Go to bowlingball.com Surface Management Professional Kit »

Only show reviews for Ebonite Abralon Pad
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel
Only show reviews for Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz
Only show reviews for Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 1000 Grit
Only show reviews for Storm Xtra Shine All Purpose Polish 4 oz
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 500 Grit
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 360 Grit
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 180 Grit

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.78Write a Review    Read all 99 reviews

I Love It
 
82% (81 of 99)
I Like It
 
14% (14 of 99)
It's Ok
 
4% (4 of 99)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 99)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 99)

Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: Brian Halstrom 09/16/2008 09:27 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2" x 1/2" Up
 
Abralon pads are an essential item for any bowler looking to maintain the surface on their bowling equipment and adjust to tougher lane conditions. With grits ranging from 180 - 4000, you are sure to be prepared for any lane condition you face.

These pads are durable and work great for wet sanding. The effectiveness is also enhanced when used with a ball spinner. I highly recommend abralon pads to all bowlers. You may not need the full spectrum of grits, but it's always good to have a few in your bag.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Brian Halstrom


Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: jimmyboy 03/16/2009 08:38 ( stars)


 
Greatest bowling product I use. As a pro shopowner, itmakes my job a whole lot easier. I still use wet sanding to totally recondition a ball but I always finish the job with the appropriate grit Abralon pad.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: BossHawg300 04/14/2008 18:13 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I've used wet sand paper all my life but I figured I would give these a try. Absolutely great product! I don't know how I got along without these before, they are so easy to use. Highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: jano jeno 04/08/2009 09:42 ( stars)


 
If you are going to spend more than eighty dollars on a bowling ball you should spend a few more dollars to keep the ball surface usable. These work great and give a very great finish. I use mine for a minute by hand before applying cleaner or polish, find I don't have to resurface the ball as often.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Abralon Pad Reviewed By: pba member 8877 03/26/2009 21:35 ( stars)


 
Whether you are anywhere from a part time bowler all the way up to a pba member you should be using the abralon pads to keep your bowling balls like new and keeping the original reaction. This is the ONLY way to resurface a bowling ball properly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: Capt K 04/23/2009 11:50 ( stars)

57 of 57 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 1/16 x 3/4
 
I really like this microfiber towel. I bought 2 of them so that I could use one while the other is being washed. I have washed/dried each towel at least 10 times and no deterioration. This towel has more absorption and surface gripping properties than the old bath towels I was using. I even compared it to the \\\"ShamWow\\\" towel -- ShamWow has no traction and just glides over ball, plus ShamWow is not machine dryable. The microfiber towel gets the grit, dirt and oil off of the towel. The towel size is just right and the BowingBall.com logo looks good.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Capt K


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: LabDog 01/21/2010 10:19 ( stars)

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


 
Great Towel at a Great Price. The Microfiber absorbs much more oil in a single wipe compared to cotton. Machine washable and looks cool too. You can not go wrong with this towel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by LabDog


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: t-REX 04/08/2009 00:02 ( stars)

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


 
For the price this is a steal. It really is a no brainer, I don't even know how or why they bother to sell other brands. This towel is well work the money and is actually selling at a great discount. It does just what it says, it removes oil without leaving static electricity behind.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by t-REX


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: jpstar 03/08/2010 07:30 ( stars)

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.


 
It works great. It takes all the oil off the ball. i use it after every shot, and I am glad I bought it. I wish I would've gotten it sooner. Thanks bowlingball.com for the great towel, and all the communication on the shipping. thanks again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jpstar


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: Razzo 05/19/2010 07:39 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    197
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 inches from CG
 
A must for all bowlers that want maximum surface on a bowling ball. Regular towels are great for wiping your ball before any shot but a Micro Fiber towel is what you really need after play. Micro fiber will soak up the extra dirt and oil that is left behind. Wiped your ball with the micro fiber towel then blot it again with some rubbing alcohol, trust me you will see the difference in your ball reaction each time to you hit the lanes, not to mention how much longer your ball will last between resurfacing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Razzo


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: Gwiki 02/03/2010 05:04 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    204
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
This is a very nice towel. The quality is good, seems are all solid and the embroidery is nicely done. It is a microfiber towel so it is much better than standard cotton.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Gwiki


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: migaloti 08/06/2009 16:07 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    169
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 7/8 X 1 up
 
Thanks Brian! I won this towel in a bowlingball.com contest about a year ago, and I've used it ever since. Since then I've bought two more for my sons. We use them regular as they do a great job of keeping the lane oil off the balls without a lot of effort. It is easy to clean in the wash, and the color doesn't seem to fade.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by migaloti


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: jingram@forsyth.k12.ga.us 05/07/2014 08:47 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Sport Shot Average    130
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
 
I love the towel i got from bowllingball.com and the bowling ball cyclone has beauiful colors hadn't got it drilled yet

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jingram@forsyth.k12.ga.us


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: rubiksbowler 08/10/2012 14:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5-1/8" over, 5/8" up
 
The first time I used this I was amazed on how well it took the oil and dirt off the ball! I've been using a towel that is supposively a microfiber towel and I've ended up further outside than when I started my session. With this towel, since it takes oil off the ball so well, there's no need to move outside, just further inside! If you need a towel that can soak up oil and dirt, get this! It's amazing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rubiksbowler


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: MJaco 06/14/2012 18:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Great towel for a great price. Its soft so it wont scratch your polished balls in your arsenal but absorbent to handle the oil from your dulled out equipment. The grey with the white stitching stands out so it won't get mixed up or become confused with other members in your leagues towels. I havent had the need to throw it in the wash yet but from what I have read it can take it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: dbreese@mchsi.com 01/02/2012 10:31 ( stars)


 
Very good quality towell! Removes oil & dirt very well!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dbreese@mchsi.com


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: rayraygoaway1@gmail.com 12/27/2011 19:50 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Beginner
League Average    100
Ball Speed    Slow
 
Bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Towel is the best microfiber towel that I ever tried. Made of high quality raw material. It is very soft and very absorbent. The Bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Towel absorbs the oil away from your Bowling ball. I highly recommend this product. Amazing and job well done Bowlingball.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rayraygoaway1@gmail.com


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: Dullishpage 12/22/2011 22:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I got this for a buddy for his new ball. The pro shop was out. Nice product, price point is a little high, but does the job.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Dullishpage


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: mwtravlr 12/10/2011 12:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    199
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP     4-1/2, up 3/4
 
Good size, great feel; soaks up oil without pushing it around.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mwtravlr


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: sal1@fuse.net 09/06/2011 10:42 ( stars)


 
This micro fiber towel was recommended to me by a fellow Bowler. I always wipe my ball down after each thro with a standard towel. This micro fiber really gets the oil and grime off much better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sal1@fuse.net


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: Trex 09/05/2011 23:20 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    201
Sport Shot Average    199
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over
 
The BowlingBall.com Micro fiber towel is the perfect compliment to my Bowling equipment as it does a wonderful job getting the oil and dirt off of my Bowling ball every time it comes back up the ball return.

I like the BowlingBall.com logo on the towel, and am proud to show it off as I use it because to me BowlingBall.com has given me the best service and products I have ever had from anywhere period!!

Thanks BowlingBall.com you are the best in the industry!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Trex


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: pbanana 08/31/2011 14:37 ( stars)


 
Very nice towel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: shane.gibson2010@comcast.net 07/05/2011 14:57 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Sport Shot Average    182
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Very soft and works like a charm

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by shane.gibson2010@comcast.net


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: 2ndChanceBowler 07/01/2011 16:33 ( stars)

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    198
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
It's very soft and absorbant, but it just isn't big enough to use every night at the bowling alley.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by 2ndChanceBowler


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: wdturk1@aol.com 01/20/2011 06:46 ( stars)


 
I think the towell does get some of the oil off the ball...It is a good tool to use while bowling and afterwards.I"m glad I bought it and will use it till it wears out and then buy another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by wdturk1@aol.com


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: james-burris@hotmail.com 12/16/2010 13:22 ( stars)


 
Good quality towel soaks up the oil and Dirty very well awesome that you guys would give these away like you did. Thanks bowlingball.com I use this every wed on league

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by james-burris@hotmail.com


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: jimdeb_1@charter.net 12/12/2010 08:32 ( stars)


 
I have always used a small cotton towel with 90 percent alcohol to clean my ball. The new microfiber towel does a much better job and it dries quickly. I would recommend this towel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: qwepton@yahoo.com 12/04/2010 08:10 ( stars)


 
It is a light, but absorbent towel and keeps my hands drier than the normal "hand towel" that I normally used.

I will continue to use it as my main hand drier.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by qwepton@yahoo.com


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: milt 11/11/2010 20:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    51/2
 
A good extra gift to go along with the ball. So far everything I ordered has been of excellent quality and the service has been outstanding. I would like to thank the staff and support people at bowlingball.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by milt


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: John M 10/31/2010 17:31 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The microfiber towel works as advertised. It takes any oil off my ball with 1 swipe! I thought it might be a little larger but it works fine. I give it a 9 out of 10.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by John M


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: jfarristampa 09/23/2010 10:19 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The towel looks a lot more impressive in the picture than in real life. Its just one of the microfiber towels you can get at an auto or retail store except it has the bowlingball logo stitched in and it is grey rather than a bright color. If you're going to spend ten, you may as well get a better towel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jfarristampa


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: plutohunter 09/08/2010 11:35 ( stars)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
This is the second review I have written on this item. I can say it is a great little towel, seems to draw out the oil.This is the second review I have written on this item. I can say it is a great little towel, seems to draw out the oil.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by plutohunter


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: plutohunter 08/29/2010 14:03 ( stars)


 
These microfiber towels are really nice. And they work just like advertised. I also use them as a final polish rag when I'm detailing my car and motorcycle, due to the fact that there is no lint left. That's especially handy when cleaning glass.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by plutohunter


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: aoiten 08/20/2010 17:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
It's a towel... The embroidery is nice. It works. I like it. It's better than my dollar store towels. Best of all, I got it free with a special deal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by aoiten


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: plutohunter 08/19/2010 00:24 ( stars)


 
I got cheated out of mine.. The first ball I ordered had a towel in it, but I had it sent back due to it being the wrong ball weight. When I received the correct ball weight (14lb) there wasn't a towel in with it. the one I had seen previously was really nice. I also placed an order for my wife a ball, It was a Hammer Zig Saw Trap. But there wasn't a towel with it either. I would still like to get the towel that was suppose to come with the "Storm Virtual Gravity" that I ordered. Thanks CKH

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by plutohunter


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: mm121244 07/22/2010 13:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    165
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
Love it, especially for free. Does a very good job of cleaning ball instead of spreading the oil around. Only complaint is that they should offer different colors. Bowl with son and wife and we all have one and can get confusing because they look alike.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: Erdrick 07/17/2010 14:51 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    165
Sport Shot Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
As expected a good towel for everyday use , this one removes the oil instead of spreading it around, has a nice feel to it and a good color.

i give it a 5, i have t always with me.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Erdrick


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: OLDPHART 06/26/2010 13:27 ( stars)


 
I USE IT TWICE A WEEK, GREAT TOWEL BUZZY

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by OLDPHART


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: frankie d 04/15/2010 20:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
the micro-fiber towel is one of the best around! it cleans all the oil off your ball all the time. i highky reccommend this product to help maintain you bowling balls in good shape

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by frankie d


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: LMF1621 02/26/2010 02:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
This Microfiber towel feels different from a regular towel. It whips off the oil on the bowling ball easily. I recommend others to get one. I will be getting an extra one so I can use it when I was my other one. Bowlingball.com also has the fastest shipping and it is reliable!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by LMF1621


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 08/29/2008 19:47 ( stars)

70 of 72 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
Used my bowlingball.com microfiber towel last night. It is the first time i have used a microfiber towel and boy did i see the difference in my ball reaction it stayed constant all nite. Keep the surface cleaned. I loved it will use it all the time from now on.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 10/27/2008 16:14 ( stars)

67 of 67 people found this review helpful.


 
This review is on the new bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Towel!


Are you tired of wiping your ball off every frame with a normal towel, and just moving the oil around on the ball instead of actually removing it?
Well the answer to your problem is the new bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Towel!
Microfiber, unlike cotton, has little ridges in each strand that will actually grab the oil and lane dirt from your ball instead of just pushing it around. This is going to give you a much more consistent ball reaction which will lead to higher scores. Everybody loves higher scores!
Pick up a bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Towel, and take your game to the next level!


Dustin Seymour
bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff
Airport Lanes Pro Shop Manager
Sanford, FL


Visit my blog at www.airportlanesproshop.com for more reviews and bowling info :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: bowlingball.com review by Shawn Ryan 12/12/2008 11:55 ( stars)

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.


 
Bowlingball.com's Oil Free Towel picks up more dirt and oil than just your regular old kitchen towel. This towel is microfiber so not only does it get more oil and grime than ordinary towels but also eliminates the static electricity that ordinary towels create. This helps give a more consistent reaction from shot to shot.
Shawn Ryan
2005 Jr. Team USA MemberManager
Striking Advantage Pro Shop
River Lanes
Titusville, Florida


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: lomusdonna 01/09/2009 23:58 ( stars)

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


 
This oil free to by far the best valued oil free towel on the market. Theya re selling it for half the price of other oil free towels. It is larger than the one I usally get in my pro shop and I can buy two for the price that I usually pay for one. This is a great product and a great deal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: jamie)))):D 09/24/2010 13:49 ( stars)


 
Pleasantly surprised by the quality and how absorbent the towel is. It is bigger than most of the ones that I have purchased from other manufacturers. For some reason the bowlingball.com microfiber washes easily. Well worth the money. Very pleased will order again from bowlingball.com, fast, FRIENDLY and free shipping.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: brian77 07/24/2010 23:19 ( stars)


 
Great value at a great price. This does the same thing as the other towels for a fraction of the price and it is HIGHER quality. The logo is neatly embroidered in the lower left, looks classy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: iWannaGoPro 05/24/2010 11:51 ( stars)


 
before i received this microfiber towel i used a regular towel that pretty much just spread the oil around my ball, but know that im improving my game w/better equipment i needed this towel to help avoid bad ball performance. Im very satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by iWannaGoPro


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: allenjc 04/26/2010 07:56 ( stars)


 
The towel removes loose dirt and keeps ball clean. I wipe the ball with the towel frequently , and before the start of the next frame, prior to throwing the ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: hooyah 04/19/2010 12:20 ( stars)


 
what can i say its microfiber cleans really good every bowler must have one.i got this bowlingball.com stitched- microfiber weeks ago and i love using it every single time. best of all it's free! and ships fast!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hooyah


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 05/01/2010 13:04 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
Storm Reacta Shine is the ideal way to keep up your Storm/Roto Grip products. Using after every bowling session helps prolong the life of the bowling ball. Also great is the fact that it can be used during league play. Don't forget to take your equipment into your pro shop every 30 games or so on top of using this to get ball cleaned with a ball spinner. These 2 things will drastically help prolong the life of your bowling ball.

Striking Adavantage Pro Shop
Titusville FL
river@bowlingball.com



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: wyettpoth@hotmail.com 12/23/2010 08:57 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Worked great! Oil immediately rose to the surface when sptayed on. A teammate was ready to buy a new ball when he used this and his ball is performing almost like new. And the price was OUTSTANDING!!.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 01/09/2010 13:02 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
The Storm Reacta Clean is my cleaner or choice. It is great for maintaining the coverstock of your equipment. It is designed to help keep the pores of the ball clean which helps you keep the reaction of your favorite ball. Best of all it is approved for USBC competition.

River Lanes Pro Shop
Titusville FL


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: gibbonslw@yahoo.com 11/03/2011 06:13 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    177
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I was looking for a cleaner that I could use mid-game so I ordered the Storm Reacta Cleaner. I have a Reign Supreme and it was looking pretty beat up. Since using the cleaner, I can't really tell the difference as far as looks go because the Reign Supreme is one of these balls that when it looks bad, it looks pretty bad. In other words, the cleaner did not restore the ball to the shiny, new look. However, my ball performs way better since I have been using the cleaner. Even at a house I usually struggle with, I am seeing big improvement. At the end of the day, if my performance is improving, the cleaner has done what I asked of it! Great product! I am going to order the refill bottle so I don't run out!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by gibbonslw@yahoo.com


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: KBowling82 10/17/2011 09:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    153
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
I've been using this cleaner since in the summer when I need to clean my reactive resin bowling ball. It works really well and I'll be using more of these down the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by KBowling82


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: Southwind25 05/31/2011 10:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The cleaner works well, but bowlingball.com's service is great. There was a delivery problem and they went above and beyond to resolve it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: magicfingers301 05/02/2011 09:29 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    214
Sport Shot Average    183
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 3/8R - 1Up
 
Storm Reacta Clean is one of the best bowling ball cleaners on the market! My son and I bowl 3-4 times per week and we clean our bowling balls at least 3 times per week. One 4 ounce spray bottle lasts us a couple months. I highly recommend Storm Reacta Clean!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by magicfingers301


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: khimarhi_84@yahoo.com 01/12/2011 23:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    165
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I bought this last week and applied it to my ball and I love it. It may be coincidence but my first 2 games after using Storm Reacta Clean were 245 and 253. My previous high since I started bowling was 210. I will bowl more and see if my average will continue to rise (165 right now).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: teeteethao@gmail.com 01/12/2011 09:07 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Sport Shot Average    160
 
Great ball cleaner. My ball is hooking like it was when I first got it again. I use it with all my balls and i let my buddies use them and they love it also. They all have ordered one for themselves also.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by teeteethao@gmail.com


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: gokidd 12/07/2010 19:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    142
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Storm's Reacta Clean works great to restore a "squeakier" feel on the surface of the ball after cleaning. Reaction on the lane is very predictable afterwards. I use the spray with a microfiber cloth or see-saw and it takes very little effort. This is much better than using my old standard -- glass cleaner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: pastor55@frontier.com 11/19/2010 12:07 ( stars)


 
This is a great product. It is important to keep your bowling balls clean. It helps preserve the life of them. I would encourage everyone to use the Reacta cleaner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by pastor55@frontier.com


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: magicfingers301 10/04/2010 23:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    214
Sport Shot Average    183
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 3/8R - 1Up
 
Another great Storm product! Restores bowling balls tackiness and cleans great! Number of strikes has gone up since I started using Storm Reacta Clean on my bowling balls. League scores went up after using, 23 strikes and 664 series. Love the FREE shipping! Will continue to be a loyal customer of bowlingball.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by magicfingers301


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: dlankarberg@hotmail.com 08/22/2010 22:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
STORM REACTA CLEAN IS ONE OF BEST CLEANERS ON THE MARKET. LEAVES BALL WITH A CLEAN TACKY SURFACE. I CLEAN MY BOWLING BALLS EVERY THREE GAMES. WITH THIS CLEANER IT NOT ONLY CLEANS THE BALL,IT BUT I GET CONSISTENT BALL REACTION.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dlankarberg@hotmail.com


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: bowler_marc 05/05/2010 04:28 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
it works really well. when i put storm reacta cleaner on my ball it made it look just like when i first got it. love it and i recommend to every bowler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: aldude345 02/13/2010 14:26 ( stars)


 
This cleaner does exactly what i wanted it to do. it restores that tacky feeling a reactive resin ball should have with just one application. i would totally recommend this to a friend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 05/07/2009 11:27 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This review is on Storm Reacta Clean!
Storm Reacta Clean is my favorite cleaner on the market. I believe that it is the easiest and most effective cleaner you can use if you're cleaning your equipment by hand. Reacta Clean will give the surface of your balls an extremely tacky feel which is what you need to keep your reaction consistent. If you want to clean off excess lane oil or dirt from your ball, this stuff will definitely do the trick! Thanks again Storm for another great product! Bowl up a Storm!
Dustin Seymour
bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff
Bellair Lanes Pro Shop Manager
Daytona Beach, FL
Check out my blog at www.bellairlanesproshop.com for more reviews and bowling info!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: bigsexy817 06/28/2010 13:09 ( stars)


 
Storm reacta cleaner works great. I bowl in 2 leagues per week and most of the time i use 2 balls per night. With a 4 oz bottle it usally lasts me 2-3 months. Just spray a little on a clean towel and wipe away dirt , oil and belt marks. This stuff really makes your ball last longer between resurfacing and its cheaper too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: Fisherman45 03/17/2010 09:08 ( stars)


 
After Storms recommended game limit refinishing, we used the product which works like advertised to restore the tackiness on my Grandsons\' (Storm) Furious. Highly recommend this product for other Storm Reactive finish products.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 01/12/2009 16:28 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Storm Reacta Clean All Purpose Cleaner is great. It will remove lane oil and dirt off the ball giving you a clean and tacky surface. Which should give you a more consistent ball reaction.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes ProShop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: mcaeal 04/11/2011 17:25 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 over 0 up
 
It does what is says. It is a cleaner polish, but a better polish than cleaner. Sometimes it will fail to remove the ball return marks, and you may have to use a stronger cleaner. It seems better through the heads than most 1500 gr polishers, and I am quite pleased with reacta shine as a polish.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mcaeal


Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: chris.lamerson@gmail.com 10/04/2013 01:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Sport Shot Average    165
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
I just polished the storm prodigy up and this product made the ball extra shiny. The cleaner part is not a big deal, just wanted to bring back the pearl finish with a new blueberry smell per say. My suggestion to everyone is buy some acetone from Home Depot and get a cloth for cleaning the ball then grab another cloth to apply the polish. Let this sit for a few minutes then roughly rub the polish off and your done, nice new shiny looking ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chris.lamerson@gmail.com


Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: greenday4537@yahoo.com 02/02/2013 13:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    206
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 x 5/8
 
I've been using a generic ball spray cleaner with my spinner and it was working well. Then I found my Reacta Shine that I had bought for my Frantic. I used it on my Tropical Breeze and Invasion and oh my God did it work amazingly. Took off SO much oil from my bowling balls and they look brand new.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by greenday4537@yahoo.com


Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: rubiksbowler 08/03/2012 22:43 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5-1/8" over, 5/8" up
 
The Storm Reacta Clean does an okay job. It does clean and polish the ball, but not too well. I would suggest using Xtra Clean first on your ball before using this. It definitely increases the tackiness of the ball and it helps the ball get through the heads and grip the lane well. When using it, though, be careful. It has an applicater nozzle similar to a shampoo bottle, and the contents are VERY runny. Also, on the label it says in the warning section that it contains petroleum distillates, so you MUST wash your hands afterwards to avoid any health complications.

All in all, if you need a product that gives your ball a boost and shine, sure, get the Reacta Shine. I would prefer to got with the Xtra Clean, then Xtra Shine and Reacta Clean.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rubiksbowler


Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: Roldan 05/10/2012 22:11 ( stars)


 
This stuff works nicely. It helps remove stubborn track marks that a regular liquid cleaner will not remove. It is a mixture of cleaner and polish. It is very runny and can be a little bit messy. I wish it had a spray applicator, but is has a simple drip cap which is kind of annoying. Most Storm products are known for a pleasant scent, but this stuff smells awful. That is the only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5. Even with the bad smell, I would recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Roldan


Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: nivram 11/21/2011 08:03 ( stars)


 
The product does a great job on cleaning a bowling ball. We use it all the time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by nivram


Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: Segrest6@msn.com 01/29/2010 09:08 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    217
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
Quick and Easy to use. Cleans on the First try. Simply apply to the ball with a minimal amount of pressure, let it dry to a haze-less than a minute- and wipe off.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Segrest6@msn.com


Storm Reacta Shine Reactive Polish and Cleaner 4 oz Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 11/10/2008 16:44 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This review is on a great product from Storm, Reacta Shine Polish and Cleaner!



This stuff works wonders on Reactive coverstocks. It leaves the ball with a consistent shine, and very tacky finish. This will help provide you with a consistent reaction on every shot, and we all know that leads to higher scores! Pick up a bottle of Storm Reacta Shine Polish and Cleaner and destroy the competition!



Bowl Up a Storm!



Dustin Seymour

bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff

Airport Lanes Pro Shop Manager

Sanford, FL

Visit my blog at www.airportlanesproshop.com for more reviews and bowling info :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 1000 Grit Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 09/25/2010 13:51 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
If you are serious about bowling and want to take your game to the next level then I would suggest buying a ball spinner and use the Abralon pads, they are great. With a spinner and these pads which come in different grits you have the ability to change the surface of your bowling balls anytime which will help you dial in that shot. You will love them!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 1000 Grit Reviewed By: Mozarkian 11/17/2010 09:23 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    165
Style    Tweener
 
It works. What more can one say? These pads are a lot easier to use than sandpaper. I think they are worth the extra cost over sandpaper.
Reviews have to be 30 words long. It really doesn't take 30 words to review an abrasive pad.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Mozarkian


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 1000 Grit Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 06/23/2010 11:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have just purchased a ball spinner and also purchased the Abralon pads. So far I have used the Abralon pad once but I am very satisfied with it. When you use it wet it doesn’t seem to cake up and looks like it should last a long time. A necessity if you using a ball spinner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


Storm Xtra Shine All Purpose Polish 4 oz Reviewed By: BigB 09/01/2009 22:04 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    160
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/2 down
 
This polish does a very good job,even by applying by hand it does a good job,If you needing a ball to skid little more down the lane then try this polish as it will help!It has for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Xtra Shine All Purpose Polish 4 oz Reviewed By: rubiksbowler 08/10/2012 14:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5-1/8" over, 5/8" up
 
This polish is incredible! It's easy to apply, doesn't run off the sides of the ball, and is easy to use. Not much is needed to do a single side of the ball! And it works by hand just as well as a ball spinner! It works for any ball surface, reactive resin, urethane, plastic, etcetera. Definitely a great buy! If your ball is over reacting, get this stuff! It's a miracle product!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rubiksbowler


Storm Xtra Shine All Purpose Polish 4 oz Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Amy Seymour 06/18/2009 18:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Style    Stroker
 
This review is on the Storm Xtra Shine All Purpose Polish!

Does you ball not have that shine and polish that it used to when you first purchased it? Well Storm has the answer! The Storm Xtra Shine All Purpose Polish is perfect for any coverstock and will shine your bowling ball like its never been shined before! Take my word for it and try some today!
Amy Seymour
bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff
Striking Advantage Pro Shop
Titusville, FL


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Amy Seymour


Storm Xtra Shine All Purpose Polish 4 oz Reviewed By: broncobill 06/02/2007 08:17 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    179
Sport Shot Average    160
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
The Storm Xtra Shine All Purpose Polish 4 oz stuff is truly amazing. I just polished a ball with this by hand in about 5 minutes. It looks like it was done on a spinner. I haven't used anything like this before. Great for your high gloss pearl equipment.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by broncobill


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit Reviewed By: mpgreen 12/01/2012 15:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
 
Great in combination with other grit pads and Rough Buff to keep balls like new.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit Reviewed By: rovah18@aol.com 10/29/2012 11:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    171
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Since buying my set of Abralon pads and using them , my average has made a 12 pin jump. The purchase of a ball spinner is in my plans for the near future also.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rovah18@aol.com


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 06/23/2010 11:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have just purchased a ball spinner and also purchased the Abralon pads. So far I have used the Abralon pad once but I am very satisfied with it. When you use it wet it doesn’t seem to cake up and looks like it should last a long time. A necessity if you using a ball spinner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 2000 Grit Reviewed By: tj316 04/30/2010 06:26 ( stars)


 
the Ebonite Abralon 2000 grit pads work great for getting your ball back to a factory surface before polishing, they hold up well and do an excellant job, I highly recommend them

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tj316


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 500 Grit Reviewed By: NickThrush 02/17/2012 15:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    206
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
 
I ordered this for my virtual gravity Nano because it did not even look like a dull finish anymore. After only a minute of use the ball looked almost brand new. For eight dollars you cannot beat it, defiantly ordering again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 500 Grit Reviewed By: tpooler 12/23/2011 12:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Excellent product. I used it with my ball spinner to lay down the Heavy oil pattern and get more surface on my Evil Siege. Worked great. I will be buying more of these!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 500 Grit Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 06/23/2010 11:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have just purchased a ball spinner and also purchased the Abralon pads. So far I have used the Abralon pad once but I am very satisfied with it. When you use it wet it doesn’t seem to cake up and looks like it should last a long time. A necessity if you using a ball spinner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 500 Grit Reviewed By: tj316 04/30/2010 06:33 ( stars)


 
the Ebonite Abralon 500 grit pad is great for removing the ball track. I use it when a ball starts to get a little to tracked in. I will resurface with the 500 and then refinish with the 2000 or 4000 and polish. I have also used it on some 2000 unpolished balls. I'll use the 500 and then polish them, get a very similar reaction to the 2000 dull but it is easier to maintain

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tj316


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit Reviewed By: pman_1@yahoo.com 08/03/2011 06:16 ( stars)


 
Wish I would have found these pads sooner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit Reviewed By: vic smyth 12/10/2010 17:35 ( stars)


 
I use this for my hammer razyr, hammer recommended it. I paid $30 to have a pro shop restore my ball. This time I thought I'd try it myself. I made a ball spinner from a drill, wooden bowl and mouse pad. I bolted the mousepad to the wooden bowl and put it in a drill. Then I put a towel in a box. Put the ball in the box and placed the drill with bowl on the ball. It spins it like crazy. It even heats up the ball so that oil soaked up by the cover stock is released. Some day when I feel ambitious I will post it on youtube.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by vic smyth


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit Reviewed By: lifebowler69 09/17/2010 06:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    183
Style    Stroker
 
I purchased the abralons 1000,2000,4000 for my daughter, husband and myself we all love the way it works on our bowling balls. I we will recommend the product to our friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 06/23/2010 11:23 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have just purchased a ball spinner and also purchased the Abralon pads. So far I have used the Abralon pad once but I am very satisfied with it. When you use it wet it doesn’t seem to cake up and looks like it should last a long time. A necessity if you using a ball spinner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 4000 Grit Reviewed By: tj316 04/30/2010 06:29 ( stars)


 
the Ebonite Abralon Pad 4000 grit is a great pad for getting that little extra length out of. Most my equipment is 1500 polished from the factory. I will use the 4000 pad and then repolish it for that added length. I highly recommend them

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tj316


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 360 Grit Reviewed By: stingcorner8 11/16/2010 18:26 ( stars)


 
Let's look here. say it was Tuesday and let's say you had to leave for a bowling tournament in Las Vegas friday while the pro shop operator has a million other things goig on, and you need to get your ball back to its original reaction or factoy finish. Now, do you really want to wait and couple days for your bowling ball while the pro shop operator has hunderads of otyher things going on? Or would you rather do it yourself? Well you can! And it will only cost you a couple of bucks! I recommend any of these Abralon Pads to anyone who wants a solid, smooth roll and more backend!!!




About the bowler:
name: Adam Seligman
bowls: left
league average: 199.25
age: 15
style: smooth stroker


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by stingcorner8


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 360 Grit Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 06/23/2010 11:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have just purchased a ball spinner and also purchased the Abralon pads. So far I have used the Abralon pad once but I am very satisfied with it. When you use it wet it doesn’t seem to cake up and looks like it should last a long time. A necessity if you using a ball spinner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


bowlingball.com Abralon Pad 180 Grit Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 06/23/2010 11:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have just purchased a ball spinner and also purchased the Abralon pads. So far I have used the Abralon pad once but I am very satisfied with it. When you use it wet it doesn’t seem to cake up and looks like it should last a long time. A necessity if you using a ball spinner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


Read all 99 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter