Go to Lane #1 Curve »

Only show reviews for Lane #1 Curve

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.73Write a Review    Read all 40 reviews

I Love It
 
82% (33 of 40)
I Like It
 
10% (4 of 40)
It's Ok
 
5% (2 of 40)
I Don't Like It
 
2% (1 of 40)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 40)

Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 01/12/2010 15:21 ( stars)

329 of 330 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click Layout Image to Enlarge


The Curve brings the biggest backend reaction into the Lane #1 ball line.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5 1/2" under middle finger
Mass Bias Position - 2 1/2" right of center line
CG Placement - just below mid line and right of center line
Balance Hole - none

Surface Preparation - Out of Box

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
With what we had heard from Lane #1 the particle pearl cover combined with the core used this ball was supposed to really get up and go on the backend.

This layout should enhance this motion and give me a good idea of how much the new Curve can do. By placing the pin 5 1/2" from my PAP I create a good amount of length with a sharper break point shape. By keeping the pin below my finger and the mass bias placement it should only enhance the ball motion off the break point.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
I ended up with my favorite Lane #1 ball to date. It has been quite some time since I felt like I could throw a particle pearl ball and not get a weird kind of smooth motion. The Curve flat out hooks down lane and comes back from anywhere.

You have got to watch the video and see where we made this ball hook from. It cleared the heads better then most particle pearl balls I have thrown and transitioned through the mid lane with ease. As it started to read friction at the break point it was as if it stopped faced the pocket and went for it. Absolutely amazing motion off the point with great pin carry.

The amount of movement I created down lane with this ball was more then I have seen recently out of a pearl ball. All in all I think Lane #1 will turn a few heads with this release.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: Brian Halstrom 01/12/2010 16:16 ( stars)

451 of 453 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2" x 1/2" Up
 

Click Layout Image to Enlarge
Brian Halstrom Lane #1 Curve Bowling Ball



They say this to watch for the big back-end, well they're not lying!

Pin to PAP(4 1/2" over 1/2" up) - 3 7/8" under ring finger
Mass Bias Position - 2" right of center line
CG Placement - just above mid line and right of center line
Balance Hole - none

Surface Preparation - Out of Box

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
It's been a while since I've thrown a particle pearl coverstock ball, and with the pin being 1" from the CG, I decided to stack the pin & CG below my ring finger. This also put the mass bias in a strong position.

I expected this layout to give me a good mid lane reaction and strong back end action. By placing the pin closer to my PAP, I knew this would make the ball start up a little faster allowing me to play on oilier lane conditions.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
Another solid release from Lane #1 and a new heavy oil ball. I expected this ball to be aggressive, but words cannot describe how aggressive this ball actually is. You have to watch our video review of the Curve to have a full appreciation of just how much Curve this ball will give you.

With the particle pearl coverstock, I was able to move in farther left into the lane and really create a lot of area at the break point. As you would expect from a particle ball, this ball really bites it's teeth into friction. You are going to need some oil on the lane to get the best performance out of the Curve.

This ball and layout gave me exactly what I was looking for and more. I feel comfortable using this ball on the heaviest oil patterns out there and I'm confident that it has the potential to get back from wherever I throw it. I haven't thrown many particle pearl balls that I've liked, but that has definitely changed with the Curve. You have to check out this beauty and it's big back-end!

Added after the initial review. I have not seen a ball move this much and still store up energy like this for the back end - ever. Keith Spear CEO bowlingball.com



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Brian Halstrom


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by John Congdon 02/10/2010 10:44 ( stars)

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2 over, 0 up
 


The Curve brings the biggest backend reaction into the Lane #1 ball line.

Pin to PAP(4 1/2" over 0" up) - 5 1/8" above fingers
Mass Bias Position - 3 1/2" From PAP
CG Placement - just above mid line and right of center line
Balance Hole - none

Surface Preparation - Out of Box

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
I was expecting a monster of a reaction with what I heard from Lane #1. This is supposed to be the strongest ball on the market.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
This ball has been the strongest reacting ball I have thrown to date. The ball is so strong that it needs plenty of oil. The pearl coverstock will help get down the lane to a point, but once this thing grabs the lane, watch out. It's going left.

Lane #1 fans will already love this ball, but if you haven't tried Lane #1 yet, you will want to start here.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Dustin S 02/10/2010 20:32 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/2 x 1/2 down
 
This review is on the Lane #1 Curve!

Since the introduction of reactive resin bowling balls, there is one type of reaction that seems to be the hardest to reproduce. Unfortunately, it also is the reaction that is the most desired. We call this reaction the "hockey stick." A ball that will get through the heads with ease, read the midlane but not start hooking and when it gets to the backend makes a smooth but angular move. A very strong reaction, but very controllable as well. It's extremely hard to find this type of reaction. The original Storm Black Thunder had the "hockey stick" and so did the original Black Widow. It's the sexiest reaction in bowling, and Lane #1 has brought sexy back faster than Timberlake! The new Curve has the "hockey stick" down to a science. It's the strongest ball with this reaction I've ever seen, and being the most forgiving ball move, this thing is going to be a huge hit. We have a test ball installed with Switch Grip at our shop, and everyone who throws this ball falls in love with it. The hit is unbelievable and the carry is even better. This type of reaction is optimal for kicking the 10 pin out as well as creating messengers. If you've never tried a Lane #1 ball, this is the ball you've got to start with. The Curve - the smoothest, strongest and sexiest ball on the market!

Dustin Seymour
Bellair Lanes Pro Shop Manager
Daytona Beach, FL


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 02/05/2010 19:49 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
We have the Lane #1 Curve in our shop Try before you buy.Our customer's give us great feed back on new release's.Every one want's to hear what a league bowler has to say about the new release.This ball gives them a strong roll in the midlane and hook in the back end.If you have any questions about this Lane #1 Curve e-mail us.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 02/05/2010 19:49 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
We have the Lane #1 Curve in our shop Try before you buy.Our customer's give us great feed back on new release's.Every one want's to hear what a league bowler has to say about the new release.This ball gives them a strong roll in the midlane and hook in the back end.If you have any questions about this Lane #1 Curve e-mail us.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: kanyon007 02/12/2010 11:33 ( stars)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
Just purchased the Lane 1 Curve on 2-8-2010. I was looking for a ball that had length and a strong backend. I was updating my equipment(Lane1Black Cherry Bomb & Lane1 Agent Orange.)I have a League average of 204 and I am a cranker. Took the ball out of the box had it drilled on 2-11-2010. This ball is amazing. The ball is very forgiving and will find the pocket no matter how far out you swing it. I threw a 718 series without even practicing with this ball. The Curve has the strongest backend I have ever seen in my 20+ years bowling. The Curve absolutely crushes the pins and loses no energy on the backend. Lane 1 has once again out done themselves and I promise anyone who purchases this ball you will not be dissappointed but amazed with this ball.Lane 1 in my opinion is far ahead of the competion in there technology and I can\'t imagine myself ever using another product. Thank you Lane 1 you have hit it out of the park once again., Kanyon007....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: bigmgt14 03/08/2010 00:47 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
this ball is wicked. it literally walks across heavy oil. its pretty forgiving as well. if it hits the pocket its almost always a sure strike. i love this ball. if you are an avid bowler then you need this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: rauch 03/07/2010 11:38 ( stars)

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
its a good ball ,i think its perfact scale is to high. i feel my Storm Reign has more back end. but thats just me. I love lane #1, great bowling balls...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: shonuff 04/27/2010 08:57 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    187
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I have bought quite a few bowling balls in my time but this is the first time I have ever wrote a review about one. I have only had the ball for 2 weeks, so I can't give to thorough a review, but i can tell you this......I have never thrown a ball that hooks this much. I believe its all in how you have it drilled. I had mine drilled very similar to the way Tony Ruocco had his setup because i throw very similar to him and this ball truly comes back with a vengence. I've always had a nice hook but nothing like this! It gets down the lane, and when it finds that dry area in the back, it uncorks all that stored energy! I told my friend it looks like Barry Sanders making a cutback! So far, I am very impressed and hope to be able to tell you its still working like this a few months from now, too. Until then, I'll paraphrase what i said before.... I've never thrown anything like this before!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by shonuff


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: richardhuryn 11/05/2011 15:17 ( stars)


 
League Ave 230
Cranker
Fast Ball Speed

I love the Lane #1 Curve. I would really have to agree with Tony's review of this ball.

My favorite part is the big hook you can get really far down the lane. I was bowling in a 8 game tournament a year ago and the tournament director had chosen the USBC White Pattern for the shot. After about 3 games of bowling, the shot was blown up and burned up. Anyone who didnt have an answer, that is, anyone who was unable to get through the heads and get down the lane was toast. I pulled out my Curve and finished the tournament with it...averaging 220 for the day. I was really impressed. Lots of people kept coming over to me asking me what I was rolling because they couldnt figure out how to get through the front part of the lane. Many had resorted to throwing their spare balls...but those balls dont have the carry and hitting power that the Curve has!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by richardhuryn


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: shawn.verbanac@hotmail.com 02/17/2011 16:43 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Had it drilled to be a very angular ball and is it ever. Used it last night (2/16/11) for the first time and shot a 707. keeps the pins very low and has a lot of pin action.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: christopher@theskyfalls.com 01/24/2011 17:46 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    159
Ball Speed    Medium
 
For starters (and so you know more about your reviewer), I began bowling about a year ago and this was my third reactive and/or reactive-particle ball. I'm about a 175 average with a high of 255. I throw about 16.5mph on average and am right handed. In general I throw tweener.

I want to give this ball a 4.5 but not because of the monster hook this ball was supposed to deliver. It actually moves as much as the C-system 3.5 (another good ball). Rather, I like this ball because it delivers at the pins with a driving force. Compared to the 3.5 reactive resin ball, this ball requires one to come up the back of the ball much more to get the best of it whereas the 3.5 required the normal, max hook, release. This is a good thing however, it just takes time to adapt, as the ball delivers all of its energy to the pins as well as allowing you to play right in oily oily and down to medium oily conditions giving the ball more versatility than others.
I personally believe that the perfect scale on this ball should be around 210-215, but having used it now for 6 months I can tell you that I don't care what the rating is; it is a first rate ball that I think I will enjoy more as my release and speed come up! And once I buy a spare ball I'm sure my average is going to be around 200 with it!

I've not purchased a ball that I didn't enjoy and as long as you read a few key reviews you cannot go wrong on this site. From now on, I know that Lane 1 makes a good product and the ball is beautiful as well as the excellent packaging that Lane 1 ships their product in... this lets me know they mean business, they care about their product and justify the extra $10-$25/ball they charge. Aside from Lane 1's lame slogan, you can't go wrong with their product and the Sexy Curve will put a smile on your face.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: cybrguy621@hotmail.com 01/03/2011 20:01 ( stars)


 
Without a doubt, the best ball I have ever thrown. I am now hooked on Lane-1 equipment and have never bowled better. My average jumped about 15 pins with the addition of Lane-1 equipment to my bag. This ball has a great roll-down, wonderful flip in the back and carries everything! It does not lose any of its energy trying to get through the oil and this thing turns hard! Especially if you have hand in the ball, be careful=) Keep it polished, and this ball will take care of you! I shot my first 800 and my second and third 300's with this ball. *D

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cybrguy621@hotmail.com


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: dskerspid 11/20/2010 21:36 ( stars)


 
the lane #1 curve tracks well, nice consistent pin action (unbelievable messenger pins) , particle coverstock is a lot more forgiving than i had originally thought. raised my average 12 pins in less than a month! excellent ball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: lzd00 11/12/2010 21:57 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    202
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
At the present time I dislike the ball. For me it does not have
the "back end" that the manufacturer promises. My Virtual Gravity has a better back end. Both balls were drilled by the same person and the same way. I have bowled about 12 games with it so far and I can not find a line with it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by lzd00


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: MAR29678@HOTMAIL.COM 11/12/2010 08:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Slow
 
NICE BACK END, REAL FORGIVING, I AM A 190 AVERAGE, ONCE A WEEK LEAGUE BOWLER, FIRST TIME OUT I SHOT A 691 SERIES, SECOND TIME A 667. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE BALL.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: MrCoachMitchell 11/07/2010 13:08 ( stars)


 
First off let me mention that I am a believer and supporter in Lane #1 equipment. In terms of carry and pin-fall, Lane #1 has by far been the best company for me and I think it could work for most bowlers as well.

The Curve is a great ball. The only reason I'm giving it a 4 out of 5 is that it does not hook as much as advertised. I also own the Emerald Pearl made by Lane#1, drilled the same way, bowling on the same lanes and the Emerald Pearl clearly out-hooked the Curve by about 2-3 boards.

That's the only knock I have on the Curve. I'm hear to tell you this ball is a beast and much more versatile than any of the other Lane #1 products I own. It still hooks quite a bit and I can often play fairly deep with it, hit light and get a lot of mixing strikes.

What surprised me most is once the lanes dried up a bit, I could move in, go right up 2nd arrow hit high flush and it would still carry!!! With previous balls such as the Silver Diamond or Emerald Pearl, when I moved in, picked my speed up and went straighter I would often leave 10 pins (too flat of an angle). However this ball still maintained it's power and carried well.

I would reccomend this ball to anyone who wants a versatile ball that they can use. If you want to play 3rd arrow and swing it out or play more direct right up the 2nd or 1st arrow, this is the first ball I've ever used that seems to carry equally well at whichever line you play.


Name: David Mitchell

Style: Tweener/Stroker

Average: 205


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by MrCoachMitchell


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: chico54 09/17/2010 06:43 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    212
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 3/8
 
hey to all you people who said that the curve didnt live up to its hype you are wrong this ball is a tank. I drilled me one out yesterday right out of the gate i shot 264 with one open and 11 strikes. I shot 754 with this ball on the first night. I left zero ten pins.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chico54


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: john523 09/06/2010 00:01 ( stars)


 
Bought this ball back in March. i ended the winter leagues with a 216 average. In the only league I bolwed this summer I used this ball exclusively & ended up with a 225 average. My style is comparible to Walter Ray. I play straight up & only play the middle of the Lane when I have to.

John Wood
Reno, Nevada


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: shonuff 08/30/2010 09:33 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    187
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Well, I'm back............ Its been about 4 months since I originally purchased this ball and i wanted to give my take on it now, as compared to win i first bought and reviewed it. I STILL LOVE IT! It still reacts the same as before and I don't even consistently clean it, like I should.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by shonuff


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: kips401k 08/13/2010 10:26 ( stars)


 
I have used many bowling balls since 1984 and i would say this is my favorite ball I ever used. The 1st 3 games I ever bowled with it was a 775 series in a tournament. my favorite ball before this was the storm virtual gravity but this ball seems to hit harder for me and carry better. I have rolled 45 games in league play with just this ball and my average is up about 10 pins to a 231 avg. Last night in my league i carried 33 strikes out of 36 for a 847 series and a 300 game. I Like it so much i just got the lane #1 big curve, thanks lane#1 for a great product If you do not have this ball you should.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: dl.fowles@yahoo.com 08/08/2010 18:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Extreme
Style    Tweener
 
I throw with a heavy right hand rotation, from a five step approach at between 18 and 20 mph. This ball is very well suited to my style, getting deeper distance and breaking very sharp in the back end. I've had problems in the past with my ball fading and coming up well short of the pocket. So far the Curve has been the answer and my average has improved significantly over the past month that I've owned it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dl.fowles@yahoo.com


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: plutohunter 07/27/2010 10:42 ( stars)


 
I purchased this ball for heavy oil, and it seems to work pretty good. I'm not sure why it's more costly than some of the other balls that I have purchased. CKH

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by plutohunter


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: BwlDoug 07/16/2010 08:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    212
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
I got my 3-inch pin Curve drilled stacked 4X4. This layout gives me a lot of length and an unbelieveable reaction when it finds friction. You could probably play in lighter oil with this ball but it really shines in the heavier oil as well. An absolute winner from the guys at Lane 1!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BwlDoug


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: alexgutski 06/29/2010 12:41 ( stars)


 
This is a finely polished ball, which means it just slides through heavy oil patterns but it does grab real hard on the dry areas displaying its nasty hook and impressive pin action. I'm no pro bowler or anything but I do play in leagues with oil patterns that the pros use. When I bought this ball I was looking for a ball that would be aggressive on heavy oil patterns and even though this ball does not grab on heavy oil it sure does when it hits the drys parts of the lane so it is a matter of learning how to throw the ball which is the case for any ball. My first game that I bowled with this ball on a regular house pattern I bowled a 224 with 5 strikes in a row at one point which is very good for me since I hardly crack 200. I was excited when I saw the crazy last second hard curve this ball has and in result some crazy pin action. I really seems like it hunts for the pocket even though you don't get a good roll. What I really like about the ball is its simple design of it's core which really gets the job done. Exactly what I was looking for. Lane #1 is an unheard of brand to me but perhaps it wont be anymore when people see what this ball can do.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: hammerbowling316 05/12/2010 08:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    201
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 7/8
 
I won this ball in a contest and figured i would dill it up
and try it out i never thrown a lane#1 ball before. i figured lets see how much oil this ball can handle so i drilled it up with a 40 x 4 x 20 and left the surface alone.
first chance i got with it was at the pa state tourny and the ball work very nice shooting 628 and 663 in singles and doubles. play straight up 10 and the ball had a strong and quick move in the backend not snappy but strong. the only knock i have on the ball is it's not a heavy oil ball probably for med to heavy. i would suggest if bowling on heavier stuff, take the polish and compound off. all in all
i love this ball even tried it on my ths and shot 726 but had to keep it no further out then the 9 board or it over hooked.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hammerbowling316


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: markmar660 05/03/2010 23:42 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I am not a big cranker by any means but the curve does a great job getting to the pocket. I really feel that it is more fot medium to heavy oil since i got the Big Curve. This ball has been great on medium to heavy oil but if you have really heavy oil you have to have the Big Curve. Trust me they are a deadly combination.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by markmar660


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: GMonkey 04/06/2010 11:39 ( stars)


 
I use this primary ball along with an Invasion,spare balls are widely varied in terms of use by myself. The Curve seems to have a very consistent nice ( hook ) that keeps going thru the 10 pin setup at point of entry ( pocket ) where as the Invasion seems to hit harsh and fall out a tiny bit as it goes thru the same entry point as the Curve. The Curve out of the box ( fingertipped )seems to work a little smoother overall at medium oil lane conditions. The Invasion hooks harder with same conditions and with fresher oil. Between the two balls, the Curve seems to be a bit smoother overall. Left handed, medium speed, right at 200 average.. GMonkey!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by GMonkey


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: epilepticcadaver 03/30/2010 16:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    214
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
I bought this ball two weeks ago and drilled it myself. This is an awesome ball. it reads great on the lane, is easy to control and smashes the pocket. The best thing about this ball is after 15 games I haven't left a 7 pin yet. (left handed). It's amazing how well the ball drives through the pins. averaging about 225 with it right now and can't wait to throw it some more. This is my first lane 1 ball and i have found the brand im sticking with. If your looking for something that cleans out the pins this is the ball for you. This ball also gives you a lot of room to work with seeing it generates so much hook. great ball. buying another one soon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by epilepticcadaver


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: ROBERT2000 03/26/2010 12:28 ( stars)

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
Don't be fooled by perfect scale is way to high for this ball. I was thinking I am buying one of the strongest hooking balls on the market,a big mistake!
Just another ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ROBERT2000


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: adamsf 03/01/2010 12:23 ( stars)


 
Tweener, 300 Revs at 15 MPH. Drilled up on 55 X 70 / 4" Pin to Pap. Pin centered and below fingers. Balance hole 3" below PAP on the VAL. Left at box. On 40' House shot, ball goes long then make a predictable left turn. Double shift, shot 758 and 715, last 2 games moved feet 10 boards left and it still kept driving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by adamsf


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: Nae 02/12/2010 09:57 ( stars)


 
This ball is Great! Definately what I was looking for in a ball and I would recommend for heavier oiled lane conditions. This ball packs alot of power! I wouldn't recommend this to any beginners even though the ball is great for my taste and style you definately have to know what you are doing in terms of what kind of lane conditions your on and where and how you want to throw it. This ball isn't very forgiving so not much room for error.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: Onager 02/09/2010 15:10 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    231
Sport Shot Average    212
Ball Speed    Medium
 
I was looking for a ball to replace some of my older equipment (Hammer Doom and my Track Voodoo\'s) but I am finicky and have been looking for a ball that I felt was controllable. I now have two Curves (one pin over the fingers 3 inch pin and one under the fingers 2 inch pin, both are stacked mild drillings) I have found both balls to: a. be very controllable, b. hit hard, c. keep the pins down on the deck, and d. be very forgiving of my release. On house shots the carry with the Curve is amazing. In the 15 or so games I have thrown with it, I have left 3 ten pins. OK, I have left 5 nine pins but it does hit hard. In my sport league on the viper pattern I was just as impressed as the ball retained its control and hitting power.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Onager


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: grinderp 03/22/2010 14:03 ( stars)

18 of 19 people found this review helpful.


 
Let me first say that it took me a bit to decide because of some of the reviews that said this ball did not hook like the perfect scale number. I realize that many factors come into play. In the end I decided to buy the ball.

NOTHING and I mean NOTHING in my bag hooks like this baby. And I have them all.
Brunswick, Storm, Roto, Track and Ebonite. Sorry won't thrown Columbia, I think the ball has a curse on it the way Barnes chokes all the time. Ok, that was maybe not needed but I don't throw Columbia since the early days.

The Curve cuts through oil like a demon and finsihes like a bat out of hell, whatever that means. If you want hook this ball will accomplish that.

My own pro shop guy said that he wrote a bad review on the ball, didn't say where, and he has never thrown the ball. He just doesn't sell it and got tired of people asking for Lane 1 stuff.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: Ford78 02/02/2010 10:48 ( stars)

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


 
Used my Curve on a THS of 40', 30 units of oil in the middle, and was highly impressed with the reaction. Excellent backend and more hitting power than my previous ball.

Great ball for heavier oil lanes.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: bteegarden 02/27/2010 13:52 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
Better than I anticipated, and it has also has a little room for error. I actually had this drilled 4.5 x 5, not recommended drilling, but the exact reaction I was looking for! This is an excellent ball for some of the sport shots!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: brack45 03/13/2010 12:12 ( stars)

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.


 
Let me start by saying that the perfect scale is way to high for this ball! Its aggressive on medium oil pattern! But for heavy oil the ball goes too long before the breakpoint. I read the reviews and watched the video! Looked great! I also read reviews on other sites and they said it was for medium oil conditions. I just thought that was a mistake! Make no mistake this ball is for medium oil conditions! On lane #1's website they have a video where the red death out hooks the curve! Also there is a Lane 1 big curve coming out and they call that the big brother to this curve which they call the little sister! I was thinking I am getting one of the strongest hooking balls on the market! Not even close!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by brack45


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: shadowman 03/02/2011 02:02 ( stars)


 
I bought this ball and had it drilled 4 by 4 and I love it.I bowled on the Scorpion pattern Sat. and this ball got threw the oil and grabed at the end and ripped the pocket.I don\\\\\\\'t have a lot of revs but this ball still had a lot of hook.1st game I start with 8 in a row and I slowed it down a little and had 2 splits ended with a 240 230 and a 235.Im 65 and I carry a league ave of 202.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Curve Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 01/28/2010 14:41 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
After watching the video the guys from bowlingball.com shot i can't wait to get my hands on the Lane#1 Curve. The Curve looks to be a very strong ball on the back-end that will allow me to open up the lane.


Lenny Biondi JR
Deltona Lanes Proshop
www.deltonalanesproshop.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 40 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter