Go to Linds Easy Flip »

Only show reviews for Linds Easy Flip

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.85Write a Review    Read all 13 reviews

I Love It
 
85% (11 of 13)
I Like It
 
15% (2 of 13)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 13)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 13)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 13)

Linds Easy Flip Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 01/28/2011 10:27 ( stars)

54 of 55 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click to Enlarge

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 4"
Mass Bias Position - n/a
Balance Hole - P3
PSA Layout - 4" x 4" x 2 1/2"

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (polished)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
We really did not have any idea of what we getting into when we did the initial testing on this ball. We knew it was a symmetrical core in a reactive coverstock. That gave us some idea that it should be long and strong. Since we wanted to see what this ball could do we went fairly aggressive and used a 4" x 4" layout with a 2 1/2" pin buffer and used a strong P3 weight hole.

This should create good distance with a strong angular motion at the breakpoint.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
We have never thrown a Linds product before and I was really impressed by performance I got right off the bat.

The Easy Flip got down lane with no problem, even as the night went on and more games were thrown on the test lanes the ball did not read the friction early. We saw a good amount of strength in the mid-lane but I am pretty some of that was generated by the layout. I think with a less aggressive layout the ball would have created more length.

The match up of layout and condition was perfect for me. The symmetrical core allowed me to stay in the track area and get that classic reactive coverstock ball motion. With some minor tweaks I was even able to get into the heavier oil and create a good amount of movement from a deeper angle.

Overall I think the Easy Flip in this exclusive color to bowlingball.com will match up well on medium to medium-heavy conditions and will work well for a variety of bowler styles. I see this being a good benchmark ball for most players to gauge lanes off of as well. Reactive symmetrical balls are great for this because they tend to be more versatile on a variety of conditions.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Linds Easy Flip Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 01/29/2011 11:44 ( stars)

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Linds Easy Flip is there new reactive ball in our Performance line. Drilled my Easy Flip with pin above ring finger with cg just right of center of grip.The reason I drilled this way so I could get a smooth roll with a controlled backend.My ball speed is around 19-20 with this drilling the flip gave me a great reaction in the backend. If you rolled the ball with allot of ball speed you would drill a stronger drill pattern but with not knowing how this ball would react I am very pleased to have a ball that gets down the lane and makes a strong move when it hits the dry.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Linds Easy Flip Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 02/01/2011 16:11 ( stars)

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
The Linds Easy Flip is a great ball choice for rev dominate players or bowlers with lower ball speeds. It can also be used for broken down patterns for rev/speed matched players due to the extremely clean cover and smooth motion in the back of the lane. If you are looking for something for those tedious dry lanes this is a great ball to take a look at.

Striking Advantage Pro Shop
Titusville FL
river@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Linds Easy Flip Reviewed By: tony c 02/24/2011 13:48 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    201
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5
 
when the lanes are dried out
this is when this ball is at its best.
try it you will like it i drilled this ball
with the pin above the ring finger excellent
length good back end.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tony c


Linds Easy Flip Reviewed By: gep30@yahoo.com 12/11/2011 22:50 ( stars)


 
Out the box i bowled in league play 225, 236 and 209, I'm a 199 average. I love this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Linds Easy Flip Reviewed By: RAR 12/05/2011 07:43 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    174
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The ball looks real good, have not had a chance to drill it yet to see how it rolls on the wood lanes that I bought it for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by RAR


Linds Easy Flip Reviewed By: shepherdfork@yahoo.com 06/21/2011 23:11 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    124
Ball Speed    Medium
 

i think your ball is great. it works very well.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Linds Easy Flip Reviewed By: hotrodspg 04/29/2011 22:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    201
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    41/2x11/16 up
 
I wanted this ball for drier lanes,it does look like a spare ball. It came with a 1/2 inch pin which i wasnt thrilled about,because I wanted to drill it pin up for length. As it is pin in I had it drilled with a 6 inch pin to pap which put the pin under the middle finger the cg is at 45 degrees. The ball is exactly what I wanted. Its my ten pion ball and when the lanes break down its money in the bag. Gets thru the heads when they are burnt and has a really nice move in the back. carry is really nice. I almost wish I had drilled it strong because it really seems like it could be used on more than dry lanes with the proper set up. Like I said though its exactly what I was looking for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Linds Easy Flip Reviewed By: Jumpin 04/01/2011 09:02 ( stars)


 
Ball is good for medium to light oil,very controllable hook.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Linds Easy Flip Reviewed By: Moteezy 02/25/2011 11:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    172
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
bought ball really didn't how it was going to work. At first threw it
too hard but adjusted and let it work for me .ball has a smooth roll and plenty of hitting power. Ended up shooting my first 600 with this ball


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Moteezy


Linds Easy Flip Reviewed By: stan flyuor 02/27/2011 15:05 ( stars)


 
Very impressed with the customer service and speed of getting the order out. Communication was great.

Love this ball it reminds me so much of my hammer black widow without being to jumpy on the backend or when the lanes are drying out. This ball worked great on the over under, wet dry condition that most people see on the average house shot. Especially if you are a tweener or stroker.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by stan flyuor


Linds Easy Flip Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 02/01/2011 16:05 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Linds Easy Flip match up well with most house shots. It gets thru the heads very easily, strong revving in the mid-lane and has strong movement on the backend. With the Cylinder Plus core with the Solid Reactive coverstock, you will have the perfect ball for your typical house shot and also for when the lanes get tough. So get yours today.

Lenny Biondi JR
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Linds Easy Flip Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 02/01/2011 16:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Linds Easy Flip match up well with most house shots. It gets thru the heads very easily, strong revving in the mid-lane and has strong movement on the backend. With the Cylinder Plus core with the Pearl Reactive coverstock, you will have the perfect ball for your typical house shot and also for when the lanes get tough. So get yours today.

Lenny Biondi JR
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 13 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter