Go to Brunswick Loaded Revolver »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Loaded Revolver

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 16 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (16 of 16)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 16)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 16)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 16)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 16)

Brunswick Loaded Revolver Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 01/24/2011 08:20 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click to Enlarge

Now you've definitely got bullets in the chamber with the Brunswick Loaded Revolver!

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 4 1/2"
Mass Bias Position - n/a
Balance Hole - n/a
Dual Angle Layout - 70* x 4 1/2" x 35*

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (500, 1500 Siaair - Rough Buff Finish)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
With the same cover found on the Wicked Siege, the Loaded Revolver looked like it would be a more angular motion then the Wicked and stronger overall then previous releases in this line. We kept the layout very simple with a 4 1/2" pin from PAP and kept the cg back in the grip. This will relate to many common "label" layouts used on performance balls in the category.

I expect based on what I have heard a more angular motion down lane and more overall hook then we saw from the Wicked Siege.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
Another really good release from Brunswick right now. Between the Loaded Revolver and the new C System Brunswick has an awesome 1-2 punch at some ridiculous prices.

The Loaded Revolver did everything Brunswick promised. They achieved more overall hook then we had with the Wicked Siege and obviously created the most angular ball in their line at this performance category.

Just by watching our video you can see how versatile this ball was for me. I played from the normal track areas around 15 and had the entire right side of the lane. I then moved in to 20-25 and had as much recovery as I needed to get this ball back to the pocket. It did not matter where I was at on the lane the ball had enough energy to recover and smash the pins.

This is by far one of my favorite pieces of the season so far and I think everyone will agree how versatile and awesome the Loaded Revolver is.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Loaded Revolver Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by John Congdon 01/24/2011 09:07 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2 over, 0 up
 

Click to Enlarge

Pin to PAP(4 1/2" over 0" up) - 4 1/2"
Mass Bias Position - n/a
Balance Hole - 29/32" x 1" on VAL, Center of grip - through CG.
Dual Angle Layout - 40° x 4 1/2" x 40°

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (500, 1500 Siaair - Rough Buff Finish)

The Brunswick Loaded Revolver was one of my favorite bowling balls to test lately. It would make a great compliment to the Brunswick C (System) alpha-max. It had a very smooth overall hook. Cleared the heads and started to pickup in the mid-lane for a smooth and continuous motion to the pocket.

The Loaded Revolver has great controllability down lane. I didn't feel like I struggled at all to get to the pocket. If you already have a Brunswick Slingshot and are looking for more hook, I would highly recommend the Loaded Revolver.

You will not beat the latest Brunswick bowling balls at these prices. Take advantage of the mail-in rebates while they last.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Loaded Revolver Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 01/29/2011 11:35 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Brunswick Loaded Revolver is the new release in the High Performance line. The loaded is clean through the front will a strong roll in the backend. The surface is easy to adjust if you need more skid have your pro shop bring the surface to 4000 with a siaar micro pad and you will get more flip in the backend. The rebate will run out before you know so order your new Brunswick Loaded Revolver today.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Brunswick Loaded Revolver Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 01/18/2011 19:44 ( stars)


 

Brunswick\'s new high performance ball is the Loaded Revolver. This Ball uses the Propel X cover which is also on the Wicked Siege. This cover provides extra consistency from shot to shot and versatility on a variety of lane conditions. The Jack core used in this ball as well as the Revolver is a low RG symmetric core with a high differential. The combination of this cover and core delivers a ball motion that is clean in the front part, a strong mid-lane reaction, and then makes a quick continuous move in the down lane friction.

I wanted to use the Loaded Revolver as a compliment to my Wicked Siege.
I used a 45X5 1/2x35 on this ball so that the ball had a little more dynamic core angle than my Wicked. It was a perfect addition to balls I currently use during league play because when I put my Wicked away for the night this ball picked up the slack. The Loaded Revolver went longer and had strong continuous back end move creating awesome pin carry for the later part of the night. The Loaded Revolver is definitely a ball that should be in your arsenal.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Brunswick Loaded Revolver Reviewed By: laserboypa 07/02/2011 09:10 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
BALL SPECS

Pin Length: Approx 3"
Ball Weight: 16 lbs

DRILL PATTERN

Dual Angle Layout : 50 Deg x 4 1/2" x 60 Deg, Pin Down with a P3 hole

BOWLER STYLE

Rev Rate: Higher aka Cranker
Ball Speed: 16.50 mph
PAP/Track: 5 3/8" over and 7/8" up with a high track

SURFACE PREP

Grit: Box - 500, 1500, Rough Buff
Type: (Matte, Polish, Sanded): Polished

LANE CONDITION

Length: Multiple
Volume: Multiple
Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): THS and Kegel Challenge patterns

BALL REACTION (out of 10)

Length: 7
Back End: 8
Overall Hook: 8
Midlane Read: 7
Breakpoint Shape: 8


COMMENTS

Likes: This ball starts up earlier on heavier oil conditions and continues through the pins
Dislikes: Needs heavier oil with my drilling

PICTURES AND/OR VIDEOS

I wanted a ball to compliment my Revolver. I was looking for something that would start up on the lane a little earlier and I can use in heavier oil conditions which is exactly what I got. Using the Propel X coverstock from the Wicked Seige and a lower RG core, this ball is a beast on heavier oil. The cover allows the ball to make a smooth turn when reaching friction, and the core is a lower RG so that it can rev up quicker in the midlane. This ball doesn't quit downlane and goes through the pins with authority. This is another great ball in the High Performance Line of Brunswick Balls. Keep up the good work Billy O, and the brunswick team!


Brunswick Advisory Staff

The opinions expressed are solely those of the writer and not of Brunswick Corporation


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by laserboypa


Brunswick Loaded Revolver Reviewed By: oldschool_pd@yahoo.com 04/19/2012 01:05 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Had this ball driilled with the pin below and out from the ring finger. This ball reads the midlane very well,will not overreact,and finishes strong. Have called this ball the locked and loaded. Need at least medium to heavy oil. Another bowler on my team got this ball 2 weeks before christmas and raised his average 12 pins. Or team went from last the end of the first round to co-champions of the league. This is a very smooth rolling,hard hitting ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by oldschool_pd@yahoo.com


Brunswick Loaded Revolver Reviewed By: kennyk3232@yahoo.com 03/13/2012 23:41 ( stars)


 
Just loaded my revolver tonight. Hit the most strikes i have ever hit. As long as I hit the right boards, it pounded the pocket. I could not have been more pleased. I can't wait to get out and use it some more!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Loaded Revolver Reviewed By: Trex 08/30/2011 06:32 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    201
Sport Shot Average    199
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over
 
The Loaded Revolver is simply Awesome!! I did not know what to expect from this ball, as I have not had a New Brunswick ball in three years.

The ball was drilled using drilling service provided by BowlingBall.com, and I ordered the custom molded thumb.

I sent my old ball for them to take my specs from, and they done an excellent job! My New Loaded Revolver fits perfect!

As for the reaction of the Loaded Revolver...
I had to adjust the surface to match the conditions that I bowl on. Out of box finish..the ball went too long for my ball speed, but after I put the ball on my ball spinner and took it down to 1000 Abralon, and then 500 Abralon This really made this ball come alive!!

This ball since adjusting the surface has the most consistent reaction of any ball I have tried in the last three years!! It revs up in the front part of lane and makes a strong move on the back end with excellent carry!!

This ball allows me to play an inside line, or outside line depending on how I release the ball. It is very versatile!! It is clean through the heads, and strong on the back end...long and strong like the original Hammer Black Widow, but with the control that I have only seen with the Brunswick Attitude 3, or the Storm Virtual Gravity (Original)..only cleaner though the front part of the lane than the Virtual Gravity or Roto Grip Cell (Original).

This ball is the first ball in three years that has given me the ability to average over 250 on a shot that with other balls I can only average 200 to 210. It is simply due to the reaction of this ball being so consistent, and not having over under issues!!

Thanks Brunswick for such a Great Product!!

Thanks to BowlingBall.com for providing excellent service, and products that serious bowlers really need!!

And a very Special Thanks to BowlingBoards.com as that is where I won the Loaded Revolver in there July Bowling Ball contest.

The Loaded Revolver bowling Ball gets the job done for me when other bowling balls just don't seem to carry well!! I have more pin action using this ball than with any ball I have ever thrown!!

Sincerely Thanks,
Trex


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Trex


Brunswick Loaded Revolver Reviewed By: mark_drslyr@yahoo.com 07/07/2011 11:49 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    175
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
This ball surpasses my expectations,,,as a full roller on synthetic lanes i couldnt have asked for a better ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mark_drslyr@yahoo.com


Brunswick Loaded Revolver Reviewed By: md.waters@comcast.net 04/09/2011 13:19 ( stars)


 
I only have had the ball two weeks but it has met all the expectations I thought it would. I stand on the 19th board and roll across the 10. The ball goes out to the 5 or 6 boards and snaps to the pocket.This is exactly what I wanted for heavey oil.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Loaded Revolver Reviewed By: dwarfcarracer22 04/08/2011 11:20 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This ball is my number one ball now. you can put it where ever you want on the lane and it comes back or slides right into the pocket. very nice ball and great price on here. i was the previous owner of a brunswick revolver and it was a great ball too. but the loaded revolver has alot more back end and smashes through the pocket. love this ball and ready for the newest brunswick stuff to come out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dwarfcarracer22


Brunswick Loaded Revolver Reviewed By: marlowd50@yahoo.com 03/29/2011 17:21 ( stars)


 
About the Bowler
Bowling Hand Right Handed
League Average 223
Ball Speed Medium
Style Tweener
PAP 4 3/4 x 1/2 up
Dual Angle Layout - 70* x 4 1/2" x 35*
Balance Hole - n/a

This ball is AWSOME! So Far used it for 10 games in league.6 games on a 39' THS. first set was 689 next set was 280-245-279 804
Then sub on a league with the national pattern shot 267-188-233-222 for a 910.With this drill ball clears the front and has a nice continuous motion on the back.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Loaded Revolver Reviewed By: MSUHoss300 02/04/2011 21:21 ( stars)


 
I have drilled 2 of these so far. This is currently my benchmark ball, it is very smooth and predictable and can tell me if I need something weaker or stronger. This ball has been very useful on such a wide variety of lane conditions so far. I think it compliments the Alpha Max quite well, it is cleaner through the front and middle of the lane and will allow you to stay in the zone you want to be in once your Alpha Max becomes too much ball. As a tournament player I love how smooth and even this ball is, it does not come off of the friction too quickly which allows you to keep the ball in play. This has been my favorite league ball so far, it allows me to get much closer to the friction then I'm used to because it doesn't change direction too hard off of it. If you are looking for a fantastic versatile ball this is the one for you. Get a $25 rebate from Brunswick if you buy this ball before June 30th. Give us a try, you won't be disappointed.

David O'Sullivan


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by MSUHoss300


Brunswick Loaded Revolver Reviewed By: Upstateproshop-Chris 01/21/2011 02:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    230
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 7/8x 3/4 up
 
The Loaded Revolver is a versatile ball designed for medium conditions. This ball is one that quickly found its way into my bag because of its ability to provide several useable ball reactions while clearing the heads. Propel X has quickly become my new favorite coverstock because of the motion it creates through the pins, and this ball provides that motion with a little less hook than the Wicked Siege. This one was usable in box finish but I found it was too close to a pin up Wicked Siege that I have, so I shined it up. After applying polish, the ball hooks about 3 and 2 less, while providing several more feet of length. This release reminds me the most of my favorite ball of all time a pin down Rattler with a hole and will find lots of use. I threw the ball in league for the first time and shot 793 with a 290 while throwing the ball poorly. The Loaded Revolver recovered from every miss right, scattering the pins and providing a strong but predictable ball motion. If you need a ball for moderate lane conditions that will give you above average length and mix the pins look no further. Take advantage of the rebate and GET LOADED!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Upstateproshop-Chris


Brunswick Loaded Revolver Reviewed By: BrunsWolf 02/08/2011 01:27 ( stars)


 
Brunswick Loaded Revolver

Bowler Stats:
Speed: 18.5 mph
Rev Rate: 425 rpm
Tilt: 12 degrees
Rotation: 40 degrees

Layout:
50* by 5 by 50*

Patterns bowled on:
39’ THS, USBC White #2, 2007 Shark

Purpose:
Color me weird when it comes to how I like my arsenal but I really like to have 2 benchmark balls in my arsenal, one that rolls more in the midlane and one that is more on the backend. Therefore, when I realize that the lanes call for a more angular look, I have a more angular ball that I can rely on for a good idea of how the lanes want to be played with that look. The same could be true for when the lanes call for a stronger midlane read. Currently my “midlane” benchmark ball is my 2” Wicked Siege. When I saw the stats of the Loaded Revolver, I knew I could put my favorite symmetrical layout on it and have it be my “angular” benchmark. Regardless of the low RG core, I knew the cover alone would give me an angular look that I wanted. It’s hard for me to not trust the same cover that is wrapped around the Wicked Siege!

On the lanes:
This ball is EXACTLY what I was looking for. On my medium-dry 39’ THS, although it was more ball than what I prefer for this pattern, it still gave me a steady and predictable look with TONS of room on the backend. I don’t really consider myself to have that much hand although others do. Regardless, on the fresh THS, I was starting out left of 4th arrow, sending the ball out to the 7-8 board area. The one thing that set this ball apart from any other ball I’ve thrown this deep to start on the pattern was its ability to practically turn the corner from anywhere and still be able to come back and hit the pocket with authority. Not only is this ball powerful, it was extremely versatile with changes in hand positions. I could go straight up the back of it up 2nd arrow or loft the gutter and still have a predictable ball motion and strong roll through the pins. This amount of versatility is exactly what I want from my angular benchmark ball. On the same pattern, my 5” Wicked Siege was about the same amount of overall hook but with a little more midlane roll. The new C-System Alpha-Max (same layout as the 5” Wicked but only with a 4.5” pin distance) was about 5 boards stronger on the THS.
USBC White #2 at 50uL per board turns out to be about 27mL of oil for the entire lane. As a 41’ pattern at that volume, this will more easily let me see what this ball can do on more of a “real pattern”. Starting out on the fresh pattern, it played a lot tighter than I imagined. I had a really good look with this ball playing straighter up the lane with a laydown of 11, over 2nd arrow, and out to about 8-9 at the breakpoint. This ball at this line gave me tremendous strength in the back quarter of the lane. It was snapping 10s out like crazy. I seriously might have left more stone 9 pins than I did 10s and 4s combined. As the lane transitioned, I never once had a problem getting the ball downlane to the breakpoint. Once again, another great quality of a benchmark ball. On this pattern, the Loaded Revolver was about 1 board stronger overall than the 5” Wicked Siege (Wicked rolled more in the midlane) and the Loaded was about 8 boards less overall than the 4.5”Alpha Max (the Alpha Max just flat out hooks a ton!!!!).
The Shark pattern was rather interesting with this ball. The backend strength was a little too much for this pattern until I started experimenting more with it. This ball worked really well playing a fade shot from 5th arrow. What surprised me about this is that this is normally a type of shot I’m not comfortable with, but the pin action that the ball roll of the Loaded gave me playing these angles definitely loosened up the armswing. Not sure if it was the go-to ball on this pattern for the fresh in comparison to the Alpha Max, but it gave me a great second choice of laneplay if needed. On this pattern, the Alpha Max hooked about 4 boards more overall.

Conclusions:
This ball definitely gave me the look I was looking for, especially for an angular benchmark ball. It’s strong of the friction, but versatile enough to let you play the lane more of how you want to play it. I know that the lane always tells you where it wants to be played (whether you can figure it out or not) but it’s nice to be able to have that ball in your hand that lets you push the boundaries of what the lane gives you to work with. Overall, in my opinion, the Loaded Revolver is comparable in overall hook to the Wicked Siege but with a more defined breakpoint. In comparison to the C-System Alpha Max, the Loaded is about 5 boards weaker on average.

So if you have the Wicked Siege and love it, but want a slightly different reaction off of the breakpoint, then you’ll love the Loaded Revolver. If you have a gap to fill in your bag that you want to fill with a symmetric, versatile, all-around ball, then you’ll love the Loaded Revolver. If you have the need for a consistent ball reaction on medium to medium heavy patterns, then you’ll love the Loaded Revolver. If you are a speed dominant bowler that still needs some pop on the backends, the you’ll love the Loaded Revolver. With all of these great traits of the Loaded Revolver, it seems like you can’t help but love it!!!



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BrunsWolf


Brunswick Loaded Revolver Reviewed By: RSalas 01/31/2011 00:11 ( stars)


 
Layout:

Pin 5” from PAP, above ring finger
CG on midline, ¾” to right of grip center
No XH

Initial Surface Preparation:

Box finish

Purpose:

To add a reaction to my arsenal that would allow me to play more direct on medium to drier conditions. More specifically, I wanted something in the bag that I could use when the Anaconda was starting to burn up too early, and when the Damage was either pushing too far through the midlane or bouncing too hard off of the dry.

Why this ball?

The Wicked Siege has been a good ball for me, with its midlane control, back end power, and versatility. So it seemed to me that the combination of the Propel X cover from the Wicked and the Jack core from the original Revolver could give me the reaction that I was seeking.

Observations:

I have an Anaconda and a Damage that are drilled with the pin above the fingers, 5” from my PAP. Both of these balls let me keep the ball on a line through the front part of the lane, and I wanted to be able to do this with the Loaded Revolver as well. I thus chose a Loaded with a pin-to-CG distance of 3 ½”, so that I could use the same layout.

I’ve been throwing the Loaded quite a bit in both of my leagues. One of these leagues is at a center with a new SPL lane surface. At this center, we usually have quite a bit of friction to the outside and in back, and the reaction at the end of the pattern can be quite abrupt at times, so I’ve found it to be a good idea to carry something in the bag that won’t overreact to the dry. The Loaded is right at home on this condition, as it will move effortlessly through the front part of the lane, and when it does pick up the dry, it does so more gradually than the Anaconda and Damage. Because of this, I can play this pattern more direct, and when we do start to encounter some push, I can make small moves to the outside to get the ball up into the pocket.

The other league is a second-shift league at a center with an older Pro Anvilane surface. Because of the way the back ends can tighten up at this center, taking a more direct line to the pocket is the best approach for attacking the condition. Here, the Loaded Revolver was also very useful, as I can square up and float the ball through the front part of the lane, and let it tumble off of the end of the pattern. Because of the smoother reaction of the Loaded off of the dry boards, I can get the ball right of target and not have it break sharply and go high. When I do encounter a transition in the pattern, I only need to make moves to the left, and the Loaded will react strongly enough in back to give me a good carry angle.

Conclusions:

So far, the Loaded Revolver has done a good job of giving me a more even reaction for mediums and drier mediums. One concern that I had before I drilled the Loaded was that its reaction shape would be so smooth that it wouldn’t have the strength to recover when I got the ball wide of target, but I haven’t found this to be a problem. The Loaded will surprise you with its ability to recover without overreacting, as well as with the way it goes through the pins.

For me, the Loaded Revolver has been a great complement to the Damage. The Damage is straighter through the midlane and has a strong change of direction for me, thus making it well suited for conditions where I have to give up the pocket, or keep the ball on a line to a breakpoint that is further outside and further down the lane. With its more even trajectory, the Loaded works best when I need to tame down a condition that is more wet-dry from front to back or side to side, or when I want to play direct from closer to the oil line.

NOTE: The opinions expressed are solely those of the writer and not of Brunswick Corporation.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by RSalas


Read all 16 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter