Go to Roto Grip Infinite Theory »

Only show reviews for Roto Grip Infinite Theory

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.95Write a Review    Read all 39 reviews

I Love It
 
95% (37 of 39)
I Like It
 
5% (2 of 39)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 39)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 39)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 39)

Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 02/14/2011 10:11 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click to Enlarge
Infinite. Forever. Never-ending. Watch the newest Theory roll down the lane and you'll believe it will never quit on the backend.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 4 1/2"
Mass Bias Position - 5" from PAP
Balance Hole - n/a
PSA Layout - 4 1/2" x 5" x 2 1/2"

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500 Polish)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
When laying out the new Infinite Theory we decided to copy the layout from our original Theory so that people could see a side by side comparison of the two balls.

Of course with the shiny hybrid cover we knew we wold see smoother motion through the heads and a more angular direction change at the break point.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
Exactly what Roto Grip told us was what this ball did. The Infinite Theory offered a smoother more angular ball motion from start to finish then the original Theory.

If you threw the original Theory and loved its strength and versatility but found it to be to strong as the night went on then this is your answer. The Infinite Theory offers all the same qualities of the Theory but in a Hybrid package that gives you more length through the heads and a more angular motion down lane.

As you can see from our video I played right up the track and watched to ball hold its line and go left on the backend. I also moved in to the left gutter cap and watched the Infinite Theory cover as many boards as I wanted with plenty of power left at the pins.

The Infinite Theory is the perfect compliment to the Theory and the perfect league ball for most bowlers out there.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by John Congdon 02/14/2011 12:47 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2 over, 0 up
 

Click to Enlarge
Pin to PAP(4 1/2" over 0" up) - 4"
Mass Bias Position - 4" from PAP
Balance Hole - 14/16" x 1 3/4" (on axis)
PSA Layout - 4" x 4" x 2"

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500 Polish)

The Roto Grip Infinite Theory rolled very smoothly. It picked up well in the midlane and transitioned well on the backend, creating a very nice arc for me.

The hybrid-reactive coverstock offers a very smooth motion through the heads. I am a fan of hybrid coverstocks already, and the Roto Grip Infinite Theory didn't disappoint me there.

It offers a strong backend motion, which made me realize I needed to keep my speed up to get to the breakpoint. But when I got there, the ball's reaction was phenomenal.

I believe this would be a great bowling ball for most bowlers at the beginning of league, who could then transition into something like a Nomad Dagger, or Rising Star.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 02/21/2011 19:38 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
Roto Grip Infinite Theory is the latest addition to the Crown line. This ball has a 219.3 perfect scale rating and falls into the pro performance category on this site. The Infinite Theory uses the core shape called the Triliptic Core which produces a strong but predictable ball motion which translates into more mid lane revs and a continuous back end hook. This ball is designed for medium to high volume patterns or any condition that it is hard to generate a strong ball motion.

We held a Storm Open House and the Infinite Theory was one of the balls demoed. This is a very strong pearl ball and it rolled well for those who choose to throw it. This ball was clean through the front of the lane, had a strong mid lane motion, and aggressive back end charge. The Infinite Theory worked very good with all styles from the down and in players to the high rev release players. This is going to a good ball for anyone that decides to drill one.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 02/16/2011 16:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Roto Grip Infinite Theory has all that you will ever need in a Asymmetric pearl ball.When you need length will a strong move in the backend the Infinite Theory is the one. We have a demo in our shop so that our customers can roll before they buy. The orders are in and now that they have arrived we will have a hard time keep up with the demand. If you need a ball that will give you a new look on the lanes this will be your new Infinite Theory.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 02/18/2011 11:13 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
Layout:
55 x 5.25 x 55
no hole


Knowing that this ball is really strong off the end of the pattern I went with a more even layout to try and get this where I could throw it during transition.

The ability to get this ball through the heads it definitely one of this balls strong suits. Don't get me wrong this ball is not weak, it just gets down the lane a good ways before it shows its colors. Testing this ball on Kegel's Middle Road pattern I was able to play just left of the track (around 13) and get the ball to 7 and it made a really sharp move a the end of the pattern. With a different layout I would have had more area to strike but this is not what I intended this ball to be for. After throwing my original Theory for a while to break the lanes down I went back to the Infinite. This is where this ball really shined for me. Still able to feed to the breakpoint easily from around 18 at the arrows, I was able to open the lanes up more left to right and pretty much strike at will.

This is a great all around ball, depending on the layout you choose you could fit this ball in many places in your arsenal. If you are rev dominate or a matched player this ball is a absolute must have! Speed dominate players still will find a lot of use for this especially if you are looking for something to give you a little more entry angle to the pocket. Once again another great ball by Roto Grip!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: UF Bowling 05/19/2012 11:23 ( stars)


 
Very dependable. I got it to be the most aggressive ball I own for the longest, heaviest oil conditions that my Marvel just couldn't find enough traction in. Given why I got it, I don't get many chances to use it, but it always ends up being a good choice when I need it. My most comfortable shot is playing straight up the first arrow, so I drilled this to hook early to complement both its low RG and my play style, and it meshes really well in a way that neutral or late-hooking balls just can't compare with.

Josh Longerbeam


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: cadacomb 03/14/2012 01:01 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I have had this ball for a about a month now. I bought it because my old ball couldn't handle oily lanes. First week, I struggled because of how much it curved and snapped to the pocket. I had a lot of splits. Second week I was back on track averaging about 10 pins above average. The next few weeks I had to put it away because the lanes were unusually dry and I had to go back to my old ball. In between I rolled it in a 2 game tourney and had back to back 221's. This week, we finally had some oil on the lanes and I bowled my first 300!!! Also, my first 700 series (757 actually). this ball has been amazing. It carries down the lanes, grabs and snaps to the pocket. The best part is it cleans up all the mess and I haven't had to deal with that nasty 10 pin as much. I am overwhelmed how much of a difference this has made in my game. Worth every penny.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: hornet 03/06/2012 21:57 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    206
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Fresh out of the box I rolled a 631 series. This ball breaks earlier than I planned, so I had to make a few adjustments. It is the perfect compliment to the Theory.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hornet


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: jeffrey.mersch@yahoo.com 02/08/2012 23:04 ( stars)


 
Layout on the ball is dual angle layout 35x5x65 with no balance hole.
I am a left handed tweener with a 325 rev rate.
The infinite theory is another great ball from Roto Grip. The core is fairly strong and starts up pretty early. The hybrid cover is very clean in the front and strong on the backend. This ball is very versatile. I have used it with all different kinds of surfaces on it. I would consider this ball a great benchmark ball to give bowlers a great read on all different types of patterns.
I used this ball on Kegel’s middle of the road 39 foot pattern and it gave me the best look out of all the balls in my bag. It gave me plenty of mid lane roll to generate enough entry angle to get max carry.

Jeff Mersch
Roto Grip Amateur Staff
PBA Member


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jeffrey.mersch@yahoo.com


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: ptesch1@satx.rr.com 11/14/2011 10:35 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    217
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Infite Theory is the first ball with the hybrid coverstock I've drilled up and I have to say it is a flat-out truck of a ball. Shot 779 first series w/the Infinite Theory and it performed as adveritised. Nice and smooth through the heads and a strong, controllable backend reaction. It should be a perfect partner w/my Cell Pearl for the mostly house conditions I bowl on.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: Kfrechette@shaw.ca 11/10/2011 22:51 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    194
Style    Stroker
 
It was all that I expected.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: tallison04@msn.com 10/13/2011 23:58 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I had this ball drilled to be a little more aggressive on the back end. I love the way it gets down the lane to my break point and then takes a hard left. In my league last night I think I only left one ten pin all night. This ball hits like a truck and carries the infamous and annoying ten pin like a champ.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: brandon.bigelbach@gmail.com 09/19/2011 00:18 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This ball was the first ball that I had bought in almost 5 years, as my old Ebonite was starting to really die off for me.

The ball does exactly what the description says it does, it does what the reaction videos show, and it really is as good as the reviews have said it is! It really does blow through the heads and does so very cleanly. I leave much fewer ringing 7's than I used to with my old arsenal, and my average jumped almost 20 pins right away since I am most definitely striking more! The reaction (using out of box finish) is very predictable, and does not break down too much on the typical house shot. In a 3 game series the adjustments I have to make to compensate for oil buildup on the ball and oil depletion from the lane is quite minimal, to be honest. It is absolutely wonderful!

I love this ball, this line, and this brand! I am a Roto Grip guy for life now! I will be purchasing and reviewing the new Critical Theory very soon!

Roto Grip is most definitely the King of Them All!! :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: sissy58 08/11/2011 15:40 ( stars)


 
I purchased this ball for my husband...he loves it ....
thank you
media


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: russjacka@gmail.com 07/26/2011 20:21 ( stars)


 
The ordering process was easy. The questions I had were answered quickly and in an understandable fashion. The delivery of the product was prompt and all in all it was an enjoyable experience. So much so that I'm considering having bowlingball.com drill my next purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: V.O. 07/20/2011 20:05 ( stars)


 
The Roto Grip Infinite Theory Is a good ball to have good in the backin good to headpin The ball hit hard It the n2 ball in my bag next to the Master storm V.G. NANO THANK YOU ROTO GRIP.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: amagill 06/12/2011 18:38 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
 
Another awesome ball from Roto Grip, I thought the Cell Pearl was a great ball, this one is even better! Nice, smooth roll, with great reaction & awesome hard hitting at the pocket!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by amagill


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: amagill 06/12/2011 18:38 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
 
Another awesome ball from Roto Grip, I thought the Cell Pearl was a great ball, this one is even better! Nice, smooth roll, with great reaction & awesome hard hitting at the pocket!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by amagill


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: jerrybrooks8675@sbcglobal.net 06/11/2011 15:33 ( stars)


 
I am a league bowler who had a 174 ave 2 years ago and a 178 ave last year.I only had one 600 series over the last 2 years.I bought the roto-grip Infinite Theory and had Steve Valente at Clayton bowl drill it at 4X4x1 1/2 and he gave me one hour of instuction.My first time out I bowled a 184 ave over 4 games still getting used to new ball and the adjustments he gave me.My second time out I shattered my all time series bowling a 707.I have never came close to this and am excited about going out next time and my upcoming league.would definetly recomend this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: Jay Mobley 05/21/2011 23:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    188
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
This was my first Roto Grip ball and I must say that it want be the last. I was blown away by this ball back end reaction and the lanes were pretty much dry. I was also very surprised by how hard this ball hits the pins. Through out the night I also missed my mark serve times and this ball just kept finding it's way to the pocket for strike after strike. We have 4 bowling alleys in my area and none of them carry Roto Grip products so I didn't have a clue on the type of reaction I would get from this ball, but my very first game with it I rolled a 202 and left the 10th frame open I was rolling bad and this ball was hitting good. I cant think bowlingball.com enough for getting this ball in my hands, once again another great product with super first shipping. Monday night league here we come ready or not.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Jay Mobley


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: tamran1 04/13/2011 22:29 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    141
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I just got my Roto Grip drilled and used it for the first time tonight. It has a lot more hook than my cell and I think I am going to like it a lot. I only bowled one game but with my 150 average I bowled a 177.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: mike.ruth.lowe@gmail.com 04/12/2011 15:21 ( stars)


 
The Infinite Theory lives up to all the great reviews it's been getting. I first bought the Theory and really liked it's motion and energy retention. The Infinite is the perfect compliment. Longer down the lane with a very angular back end. When drilled and surfaced properly, this ball will work for many types of bowlers. Very versatile.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mike.ruth.lowe@gmail.com


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: rotomike 04/07/2011 09:51 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Sport Shot Average    202
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5.5
 
I love love love the Infinite Theory. I have drilled three so far.

I have just returned from the USBC Open Championships and the Infinite Theory was my ball of choice throughout the entire tournament. As I write this the current All-events leader used an Infinite Theory.

The key to the Infinite Theory is the combination of the Triliptic core with a hybrid cover.

The core is designed to provide a more consistent motion with a sharper breakpoint. I like to think of it as a Cell Pearl but bigger in the back.

The Insight Hybrid cover provides a better launch through the fronts than the Theory but the traction additive still gives great reads in the midlane. The cover takes surfaces changes very easily and with great results. I threw one Infinite with a 1000 scuff on the fresh and when the lane broke down I switched to an Infinite with 2000 scuffed finish and kept on performing.

The hitting power of the Infinite Theory is impressive. My carry percentage on light hits has gone up quite a bit.

Infinite Theory #1
pin 6" to pap above fingers
Mass bias is located next to the thumb hole

Infinite Theory #2
pin 4 3/4 to pap below ring finger
Mass bias is 1 1/2" from thumb towards val

Infinite Theory #3
pin 4" from pap next to ring finger
Mass bias is next to val

Infinite #1 and #3 are way stronger than the layouts suggest.

I recently drilled one for a league mate who was getting trapped between his stroker and cranker teammates. With the Infinite Theory he was able to get closer to his cranker teammates early and can keep a sustained reaction as he moves left during league play.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rotomike


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: cmsubowler 04/01/2011 00:50 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    195
 
Hello all and thanks for reading. Please review the video on youtube here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JphespOqPZw

Well here goes. I used my favorite layout in this ball which is 65 x 4.5 x 65 which has given me a very useful ball reaction no matter what ball I have put it into. I compared this ball to the obvious choice the original Theory. As you can see in the video i was able to use this ball on a variety of lines. The hybrid coverstock allows this ball to move easily through the front part of the lane while still allowing the ball to read the back part of the lane even on longer heavier oil. Pushing the ball past the track area to the drier outside part of the lane you can see how the ball picks up in the midlane and continues on the backend. The hybrid cover really allows this ball to be used as the lanes begin to transition. The hitting power is great no matter what line you decide to play. The angles this ball produces are not extreme but the heavy roll that is created allows the 6 pin to snap the ten out off of the side wall. This ball is a great benchmark ball that can be used on a variety of conditions.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cmsubowler


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: RotoGripSkitt159 03/31/2011 03:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    3 1/2
 
Infinity Theory gives me a reaction in my bag like no other.The infinity theory i drilled allows me to clean the front part of the lane really well for a highend asymetrical ball i my bag with nice controoled backend reaction,nothing to over under.Also with great coverstock they put on this ball the insight hybrid reactive coverstock allows me to also read midlane recation better.Cover stock in very east to alter if need be.choice of colour great on this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by RotoGripSkitt159


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: kingpinwoods 03/30/2011 22:39 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    230
Sport Shot Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5-1/4" over and 1/4" up
 
Roto Grip Infinite Theory

When I received my new Infinite Theory, I went and threw it on Kegel's Route 66 pattern. Box finish for me really cleared the fronts extremely well with a STRONG move toward the pocket. But for me box finish was a little too shiny. So I took it down with a 4000 pad just knocking the shine off a little. Big improvement but still not enough for me. So I took a 2000 pad and went over it and that was perfect. The ball still cleared the fronts with ease and read the mid lane perfect and was just as strong on the backend as before but now a strong continuous arc. I compared it to my original Theory and both balls performed very well. The Theory was quicker starting up and strong arcing move to the pocket and the Infinite Theory was cleaner through the fronts with a strong mid lane read and continuous backend movement. These two balls would give you an excellent one two punch.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by kingpinwoods


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: bjohnson81181@gmail.com 03/17/2011 09:29 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    165
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
I purchased this ball with the Roto Grip Theory. I can honestly say I do not know which ball I like better. It is the best 1-2 punch that I've ever seen. I shot my first 600 series with these two balls and I've only been bowling 1 1/2 years and this is my first year in league bowling. I shot a 247, 194, and a 200. Any bowler with these two bowling balls in their arsenal, is a dangerous bowler!! That's my theory!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bjohnson81181@gmail.com


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: dapoet67@yahoo.com 03/15/2011 07:38 ( stars)


 
Wooooo Weeeee!! I love this ball!! I've never owned a pearl ball with this type of backend before. I am a Roto Grip person, all my bowling balls are Roto Grip. I have the both Mutant Cells, Dark Star, Nomad Dagger, Theory, and now the Infinite Theory, I love them all but right now the Infinite Theory is the most fun to roll with, throw it out and it roars back to the pocket. Roto Grip and Storm are beating up the competition right now. Good Job Roto Grip!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dapoet67@yahoo.com


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: Troylafferty1@yahoo.com 03/09/2011 08:05 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    198
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
i love this ball it does everything i want it to do.i had this ball drilled to go long,and wow does it hit like a truck.i am very pleased and will buy more roto grip products.this was my first roto grip.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: senor roto grip 03/07/2011 10:42 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    213
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 5/8 x 11/16
 
I drilled the Infinite Theory using a 4 1/2", 75 degree pin/pap layout, MB 5" from pap, pin above my ringer finger, cg in my grip line below the fingers, no hole. My intent for this layout was to be able to change to the Infinite when my Theory began hooking to early.
The only difference between the Infinite and the solid Theory is the cover on the Infinite is a 1500 polished hybrid. This will get the ball through the heads smoother and also provide for more length as the lanes dry out.
On a normal, 39' house shot, I had to start 5-8 boards right of where I played my Theory. This was the result of my layout providing a little more length down lane. The move off the break point was smooth. Pin hit was hard with strong ball continuation through the pins. As is the case with most polished balls, the Infinite did squirt a little when I got it into the oil too early.
Overall an excellent complement to the Theory.

SenorRotoGrip


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by senor roto grip


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: John Brodersen 02/24/2011 13:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/4 Over
 
Ball specs – 15 lbs 2 oz, 3.26 top weight, 2-¼ inch pin.

I really liked the motion of my Theory (please visit my review for specifics) so I decided to drill the Infinite Theory with a similar layout but looking for a little more length from the layout and the hybrid cover stock. The Infinite Theory was drilled using the dual angle method with the layout being a 4 ½ inch pin, 60-degree drill angle (larger than my Theory) and a 70-degree VAL angle. An x-hole was not needed due to the CG being left of a line drawn from the pin to the factory marked PSA (RG). Using Storm’s layout terminology the layout would be 4 ½ by 5 by 4. The cover was left OOB.

Bowling on a very flat (I’m guessing 2:1 or less ratio) sports pattern the Infinite delivered as expected. It was cleaner and longer thru the front, picked up later in the mids and provided a stronger move on the backend than the original. The Infinite provided another great overall ball motion with tremendous hit and carry.

The Infinite Theory will be a great piece to go to when the original Theory starts to burn or check early. It should also handle most medium conditions with ease. The Infinite Theory is another purposeful release from Roto Grip.

John Brodersen




Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by John Brodersen


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: lannymc 02/23/2011 19:28 ( stars)


 
My first Roto Grip Product. I bowl in a league with a 190 average. I am right handed and would be considered a tweener. Never had a 700 series before Monday night at age 57. Bowled a 732 on the third night out with my 14 lb Infinite Theory.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: hefnerd@att.net 02/19/2011 18:27 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    204
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I just bought this ball Wednesday 2/16/11. Used it in my Thursday night league and could not believe how this ball hits the pocket. It looked like someone had a huge vacuum in the pits. Even on light hits, it kept the pins so low, they swished so fast it was hard to believe. This is my first Roto Grip product, but it won't be my last. If you're looking for a ball that rolls consistently and hits like a freight train, look no farther.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hefnerd@att.net


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: AJensen 02/18/2011 00:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    235
Sport Shot Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/2 over
 
Drill Pattern: Dual Angle at 65x4x65
Pin Distance: 4" Pin is below the ring finger
Top Weight: 3.0
Weight Hole: Yes and Low between P2 and P3
Ball Weight: 15
OOB Finish/2000 abl.
My PAP is 5 5/8 over

I could hardly wait to drill the new Infinate Theory. I decided to drill mine this way because it would allow me to have a great follow up to my Theory which is drilled at 45x4x45. It will give me a little more length and a little less aggressive backend. Over all a smooth look.

I got just that on a house pattern. Which is nice for me I like to see a smoother transition. With this pattern it actually still migrates to the pocket very well on the back part of the lane. OOB it was smooth throughout and a strong continuos backend for league. I could play straight or take a step in and wheel on it and it would still perform the way we all like to see our balls, and that is STRIKE!

I just bowled a tournament in Huron SD on the Route 66 pattern and was able to throw the Infinate Theory towards the later half of the first qualifying round. I had hit it with a 2000 abl. pad and that worked well. It would come off the spot a little harder but would roll just as smooth as my Theory.( I finished 3rd over all and threw a 299 in qualifying with the Theory in this tournament as well)

The Infinate Theory is going to be in my bag at all times. This will be a great add on to your arsenal.

Andrew Jensen
Storm and Roto Grip Staff
stormbowling.com
rotogrip.com
rotogear.com
kelley'sproshop.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by AJensen


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: Altamonte pro shop 02/16/2011 18:04 ( stars)


 
The Roto Grip Infinite Theory Look like another great winner from Roto Grip.If you liked the original theory then you will really like this one.With the hybrid cover stock it will give you more length and be more angular on the back end.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Altamonte pro shop


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: Tedd Broff 04/09/2011 13:45 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
My current average in league is 157. The other night, while practicing, I had an all time high gave of 258. This ball is amazing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Tedd Broff


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 02/17/2011 13:50 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Roto Grip Infinite Theory is one of the best hybrid ball i have seen in awhile. It will give you good length and a ton of back-end movement. It is very versatile for all types of bowler. I would recommend the Infinite Theory for anyone who want a ball that is very angular on the back-end.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: clvs125 02/26/2011 01:57 ( stars)


 
This ball is awsome!!!
Great service from bowlingball.com. Bought it on monday-got it on Tuesday-and went and drilled it yesterday. Played 3 games with it OMG!!! this ball project so much lenght with an awsome snap at the backend and it is very continious thru the pins, and hit like train. First time I used the ball was I little hard because I never had a ball that went so long but once I got the hang of it it reflects on my scores. Great ball and Great job Roto Grip!!!!!
1-179
2-232
3-209


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Infinite Theory Reviewed By: tjinxsr21 02/17/2011 18:55 ( stars)


 
I could not wait for the release of this ball. I really enjoyed how smooth and predictable the mutant cell pearl was. Hearing that the Infinite Theory had a little more pop on the back end I was interested in seeing if it could still hold like my cell.

First shot right out of the box, right to my normal line and the ball rolled smoothly down the lane and flush in the pocket. One shot after another I was truly amazed.

Yes this ball has great move on the back end but is still very smooth through the fronts and mids. I can watch the ball really set up for its move to the pocket. The other reviews are true, you can find it from just about anywhere. This ball will really allow me to open up then lane a bit more and remain aggressive with my shot.

Roto Grip has done it again!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tjinxsr21


Read all 39 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter