Go to Ebonite Mission 2.0 »

Only show reviews for Ebonite Mission 2.0

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.65Write a Review    Read all 17 reviews

I Love It
 
82% (14 of 17)
I Like It
 
6% (1 of 17)
It's Ok
 
6% (1 of 17)
I Don't Like It
 
6% (1 of 17)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 17)

Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: EBI Staffer 09/15/2010 11:21 ( stars)

4 of 33 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball is a Great complement to the Mission.The ball doesnt hookup early but has a strong backend that will take out the ten pin.For a person that was to play straighter and have a strong backend,THIS IS THE BALL!Plus when the lanes breakdown around the 3rd game and you want to swing the ball,THIS IS THE BALL!With the standout color that demands attention, you will LOVE this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: perfectshot 09/19/2010 16:39 ( stars)

3 of 32 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 7/8 x 3/8 down
 
The mission 2.0 is a great compliment to the original mission. Overall hook is the most I have ever seen. The sanded pearl coverstock helps it clear the front part of the lane better, but it is super strong in the midlane and even dull still has a monster backend. Great job on this ball ebonite. Bowl to Win!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by perfectshot


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: 2 hands carry more 10/16/2012 18:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
nice ball, with all the pearl in it, you expect having a lot of skid-flip but this ball is the opposite!! a lot of midlane traction and a strong backend. smooth ball easy to control. not as strong as i thought it will be, my storm reign and the prodigy are stronger. recommend it to all levels.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by 2 hands carry more


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: abeanderson 12/11/2011 11:46 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    184
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
The ball is good. The top weight of 4 and left side pin alignment of this particular ball inhibits its performance for a right hander. Top needs to be less for all balls for the average league bowler.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: silvajoes@aol.com 09/29/2011 23:09 ( stars)


 
the ball has performed as expected.
would recommend it to any one who asks.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: Ebonite MISsion 04/23/2011 15:13 ( stars)


 
ive had this ball for a couple of months but ive only been bowling a yr now and i have the original mission. the 2.0 is a great compliment to it when the lanes r drier i pull out the original and get very great pin action but the 2.0 gets way more reaction and good pin action and a very continuous hook when the lanes are heavy.This ball is amazing. O and by the way i increased my average from 145 to 175 with this ball the only drawback is that im 14 and my span is getting bigger and my thumb hole and the finger holes are to little but if i get the thumb drilled out its to big and if i get new inserts for the fingers there to big. Other than that this ball hits hard most of the time and does not get to old and ive already played 100+ games with it. This ball realy lives up to its hype.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: mattrehse@gmail.com 01/27/2011 11:37 ( stars)


 
First of all I love this ball. I previously had the NVS but over the years has lost a lot of its responsiveness. Mission 2.0 has given me everything I wanted and more. Others have said it, but if your not on a tougher shot, polish it and the you'll still find that this ball is a great tool.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: lance950@shaw.ca 12/31/2010 17:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    212
Ball Speed    Medium
 
The bowling ball is great, the drilling perfect. love it.The ball reaction is as I wanted to be.Costumer service was second to none, will buy fron Bowling ball again.
Thank you.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: thisdood 12/27/2010 18:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    198
Sport Shot Average    178
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Awesome! I have the first Mission and it was great, still great. The 2.0 out of box surface for a house league is a bit too much in my opinion. For a sport league it is GREAT! I polished up the 2.0 for the house league and it too became GREAT! You have to remember these higher end balls are researched and devleoped mainly for tougher shots. This is why there are lower value balls for not so tough conditions. But like I mentioned earlier you can alter the surface and make it play real nice. The ball hits very hard in the pocket, and even when you hit light the pins still manage to explode. Hope this helps, bowl on!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by thisdood


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: wittey 11/16/2010 21:40 ( stars)


 
This ball grips the lane at the right time and hooks into the pocket for a blast away strike. It works great for picking up spare shots a cross lane that require some hook.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: Lady Ebonite 11/15/2010 14:09 ( stars)


 
I love this ball. I drilled two 2.0's. One pin up over my middle finger with out the box surface on it and one with the pin down underneath my ring finger(2000,4000 grit abralon) These balls are great control pieces. They get through the heads without burning up energy and they have more "pop" on the backend. If the out the box 2.0 hooks to much on your typical house shot don't be afraid to polish the ball.

This is a great upgrade to the original Mission!




Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Lady Ebonite


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: moriarity25@hotmail.com 11/09/2010 10:20 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    212
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Strong ball at the end of the lane with lots of striking force. It is a little grabby mid lane for my likeing but I am using it with the out of the box finish. I believe if I had it polished it would get farther down the lane.
One of the hardest hitting balls I've thrown though. I avarage 210 and have not thrown a game under 200 with it in 15 games so I think it is all it is advertised to be.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: excalibur310 11/06/2010 07:50 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    208
Sport Shot Average    191
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
Just received this ball, and got it punched up yesterday and all I can say is WOW ! This ball is a monster on the back end, dont know about some of these reviews, but this ball is great, easily clears the heads and when it reads the dry, it turns on the left turn signal and charges hard, carry was very good also. First Ebonite I have ever owned and it is great !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by excalibur310


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: azredsoxfan 10/26/2010 16:43 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    224
Sport Shot Average    193
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Lately, I have been leaning more on the Storm products but was disappointed in them due to my Invasion dying so quickly. I needed something else like it but with control. I haven't bought an Ebonite ball ever since the Complete NV came out so I decided to give this ball a try ever since I saw my friend Kyle King throw a 300 with this ball about a month ago.

After drilling it up and a few practice games with it I can say this: this ball rips hard off of the back of the pattern! When it hits, it hits hard! I have never seen an Ebonite ball carry this well in a long time. The problem is this ball needs a good amount of oil for it to glide through the lanes and hit the pocket consistently so it may not favor those with lower ball speeds.

Overall, I haven't thrown anything below 195 with this ball yet and hopefully I can shoot my first 300 with this ball. I am very impressed with how well this ball can glide longer but still make up for it on the back of the pattern. More carry, more power and more control. What else do you need? Great job on this ball Ebonite! Needless to say this ball is a great replacement for my dead Invasion. :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by azredsoxfan


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: Bigtexbowl94 10/24/2010 18:43 ( stars)


 
This ball is AWESOME! i have alot of trouble getting Bowling balls to hook bc of my power but i had this one drilled for maximum hook and boy does it hook the backend is very strong and the ball hits hard...very hard. overall love this ball


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: true_adjustmentsreviews 08/21/2010 22:18 ( stars)

61 of 71 people found this review helpful.


 
I average 221 plus in most of my leagues and have a friend who bought the ball who averages 188. Our grips are the same so I threw it for a few games. My ball driller drilled these balls the same as most of my stuff and this ball hits like it cannot read the lanes it uses too much of the lane before it gets out of its skid. I would recommend that you buy a lesser price point if you feel you must have an Ebonite. Right now this ball reacts less than my Slingshot.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission 2.0 Reviewed By: frankie1 10/24/2010 19:32 ( stars)


 
Not happy at all with this bowling ball, I was looking for a bit more than the original mission. Didn't happen, just donated to the ebonite int; fund.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 17 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter