Go to Hammer Midnight Vibe »

Only show reviews for Hammer Midnight Vibe

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.85Write a Review    Read all 20 reviews

I Love It
 
90% (18 of 20)
I Like It
 
5% (1 of 20)
It's Ok
 
5% (1 of 20)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 20)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 20)

Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: Cripper 08/26/2010 13:33 ( stars)

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    224
Sport Shot Average    198
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 1/4" over x 3/4" up
 
I'm going left....NOW! This ball is pretty sick. I used it for a while the oobf and it would just go too long and make the most violent move off the spot I have every seen. I have mine laid out pin below the bridge too. I took the surface to 2000/shine and the ball has a much nicer reaction. Not so "Johnny off the spot". I mean oob was a monster and I used it at a local house that puts out more oil than the other houses I bowl at. I absolutely love this ball. You can't beat it for the price and that Vibe core just phenomenal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cripper


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: Richardk1313 07/16/2010 00:03 ( stars)

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Wow, what an excellent ball. Yet again, Hammer has come out with another amazing ball in the Vibe series. Fresh out of the box, the Midnight Vibe has great length and a wicked back end. It has similar reaction to the Cherry Vibe. My average is about 190 and my ball is drilled 5" pin to PAP and 4" CG to PAP and the length and back-end in unmatched by any other ball for light oil. Don't underestimate this ball, it has really good length, but an intense back-end. Good luck bowling!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: twofinger 09/07/2010 17:58 ( stars)

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    191
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
More aggressive than I was expecting, but I love the ball motion the vibe has. Very aggressive hook that has great hitting power. I would recommend this over the similarly priced and similar entry level storm tropical and heat because the vibe's hitting power is higher in my opinion. Also a great ball for two finger (no thumb) bowlers making the switch to reactive coverstock. Overall great ball at a great price and my current go to ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by twofinger


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: paperkid95 08/08/2010 20:42 ( stars)

7 of 12 people found this review helpful.


 
i am only 15 and i average 211 on a house shot and i just got my highest series ever 761 and my first 300 game with the midnight vibe this ball is awesome

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: Icy Moon 03/20/2012 13:40 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    175
Sport Shot Average    176
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
For Hammer lovers, this ball is a good ball for bowlers between intermediate and advanced. The ball has a sweet back-end which drives the ball into the pins more. This ball is definitely better than the Onyx Vibe. Sure, the Onyx Vibe hooks earlier than the Midnight, but the core is weaker which leaves more splits and the 7 pin for me (Since I'm left handed).

The only thing that would make this ball better is if can read other oil track easily. It's really good on Dry-Medium and good on Medium, but any higher than or if it heavy on volume, the ball lacks a bit.

I give it 5 stars still because it's not a pro performance ball. And for that reason it's understandable. I've adjusted with this ball. I even bowled a 300 with this during league play.

It's good for house shots, but for sport patterns that are medium-heavy, heavy, or has a high amount of volume, this ball can't read the pattern as easily.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: Bowlnj 05/07/2013 15:48 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    226
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I bought this ball to replace my Hammer Emerald Vibe which I had a lot of success with. As most people know, Hammer discontinued the Emerald Vibe which in my opinion; was the best mid-range bowling ball Hammer ever released. I laid out the Midnight Vibe just as I had for the Emerald Vibe (pin above my ring finger) and the reaction is very similar. Both balls have the same core but the cover of the Midnight Vibe is a little bit stronger.

Last night while bowling league, I was having an inconsistent reaction playing inside with the Hammer First Blood. After grinding out a 2-teen the first game, I switched balls to the Midnight Vibe and moved a little right of the track area. Throwing the ball up the 6th board, it got through the heads clean, was strong off the back-ends and the pin carry was excellent. I ended up shooting 259 and 268 the first two games out of the box with it.

This ball checks up nicely off the back-ends but doesn't overreact. I wouldn't suggest this ball for heavy oil but if the condition is slightly broken down or if you have the ability to play up the lane, this ball would be a good choice. In my previous experience with the Emerald Vibe; I would usually only throw it when the conditions forced me to play up the lane whereas on heavier volumes of oil (or if I had to play inside), I would use something stronger such as the Arson or now currently, the First Blood.

As usual, Ebonite International/Hammer has delivered once again for me and I am impressed with the Hammer Midnight Vibe.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Bowlnj


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: jski251@hotmail.com 08/05/2012 21:04 ( stars)


 
I've only been bowling for about 1 1/2 yrs and this is my first "performance" ball. I've had it for about 4 months. Since my only comparison it to a cheapy 900 Global plastic ball I used to throw straight, I can't say how "sick" it is, or assign any other adjectives to it...but I can say that I've gone from a 144 avg to 180. Every 4 or 5 games, I'll break 200 and can't remember the last time I actually had a single game below my old avg...Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: nanzee 05/15/2012 11:07 ( stars)


 
Perfect bowl for me. I love the Hammer line and am so glad to be back home with a Hammer. This one has the right amount of hook for me, not to heavy. When it hits the pocket, you know it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by nanzee


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: paveropoulos@gmail.com 02/10/2012 09:41 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    133
 
Great ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: ktweber@yahoo.com 01/17/2012 14:36 ( stars)


 
Great service from bowlingball.com! My order was received just as requested and my step-dad was very pleased with his new ball. I requested that the ball be sent in anonymous packaging so it wasn't apparent where the package came from and they obliged. I would definitely recommend the site to anyone looking for great service and bowling balls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: bigG 12/28/2011 12:16 ( stars)


 
The VIBE is an awesome ball. Aggressive backend that hits like a truck. Another great ball from HAMMER. I use HAMMER exclusively and the VIBE is another great ball in a long line of great bowling balls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: saquinoiii@yahoo.com 07/30/2011 18:23 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    127
Sport Shot Average    125
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
PAP    2/3 inch pin
 
this ball is crazy this ball made me go up to the 200 to the 300s. but you should get this ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by saquinoiii@yahoo.com


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: Brando0916 04/19/2011 17:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    218
Sport Shot Average    192
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The midnight vibe is definitely a hard hitting ball,and it does roll great. However, it is really condition specific. On most patterns, even a THS, it either skids too far, or grabs too early. My friend had the same problem with his.I changed the surface to 1000 grit, and it still had the same problem. I got a track 300c a few weeks after, and its incredible. Definitely would recommend it over the midnight vibe. I was a huge fan of the onyx vibe, but I am not that big of a fan of the midnight vibe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Brando0916


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: motomech820@comcast.net 03/01/2011 11:13 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    150
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Loving it so far. Have it drilled for the 5 board to go long and break into the pocket with strong back end. I use it as my benchmark ball on medium to heavy oil. Like it much better than my Taboo that I purchased about a month ago. This ball CRACKS the pins once it hits the pocket. Great ball at this price point. Great looking too. I have just started bowling again after a 40 year lay off. This would be a good ball for any level of bowler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by motomech820@comcast.net


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: cji8385 02/19/2011 09:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    201
Sport Shot Average    193
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
This vibe will give you the most bang for your buck. Now at first I didn't like this ball, but after altering the cover stock to 800 dull it reacts better. I use this ball when the lane's oil pattern starts to break down or when they are dry. The thing that is the most surprising about this ball is for a low end bowling ball it hit like a truck. I just wish I could remember it's in my bag, since I don't use it very offer. Keep them coming Hammer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cji8385


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: orozco.jonathan89@yahoo.com 01/11/2011 20:18 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Ball Speed    Medium
 
Excellent ball! This thing has a massive hook. Increased my average and feels awesome to bowl with. Great price too! I will definately be buying from here from now on. Thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: CALMBATMAN 10/13/2010 22:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
Sport Shot Average    155
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
i drilled my vibe with the length layout and it is working great! i bought the vibe for dry lane conditions and great backend and it does exactly what i want. the only downfall to the vibe is that it is complete crap on heavy oil, but that is not what it is made for so it does not affect my score. if your looking for great backend on dry oil, this is the ball for you. amazing continuation in the backend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: krice 09/27/2010 11:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
 
My average is 223 and the first night out of the box i shot 219, 299 and a 255 for a 773 series. Im a tweener and this ball is very foregiving if you miss your mark. It will hook the lane or play straight its worth every cent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by krice


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: jlwedel 05/28/2010 21:33 ( stars)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I love this ball. It has tremendous length and a wicked backend. It picks up so much speed when it hits the end of the oil and has great drive into the pocket.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jlwedel


Hammer Midnight Vibe Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 05/25/2010 17:36 ( stars)

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Hammer Midnight Vibe is a great ball in the Vibe line. The Midnight Vibe will give you good length and good back end and is great for all styles of bowler( cranker, stoker or tweener). The Midnight Vibe will be a little tamer compared to the Onyx Vibe.

Lenny Biondi JR
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 20 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter