Go to Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre »

Only show reviews for Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.68Write a Review    Read all 25 reviews

I Love It
 
88% (22 of 25)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 25)
It's Ok
 
4% (1 of 25)
I Don't Like It
 
8% (2 of 25)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 25)

Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 11/30/2009 17:32 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre is the new release it arrives Dec 07.The coverstock is a hybrid 50 percent pearl and 50 percent solid.This will give you more length through the front and a strong move in the back end.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: lcbrownjr@comcast.net 11/27/2009 00:16 ( stars)

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5" over and 0
 
i love this ball, another hit from the lab at Lane #1. this ball loves fresh oil and transitioned lanes. my pap is 5\\\" over and 0, the ball is drilled on a dual angle 60*x5 1/2 x 60* with this layout the ball is long and strong, it recovers well downlane and hits hard with that patented Lane #1 hitting power. ball was tested on 40\\\' house shot and scorpion patterns. i will shoot video soon. scale from 1 to 10: 9

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by lcbrownjr@comcast.net


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: SmoothBowlingLefty 01/07/2010 01:42 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I just got my Blue Death today and man I can't believe how this things carries! I am on a collegiate team and have only been bowling for around 4-5 months and I bowled my first 300 game with this ball! My first 3 games 279, 300, 279. This ball can make anyone a great bowler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: sirrob28 05/29/2010 08:30 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
 
After watching the videos and seeing what this ball can do I decided to give the ball a shot, if nothing else I figured the name would scare the pins,lol. I took it to the pro shop and we drilled the number 6 layout that came with the ball for more back end then flare. Well I gotta to tell you I wasn't disappointing at all. I am a 185 avg bowler, medium speed and my first game was a 247. Then a 219 and a 233. Ok, great but sometimes when you get a new ball that happens then everything is down hill from there. For the next 2 weeks I have averaged 219. So I would say this ball works great, hits the pocket with power and I don't think I have ever seen so much carry. It's gotta be the name right?? Get it, you will love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sirrob28


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: fhstenor 05/25/2010 12:14 ( stars)


 
It's a shame, I payed $150 for this ball and I couldn't get it to work for me. I'm only 17, and it's the first ball I've actually purchased in awhile. Average about 190, can throw down and in, deep, whatever the oil requires. However this ball is classic over and under for me, no forgiveness or consistency whatsoever. Was able to trade it for a cell, the person I traded it to throws it beautifully, kinda makes me jealous. However, I throw his cell pretty well too, just bowled my first 700 with it. Just didn't work for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by fhstenor


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: jchiaratti 05/18/2010 18:11 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    217
Sport Shot Average    203
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
This ball is a monster. I picked one up for cheap that had excessive top weight and had to tinker with it to get it legal, so with the pattern, it goes pretty long, but the backend recovery on this ball is so clean. Ball gets down the lane and allows me to create all sorts of room. In 3 weeks of league and 4 tournament games (needed something to start up earlier after game 4), have not left a single ten pin with this ball...NOT A SINGLE TEN PIN! Sure, I've left some 9s, but I think that was more bowler adrenaline than the ball. This was my first lane one ball and won't be my last.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jchiaratti


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: King Pin 04/22/2010 02:30 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
this ball jus wont hook i cannot find a lane this ball will work on i have bowled on fresh oil and lanes broken down so bad i have to use a plastic ball same result on both no hook yes this ball is like other lane 1 products it will hit like a mack truck if it gets to the pocket but good luck getting it there

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: phillyflavr 04/19/2010 21:47 ( stars)


 
The blue death massacre is a beast. My name is Horace Thomas Jr. and I bowl in the Virginia area. I am a tweener but I average 220 with moderate ball speed around 16 mph. I punched up a 16 pound blue death with the pin right under my ring finger. The ball hits like a brick. May leave the solid 8 pin sometime because the weight block in the ball is so huge and the drive from its breakpoint will have very little deflection, however its worth every penny. Since drilling a couple of months ago I have been on a tear, just shot 801 at Fort Eustis Virginia on 9 April 2010. If your a tweener that wants more bang for the buck BLUE DEATH MASSACRE thats all I am going to say.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: RickBeck 03/21/2010 14:29 ( stars)


 
Since I normally get equipment that "hooks the most", it was not surprising that I was disappointed with this ball the first time I threw it and realized I was just taking it past the break point with too much speed. I left 10s and 7s because it was just not coming in at the proper angle. The next week I slowed down my shot a couple of MPH and realized what everyone was talking about in the reviews. The hockey stick move to the pocket without over-reacting along with the carry was really all anyone can ask for. Even though it is snapping nicely into the pocket, I never left an 8 or 9 pin all night. I had 22 strikes and only sped it up a little too much twice and left ten pins. You will love the carry on this ball!! I'm glad I stuck with it and learned how to use it within my style where I sometimes throw too hard for the amount of roll and revs I put on the ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: canterodl 03/14/2010 19:25 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    193
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Had it drilled with pin between fingers and it was incredibly unbelievable,.it crushes the pin....it goes long and strong in the back end, even if it comes in light still find its way to get all the pin down. Love this ball. This is definitely a must have in your arsenal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by canterodl


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: chollyfield 02/20/2010 16:35 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Sport Shot Average    175
Ball Speed    Medium
 
Really cool looking ball good reaction and backend. My game improved by about 30 pins or more. Lane #1 has always made good products and I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: LChops 02/17/2010 13:00 ( stars)


 
Its not really what i was expecting...

I read all the reviews about the hook and i just dont see it. I drilled mine with a long leverage drilling, It was a 3 inch pin and is at 2oclock from my ring finger, about a half inch over the finger. I throw about 17.5 mph with above average revs and have used it on a typical house shot where i average 228.

What I got from the ball is length with a moderate back end. If there is oil then watch out cause the ball keeps sliding and comes in too late leaving lots of corner pins... as the lanes break down it seems to be a great ball to go to as it holds the line when i pitch it out to the dry and doesnt overreact. The plus is its predictable and smooth and it hasn't once jumped through the beak yet The minus is i actually had to move right in the first game to throw it.

I then took off the polish and took the ball down to 1000 abralon and it seems a little better, I guess i have to keep playing with the cover to hopefully see this big hook...



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: Allen Belton 02/15/2010 21:41 ( stars)


 
About Me: Bowling Hand: Right Handed
League Average: 219
Ball Speed: Medium/High
Style: Tweener

Well what can I say about this ball...Everything really! The Blue Death is just a fantastic ball, it carries, it kills, and well lets just says it destroy's the pins! I've bowled over 50 games with it so far and it didn't disappoint. You will love this ball no joke!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: Billy Haughton 02/04/2010 23:39 ( stars)


 
I bought this ball because I wanted a more aggressive hook to my ball and this is the ball for sure. Was not sure about the price of the Lane #1 balls, but was worth the money! I can tell you that I am pleased! I went from Ebonite to this because of the reveiwes and this was the ball I was looking for for energy on the Pen's! Boom Boom Pow! Is all I can say about that! You wont be dissapointed for sure. My average has really gone up for sure!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: bellison75 01/27/2010 17:25 ( stars)


 
i love this ball. im still trying to get used to it. my highest game with it so far is a 277. highest series is a 661. this is one of the best balls i have ever had.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bellison75


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: cmalley728 01/14/2010 15:54 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    204
Sport Shot Average    189
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
FAVORITE BALL EVER!!!! This was the first lane #1 ball I have ever bought. I watched the video and loved how the ball reacted. I got mine with a 3-4 inch pin and had the pin placed just under the fingers with the cg kicked out slightly. I was hoping to get a very smooth transition with a very predictable break. Wow I love this ball. Perfect for every thing but really dry lanes. You can play so many lines with this ball and it is always predictable. Finishes really strong and carries as good as any ball if not slightly better. The thing I love the most about this ball is how smooth it goes into its break and never seems to over react or under react. Highly recommend to any bowler the price is only a little bit more than the other high end balls for other companies and well worth the extra money. I have yet to shoot under a 620 series with this ball yet in 4 league appearences with 3 different oil patterns. Go get your own blue death now!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cmalley728


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: dirty dan 12/03/2009 19:06 ( stars)


 
I average 205 and the first 10 games I shot 220 plus this ball rolls and rolls and hits hard great gob by lane 1 .this is the first lane 1 ball I have bought I have been a storm lover but I just found a new love. thank you DJ Brainerd mn.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dirty dan


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: revmasterbud 12/19/2009 16:39 ( stars)

25 of 26 people found this review helpful.


 
The Lane 1 Blue Death bowling ball review that will blow you away.

Did I get your attention? Sorry. This ball is just awesome, I wish I could show you how truly passionate I am about how much this ball hooks. The ball hold the front and gets great midlane roll with crushing results on the backend. I am sold. Easy to clean and looks good down the lane.

About me, if it matters, bowling for 27 years, 228 average, 218 lifetime, 22 300's, 18 800's. One ABC eagle and two state titles. I am a bowler who loves the game and I LOVE THIS BALL. You will too I promise.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: NYIslander17 12/20/2009 19:33 ( stars)

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball from Lane 1 is sick. I have to usually watch my ball speed during the first game if there is too much oil but I can usually move a little. My average for my first game is around 208 and it goes up from there. My third game average is 244. Since I got the Blue Death my first game average is 238 and my other games have increased by a pin or two. So far with 12 nights of league bowling with this animal I am averaging 251. I know that sounds stupid but my carry is something out of this world.

I drilled this ball with the pin over the fingers and polished it up and the lane is mine. I can throw this ball as hard as I want and it just doesn't stop. I sold all my Track and Columbia stuff to my enemies, lol and ordered another Blue Death and two Red Deaths.

This ball will change your game. So be prepared to have everyone ask you what did you do to get your ball to hook so much.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: stan flyuor 12/20/2009 14:56 ( stars)

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.


 
I have finally thrown my Lane 1 Blue Death. I polished it with rough buff it is great. I like this ball alot. It is smoother than my Widow and Red Death but does hook a little more. Also carries very well. Very predictable. I have just drilled another one as well. I drilled it 70x1 1/2x40. Hit it with 4000 then polish. This ball crushes the pins.

If you are looking for a ball that hooks and controls the breakpoint, look no farther than the Lane 1 Blue Death bowling ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by stan flyuor


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: edvert2323 12/24/2009 07:52 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


 
I wasn't sure which ball to get so I went by the Blue Death reviews that I read here and then used the prefect scale to make my final decision. This ball fit the bill that I wanted. Thanks for all the good reviews to everyone reviewing on this site. This ball is a cannon. WOW the pins just explode this ball hooks and eats pins for breakfast lunch and dinner. It really hooks quite a bit. If the lanes get too dry I switch to my other ball. Thanks everyon.e

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: oaaholo 12/24/2009 07:46 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


 
I previously had avoide Lane 1 simply because of the price. I wasn't if the extra money was worth it or not. The price on this site is great so I gave it a go. I am SO glad I did this ball rocks. Talk about storing up the punch for the pins WOW, I was blown away. I had never been able to get a ball to hook like before. But this ball is awesome. I really love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 11/30/2009 16:02 ( stars)

1 of 10 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
I can't wait till this Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre comes out. It looks like it will be a great 1-2 punch with the Red Death Massacre. With Blue Death being polished it will give you more length with a stronger backend.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Pro Shop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: popwarnerbowler92 01/02/2010 10:42 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Got this ball and went from the bench to lead off on my bowling team. I am very accurate with low revs and had trouble getting the movement out of the ball that I wanted especially through the pocket. With this ball my carry has improved greatly and I have gone from averaging 198 to averaging 221 since I got the Blue Death. Thanks bowlingball.com, the only place I shop for bowling stuff.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Blue Death Massacre Reviewed By: lost77 01/05/2010 10:38 ( stars)


 
I am extremely impressed with the Blue Death, just wonder why the name. All the ball manufacturers are on this doom and in your face names, oh well, it's cool, lol i like it.

This ball eats up every single PBA pattern with oil like nothing else in my bag. I used to follow Del Warens stuff so I was a Track guy. But that isn't the same as it used to be. So I gave the people at Lane one a try. I am so glad I did. I have since replaced my entire arsenal and have seen my average go up 15 pins in one month.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 25 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter