Go to Ebonite Mission »

Only show reviews for Ebonite Mission

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.42Write a Review    Read all 55 reviews

I Love It
 
80% (44 of 55)
I Like It
 
5% (3 of 55)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 55)
I Don't Like It
 
5% (3 of 55)
I Hate It
 
9% (5 of 55)

Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 05/12/2010 12:28 ( stars)

7 of 14 people found this review helpful.


 
Ebonite's newest high performance release is the Mission. The Mission's new core design offers dynamics that all bowlers look for, Medium RG levels, Medium high differential with a strong Mass Bias potential. With their new cover, XL1200, they have worked very hard with to bring to market a cover that not only performs at a high level, but is able to maintain performance longer on the conditions that are used today. To assist with achieving these performance criteria, Ebonite is using a new finishing process, 500, 1000, 2000 Abralon Sanded. This procedure yields better performance, for a longer period of time.

Having drilled a few of these balls for customers I found that this ball has a strong continuous motion all the way through the pins. The Mission creates a strong mid lane roll and is very predictable at the break point which makes for a very good ball motion. Mission accomplished!





Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Hammer Jim 01/23/2010 22:14 ( stars)

20 of 36 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball is going to put Ebonite back on the map. This is a perfect combination of length,recovery and low pin carry. Ebonite hasn't really had a good benchmark ball and this should silence all the doubters. If I had to compare this to another Ebonite International line it would be the Hammer line. Picture this, the length of the Black Vibe, recovery of the Widow Nasty and pin carry of Jigsaw Corner. I threw mine in league and was surprised how clean this was in the front with awesome recovery and hit. My layout was 4 1/2 Pin to PAP with a 2 inch shift. Weight hole was placed 5 inches over and 2 inches up to bring it back to legal limits. I usually stick only with the Hammer brand but I will have no issues making suggestions to give this ball a chance. Or wait till others throw it and decide for yourself. In my opinion you will not be sorry for purchasing this ball. Good job Ebonite!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Hammer Jim


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: The Tweener 01/29/2010 16:18 ( stars)

13 of 30 people found this review helpful.


 
I have to say, The Mission is the BEST ball we have come out with since the Total NV. I drilled my first one with a long and strong layout with the pin up. It picks up in the mid-lane and continues to move hard off the spot. I am not talking about a strong arching motion like the Evolve gives, but a aggressive break towards the pins. This balls definitely continues through the pins and keeps them low. I have used this ball three times in league (765-739-719 Modified House Shots with hang area). I had a look nobody on the pair had.

I drilled my second Mission with a pin down layout. The Mission exceeded all expectations on all 5 PBA patterns. I could get deeper then I ever have been able to with The Mission recovering and smashing the pocket. It picks ups early but does not lose energy and hit like a tank. The shorter patters I could use the Mission with the pin up. I got down the lane with ease and it sparked off the end of the pattern with incredible motion off the spot. Once again hard and continuous throughout the pins!!!

I am more proud then ever to be an Ebonite Staffer. Please look into The Mission starting 2/2/10. This ball is everything we are hyping it to be and more!!!!

Kenny Kolberg, Jr.
Ebonite Regional Staff Member


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Mel92 03/05/2010 05:22 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
Just bought a Mission on 3rd March and did not have a chance to use it until 5th March...I drilled a modified Drilling #3 with my CG being kicked out just abit so that I would have the best reaction. The very 1st shot I threw on the freshy oiled lane, I was standing at 25 going for 12 as my breakpoint...The ball just skids and has lots of midlane recovery and delivers a sharp hook into the pocket, hitting the pins like a truck...The next game I shifted my target 2 boards left and the ball just recovers from any part of the lane...The 2nd game was my 1st perfect game in my 3 year-bowling experience...This ball is the best that I have ever throw since NVS...Hope Ebonite could continue producing more balls like Mission...Bowl To Win

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: ericdevin 07/27/2010 10:49 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Sport Shot Average    172
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 x .25
 
I love this ball; it's my benchmark on PBA patterns, and I've been able to score well with it (for me) on every pattern excepting Shark. I run a pro shop and set this up fairly similar to layout #1 shown here, and it's proved to be the ideal ball over the past season, absolutely no complaints about the cover stock or anything else. Just a really versatile ball that does exactly what the manufacturer intended...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ericdevin


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Mike13 06/17/2010 21:35 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    202
Sport Shot Average    186
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
I tried this ball out today as an alternate to my Venom. I really liked the way the ball performed. I was very predicatible and had a nice smooth arc. I missed to the right a few times and the ball still came back, though my venom wouldn't. Nice ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Mike13


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: t11rex 04/14/2010 22:13 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    202
Sport Shot Average    201
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
The Mission is a great ball for a variety of oil conditions from medium to heavy oil. I had mine set up similar to my Mutant Cell and what a nice compliment the Mission is to the Cell. When the Cell begins to overreact as the lanes break down the Misssion takes over from the same position that the Cell broke down from. These two balls and the C System 3.5 are a really a good combination for almost every lane condition I have encountered. When these three are too much for drier conditions out comes the Storm Natural which I usually only use for 10 pin spares. Great 4 ball bag combination.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by t11rex


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: stammy38@msn.com 04/06/2010 18:01 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
My wife bought me the Mission for our anniversary. The first night I bowled with it I shot 300 and 815. I guess I'll keep it.
The ball is outstanding. I reccomend it to anyone looking for a ball that arcs smoothly and wont jump. It is very controllable and hits extremely hard. Good job Ebonite, this is the best product I've thrown in years.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: JMM-64 10/10/2013 13:58 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    213
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
this is one of the best balls i have used.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: swwise146@aol.com 12/12/2011 13:05 ( stars)


 
it is and awsome ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: rcschott@gmail.com 05/27/2011 15:33 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    212
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    3 1/2 over, 0 up/dn
 
Just a follow-up on my previous review. Started a summer match-point league on Wednesday night, and rolled the Mission all night. I had high series on the pair, 683, and that was with a game in the low 180's where I kind of mentally checked out for a while (missed two ten pins!)

Our house pro remarked that he really liked the ball motion I was getting. Considering our different releases (I'm around 280rpm, he's closer to 480) I think that says something. Diggin' this ball!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rcschott@gmail.com


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: anferny727 05/14/2011 15:41 ( stars)


 
i like this ball alot, im currently in a youth league but my score is getting better and this ball has helped me improve and has a great hook on it :D

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: rcschott@gmail.com 05/14/2011 09:20 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    212
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    3 1/2 over, 0 up/dn
 
Nice ball. My other stuff is drilled to go long and snap hard, I decided to listen to the pros and experiment with a ball drilled for a smooth, arcing roll... figured with the "Strong Mid Lane Continuation" this would be a good ball to work with. Also it's my only asym-cored ball, except for a Virtual Energy I no longer use.

The ball did just what it should, got into it's roll earlier but just kept a'rollin through the pins. My other balls are drilled to go long to conserve energy, but this ball still has plenty of gas left when it hits the pocket. I took the ball from the pro shop straight to league, 636 series, 202-214-220, nothing earth-shaking but with my 203 average not-too-shabby.

I've never been an Ebonite guy- I didn't care for an NVS I had, and the last Ebonite I had before that was a THUNDERBOLT (which I didn't like), but Ebonite is on to something with this Mission series! I'd like to have three of each!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rcschott@gmail.com


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Brando0916 04/20/2011 13:31 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    218
Sport Shot Average    192
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Just wanted to point out that i meant to give a 5 star rating to the mission from my last review on it.The mission is incredible.Reads almost every pattern exceptionally well,and its hitting power is amazing.Definitely has made ebonite one of the top companies again.Bowl to win!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Brando0916


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Brando0916 04/19/2011 17:01 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    218
Sport Shot Average    192
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The ebonite mission is a great ball for all styles in bowling.It reads the lane like no other, and it hits like a truck.I have never had any over/under reactions with the mission,and it still is hitting great and hooking like it did out of the box.First 3 sets with it have been 768,744,and 708.Definitely worth the money!Was voted ball of the year last season,and I can definitely see why.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Brando0916


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: tlbaaske 03/25/2011 09:28 ( stars)


 
I purchased the 13# Mission to use at National USBC. I used for the 1st time and bowled a 668 (219-225-224) with an average of 168. The ball was drilled to have a mid-lane arc with heavier finish on the end. Vacuum grips are installed. Great Ball. As for bowlingball.com ... customer service has speedy and great communication. It was very easy to track the delivery. I would buy from them again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Mike13 01/13/2011 13:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    202
Sport Shot Average    186
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
I've had this ball now for 8 months. When I first got the ball I was not impressed with it as when I had used it in testing. The difference for me was hand position. I was using a more hand under the ball position and the reaction wasn't that great, because the lack of or spotty oil possiby. I love this ball now. I changed my hand position to a brief case, shaking hands, or 9'0 clock thumb position. I play more of a direct outside line, the ball skids and then comes in like a monster with this hand position. Most centers i bowl in have heavy oil inside second arrow, so if I tug the ball it still pushes down the lane and destroys the pocket. If I miss outside it comes back. The Mission has a very consistent reaction. It is my benchmark ball. I have used it on drier wood lanes, and well oiled synthetics. It is incredible the change of hand position has made for me with this ball. I also have not noticed any drop off in performance with this ball. I have over 200 games on it. I do wipe it after each frame and clean it after each session.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Mike13


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Jims Pro Shop 12/28/2010 16:02 ( stars)


 
I drilled the ball with a 4" pin and the mass bias on the positive axis point. It skids and flips excellent on a 38 foot oil, and hits like a ton of bicks. Way to go Ebonite

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Lady Ebonite 11/15/2010 14:16 ( stars)


 
I cannot say enough good things about the MISSION..this ball is very versatile. I have three different MISSION's with three different layouts and they all perform. Pin up, pin down, pin out, it doesn't make a difference they will all strike and they will all strike a lot!

I first threw the MISSION pin up on the USBC white pattern, I averaged 244 over the first 15 games of the tournament(Bacardi Classic-Cleveland). I added a little clean and dull to the surface so that it would grip the lanes a hair sooner and this ball gave me the WORLD!!

An excellent purchase if you are looking for one ball that can do it all!



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Lady Ebonite


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Mrs.Smith 11/14/2010 12:40 ( stars)


 
I started out with a 12pnd and was happy with the ball. average went from 127 to 153, just purchased a 14pnd because 12 got to light for me. Havent got to use it yet in league but in pratice I bowled 244-165-200. I LOVE THIS BALL!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: dannyw24 10/25/2010 15:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Sport Shot Average    205
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 3/4 by 1 1/2
 
This ball out of the box is a hook monster. The ball carries very well. After about 60 games it does die out a little what ball doesnt. I use the ball as a more down and in ball now and it still carries like a mack truck. Had front 9 in tourney saturday and had a operator error in tenth. Great ball highly recommended. i like it so much ive bought 2 and drilled differently

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dannyw24


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: shawn.carroll revs 10/03/2010 10:17 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    high
 
Rev Rate - 350
speed - 17-18mph
layout - pin under ring with cg kicked out right and mass bias about 3 inches from thumb right.

i got it laid out like this so that i could play an inside line..have the ball read early and know there would still be enough power left to drive through the pins..

i got the ball yesterday and used it in league! Right off the press went 717 for 3 games and won league!! The ball was exactly what i was hoping for..i stood 30 all day and threw the ball to 8 at my breakpoint and the ball smashed the pocket all day!! The other thing i like about it is the midlane read helps me if i pull it..the ball will slide in the oil in the middle and still explode on the backend!
this ball is a great addition to my arsenal and now i have a new weapon in my bag for tournaments..
Its my misson to smash the pins!! what will yours be?
get the mission its a great ball!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by shawn.carroll revs


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: daronn 09/29/2010 06:35 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    190
 
loved the ball. I got it on the recommendation of one of my trainer. I am not a person with a lot of hook but this ball gives me the extra hook I need with the control I need. I will most likely buy another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by daronn


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: larrywl1938@aol.com 08/23/2010 09:51 ( stars)


 
well like all of my orders before the mission was delivered fast with great packing i had the mission drilled ring finger below the pin cg kicked to the right about 2 inches with a weight hole . let me tell you this ball is money in the bank. ebonite should never never discontinue this ball it is great hits hard and keep the pins low i also have carried some hits not so perfect my thanks to you for making this ball keep up the good work
Larry


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by larrywl1938@aol.com


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: mrgjbg@yahoo.com 08/21/2010 17:02 ( stars)


 
The Ebonite Mission is one of the best Ebonite balls I have ever thrown. This year I competed in the Teen Masters National Championships in Reno, Nevada. This was the perfect ball to start breaking down the oil pattern (since it was flat we had to make our own track) I played around 30 with this ball and it was great even at the end if I threw it around 19 straight down about 4 it would still hang on even though I used urethane throught the dry portion of qualifying.

I would recommend this ball to any tournament player or for sport shot conditions.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: perfectshot 07/29/2010 21:01 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 7/8 x 3/8 down
 
Great ball I have pretty high rev rate so I polished my missin with ebonites factory finish polish and its unbelievable. LAYOUT is 5x40 pin down. great compliment to the vital sign just alittle less overall hook and cleaner through the front part of the lane.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by perfectshot


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: perfectshot 07/11/2010 16:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 7/8 x 3/8 down
 
if you are looking for a great benchmark ball you have found it in a mission. this ball is great on alot of conditoions. rolls great dull or shiney. ebonite thanks for a great ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by perfectshot


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: masterg42 06/26/2010 07:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    227
Sport Shot Average    220
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Great Ball first time I Useed it had a 780 not bad.
Ebonite has come along way to make what is a strong ball that will give the reat of the bawling ball companys a run for there money.Great job keep it up.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Revedup12 06/14/2010 19:11 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
By far the worst product Ebonite has made died after 15 games was great out of box but that's as far as i'll go with it..Works well on dry lanes now though :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Revedup12


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Revedup12 06/14/2010 19:10 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
By far the worst product Ebonite has made died after 15 games was great out of box but that's as far as i'll go with it..Works well on dry lanes now though :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Revedup12


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: edpit 04/26/2010 09:54 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
First game out of the box was a 300! I wanted to retire it then! The ball holds well on the dry conditions we bowl on in our area and finishes like a Mac truck! Thank you Ebonite!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Uncle Bob 04/01/2010 11:37 ( stars)


 
After having the ball drilled by a pro shop, I rolled 2 games 222 and a 220. this is just the agressive ball I was hoping for. Ball was shipped & delivered on time and was easy to track. Very satisified with entire purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Aznsensation 03/29/2010 16:20 ( stars)

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    228
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
15lbs 4 oz
3" pin
3 Oz top weight
OOB
Pin up over ring 3.5" from pap
Cg 1" left from pap
Mb 1 1/4" left of thumb
No x-hole

I'm pretty biased to storm products but since everyone is throwing one I thought I'd give it a go. All I have to say is WOW! The pin up layout gave me decent length clean through the front and strong i mean strong in the midlane with a continuous back end motion. Even when i missed my mark and pushed the ball left it recovered extremely well. This ball does need oil though once the lanes break down it has to go back in the bag. Over all I'm impressed with this ball. Pin carry has been pretty good. First series out of the box 290, 258 ,300 for 848 series. This ball is going to put ebonite back on the map. I'm liking it so much im going to drill up another one pin under and it's definitely going to be in my bag for nationals.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Aznsensation


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Dustin2123 03/25/2010 04:57 ( stars)

0 of 7 people found this review helpful.


 
Layout - 50* x 4" x 35*
PAP - 5 1/4 over 1/4 up
Speed - 18 mph
Revs - 325
Box finish

First let me start off my saying that this was my first ball that I ever laid out so I was a little nervous. I read up on the dual and drilling as well as the gradient line balance hole materials. I generally track very high and on most balls I'll clip the thumbhole. With this layout I have yet to do so.

First night out of the box I went front 9 pulled the 10th and opened for a 265 and 724 series. Second night I was lost all night and made a 10 board just right and shot 297 my third game for a 673 series. Third night front nine again and once again big tug right and shoot 278 and a 704 series. Fourth night front 9 once again and once again TUG for a 277 and 734 series. This ball is fantastic and minus the user error I had some pretty good games with it thus far. The drill pattern gives me a nice rev up in the midlane and lots of forward roll through the end of the pattern and throught the pin deck. The ball still cuts through the carrydown quite nicely towards the end of the shift. One of the best balls that I've had probably since my Storm Trifecta!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Irakz 03/17/2010 13:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Ebonite has a real winner with this ball. I am very impressed with the overall performance. The ball has a very predictable backed continuous motion that hits the pocket hard even if you miss your mark. I only have trouble using this ball if the lanes have light oil and there is not a lot of carry down. This is the first ball out of my bag every week hope Ebonite doesn't scratch this line would love to see more offerings with this line of balls. Ebonite has become relevant again!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: liltvb 03/16/2010 01:07 ( stars)


 
All ten are always pushed back.
This balls hits & hooks like no other.
I love this ball.
Only flaw i didnt like was the ball surface, i had to polish mine to make it do what i wanted. Now that i polished it WOW its a beast.
Get one i strongly recommend the Mission.
I have a 4 by 4 on mine.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by liltvb


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: KennyV601 03/15/2010 02:11 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    167
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
This is the best bowling ball i have ever used i would tell any person to get this ball i have been complimented on how good it looks how pretty it rolls and how hard it hits the pocket. Yes you will have to play around with it at first to find the best place for you ball but overall i love this ball ebonite did a great job.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by KennyV601


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: younggrumpy 03/14/2010 00:12 ( stars)


 
This is by far the best ball Ebonite has ever made! Just got it drilled up and out the box after a couple of warm up games, shot 299 and a lot of 250 plus games! Great versatile ball too. Good job Ebonite!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by younggrumpy


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: bowling boy 03/12/2010 20:10 ( stars)


 
This is the best ball i have. The ball never stops hooking but is very predictable, consistant. I just got this ball today but i bet you will never get on a pattern where the ball want take off. I have a virtual gravity,copperhead,nomad pearl yet this ball over powers them all. I got it bored with 3-4" pin (thats what i reccommend) but first shot i threw it and it took off. tried the other balls cant even compare to mission the mission is the best ball i have and probably the best ball on the market. With the mission i got 30 pins over my average. I RECCOMMEND THIS BALL OVER ANY BALL ON THE MARKET. Try it and you will see why its worth every penney trust me. thanks : )

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: cookiemonster 03/02/2010 23:16 ( stars)


 
Just punched this ball up today. Pin down right between the fingers. CG kicked out. I throw pretty hard (19 mph) and was able to take my hand out of the ball and stroke it inside around 15 out to 7 or 8 and the ball came back smooth to the hole. The first 4 games out of the box were 258,257,249 and 279. It was forgiving on the misses, especially to the right. I got the ball the the 5 board a couple times and it faced up nice. This is DEFINTELY NOT another SKID-FLIP ball. I like the pin down with most of my stuff pin-up. GREAT BALL

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: adamsf 03/01/2010 12:17 ( stars)


 
Ball drilled for Low speed / Low Rev Tweener. 4" Pin to Pap, stacked. Had to move bowler 5 boards left on the THS. Great roll, fantastic finish. She shot nice 652 first night out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by adamsf


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: rocket1957 02/26/2010 10:58 ( stars)


 
I would first like to say that I don't normally bowl with high end bowling balls. I am a Hammer raw line enthusiest.My daughter purchased the mission for me for my birthday.Out 0f box 227-256-278-761 have not shot under 690 with this ball the last four lge sessions.The only negative with this ball has been the 7-10 pocket split on four ocassions,if I carry those hits I,m shooting at 300 at least 4 times and 800 twice. I'm thinking about buying another one real soon for back up.Ebonite is back on the charts in my opinion.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: strike 3 or a turkey 02/24/2010 19:22 ( stars)


 
This ball is strong. I normally throw the ebonite lanebreaker on medium oil. I am a stroker and usually stand on the 20 board and throw it to the 10 board. Today the Lanebreaker just slid out every time. I pulled out Mission and i had to move left because the hook was too powerful. After I found the shot I bowled a 658, the ball finishes strong and when you strike people 10 lanes over can hear it. you will leave 9 pins though.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by strike 3 or a turkey


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: seniorgolfer 02/21/2010 23:34 ( stars)

0 of 16 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    unknown
 
My wife has rolled seven games with her Mission. It sees to work really well. Need more games to break it in. We like it so far. She likes the strong finish on the back end.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by seniorgolfer


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: nd48463 02/18/2010 08:20 ( stars)


 
I was talked into buying this ball by the local pro shop guy. I am about a 190 average bowler and typically threw a smoother arcing ball. After a couple of throw of the mission I fell in love! IT is quite aggressive and drives the pocket hard. The ball never rolled out once the entire night. I shot 244 ,232,200 for a 676. Ebonite is definitely back in the game!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Christine55 02/06/2010 05:03 ( stars)

0 of 17 people found this review helpful.


 
Bowler Info:

Speed: Medium
Revs: Hi
Tweener
League Average: 196

I love it. IMHO, it goes longer than my cell pearl but comes back stronger. If you want to compare, the pins hits as hard as a Jigsaw, goes longer than a Cell Pearl, comes back as hard as the Cell.

Good enough for a certain Kelly...good enough for me. Like she said...MISSION Accomplished!

Welcome back EBONITE!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Christine55


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: stillwater_J 01/30/2010 13:47 ( stars)

43 of 59 people found this review helpful.


 
I had been debating on whether to purchase the Mission or another top selling ball at this time. I saw a lot of the other ball and the Mission isn't out yet in my local center but I thought I would be different. I tired one that the local pro had, his fit was perfect. The ball rolled way too early for me, started rolling at my feet. Either way by the time the ball got to the breakpoint it just wouldn't hook it constantly rolled out. After 10 different coverstock changes on two oil patterns at the same center I gave up. He really wanted to sell me this ball, don't know why.

I got another ball and am very pleased. I won't say which ball it is because this review is about the Mission and I am a firm believer that you don't knock another product, service or company. I will write my positive review on the other product without mentioning it here.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: stroker Jim 03/18/2010 20:19 ( stars)

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
Very disappointed that sums it up. My pro shop guy assured me that this "was the ball". Well after playing with the surface over 5 times and drilling a hole in the ball it still rolls early. I was sure the guy drilled it wrong. I took it to Jureks pro shop and they said the layout and fit was great. No matter what I do the ball has lost its pop after only 30 games. Worse is that Ebonite has given ZERO help. Hope this helps.

My ball speed is about 16 mph and I play a little in out with medium revs and currently average 215 in 3 leagues.

Good bowling all.
Jim S


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Nova944@gmail.com 01/22/2011 01:12 ( stars)


 
I've had this ball for about 8 months now and have well over 500 games on this ball and it's still my main go to ball. The coverstock is a little high maintenance but all I really do is throw it in a hot tub with dawn dish soap and scrub it down when it starts to roll dead.

The ball is great though. It hits the pins hard and has great recovery and consistency. Mine is drilled pin NE of ring finger for a bit of length since I like playing a down and in shot and it hits that break point and just crushes the pins. I couldn't ask for a better ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Nova944@gmail.com


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Kenny Johns 11/12/2010 13:09 ( stars)


 
A little disappointed in the color and alot disappointed in the roll. It rolls ok but I was expecting a little more after all the hype from a few locals. After checking around I realize there really isn't any hype except for when Kelly Kullick threw it on tv. Very disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: WertyU 10/06/2010 12:29 ( stars)


 
Very disappointed. The hype the guy in the pro shop was selling was just that hype. The ball wasn't really drilled very well either as far as comfort. I took ball to another pro shop and they redrilled it and laid it out differently. Still did not roll that well, kind of weak. Come to find out that for some reason the other pro shop guy is some kind of Ebonite funded or backed pro shop and pushes all their types. I understand now that they have a few other makes. I ended up giving the Mission away bought a more popular ball. The Invasion. I am very pleased with that ball and am glad I am dealing with a shop that has my interest at heart no a ball maker.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: bowlin boy 06/19/2010 14:16 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Hi im bowling boy in a new account. The ebonite mission was good for about 30 games now its just dead. You will get your moneys worth for about 30 games, but not worth a house ball after it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 06/04/2010 15:54 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Ebonite Mission is a good ball if you are hook challenge and need something that rolls early for heavy oiled lanes. The best result that i have seem with the Mission are people who have have a med to low rev rates.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: keoopp 05/30/2010 01:46 ( stars)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
The Mission has to be one of the most disappointing ball I have thrown in years. Great out of the gate, but just 30 games later it is dead. I have had the better pro shops in the country try to revive it but to no avail. I should have stayed with Storm, Ebonite has really gone the way of the Dinosaur since Bob Reid took the reigns. He will take Ebonite exactly where he took his last company that he worked for, and he made money for them there, at least a little.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Mission Reviewed By: pja32867 02/15/2010 13:10 ( stars)


 
what can i say about this ball it hits like a friegt train and comes back from any where on the lane . I was able to play play between the 15 and 20 board and get it out to the 5th board and it came right back to the pocket. this is the first time i was ever to play so deep inside with any ball. I normally play out around the 5th to 10th board but now i can play about any where with this one . It's one ball you must add to your line of balls

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 55 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter