Go to bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 1000 Grit (3-Pack) »

Only show reviews for Ebonite Abralon Pad
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 1000 Grit
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 500 Grit
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 360 Grit
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 180 Grit

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.88Write a Review    Read all 24 reviews

I Love It
 
88% (21 of 24)
I Like It
 
12% (3 of 24)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 24)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 24)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 24)

Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: Brian Halstrom 09/16/2008 09:27 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2" x 1/2" Up
 
Abralon pads are an essential item for any bowler looking to maintain the surface on their bowling equipment and adjust to tougher lane conditions. With grits ranging from 180 - 4000, you are sure to be prepared for any lane condition you face.

These pads are durable and work great for wet sanding. The effectiveness is also enhanced when used with a ball spinner. I highly recommend abralon pads to all bowlers. You may not need the full spectrum of grits, but it's always good to have a few in your bag.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Brian Halstrom


Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: jimmyboy 03/16/2009 08:38 ( stars)


 
Greatest bowling product I use. As a pro shopowner, itmakes my job a whole lot easier. I still use wet sanding to totally recondition a ball but I always finish the job with the appropriate grit Abralon pad.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: BossHawg300 04/14/2008 18:13 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I've used wet sand paper all my life but I figured I would give these a try. Absolutely great product! I don't know how I got along without these before, they are so easy to use. Highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: jano jeno 04/08/2009 09:42 ( stars)


 
If you are going to spend more than eighty dollars on a bowling ball you should spend a few more dollars to keep the ball surface usable. These work great and give a very great finish. I use mine for a minute by hand before applying cleaner or polish, find I don't have to resurface the ball as often.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: pba member 8877 03/26/2009 21:35 ( stars)


 
Whether you are anywhere from a part time bowler all the way up to a pba member you should be using the abralon pads to keep your bowling balls like new and keeping the original reaction. This is the ONLY way to resurface a bowling ball properly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 1000 Grit Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 09/25/2010 13:51 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
If you are serious about bowling and want to take your game to the next level then I would suggest buying a ball spinner and use the Abralon pads, they are great. With a spinner and these pads which come in different grits you have the ability to change the surface of your bowling balls anytime which will help you dial in that shot. You will love them!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 1000 Grit Reviewed By: Mozarkian 11/17/2010 09:23 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    165
Style    Tweener
 
It works. What more can one say? These pads are a lot easier to use than sandpaper. I think they are worth the extra cost over sandpaper.
Reviews have to be 30 words long. It really doesn't take 30 words to review an abrasive pad.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Mozarkian


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 1000 Grit Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 06/23/2010 11:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have just purchased a ball spinner and also purchased the Abralon pads. So far I have used the Abralon pad once but I am very satisfied with it. When you use it wet it doesn’t seem to cake up and looks like it should last a long time. A necessity if you using a ball spinner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit Reviewed By: mpgreen 12/01/2012 15:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
 
Great in combination with other grit pads and Rough Buff to keep balls like new.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit Reviewed By: rovah18@aol.com 10/29/2012 11:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    171
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Since buying my set of Abralon pads and using them , my average has made a 12 pin jump. The purchase of a ball spinner is in my plans for the near future also.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rovah18@aol.com


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 06/23/2010 11:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have just purchased a ball spinner and also purchased the Abralon pads. So far I have used the Abralon pad once but I am very satisfied with it. When you use it wet it doesn’t seem to cake up and looks like it should last a long time. A necessity if you using a ball spinner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit Reviewed By: tj316 04/30/2010 06:26 ( stars)


 
the Ebonite Abralon 2000 grit pads work great for getting your ball back to a factory surface before polishing, they hold up well and do an excellant job, I highly recommend them

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tj316


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 500 Grit Reviewed By: NickThrush 02/17/2012 15:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    206
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
 
I ordered this for my virtual gravity Nano because it did not even look like a dull finish anymore. After only a minute of use the ball looked almost brand new. For eight dollars you cannot beat it, defiantly ordering again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 500 Grit Reviewed By: tpooler 12/23/2011 12:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Excellent product. I used it with my ball spinner to lay down the Heavy oil pattern and get more surface on my Evil Siege. Worked great. I will be buying more of these!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 500 Grit Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 06/23/2010 11:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have just purchased a ball spinner and also purchased the Abralon pads. So far I have used the Abralon pad once but I am very satisfied with it. When you use it wet it doesn’t seem to cake up and looks like it should last a long time. A necessity if you using a ball spinner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 500 Grit Reviewed By: tj316 04/30/2010 06:33 ( stars)


 
the Ebonite Abralon 500 grit pad is great for removing the ball track. I use it when a ball starts to get a little to tracked in. I will resurface with the 500 and then refinish with the 2000 or 4000 and polish. I have also used it on some 2000 unpolished balls. I'll use the 500 and then polish them, get a very similar reaction to the 2000 dull but it is easier to maintain

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tj316


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit Reviewed By: pman_1@yahoo.com 08/03/2011 06:16 ( stars)


 
Wish I would have found these pads sooner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit Reviewed By: vic smyth 12/10/2010 17:35 ( stars)


 
I use this for my hammer razyr, hammer recommended it. I paid $30 to have a pro shop restore my ball. This time I thought I'd try it myself. I made a ball spinner from a drill, wooden bowl and mouse pad. I bolted the mousepad to the wooden bowl and put it in a drill. Then I put a towel in a box. Put the ball in the box and placed the drill with bowl on the ball. It spins it like crazy. It even heats up the ball so that oil soaked up by the cover stock is released. Some day when I feel ambitious I will post it on youtube.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by vic smyth


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit Reviewed By: lifebowler69 09/17/2010 06:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    183
Style    Stroker
 
I purchased the abralons 1000,2000,4000 for my daughter, husband and myself we all love the way it works on our bowling balls. I we will recommend the product to our friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 06/23/2010 11:23 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have just purchased a ball spinner and also purchased the Abralon pads. So far I have used the Abralon pad once but I am very satisfied with it. When you use it wet it doesn’t seem to cake up and looks like it should last a long time. A necessity if you using a ball spinner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit Reviewed By: tj316 04/30/2010 06:29 ( stars)


 
the Ebonite Abralon Pad 4000 grit is a great pad for getting that little extra length out of. Most my equipment is 1500 polished from the factory. I will use the 4000 pad and then repolish it for that added length. I highly recommend them

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tj316


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 360 Grit Reviewed By: stingcorner8 11/16/2010 18:26 ( stars)


 
Let's look here. say it was Tuesday and let's say you had to leave for a bowling tournament in Las Vegas friday while the pro shop operator has a million other things goig on, and you need to get your ball back to its original reaction or factoy finish. Now, do you really want to wait and couple days for your bowling ball while the pro shop operator has hunderads of otyher things going on? Or would you rather do it yourself? Well you can! And it will only cost you a couple of bucks! I recommend any of these Abralon Pads to anyone who wants a solid, smooth roll and more backend!!!




About the bowler:
name: Adam Seligman
bowls: left
league average: 199.25
age: 15
style: smooth stroker


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by stingcorner8


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 360 Grit Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 06/23/2010 11:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have just purchased a ball spinner and also purchased the Abralon pads. So far I have used the Abralon pad once but I am very satisfied with it. When you use it wet it doesn’t seem to cake up and looks like it should last a long time. A necessity if you using a ball spinner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 180 Grit Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 06/23/2010 11:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have just purchased a ball spinner and also purchased the Abralon pads. So far I have used the Abralon pad once but I am very satisfied with it. When you use it wet it doesn’t seem to cake up and looks like it should last a long time. A necessity if you using a ball spinner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


Read all 24 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter