Go to bowlingball.com Cleaning Accessories Special »

Only show reviews for Ebonite Powerhouse Oil Free Microfiber Towel
Only show reviews for Ebonite Powerhouse Sand Blaster 5oz
Only show reviews for Brunswick Wax & Buff Towel
Only show reviews for Ebonite Powerhouse Matte Finish 5oz
Only show reviews for Brunswick 3 x Wax & Buff Towel & 2 x Washable Dispos-A-Bowl Towel
Only show reviews for Ebonite Particle/Reactive Polish 5oz

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.68Write a Review    Read all 22 reviews

I Love It
 
77% (17 of 22)
I Like It
 
14% (3 of 22)
It's Ok
 
9% (2 of 22)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 22)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 22)

Ebonite Powerhouse Oil Free Microfiber Towel Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 12/14/2011 19:44 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Ebonite Powerhouse Oil Free Towel is great fro wiping your ball off after each shot. Every Ball Company recommends using a Towel to wipe your ball so that the oil gets off the ball.Microfiber design absorbs oil and dirt effectively and at this price you get TWO wow what a deal.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Ebonite Powerhouse Oil Free Microfiber Towel Reviewed By: benzo33 01/10/2010 10:56 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    198
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Real good towel, you just need to wash it before use. That way it doesn't stick to your hand. One of the best towels I have ever owned! Really soaks up the oil!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by benzo33


Ebonite Powerhouse Oil Free Microfiber Towel Reviewed By: JimB 03/10/2009 16:25 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    159
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
If you want a dark colored towel with some Ebonite branding, it's not too bad, but a bit pricey compared to non-bowling oriented microfiber towels available at auto parts stores. Keep this in the bag for the bowling center, keep the hideous dayglo colored towels from the auto parts store at home to do the major scrubbing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JimB


Ebonite Powerhouse Oil Free Microfiber Towel Reviewed By: TheOne48 02/25/2012 02:39 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This towel is the perfect size. It's not a beach towel like some people use on the lanes. Does a great job keeping the oil off the ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by TheOne48


Ebonite Powerhouse Oil Free Microfiber Towel Reviewed By: Ickabod 04/28/2010 14:32 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    217
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This towel does a good job of wiping lane oil from a ball. It is smaller than the Brunswick version. I prefer a little bigger towel. Good towel for the price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ickabod


Ebonite Powerhouse Oil Free Microfiber Towel Reviewed By: sajak 04/10/2009 00:34 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
This is a good towel to have on you at all times and after ever shot. Keeps the oil out of the ball and keeps the ball alive. You should use this as often as possible when bowling with reactive bowling balls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Powerhouse Sand Blaster 5oz Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 11/29/2011 18:15 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Powerhouse Sand Blaster in the 5oz size is a great product to have in your bag. When he have more oil and you need a little more hook just place a small amount on your towel. It will be a little easier if you have a see saw or a spinner but it still works with some buffing on your track area. The ball will get into a roll sooner so that the backend will be strong.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Ebonite Powerhouse Sand Blaster 5oz Reviewed By: JimB 03/10/2009 16:15 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    159
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
This product will definitely rough up your ball surface...it's essentially harsh sand in a water (?) based carrier. I applied it by hand on a ball that had a 2000 abralon finish and could see the difference immediately.



Being so abrasive, it's difficult to get a very even finish without standout scratches by hand even after going over the ball several times. I would say this product is best applied using a ball spinner...or just stick to an abralon pad if you're using a spinner.



I'll see what difference it makes on the suddenly heavy oiled lanes at my bowling center in a few days - hopefully it provides the extra grip I need for my high ball speed.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JimB


Ebonite Powerhouse Sand Blaster 5oz Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 12/01/2011 19:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
Great product to keep in your bag for those extra oily nights, will increase traction, to help with even the oiliest conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Brunswick Wax & Buff Towel Reviewed By: adipietro420@gmail.com 07/17/2011 07:40 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
The Wax and Buff towel is a great purchase. The towel is used before and after games are bowled,to remove any oil from previous games rolled and provides a great shine to the bowling ball.
A great investment for a reasonable price and long lasting.

Good job and great bowling,

Al Dipietro


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by adipietro420@gmail.com


Brunswick Wax & Buff Towel Reviewed By: bigsteveooo 04/11/2011 22:58 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 7/16 out 11/16 up
 
These towels are a great value for your money. Cut them in half like i do and double your amount. These things are SUPER strong and im sure you could throw them in the washing machine and reuse them if you wanted. Highly recommend this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bigsteveooo


Brunswick Wax & Buff Towel Reviewed By: WRWJFAN 01/10/2010 20:39 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have the Dispos-a-Towels and the Wax & Buff Towels.

Both are very nice and very handy. The quantity for both was well

worth the ~$21.00 for both items. Great products for ball care.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Powerhouse Matte Finish 5oz Reviewed By: espri80@gmail.com 06/27/2011 10:46 ( stars)


 
Economic and useful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by espri80@gmail.com


Ebonite Powerhouse Matte Finish 5oz Reviewed By: JimB 03/10/2009 16:17 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    159
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Much more reasonable of a product to apply by hand compared to the Ebonite Sand Blaster, you can easily get an even finish without the use of a ball spinner.



I just applied this to a ball that came finished with a 2000 abralon pad, I can see a slight difference in the surface - I just hope it gives my ball that little extra grip I need on heavy oil lanes.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JimB


Brunswick 3 x Wax & Buff Towel & 2 x Washable Dispos-A-Bowl Towel Reviewed By: jumpinjack 03/04/2009 17:40 ( stars)


 
The bowling ball wipes worked very well - no clingy stuff left behind and not static electricity. Really a great deal. When I go my order I thought bowlingball.com had made a mistake, that's how many come with this combo. Great deal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jumpinjack


Brunswick 3 x Wax & Buff Towel & 2 x Washable Dispos-A-Bowl Towel Reviewed By: stanbowls 01/02/2009 17:01 ( stars)

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.


 
I really could not believe how much product I received for the money and it was totally FREE SHIPPING, no add ons, nothing. Great deal. They work better than anything in my bowling bag when it comes to cleaning a ball after I polish it. And it is great to have them around for wiping down the ball before and after bowling, great deal great value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick 3 x Wax & Buff Towel & 2 x Washable Dispos-A-Bowl Towel Reviewed By: samson_yours 04/20/2009 09:24 ( stars)


 
Very convenient product. Well worth it. I couldn't believe how many we got for the price and it was totally free shipping. The towels buffed the ball to a higher luster than a regular towel or rag. No static electricity and not fuzz balls sticking to the ball. I am very pleased. I have already purchased another package even though I will probably have the first group for YEARS.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by samson_yours


Brunswick 3 x Wax & Buff Towel & 2 x Washable Dispos-A-Bowl Towel Reviewed By: gto 425 04/10/2009 00:16 ( stars)


 
Great product at a great price. Clean without a mess or using towels, works infinitely better than a paper towel. Apply polish and or cleaner, buffs easily to a great sheen.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick 3 x Wax & Buff Towel & 2 x Washable Dispos-A-Bowl Towel Reviewed By: 44forever 01/11/2009 11:04 ( stars)


 
This was a no brainer. Kept a case for myself at home and put the rest in my pro shop. Works very well and makes for handy convenient cleaning tools. And the amount for the money is a quite generous. The wipes are also reusable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick 3 x Wax & Buff Towel & 2 x Washable Dispos-A-Bowl Towel Reviewed By: huffnpuff 01/06/2009 17:03 ( stars)


 
Very pleased. Got a lot more than I imagined. Works well for polishing and cleaning. Does not leave behind that klingy junk. Works better than I could have hoped.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by huffnpuff


Ebonite Particle/Reactive Polish 5oz Reviewed By: HurtsiMom 07/13/2008 14:17 ( stars)


 
I brought my Brunswick Ambush into my pro shop and asked them to clean my ball up. They used this polish on it for the first time and after I threw my ball, wow, what a difference. It worked so well that I bought 4 bottles of these so I could clean my equipment at home.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Particle/Reactive Polish 5oz Reviewed By: Joaquin09 06/23/2008 07:15 ( stars)


 
I absoolutely love this polish. It gives me just the right amount of balance I need for my ball to get down the lane without being overly aggressive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 22 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter