Go to Brunswick Men's Brunspro »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Men's Brunspro

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.5Write a Review    Read all 22 reviews

I Love It
 
73% (16 of 22)
I Like It
 
18% (4 of 22)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 22)
I Don't Like It
 
5% (1 of 22)
I Hate It
 
5% (1 of 22)

Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: MoRichBowler300 05/27/2011 07:48 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
These shoes are unbelievably great! If you are thinking about buying Dexter SST 8 shoes, save about $30, buy these and you will be getting the same thing. Great combination of slide soles and heels. Even a great combination for non-slide shoes. These shoes are more comfortable than my $130 sneakers! Very stylish and sure to attract attention. Get some and you wont be disappointed. I take a size 11 street shoes which is what I ordered and they fit absolutely perfectly!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by MoRichBowler300


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: mr.merlin 12/21/2011 16:42 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
But these shoes if you are very attached to your Caterpillar work boots.
They will have the same footprint. I will however give them 2 stars instead of 1 because despite being as large as Bozo's shoes, they were comfortable.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: jtaczy@cox.net 06/14/2011 14:37 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    206
Sport Shot Average    175
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
I was looking to upgrade from the Dexter SST6 to the SST8 and opted for the Brunswick Brunspro shoes. Not only are they built much better, but it was a MUCH BETTER deal for the money. The added bonus of the shoe is that it takes all of the current Dexter sole replacements so I don't have to discard the ones that I had already purchased. I wore out the toe of my right shoe from my drag and the Brunspro toe is supported by a much sturdier build where this will not happen over time. This will be the shoe that I stick with for a while.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 03/07/2011 13:42 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
Let me start by saying that the Brunswick Men's Brunspro shoes are one of the best priced shoes on the market. If you are a fan of the Dexter SST series you will absolutely love these shoes. They have a similar design to the SST 8's and come with all the soles and heels. These type of shoes give more stability at the foul line making it easier to repeat shots. With the interchangeable sole and heels you can adjust your shoes to any type of approach condition. Here in Florida this is a feature you need to have on your shoes dues to the constantly changing humidity. You can't go wrong with these shoes.

Striking Advantage Pro Shop
Titusville FL
river@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: RickAustin 12/10/2010 10:45 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
 
I bought Brunspro shoes after returing a Dexter SST 8 pair that didn't fit properly. I ordered 1/2 size larger for these (just to be safe) and they feel great. I'm left handed and I had to switch the soles. I would be surprised if I ever have problems with the soles peeling back. They are hard to pull off!

I find it strange that the SST 8's have tons of reviews and these have none. Having seen and tried on both, I would rate Brunspro's quality over the SST 8's.

I have a really solid (balanced) feel on the lanes with these shoes. I switched heels but kept the original sole that was attached. I've bowled with them twice and followed up a 680 set with a 618 (after messing it up with a 152 in the last game). Not bad for a 185 average bowler.

I highly recommend these shoes!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: Luck 12/26/2011 16:27 ( stars)


 
Great shoe! However the one thing better then the shoe was how fast this item was delivered , especially so during the holiday season.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Luck


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: aatom007@aol.com 12/07/2011 16:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I needed to upgrade to a shoe that had a good slide. I find that these shoes give me far greater stability during the slide and release than I had with my worn old shoes. These are my first pair of shoes having interchangeable soles and heels.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: twoshotups@yahoo.com 08/19/2011 18:18 ( stars)


 
Excellent choice. Look good (non bowling wife said so), appears well made, comfortable. Going from a Dexter
sst(soft) to sturdier shoes was not an issue, matter of fact it will improve my game. I do not think I drifted at all in my 3 practice games, I felt in complete control(hitting target) all day, I always bowl at a fast pace when bowling alone and get sloppy (missing target) by 2nd game now I know it was the shoes.I did not realize shoe covers extra sole and heel slides were part of the deal, big cherry on top for me. Shoes are ambidextrious (righty or lefty).
Tracked shipment from Fla. to door step (ILL) 4 days. Real nice experience with bowlingball.com again.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: jlsacup@gmail.com 06/16/2011 18:55 ( stars)


 
I love the color and the shoe~ It fits perfectly for my size. The changeable slides are good comparing to dexter, its still a good price shoe for comparison.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jlsacup@gmail.com


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: bwlngrulz300@hotmail.com 05/22/2011 10:59 ( stars)

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
I absolutely hate these shoes! I only bowled one game with them and am thinking about selling them. They are big, heavy and stiff. I felt like i was trying to bowl in a pair of boots! And the soles stink!, the shoe came with the S8 on them, and it wouldnt slide at all, thats suppose to be a longer slide sole, and i stuck and almost fell! As for the heel, the H5 was way to tacky so i changed to the s2(red) heal which is suppose to be a longer slide, and that too seemed to tacky! So i changed to the S10 which is the longest slide, and that was much better, the problem was that on my approach, they have so much slide that i couldnt get a grip on my push off and my foot kept sliding out from underneath me!! I average 220 and the first game i bowled with these shoes, i had a 114, almost fell a couple times, and couldnt get a good slide goin at all!! I dont not recommend thes shoes!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: elgreene@comcast.net 05/12/2011 07:13 ( stars)


 
I have a wide foot and these shoes fit great.
I wish they came with a sole and heal chart, so you will know what sole and heal combination is for what conditions.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: thomasturner105@comcast.net 04/12/2011 16:10 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    186
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    unknown
 
I believe most of the removeable soles and one of the heels will never be used. So, that's a waste of money, otherwise, the shoes are comfortable and fit well. I am pleased so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by thomasturner105@comcast.net


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: Spaz 04/09/2011 11:38 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    182
Sport Shot Average    15.69
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
These are the first pair of bowling shoes that I have owned that had removable sliders. Switching from entry level shoes to these have taken some getting used to but the fit and feel of the shoe has been very good so far. My box did not come with any kind of chart to explain the different combination of sliders. Had to borrow someone elses chart to find combo to start with and a few games to get them dialed in. Construction of the shoe seems solid so far, no sharp edges, no blisters yet. Great value for my money so far, especially since they were on sale.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Spaz


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: justmine 04/08/2011 18:15 ( stars)


 
very good shoe thats all i have to say

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: drjohnson57@brainerd.net 03/29/2011 06:12 ( stars)


 
these shoes put the dexter sst8 to shame. they are awesome .I was a dexter man but no more I found a new shoe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: eagles700 03/17/2011 20:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    193
Sport Shot Average    193
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
They are great shoes. I have always worn Dexters and i have switched to brunswick shoes. They last longer then other shoes. i would tell anyone to buy these shoes or buy a brunswick shoes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by eagles700


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: pod_man2@hotmail.com 03/16/2011 22:11 ( stars)


 
Great shoe. Very well made. I am very happy with this product.
I rolled with the shoes right out of the box and they were great,I played around with switching the heals and soles very easy interchangability, Except for getting them off they stick unbelievable great wit his very good, no worries about the tip rolloing on you like the dexters.
Very good shoe and i recomend them if you want to save a few bucks.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: parfour8@yahoo.com 03/11/2011 12:16 ( stars)


 
recently ordered a pair of brunspro bowling shoes. they arived within 7 day of order, which made me very glad because i was expeting about two weeks.
the shoes fit and feel great but still have not found the perfect combo.of heels and soles but they are better than any bowling shoe i have used todate.
i do have one question about re-placement soles and heels for this shoe i only see them for dexters, are they inter-changable with brunswick???
very happy with service and the shoe's and would highly recomend both


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: gbuck426 03/09/2011 23:32 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I think these look and feel better than the SST 8s. Its a mistake to discontinue them. For me, they feel light and comfortable, but have the stability to keep me balanced at the foul line. I may pick up another pair to back these up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: chipshot713@yahoo.com 03/08/2011 12:03 ( stars)


 
I own several pairs of top of the line bowling shoes ie Linds, Dexter and Dynaroos and I would recomend the Brunspro's to anyone wanting a quality pair of bowling shoes. I just could not pass-up the price for a pair of quality bowling shoes. The service from bowlingball.com was outstanding as usual

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 03/07/2011 19:24 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
I recently tried these shoes and love them. They are very comfortable and are very well made. Used them all weekend and had no trouble with my feet, very easy to change sole and heels. I would recommend the Brunspro to any type of bowler looking for bowling shoes. Plus they come with extra soles and heels help you adapt the shoe to your liking.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Brunswick Men's Brunspro Reviewed By: jms.bel (brazil) 04/29/2011 14:26 ( stars)


 
It took long but was worth it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 22 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter