using a house ball for the entire span of me bowling. This is my first real ball.

SO excited it looks awesome


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by james-burris@hotmail.com


Brunswick Slingshot Merlot/Gold Reviewed By: srpenr 10/08/2010 19:17 ( stars)


 
My new ball was as pretty as I had hoped. Not that you want to hear that. I have only had the opportunity to use it once at the time of this review, but I think it will do what I was expecting once I get the feel of it, and how I want it to perform on the lanes, as they now have new pins I get the callenage of figuring out.

Thanks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 112 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter