Go to Storm Reign Supreme »

Only show reviews for Storm Reign Supreme

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.83Write a Review    Read all 30 reviews

I Love It
 
87% (26 of 30)
I Like It
 
10% (3 of 30)
It's Ok
 
3% (1 of 30)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 30)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 30)

Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 10/12/2010 07:35 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click to Enlarge

The Reign Supreme gives the Thunder line a new look.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5"
Mass Bias Position - 4" from PAP
Balance Hole - 27/32" x 2" on PAP
Pin Buffer - 3"
PSA Drilling Layout - 5" x 4" x 3"

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500 grit Polish)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
The Reign Supreme looks like it will be another staple in Storm's performance series of balls. At first glance I say this is the ball that is set up to replace the Hy-Road eventually. Featuring the C.A.M. core from the Reign
series of balls with the R2S Hybrid Reactive cover from the Hy-Road, I am looking forward to this ball motion.

I decided to use a fairly common layout on this ball but a different layout then any of the Hy-Roads I threw. I think this combination will work out really well for me since I loved the Hy-Road but also had pretty good luck with the C.A.M. core.


What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
I ended up with a great benchmark ball. This ball was strong but smooth and seemed to handle everything I tried to do with it. As expected with the core/coverstock combination the ball was very predictable and rolled really consistent.

In my opinion all of our testers got a really good ball motion from this ball. The Reign Supreme handled the heads as well as anything we have thrown lately. It never really read the friction to early and even when they were fresh it created enough to get the ball into a good spot through the transition.

Off the middle part of the lane into the backend the Reign Supreme stayed smooth but strong with great continuation through the pin deck. All in all another really solid ball motion from Storm and in my opinion a good replacement for the very popular Hy-Road.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by John Congdon 10/12/2010 08:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2 over, 0 up
 

Click to Enlarge

The Reign Supreme gives the Thunder line a new look.

Pin to PAP(4 1/2" over 0" up) - 4"
Balance Hole - N/A
Dual Angle Layout - 35° x 4" x 35°

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500 grit Polish)

The Storm Reign Supreme was a monster. I believe this bowling ball will probably replace the Hy-Road, which was a great bowling ball that I have kept in my bag.

The Reign Supreme's polished coverstock was great at helping the bowling ball glide effortlessly through the heads, and retain a ton of energy. The transition from the mid-lane to the back-ends was smooth and controllable. Then the bowling ball stood up and charged the pocket.

Watch the video and you will see me send one wide right, it will catch the friction and forgive me for my mistake. It wasn't a pretty strike, but the forgiveness was welcomed.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 11/02/2010 13:18 ( stars)


 
Storm's newest entry into the Thunder Line is the Reign Supreme. This a mid priced hybrid reactive that uses the R2S hybrid cover which is a second generation of Storm's popular Reactor shell, features a special additive that enhances traction in oil. This combination provides aggressive mid lane revs and an strong back end reaction. The cover is enhanced by the C.A.M. core that has unique contours along the weight block with the strategically placed weighted mass blocks deliver optimum mid-lane roll.

This definitely is a ball that has one of the strongest moves to the pocket from mid performance balls. My customers have have had only great things to say about this ball. The Reign Supreme is a easy recommendation to anybody looking for a ball that has a aggressive mid lane read and a strong continuous back end motion.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 11/01/2010 17:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Storm Reign Supreme is the new release in the Thunder line.This will be your new go to ball it has everything you liked about the Reign with the R2S Hybrid cover you will get that smooth transition in the midlane and a strong move in the backend.There is no ball market that can give all of this in one ball at this price point.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: jerome.tucker@gmail.com 04/20/2013 14:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    191
Sport Shot Average    168
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
The Reign Supreme is my most consistent ball. It gets to the pocket with ease and is strong on the back end. I use the Marvel as well and my reign is a better all around ball. Won a lot of money with the Reign. I recommend it for advanced bowlers looking for a ball that can be thrown to an area and still get to the pocket. If put anywhere between the 5-10 board it gets to the pocket with no problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: 2 hands carry more 10/15/2012 23:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
nice readable ball, not as much hook as the original reign but easier to control and a lot more versatile, recommend it to any level of bowlers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by 2 hands carry more


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: AhMunnaEChoo 08/28/2012 15:27 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    146
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    6, 5/8
 
High Flare Layout 3-3/8 from PAP

This is my first performance ball of any kind. I'm kinda (re)new at this, haven't bowled in 10 years. I got this ball because it was the highest performance I could find at this (amazing) price. And I am very happy. The ball does what it needs to do and a little for me. I raised my AVG. 10 pins since I've gotten this ball. I have it drilled at a high flare layout and boy did it hook. My fiance made note that I should put a "Left-turn Blinker" on it. It's true when it says Medium to heavy oil. On dryer lanes, I can barely keep from skipping the head and hitting the 2 pin, and if not careful.. the Gu.., I'll not say it. I'm very happy with the ball and the purchase.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by AhMunnaEChoo


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: AhMunnaEChoo 08/20/2012 10:25 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    146
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    6, 5/8
 
First real hookable ball I've owned. It is a world of difference than the Maxim I have been throwing. I went with pretty aggressive layout and the hook is explosive.. now I just have to learn to control it. Nice Ball, smells great, looks good, at a great price!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by AhMunnaEChoo


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: bowlingamtuer123 04/28/2012 13:29 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I drilled my reign supreme 4" by 4" by 2" to have a fairly aggressive layout on an aggressive ball because i need a new benchmark ball. I like that i can play outside or inside but the only flaw is is that if i miss to the left, it goes through the nose for five pin split. if i miss right, i get a weak 7 or 3 pin. that is the only reason i rate this ball four stars and the shipping was on time at three days and the ball smells like cinnamon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingamtuer123


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: The German Shepherd 02/16/2012 10:58 ( stars)


 
I don\'t know what there is NOT to like about this ball. I have mine drilled to provide a continuous motion down the lane and not so much \"skid and flip.\" Please note that I have a Critical Theory that I have drill to give a hard skid/flip, but I wanted this ball to give me a different motion.

There are several things that I like about this ball -

- The cover on this ball is the same as that on the Hy-Road and it gives a very consistent reaction. It glides through the heads and picks up the midlane very well. When it gets to the back-end, it really shows its teeth hits the pins hard and without over-reacton;
- My Reign Supreme hits like a ton of bricks. Even though it is a 15 pounder, it does not deflect around on it\'s path through the pin deck;
- The Reign Supreme is a perfect \"benchmark\" ball;
- I love to run the ball hard up the outside when I can, and I believe the CAM core really lends itself well to that shpt shape. Just the same, with a little extra hand, the Reign Supreme goes inside-out with ease.

J.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by The German Shepherd


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: rubiksbowler 12/17/2011 15:31 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5-1/8" over, 5/8" up
 
When I first used the Reign Supreme, I was shocked by the back end reaction! I've never thrown a polished ball before, so I was praying for it to com back to the pocket. But when my pro shop operator said it's gonna get a good skid-snap reaction, he didn't lie! The snap was a HUGE snap! The next day the lanes were a little more heavier, so I was playing a little more to the right. A little piece of advice: If the lanes are heavier, play more directly to the gutter. I was playing about 15th board at the release, 8th at the arrows, and 2nd at the breakpoint, and that STILL hooked! My other ball, a Brunswick Siege Defender II, playing that line, I would've said good-bye to that ball while it went into the gutter. This is all on wooden lanes, so I don't know about synthetic yet.

All in all, the result: Excellent. I say that bowlingball.com's Perfect Scale Ratig of 178 is a little underestimated. I'd say about 190ish is a better number. If you're looking for a great skid-snap reaction, get the Reign Supreme. It's your best bet! I'm proud to say now that I'm a Storm bowler!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rubiksbowler


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: KBowling82 11/24/2011 22:47 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    153
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
This is my first hybrid coverstock ball I ever bought and it reads the midlane great and smoothly. It goes long and has strong backend reaction on THS. If you put a lot of rev on this ball, it will hook a ton. However, it was little too strong for drier lane condition. Overall, Reign Supreme is good ball for Medium oil condition. However, it can you used for Medium-Heavy oil condition by putting a lot of rev. Also, it can used for Medium Light oil condition if you put more speed into it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by KBowling82


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: LDS300 07/25/2011 08:30 ( stars)


 
I am left-handed, rev rate is 280, my speed is 15-16mph and I have bowled 130 games so far with the Reign Supreme.

WHAT IS LAVA SPICE?
Lava Spice is a gentle cinnamon fragrance.

WHAT I THINK ABOUT THE BALL
For me, this ball is perfect. It suits my style very well since I rely on consistency and accuracy with enough revs to make the pins move around plus the odd messenger every now and then. I also love cinnamon, the feminine colours and the C.A.M/R2S combo, which gives me so much good luck for some reason. I won't repeat what all the other reviews say about the ball's roll but this is my favourite bowling ball ever, you won't get a huge amount of hook with this ball but what you will get is quality controllable and very readable hook.

CONS
The one criticism I do have about this ball is the value for money especially when compared to Storm's Tropical Heat Hybrid (Black/Silver).
http://www.bowlingball.com/products/bowling-balls/Storm/8324/Tropical-Heat-Black-Silver.html?lf=search
Looking at the Perfect Scale rating of the 2 balls, the Reign Supreme is 173.8, the Tropical Heat Hybrid is 170.1. Not only that but you could buy the Tropical Heat for about $40 less for basically the same roll. If the Reign Supreme's Perfect Scale rating was around 190-195, that would be worthwhile in my opinion since you could pay a bit more for some more hook potential.

IN CONCLUSION
This is a great ball for medium to medium light patterns since it's easier to control than a skid/flip polished pearl. Unless there is something specifically about this ball that you absolutely love, I'd recommend saving yourself $40 and buying the Tropical Heat Hybrid instead.
If you want a ball that has more hook potential than both of these balls, I'd recommend Roto Grip's Infinite Theory.
http://www.bowlingball.com/products/bowling-balls/RotoGrip/9215/Infinite-Theory.html?lf=search

Good luck and high scoring!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by LDS300


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: Brando0916 07/05/2011 21:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    218
Sport Shot Average    192
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Rolls great and has the great reign hitting power. Really is over/under on most conditions though. Dont think a hybrid cover with the c.a.m. core is the best combination if you are looking for control. A couple of my friends got ones for themselves too, and they sold theirs in less than a month. Overall, a decent ball, but nowhere as good as the hyroad and reign.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Brando0916


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: marinos_biggest_fan@yahoo.com 05/06/2011 22:18 ( stars)


 
I've had the ball for approximately 2 weeks and it seems to be better suited to work on drier lanes at least the way I have it drilled, but it hits like a mack truck when the condition is right.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: rcschott@gmail.com 04/16/2011 09:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    212
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    3 1/2 over, 0 up/dn
 
We bought this ball from bowlingball.com back in November for my wife to use. She loved it at first but somehow lost her look with it, saying she thought it was dead. We both roll 15 lbs, so I took it to the pro shop and asked them to plug and drill it for me, same layout as my Reign (pin up, long and strong). Cooked out the oil and resurfaced it while we were at it.

I got a Brunswick Revolver recently as well so anytime I needed something stronger than my Reign I've been using that until last night. Eric at Leading Edge Pro Shop hit the Supreme with 4000 abralon and a little bit of polish, looking for a similar reaction to the Reign but a little more surface friction.

I really like the look I get with this ball. It still goes long, just not as long as the Reign (which I keep polished and shiny) but hits HARD and pin carry is excellent. It seems to work all the way through the pocket a little better than the Reign, which itself hits like a truck! I finally got the ball out in league last night, had games 255 and 277, then the ball seemed to be hooking up a little early so I switched to my Reign and was able to play the same line and finish with 225 for a 757 series.

If I had a complaint about this particular ball, it's that unless you have it uber-shiny it looks kinda dingy and boring. I'll live with it... the Reign Supreme and Reign will make a great one-two punch on house shots!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rcschott@gmail.com


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: UF Bowling 04/07/2011 21:25 ( stars)


 
My reign supreme was drilled pin under my middle finger with the CG kicked out right. The ball has a 3-3.5inch pin. Early hook has always been a problem for me due to my low axis point, which makes many bowling balls hook earlier than they were intended to when the manufacturer designed them.

Out of the box the ball hooks a ton, and provides great length down the lane before turning over and makings its move towards the pocket. I drilled a Nomad Dagger at the same time, and this ball gives me a little more length with more backend finish when the Dagger begins to hook too early. On a house condition, the ball is simply a monster with its ability to recover from an overthrow to the outside part of the lane or the extra length it seems to find if I miss my target a little inside.

I also brought the ball with me to participate in the Hoosier Classic which is the largest collegiate bowling event in the country each season. Day 1 was a 39 foot pattern that was completed flattened out. The ball was amazing, and gave me the best ball/pattern matchup I had all season, getting out of the higher volume of oil with enough energy to blow through the racks. Day 2 was an extremely long pattern (46 ft which was beyond crazy) and the ball struggled on that to find friction due to how I had the ball drilled.
Overall the ball is a fantastic additional to my arsenal which currently consists of a Nomad Dagger, a Reign Supreme, a Tropical Heat, and a 2fast. We love our STORM/Roto products down here in Gainesville, and I would recommend this one to anyone. At this point it’s the first ball out of my bag every time.

Jeff Horowitz


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: UF Bowling 04/07/2011 21:25 ( stars)


 
My Reign Supreme has a 3 inch pin and is drilled (for a lefty) with the pin above my ring finger and the CG out to the left. I wanted something that would fit in between my Reign of Fire and my Reign. The Reign Supreme has a break point in between these two balls but still has a ton of backend. On a house shot the ball goes long and then turns toward the pocket and hits with a lot of energy. On a sport shot, it doesn’t make as an aggressive turn which forces me to play a more direct line, but it still stores up its energy and hits the pocket hard. I tend to leave less weak 7s with this ball than with other balls. For continued performance the ball will eventually need to be repolished.

Mike Moskowitz


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: UF Bowling 04/07/2011 21:24 ( stars)


 
Upon getting this ball, I had no idea what I was going to get out of it. I wasn’t so sure of the hybrid cover stock, and not being a fan of the previous two balls in the Reign line, I was a bit skeptical. That quickly changed.

I had this ball drilled to where it would give me a smooth transition from the heads and through the midlane, with a bit of a flip on the backend of the lane. First couple of games, it took a while to get used to what the ball actually did for me, but after that, the Reign Supreme became one of my favorite balls Storm has ever made. Third game out of the box with it I shot 251 then followed it up next game with my high game yet of 289, with a span of 14 strikes in a row between the games.
All I can say is that I was absolutely surprised by what this ball added to my game. It added a dimension of smooth transition through the midlane that I have struggled so long to find before and it has given me a ball that I can trust from a shot to shot basis, which is key in any person’s game. I would highly recommend the Reign Supreme to anyone that is looking for a ball that can get through the midlane and give finish in the back end. I absolutely love this bowling ball and I’m sure anyone that has this ball will agree with me.

Matt Nance


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: GARY2607 03/21/2011 15:28 ( stars)


 
ball works great for less oily lane conditions. has a great backend flare to it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by GARY2607


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: firerescue 03/03/2011 02:46 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The Reign Supreme is one of the best bowling balls I have ever purchased/used I am just getting back into the sport after many years of not playing and this is the ball to make a comeback with it carries and follows thru and hits hard and even makes up the difference when I slightly go off track and makes those unforgiven shots forgivable I can't say one bad thing about it...GO STORM....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by firerescue


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: Szerbs5@aol.com 03/02/2011 07:09 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
 
I had thsi ball drilled for a very ahrd reaction on the back end. My sole purpose for getting it was I needed a ball that cut through oily backends and did not come in flat leaving 10 pins all night. I could not be more pleased with this ball's reation against such conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Szerbs5@aol.com


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: r.moeller@mchsi.com 01/16/2011 21:11 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
What a great ball...shot 725 first night out of the box. Have used it three nights since with series scores ranging from 635 to 689. Ball hits very hard. Vary consistant hook and movement on the back end.

First time I have tried bowlingball.com custom drilling. Most everything was drilled correctly just had to open up the thumb hole slug a little. It was a little snug on arrival and had to have the local pro shop grind a little of the inside of the thumb slug.

Bowlingball.com is a great place to buy your bowling equipment. I havbe bought several balls, a new bag and a new pair of shoes. Have always been very satisfied with the quality, service and communication. I will definitely do business with them in the future.

Bob Moeller
Average 210


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: HSFD196 01/11/2011 20:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    188
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
Love the Reign Supreme. Very reactive ball and something to move down the lanes. When I first got it, I upgraded to a 15lb and my wrist was still a little weak for it, so I bought a brace (Storm Gizmo) what a difference. Before that brace I hit my average every so often. Now I'm bowling 30-40 pins over my average and more. This ball is terrific, i can easily adjust from medium to heavy lanes straight to the dry lanes. Bowled a 300 and 814 series in the same day with it. GREAT BALL!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by HSFD196


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: Xcessive_Hook 11/05/2010 13:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right by 1/2 up
 


Layout: 78* 4.5" 68*
Surface: OOB (1500 polish)

With the long awaited arrival of the hybrid version of the reign, I went with my favorite layout. Once again, I was not disappointed. On the 38' shot after the first shift, I tried playing my normal 25-12-5 shot but kept coming in very high. A slight change of hand actually allowed me to move 7 boards right and play a tighter line with excellent carry.

As I continued practice, I continued changing hand positions and I migrated further and further left to see if there would be a sacrifice in either carry or predictability in motion. There was not in either case. On the house shot, I had a 3 board area inside and outside as long as the speed didn't fluctuate too much. Compared to the Reign and Reign of Fire, I found the ROF to be about 3 boards sooner and smoother whereas I found the Reign about 3 boards later but much more angular in the back part of the lane.

The only drawback for me is with the entire Reign line, I stoned a few 8s and 9s with this ball as well. Other than that, yet another Great ball from Storm. I'm pleased to have picked this ball up.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Xcessive_Hook


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: Altamonte pro shop 11/02/2010 17:27 ( stars)


 
Boy Another great bowling ball from Storm.We recently had a had a Storm demo day at the center where I work at and wow this ball was a real big hit with every body.This ball get down the lane and makes a nice predicable motion on the back end.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Altamonte pro shop


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 11/02/2010 11:25 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
The Storm Reign Supreme is a great compliment to Storm's current ball line. The Hybrid cover gets the ball down the lane nicely with an extremely strong and angular move in the back of the lane. This is a great ball for moving left when the lanes start to break down or for lower rev rates that want to create more angle at the breakpoint. Another great release by the people at Storm.

Striking Advantage Pro Shop
Titusville FL
river@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: Mike Soden 11/10/2010 15:57 ( stars)


 
Im a right handed 210 average bowler and just got the Reign Supreme drilled with the pin up and the cg kicked out. Had to put a balance hole through my PAP. I used it for the first time last night (11-09-10). This ball is a great compliment to my bag. I normally start the night with my roto-grip cell (and use it as long as i can because that ball has awesome carry)and then i usually switch to my old but reliable Special Agent. Last night i used the the Reign Supreme all night and moved only 1 board... all night! Shot 226-284(had the front 10!)-247=757. The ball cleared the heads real good, had a strong midlane move, and then a pronounced turn to the 1-3 pocket. In the first game i was really ripping out of the ball and kept getting single pin spares. In the second game i just relaxed my hand and lifted through the ball and got tremendous results. That cam core rolls up really good with little effort. I forsee lots of high scores coming my way with this ball...Great job STORM!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 10/29/2010 14:35 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Storm Reign Supreme is a great ball. I recently drilled one for a customer with the pin at 12 above the fingers. The reaction that he got with it was very clean thru the heads, read the mid-lane very well and gave him a strong reaction on the back-end. I would recommend this ball to any looking for a ball for medium lane conditions

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Storm Reign Supreme Reviewed By: countrypba 10/03/2010 14:42 ( stars)


 
Just got one last week, drilled it up 60*2.5*40... WOW. I thought it was going to be jumpier then the Reign and a little more controlling then the Reign of Fire. Well it hooks with the best of them, GREAT mid lane ball, easy to read, and stronger then they inticipated I think. But, what a great ball that filled the void that they had between the Reign and Regin of Fire. Storm really took the guess work on what ball to go to.

Good job again Storm!

Jorge(Country)Alfonso Jr
Storm Am staff


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 30 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter