Go to Storm Tropical Heat Pearl Orange/Purple »

Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Heat Pearl Orange/Purple

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.62Write a Review    Read all 13 reviews

I Love It
 
62% (8 of 13)
I Like It
 
38% (5 of 13)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 13)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 13)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 13)

Storm Tropical Heat Pearl Orange/Purple Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 05/12/2010 12:13 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
One of Storm's new addition to the Tropical Line is the orange and purple Tropical Heat which raises the bar in performance at a great price. The Tropical Heat uses the highly successful Turbine™ core from previous hot line series such as the Fast and Furious. This mid-RG and mid-differential core boasts a tighter spin radius for quick revving mid-lane and enhanced entry angle to the pocket. The Reactor coverstock is the perfect cover for the Tropical Heat. This performance proven coverstock continues to be a staple in the Storm line by delivering the great blend of traction and power.

The Tropical Heat generates tremendous length and strong move to the pocket on high friction lane surfaces. It will be a good fit for anyone looking to add a ball to help overcome lightly oiled lanes.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Storm Tropical Heat Pearl Orange/Purple Reviewed By: UF Bowling 06/06/2013 12:39 ( stars)


 
When I ordered this ball I was looking for a ball that I could use for drier lane conditions, but I still wanted a ball that had a great smooth role but a snappy back-end. The energy this ball stores is great and carries through the pins very well. This ball is my go to ball when I play on dry lane conditions or very short oil patterns like the Cheetah.

Dillon Engel


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Tropical Heat Pearl Orange/Purple Reviewed By: The Gooz 02/17/2013 03:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    207
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 5/8 right 1/8 down
 
Drilled pin up with the cg pretty much directly below the pin. This layout gives me plenty of length with a nice snappy back end. And what a back end it gave me! I got this ball because I needed a ball to use on dry lanes. This is NOT a ball for super dry lanes, if that is what you want then move to the Tropical Breeze.

This ball has a huge left hand motion out of the box. It has tamed down a bit now that I've been using it for a year but it still has a mean motion especially for the price. For most of last season I used this ball as my main house shot ball and I would recommend it to anyone as a must for their bag, not only for house shots but for any pattern 42 feet or shorter


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by The Gooz


Storm Tropical Heat Pearl Orange/Purple Reviewed By: 27timma@gmail.com 02/09/2013 23:39 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I started out with this ball months ago. It was a nice ball but it collects so much oil that i had to switch to another ball. This ball is a great ball and it hits like a hammer but if you play too deep of a line it will eventually loose it's power to hook back and will become very weak in the back end. I like it but have to use it as my back up =/


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by 27timma@gmail.com


Storm Tropical Heat Pearl Orange/Purple Reviewed By: UF Bowling 05/06/2012 22:43 ( stars)


 
This ball has a strong back-end and goes very long. At first I didn’t really like this ball but once I figured out where to play it gave me a lot of much needed room and allowed me to get past a lot of the friction in the front part of the lane. Definitely a go to ball in my arsenal.

Damon Lee


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Tropical Heat Pearl Orange/Purple Reviewed By: bjp46 12/26/2011 12:41 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    146
Sport Shot Average    146
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I received it as a gift, had it professionally drilled and was amazed of the break on the backend. My old ball was plastic stock and slide down the lane on a medium oiled lane before taking hold. My Tropical Heat
actually grabs the lane and has a nice hook allowing me to get more pin action and increase my average. I am a 160 average bowler and once I make minor adjustments to my stance, I am sure of a higher average.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Heat Pearl Orange/Purple Reviewed By: UF Bowling 06/14/2011 10:27 ( stars)


 
The Tropical Heat is a very versatile ball. I consider it my benchmark ball. It has a predictable and strong reaction downlane and is my go to starting ball for patterns shorter than 41 feet. It is usually the second ball out of my bag when longer and heavier patterns break down. I would recommend this ball to players of all skill levels because it is so easy to read and hits very hard.

Nelson Adrian


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Tropical Heat Pearl Orange/Purple Reviewed By: UF Bowling 06/14/2011 10:26 ( stars)


 
The Storm Tropical Heat is the most versatile bowling ball I have ever used. My orange and purple Tropical Heat has a 4 inch pin drilled pin up but very neutral. I intended to use the ball for games late in the day when lanes had gone through breakdown. The ball provides not only a great reaction late in the block, but can be used on almost any condition with success.

I have used the Tropical Heat on a variety of different conditions from 35 to 44 feet and found great, consistent ball reactions. I am very impressed with how cleanly the ball gets through the first 15 feet of the lane no matter the condition or breakdown level. All of the energy of the ball is propelled through the pins and the carry percentage is often high. I would recommend the Tropical Heat to anyone who desires a predictable, simple ball reaction on a variety of shots. The ball is great for tough lane transitions and will give you the hitting power you need to shoot big scores. Thank you STORM for a great and affordable product!

Kevin Buynak


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Tropical Heat Pearl Orange/Purple Reviewed By: zeke300 03/14/2011 23:29 ( stars)


 
The first time I used this ball I raised my average 6 pins. I changed from a convential grip to finger tip and it was a good decision. The ball rolls nice and hits the pocket hard. Unfortunately I fell and broke my arm, so I won't be bowling for awhile. I'm left handed and bowl on the USBC White Pattern.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by zeke300


Storm Tropical Heat Pearl Orange/Purple Reviewed By: browncow7 10/05/2010 23:13 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
To my knowledge this ball was supposed to be for dryer lane conditions, after the pattern had burnt up. When i threw this ball it flew off my hand. I ended up using it on the Scorpion pattern.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by browncow7


Storm Tropical Heat Pearl Orange/Purple Reviewed By: MSUHoss300 08/17/2010 10:45 ( stars)


 
I just drilled my Tropical Heat Hybrid, pin is below my bridge, CG is kicked quite a bit and there is a weight hole 3 inches below my axis on my VAL. This ball is very clean through the front part of the lane which I expected, what I didn\'t expect was how well it transitioned. It was very strong in the back end but wasn\'t over flippy which makes it very usable on a lot of the tour patterns we bowl on. This ball will work on pretty much any pattern once the front of the lane starts to hook and the stronger balls start burning up. Very impressed with this ball.

David O\'Sullivan


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by MSUHoss300


Storm Tropical Heat Pearl Orange/Purple Reviewed By: mcluney 07/06/2010 17:06 ( stars)


 
Really pleased with this ball. Very predictible performance. This ball was for my wife which is about 168 to 170 average and two out of the first three games with the ball were over 200. Very smooth and nice roll.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Heat Pearl Orange/Purple Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 05/17/2010 18:54 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Storm Tropical Heat Orange / Purple is a great ball for those dry lane conditions or for a bowler who is looking to get their 1st reactive bowling ball. The Tropical Heat will give you good length with a good reaction on the back-end.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 13 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter