Go to Storm Tournament Double Roller Black »

Only show reviews for Storm Tournament Double Roller Black

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.19Write a Review    Read all 16 reviews

I Love It
 
31% (5 of 16)
I Like It
 
56% (9 of 16)
It's Ok
 
12% (2 of 16)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 16)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 16)

Storm Tournament Double Roller Black Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 08/19/2010 16:47 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Storm Tournament Double Roller Black is the bag for travel or for your locker.The Hidden Telescopic Locking Handle will give you more room and when you fly the baggage handlers will not be able to break the handle.This Double has Shoe Compartment that Accepts up to U.S. Men's Size 13.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm Tournament Double Roller Black Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 08/23/2010 16:25 ( stars)


 
The Storm black Tournament Double Roller is made with a polyvinyl fabric, reinforced zippers, and stitching. A recessed wheel and axle system for easy maneuverability, but has a removable adjustable non-slip shoulder strap when rolling is not an option. The shoe compartment holds up to men’s size 15. The accessory storage pocket has ample room for all your necessities. The two color embroidered Storm logos stand out against the dark color of the bag. This bag has a hidden telescopic locking handle which when retracted allows the bag to fit into most lockers. This is a great bowling bag for travel or just keep in your locker for league.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Storm Tournament Double Roller Black Reviewed By: rdennis969@aol.com 12/24/2010 08:55 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
After searching for a double roller that would fit in a locker... I found only two. One from Strikeforce and the Storm Tournament. The Tournament had more storage capacity and seemed to be of better quality. I really like this bag. It has all the storage capacity for all my extra utility stuff. The fully retractable and hidden handle is a plus also. It's a little dificult to get in the locker I use but it does fit nicely. The only problem I've notice is the wheels are a little too close together making the bag a little unstable and wobbly. It will turn over on the slightest bump or corner. It comes with a shoulder strap that I use instead of rolling it over a bumpy parking lot. I'll accept this oversight because of the quality, capacity and locker storage that this bag offers. That's the only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tournament Double Roller Black Reviewed By: Agust 09/15/2013 10:38 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    148
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This bag is VERY NICE! I like it a lot! It has plenty of room for my accessories such as Storm thunder tape, bowlers tape, towells and some other stuff. The shoe compartment is great but is also one of the main reasons why this bag is so unstable! It's NOT ONLY that the wheels are "too close together" but also that the shoe compartment is on top and wheels are close together. Pulling it outside is not to bad when the surface is not bumpy but pulling it over unstable pavement can be a big PAIN IS THE ASS! Overall I like this bag but tips over pretty easily, however i would recomend this bag for someone that just needs a 2 ball roller bag! :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tournament Double Roller Black Reviewed By: Taki 09/10/2013 22:52 ( stars)


 
I just wish it had some compression spots for the ball. Indentations on the bottom of the bag and also when pulling with the handle and maybe a few more pockets. All in all not a bad bag.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Taki


Storm Tournament Double Roller Black Reviewed By: BenMar 09/01/2013 10:12 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
 
The main reason I purchased this is that is would fit into a standard bowling locker. It will fit into my locker with 2 bowling balls, but add the shoes and forget it. I guess you could force it with a pry bar , but the bag would not last long.
The description from the manufacturer should be amended.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tournament Double Roller Black Reviewed By: shopnigo 11/18/2012 10:02 ( stars)


 
Bought it for a Christmas gift for my son, but he has already sweet talked me out of it, so guess he loves it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tournament Double Roller Black Reviewed By: dilljames@att.net 11/03/2012 07:59 ( stars)


 
Good Choice Bought this for my grandson, and
he really likes it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tournament Double Roller Black Reviewed By: espri80@gmail.com 06/27/2011 10:39 ( stars)


 
Very practical and compact

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by espri80@gmail.com


Storm Tournament Double Roller Black Reviewed By: Roldan 06/19/2011 16:54 ( stars)


 
Positives- Affordable, double roller, holds shoes and accessories, nice black color, Storm brand name.
Negatives- Tips over very easily causing the bag to rub on the ground and ruin the bottom corners (wheels are too close together), falls over on carpet when placed in the upright position (top ball causes it to be top heavy and unstable), no interior securing for the two balls other than a simple divider to separate the two, handle is difficult to get to due to velcro flap designed to protect it.

The whole point of this bag is to make it light and minimalistic so it will fit inside a locker. They have succeeded in accomplishing this. But because of this, the wheels are placed under the bag very close together. If I had to do it all over again, I would have gotten a bag with wheels extending outside the sides of the bag. I do not store the bag in a locker so that is not very important to me. Also, the handle has a velcro cover on it so that when traveling, the handle is safely stored away and less easily broken by rough handling. The bad thing is you don't have easy access to the handle. It can be cumbersome to undo the flap and pull the handle out at times. Other bags, you just grab the handle and go. If you need a locker bag, this is it, otherwise I would look at some of the other double rollers.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Roldan


Storm Tournament Double Roller Black Reviewed By: Shadowslayer 05/11/2011 14:17 ( stars)


 
Its a good bag the only problem i have are about the wheels they are to close together so the bag is always tipping over when ever i try to turn it, or hit a bump. but other then that it is a good bag plenty of room for shoes and accessories in a nice compact bag.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tournament Double Roller Black Reviewed By: salnyyank1@cox.net 03/21/2011 20:52 ( stars)


 
I like it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by salnyyank1@cox.net


Storm Tournament Double Roller Black Reviewed By: gibbonslw@yahoo.com 10/20/2010 06:29 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    177
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
It is a nice little bag. Not bad for the price. Bowlingball.com has great Customer Service. It seems sturdy and is nice and roomy for balls and 1 pair of shoes. Here is the one problem that I have experienced with this bag. The wheels are way too small. If you hit a bump or crevice as you are rolling the bag, it will tip over unless you exercise some wrist strength and stablize it. This makes the added feature of it being a roller a huge disappointment. Even rolling it on carpet at the bowling alley, it may wobble and I have to stop and fight to keep it from falling over. If I could have a do over, I would look for a bag that has bigger wheels.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by gibbonslw@yahoo.com


Storm Tournament Double Roller Black Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 08/20/2010 10:50 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
The Storm Tournament Double Roller is one of the more compact 2 ball rollers on the market. This makes the bag easy to store in your car for travel and also great for airline travel. Even though this bag is very compact it still storage pockets, even though it is a little less than some bags it still has plenty of room.

Striking Advantage Pro Shop
Titusville FL
river@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Storm Tournament Double Roller Black Reviewed By: Jim-retired 11/17/2010 05:31 ( stars)


 
The storm double roller is great. It is very easy to handle getting in and out of the car, also the design is great. The placement for your shoes and the divider and setup for your bowling balls is very good. If I would need another bag I would differently get another one, and I have been showing and telling all my friends about your site.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tournament Double Roller Black Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 08/20/2010 13:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Storm Tournament Double Roller Black is great for traveling. It has a hidden telescopic locking handle and will fit into most locker also. So if you are looking for a new double roller The Storm Tournament Roller is for you.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop
deltona@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 16 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter