Go to bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit (3-Pack) »

Only show reviews for Ebonite Abralon Pad
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.9Write a Review    Read all 10 reviews

I Love It
 
90% (9 of 10)
I Like It
 
10% (1 of 10)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 10)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 10)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 10)

Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: Brian Halstrom 09/16/2008 09:27 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2" x 1/2" Up
 
Abralon pads are an essential item for any bowler looking to maintain the surface on their bowling equipment and adjust to tougher lane conditions. With grits ranging from 180 - 4000, you are sure to be prepared for any lane condition you face.

These pads are durable and work great for wet sanding. The effectiveness is also enhanced when used with a ball spinner. I highly recommend abralon pads to all bowlers. You may not need the full spectrum of grits, but it's always good to have a few in your bag.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Brian Halstrom


Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: jimmyboy 03/16/2009 08:38 ( stars)


 
Greatest bowling product I use. As a pro shopowner, itmakes my job a whole lot easier. I still use wet sanding to totally recondition a ball but I always finish the job with the appropriate grit Abralon pad.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: BossHawg300 04/14/2008 18:13 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I've used wet sand paper all my life but I figured I would give these a try. Absolutely great product! I don't know how I got along without these before, they are so easy to use. Highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: jano jeno 04/08/2009 09:42 ( stars)


 
If you are going to spend more than eighty dollars on a bowling ball you should spend a few more dollars to keep the ball surface usable. These work great and give a very great finish. I use mine for a minute by hand before applying cleaner or polish, find I don't have to resurface the ball as often.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: pba member 8877 03/26/2009 21:35 ( stars)


 
Whether you are anywhere from a part time bowler all the way up to a pba member you should be using the abralon pads to keep your bowling balls like new and keeping the original reaction. This is the ONLY way to resurface a bowling ball properly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit Reviewed By: pman_1@yahoo.com 08/03/2011 06:16 ( stars)


 
Wish I would have found these pads sooner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit Reviewed By: vic smyth 12/10/2010 17:35 ( stars)


 
I use this for my hammer razyr, hammer recommended it. I paid $30 to have a pro shop restore my ball. This time I thought I'd try it myself. I made a ball spinner from a drill, wooden bowl and mouse pad. I bolted the mousepad to the wooden bowl and put it in a drill. Then I put a towel in a box. Put the ball in the box and placed the drill with bowl on the ball. It spins it like crazy. It even heats up the ball so that oil soaked up by the cover stock is released. Some day when I feel ambitious I will post it on youtube.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by vic smyth


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit Reviewed By: lifebowler69 09/17/2010 06:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    183
Style    Stroker
 
I purchased the abralons 1000,2000,4000 for my daughter, husband and myself we all love the way it works on our bowling balls. I we will recommend the product to our friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 06/23/2010 11:23 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have just purchased a ball spinner and also purchased the Abralon pads. So far I have used the Abralon pad once but I am very satisfied with it. When you use it wet it doesn’t seem to cake up and looks like it should last a long time. A necessity if you using a ball spinner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit Reviewed By: tj316 04/30/2010 06:29 ( stars)


 
the Ebonite Abralon Pad 4000 grit is a great pad for getting that little extra length out of. Most my equipment is 1500 polished from the factory. I will use the 4000 pad and then repolish it for that added length. I highly recommend them

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tj316


Read all 10 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter