Go to bowlingball.com Joey-Expand a Bag Add a Ball »

Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Joey-Expand a Bag Add a Ball
Only show reviews for KR Strikeforce Joey Black
Only show reviews for Brunswick Joey Black
Only show reviews for KR Strikeforce Joey Navy
Only show reviews for Brunswick Joey Royal

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.39Write a Review    Read all 18 reviews

I Love It
 
61% (11 of 18)
I Like It
 
17% (3 of 18)
It's Ok
 
22% (4 of 18)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 18)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 18)

bowlingball.com Joey-Expand a Bag Add a Ball Reviewed By: djclingan2@surewest.net 06/03/2011 12:29 ( stars)

14 of 15 people found this review helpful.


 
My first bag tore. The replacement is seems to be alright. It still seems a little hard to get your ball in and out of the bag. I want to give bowlingball.com 5 stars. I wrote a review about the bag tearing. They read the review and sent me a new one right away. Good company service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Joey-Expand a Bag Add a Ball Reviewed By: defcon2usa 05/16/2011 05:41 ( stars)

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    178
 
The Joey-Expand a Bag Add a Ball is a great utility to carry an additional ball for the two or three bag ball carriers. It is one of tghe best pourchase I have made at bowling ball.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by defcon2usa


bowlingball.com Joey-Expand a Bag Add a Ball Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 02/08/2011 16:35 ( stars)

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
The bowlingball.com Joey is a great way to change a 2 ball roller into a 3 ball roller or a 3 ball roller to a 4 ball roller without having to buy a new bag. The joey slips over the retracting handle and creates a bag that the extra ball fits into. This is a great item to have.

Striking Advantage Pro Shop
Titusville FL
river@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


bowlingball.com Joey-Expand a Bag Add a Ball Reviewed By: guhdeh@hotmail.com 01/07/2012 18:02 ( stars)


 
Works just as expected. Holds ball very tight, a little difficult to get in and out but a more secure feel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by guhdeh@hotmail.com


bowlingball.com Joey-Expand a Bag Add a Ball Reviewed By: Husker4life22490@aol.com 12/10/2011 14:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
 
This Joey bag does what it is supposed to, but I highly Highly recommend that you take your ball out after you are done. I didn't and learned the hard way, and it ruined my handle from just sitting in the same spot. Great product otherwise, just make sure you don't make the same mistake I did!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Joey-Expand a Bag Add a Ball Reviewed By: battlestarone 07/09/2011 10:08 ( stars)


 
Great bowling ball bag with a great feature. Comes off quickly and is easy to put one. Great value and well worth the money. Expanded my bag in seconds.

To people who struggle to remove the ball, take the ball out first silly, kinda like putting your jeans on before your boots.

Slip it over the handle, slip in the ball. Done for the night and at your car, remove the ball and slip it off your handle. Of course the handle has to be extended for it to go on. It is just as pictured.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Joey-Expand a Bag Add a Ball Reviewed By: larry.shirkey@gmail.com 07/04/2011 09:57 ( stars)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I thought it was an enclosed bag. It's too hard to take on and off my 2 ball bag and too heavy to leave it on when lifting into my car trunk.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Joey-Expand a Bag Add a Ball Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 11/03/2010 14:37 ( stars)

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Bowlingball.com Joey is great for carrying an extra ball that will not fit into your double or triple roller. It fits over the handle and holds the ball in place. So if you're looking for a joey then you should get this one and show everyone where you got with the bowlingball.com logo on it.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


KR Strikeforce Joey Black Reviewed By: robertjmolnar@yahoo.com 01/19/2011 08:46 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Due to the Lane conditions where I bowl I needed to take a forth ball with me. I don't like the way 4 ball rollers are stacked and wanted a way to take a forth ball with me using a 3 ball roller (all in-line). This is a perfect inexpensive option to do this. Granted it's impossible to pick up and put all 4 balls in your trunk with the ball inside the "joey", but so what, put it in your back seat. It takes an extra minute to get it out of the back seat and your on your way inside.

Great product.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Joey Black Reviewed By: Cosmic_L 04/11/2012 12:28 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
This Joey from Brunswick serves it purpose very well and is very easy to use.

This 'bag' fits all Brunswick and DV8 double rollers very well that it holds the ball very securely. This item is also very durable when used correctly, and is very suitable for bowlers who do not want to purchase a three ball roller.

However, using the joey will make the roller heavier to travel and this is a problem for all methods except for buying a three ball roller.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cosmic_L


Brunswick Joey Black Reviewed By: Cosmic_L 04/11/2012 12:28 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
This Joey from Brunswick serves it purpose very well and is very easy to use.

This 'bag' fits all Brunswick and DV8 double rollers very well that it holds the ball very securely. This item is also very durable when used correctly, and is very suitable for bowlers who do not want to purchase a three ball roller.

However, using the joey will make the roller heavier to travel and this is a problem for all methods except for buying a three ball roller.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cosmic_L


Brunswick Joey Black Reviewed By: albertthompson@verizon.net 05/24/2011 18:27 ( stars)


 
The Joey serves the purpose for which it\'s intended. The user\'s preference would be that it was easier to attach to the handle, and to insert and remove the ball for use. But this is acceptable because if it were too loose it would not be as stable as it needs to be.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by albertthompson@verizon.net


Brunswick Joey Black Reviewed By: bigsteveooo 04/27/2011 21:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 7/16 out 11/16 up
 
I really love using my new Joey!!! It holds the ball tight and frees up my hands. I highly recommend this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bigsteveooo


Brunswick Joey Black Reviewed By: Foxy2 04/26/2010 11:24 ( stars)


 
I can carry an extra ball securely with Black Joey. My ball won\'t be sliding off my bowling bag. It is great product. Good ball protector as well. I highly recommend this Joey for everyone who wants to carry a third ball with their double bowling bag.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Foxy2


KR Strikeforce Joey Navy Reviewed By: mnajtwa 06/03/2011 17:36 ( stars)


 
probably the smartest purchase I've made. Very easy to install and use. Save your money if you just need space for one more ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


KR Strikeforce Joey Navy Reviewed By: Harlem 02/04/2011 06:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    170
Ball Speed    Fast
 
Very nice looking but its so tight I have trouble getting my ball into it. Don't know if it needs to be broken in but its tight and I really have to fight to get it around the ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Harlem


Brunswick Joey Royal Reviewed By: thundercat1948 04/01/2011 21:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
 
It works ok ;it could be a aliitle larger so that the ball went in and out with less effort.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Joey Royal Reviewed By: nnc21showcar 05/10/2010 11:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 7/8
 
The Joey works great. Very easy to install on the bag handles and holds the ball firmly in place, even when the bag is laying down. Would recomend this to everyone thats tired of carrying that extra ball under the arm.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by nnc21showcar


Read all 18 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter