Go to Brunswick D Double Tote - bowlingball.com Exclusive »

Only show reviews for Brunswick D Double Tote - bowlingball.com Exclusive

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.77Write a Review    Read all 13 reviews

I Love It
 
77% (10 of 13)
I Like It
 
23% (3 of 13)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 13)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 13)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 13)

Brunswick D Double Tote - bowlingball.com Exclusive Reviewed By: Btennal@charter.net 10/20/2011 12:19 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    189
Ball Speed    Extreme
Style    Cranker
 
Bag looks nice, perfect for a minimalist like myself. Holds shoes and towels, pockets on the side for other things. Just with the bottom had more support under the balls, the bag doesn't have much cushion between floor and the balls. A 2 inch foam square that I put in made it perfect. Very happy with the bag.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Btennal@charter.net


Brunswick D Double Tote - bowlingball.com Exclusive Reviewed By: Krazyfingers 08/04/2012 13:27 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    148
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
So far this bag is working perfectly gets both balls to the ally and back 3 times a week,could have a little more padding on the bottom.
But for the money I don't think it can be beat!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick D Double Tote - bowlingball.com Exclusive Reviewed By: mikeysmima@yahoo.com 12/29/2011 19:04 ( stars)


 
I bought this bowling ball bag for my son in law as a Christmas gift. He is very pleased with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mikeysmima@yahoo.com


Brunswick D Double Tote - bowlingball.com Exclusive Reviewed By: cdcollins11@gmail.com 10/17/2011 01:20 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    170.78
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
First off, I bought this at a pro shop for $25, so its not a "bowlingball.com exclusive" as they say on here.

As for the bag it can hold fairly large shoes for its size and price, it has plenty of room for me personally. It saves a lot of money rather than buying a roller, which isn't that big of a deal to carry your balls from the car to the lane. (unless you're a tournament bowler/have more than 2-3 balls) Not as much protection for the balls as a lot of bags do, but great price for the amount of equipment it carries.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick D Double Tote - bowlingball.com Exclusive Reviewed By: hylton76 08/14/2011 16:50 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Sport Shot Average    145
Ball Speed    Fast
 
Very Good bag.

Pros: It's sturdy and well made. Fits 2, has a center divider that velcro in and out, and I can easily put my size 13 shoes in the shoe section. The clear top makes it easy to find out which balls are stored. Very low price point

Cons: The strap is rubbish. There are no swivels on the hooks (which are cheap hooks btw) and that is a massive problem for carrying this bag on your shoulder. I swapped it out with a better strap I had from another bag. The pad on the strap is okay, but not super padded.

Another downside is the bottom of the bag does not have any real support. It would have been nice to have a thick plastic piece in the bottom of the bag to keep from getting dents.

For the price, this is a great bag.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick D Double Tote - bowlingball.com Exclusive Reviewed By: tjmiami1 08/01/2011 22:08 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    175
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
this is a great bag! its built sturdy and i love the see through top so i know which balls are their instead of searching through three bags. also the shoulder strap is comfortable, so comfortable it makes me feel as though i'm carrying a one ball bag! great buy and i would strongly recommend this product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick D Double Tote - bowlingball.com Exclusive Reviewed By: verge@emergingva.com 08/01/2011 11:43 ( stars)


 
The bag seems more than capable foe the task it was desined for. Price point was excellent. Appears very durable, Iwould recommend it to a friend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick D Double Tote - bowlingball.com Exclusive Reviewed By: chrislangford10@msn.com 04/20/2011 11:57 ( stars)


 
Looks great, well made, very comfortable on the shoulder. I feel like a serious player walking in with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick D Double Tote - bowlingball.com Exclusive Reviewed By: slice0flife 03/15/2011 21:08 ( stars)


 
I love this bag! Does the job, easy to carry. The strap that goes around your shoulder is Snazzy! I feel no pain when walking to and from my car. Even when hanging around with it around my neck! If you Don't want a Bag that rolls, this is where it's at!

*Two Thumbs up*


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick D Double Tote - bowlingball.com Exclusive Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 03/14/2011 19:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
I love this bag. The Brunswick "D" Double Tote is a well made bag. I like that is very compact and has a clear top which make it easy to see what balls are in what bag. It great for traveling as it takes up very little space.

Lenny Biondi JR
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Brunswick D Double Tote - bowlingball.com Exclusive Reviewed By: sternfan 02/26/2011 14:42 ( stars)


 
Simple design with a clear top. I like being able to see the bowling balls through the bag.

My only complaint, I think they should have called it the Double "D" bag instead.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick D Double Tote - bowlingball.com Exclusive Reviewed By: svining 02/16/2011 13:08 ( stars)


 
I love the simple compact design. Easily worth the price. If you are looking for a tote, this one is a winner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick D Double Tote - bowlingball.com Exclusive Reviewed By: I_strike 02/11/2011 19:15 ( stars)


 
I bowl in 3 leagues a week and tournaments a couple times every month. For league, I know my equipment well enough that I only bring a 3 ball bag. For tournaments, I know I need a couple more bowling balls, so this bag is perfect for me. I throw this bag over my shoulder and easily bring in the equipment I need to compete.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 13 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter