Go to Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked »

Only show reviews for Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.95Write a Review    Read all 20 reviews

I Love It
 
95% (19 of 20)
I Like It
 
5% (1 of 20)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 20)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 20)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 20)

Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 05/20/2010 12:31 ( stars)


 
The newest release in the Raw Hammer series is The Jacked. This Ball features the Assault core to give the you early revs and strong mid lane read, and the original Black Widow’s Violent Reactive Coverstock. Finished at 1000 grit Abralon makes this one strong mid priced bowling ball.

I must say that I have not seen many mid priced balls this strong. It handles med to heavy oil volumes very well and combine that with a strong mid-lane reaction and good continuation through the pins you have yourself a great ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: psycho 12/15/2009 08:27 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    189
Ball Speed    Medium
 
Was looking for something stronger than my Psycho for when I encounter heavy oil picked this up and had it drilled with the pin under my ring finger and the CG kicked out to the right a tad, a small balance hole and I was good to go.
Took a little getting used but once I found the line the strikes started and didn't stop.
It hits very hard and makes the pins fly but I haven't left a single 10 pin yet.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: FSUbowlerjb 12/07/2009 19:48 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    224
Sport Shot Average    198
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 x 1/4 up
 
This ball is exactly what the description says.... the most aggressive mid price ball. I also have a sting and these balls are almost equal. the backend is strong. i have a 4 in pin on the jacked and pin is about 2 in above the bridge with the cg about an inch off the midline. this ball clears the heads well and reads the dry strong. this ball revs strong and has an equally strong backend. if you liked the burn this is a great ball that is stronger than the burn. one of the best releases by hammer this season. worked well on a modified viper. did not burn up but continued to drive after making the turn. a great ball to clear the heads and move strong off the dry. will experiment with cover alterations but out of box, no changes are even thought of.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by FSUbowlerjb


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: rgkjr83 03/03/2011 14:17 ( stars)


 
I absolutely love this ball. I bought a 15 pounder and had it drilled to be a little more aggressive than I usually get and it is the best ball I've ever used. I don't leave as many 10 pins because of how hard this ball enters the pocket. I rolled a 300 game the 6th game I used it! Several others in my league have purchased this ball and they too have done well with it. 1 person who bought it after I did has rolled 2 perfect games and another rolled a 300/800 with it. It works with most lane conditions.I recommend this ball to anyone wishing to score better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: PeytonProject 09/03/2010 00:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I bought this ball last week and practiced with it(7 games). Today on fresh THS, I decided to go with it and shot 202, 227, & 244 = 673. I only had to move a couple of boards left and increase my ball speed slightly after the lanes transitioned from medium to dry during competitioin.

I also have the Raw Hammer Acid which I like a lot. This combo is hard to beat for most set-ups.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by PeytonProject


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: Dave1952 06/23/2010 10:01 ( stars)


 
Great ball for the price. I throw average speed and hook. Bowled 656 out of the box, just a little above my average. I had a ten pen issue some ringers and some flat. I think I left 10 or 12 of those darn things or could have had 750 or so. I loved how it tracks to the pocket. Buy it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Dave1952


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: mistyyando 04/04/2010 20:59 ( stars)


 
I love this ball i have had it for a little over 3 months and went up 11 pins in average i would recommend anyone to get this ball even a tweener like myself i average a 177 last season and this season a 186 this ball hits like you would not beleive it is wonderful!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: younggrumpy 03/14/2010 00:07 ( stars)


 
Balls I own are The Ebonite Mission, Columbia 300 Total Bedlam, Storm Reign, AMF Clutch Pearl, a couple of Brunswick Ultimate Infernos and just purchase the Raw Hammer Jacked! Let me tell you, the Jacked is the best ball I've ever thrown by far! This ball out hooks and hits harder than all of my high performance balls and it's the cheapest. I bet this ball will out hook the Storm Invasion. Just got this baby drilled up a couple of days ago and I don't want to throw another ball right now. I love my Ebonite Mission but it might not see the lanes again. Seriously this ball should be in the high performance class without a doubt. Left it at box finish, drilled with the pin below my ring finger and no weight hole. With this layout, this baby will get back from anywhere. Very versatile ball too. I've used it on very oily, medium and dry lanes and this ball still gets to the pocket. Very very good job on this ball Hammer! I'm very please and all of you will be to if you purchase this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by younggrumpy


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: j_cot2010 03/12/2010 13:49 ( stars)


 
average- 216-220
years bowling- 9
revs- med/high
speed 14-15 mph
other equipment owned- ebonite- evolve, hammer- onyx vibe, amf- sideways, storm- angular dimension (overseas), ebonite- magic, and 900 global- bounty hunter pearl

JACKED!this ball is awesome! i usually wouldnt write a review but this ball really is jacked. i have mine(right handed) drilled up pin above the ring finger, cg kicked out about an inch and has about a 4 inch pin. i keep my jacked at 2000 grit for the most part. i bought the ball about a month ago and couldnt be happier with it. it out-hooks all my high performance balls and has tons of recovery, throw it outside it grabs the lane more to get back to the pocket, throw it inside and it skids until the break point. at first i couldnt control it out of the box but once i got a track on it, the jacked got down the lane much better and smashes trhough the pocket. since i bought this ball last month ive shot 808, 300, and a few 750's. not too bad considering im only 17 years old.

couldnt be any happier with the ball, im probably gonna drill up another.

another good ball from hammer is the onyx vibe, good versatile ball that i can always go back to if i cant figure out the lanes.
thanks for reading, hope it helped


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: excalibur310 03/09/2010 16:31 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    208
Sport Shot Average    191
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
Had this ball on Saturday and didnt get to throw it until Mon evening. Took a little getting used to the first game shot a 171, then BAM 279, 299. 21 Strikes in a row before I left a 9 pin the third game. This ball is unbelievably strong and hits like a Bomb. I had it drilled pin under for strong mid lane read and it is great for that, but still has plenty left for continuation on back end. This was a replacement ball, and all I can say is GREAT Service from Bowlingball.com they were very helpful and bent over backwards to make sure they took care of me especially Keith Spear the CEO of the company. Great Job guys ! To Hammer great job also, this ball cant be beat at this pricepoint, and for that matter probably not by higher pricepoints either.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by excalibur310


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: ksauro44 02/26/2010 17:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    228
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Got this ball about a month after getting my Nasty. Wanted a earlier hooking/rolling compliment to the Nasty. this ball is pretty good, only complaint is that when the lanes begin to transition and dry up, this ball starts grabbin the lanes extra early and doesnt even give the bowler a chance. But that is a typical occurance with an earlier hooking ball. This is definately a great ball for longer sport shot patterns like the PBA Shark and the 50 foot older TOC pattern. Good ball to change to when the lanes end up with some thick carrydown.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ksauro44


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 02/23/2010 17:09 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
Bowler Style:
PAP - 5 1/4 over 1" up
Ball Speed - 17-18 mph
Rev Rate - 300-325 RPM
Axis Tilt - Med
Side Rot - Low

Layout:
55x4x30
no hole
box surface

The customer I laid this ball out for was looking for a strong midlane ball with a lot of continuation in the back. A ball that would be stronger overall than the 715A he was currently using.

The Hammer Jacked was a pleasantly surprising ball for the price point it is being sold at. It is moderately clean through the front part of the lane. The midlane is where this ball really shined, giving a very strong but highly predictable move that he was able to use very easily on the 41 foot "Beaten Road" pattern. Being a a fairly speed dominate player he was still able to create some miss area to the right and still get the ball back to the 1-3.

The Raw Hammer Jacked is going to be a good piece of equipment for many players but so far as seemed to match up better to players with higher ball speeds.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: jordanc0856 02/11/2010 13:00 ( stars)


 
This ball is absolutely AWESOME!!! It hits the pocket and drives through the pins like a ton of bricks, and I can amp up my ball speed. I'm glad I drilled counterweight into it because it breaks to the pocket that hard. I used it for the very first time last night in leagues, and I got a 783 series. I would definitely recommend this ball for anybody who likes alot of break and driving power.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: makermikes 01/17/2010 23:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I would like to say that this is the best ball one can buy for your money hands down. This is a very controllable ball to use and will not overreact like some of my higher priced balls. I might also add that it hits extremely hard hardy leaving any corner pins. I rolled a 225,237,248, and 268 right out the box. The coverstock and core is an incredible combination. As the lanes broke down only minor adjustment were needed to get the ball back on track. Another winner from Hammer!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: MarcKoker 01/17/2010 22:01 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    193
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Not sure how ball is drilled. But I got my Hammer Jacked for Christmas and pro shop guy drilled it for length with a high track. Looks like Drilling #2 High Track if you look at drilling instructions at Hammer.com. Anyways, I am a 180-185 average bowler who bowls once a week in league. First week I shot 169, 219, 244 and this week 181, 193, 277!! Sweet! First 9 then too soft in 10th - oh well. Sure was fun. As for ball - I love it of course. It is a real strong hooking ball with late movement. I am more a stroker style so it is nice to hook a ball this much. Big crankers might find too much ball unless they polish it up some but overall a great ball in my opinion.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: pengo the bowler 01/03/2010 18:32 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    197
Sport Shot Average    172
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
this is a great ball the only flaw is that if you dont get it to at least your mark most likly it will barely hit any pins but i you hit your mark it is a strike 100% of the time

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by pengo the bowler


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: utopia46311 01/11/2010 20:00 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball can be what you need it to be. I had to make a tough choice actually on how to keep the coverstock because it was so good on both heavier and lighter oil with the coverstock dull and shinny respectively. Drilled pin above the bridge with the cg kicked out about 3 inches. No weight hole. This gives me good length with about as hard an arc you can get without calling it angular. Im what is commonly known as a power stroker. I like to play really deep without swing it much. In the out of box condition, this ball makes the turn better than many of the higher priced "heavy oil" counterparts. Since I mostly bowl on wood, I need a little shine to get length through the heads and mids. It rolls clean, and swoops on the backend. For the price, it is by far better than my Full Swing on medium oil, and hits harder than my Virtual Gravity in heavier oil. I might just have to get another one to keep in out of box to handle those heavy oil condidtions. Can't go wrong. The assault core and black widow cover are a winning combo. I've thrown the Nasty and Sting as well. This ball is more controllable, rolls throw the pins without deflection more consistantly, and hits just as hard. Consider it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by utopia46311


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: Gusto 01/07/2010 21:46 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Avg. 192
Bowling for 18 years
Bowler Style tweener
Speed 15-16mph
Layout high track, strong layout, 3.5" pin, reverse 1/4 thumb and 1/4" offset of thumbhole towards middle finger
Other balls owned - Ebonite crush/r, Brunswick Copperhead, Brunswick Ultra Zone, Hammer Jacked
Okay this ball is WILD! Just got it yesterday, drilled it up with the layout above and it's exactly what I wanted. By far the best ball for reading the lanes that i've tried. Goes clean through the heads and then finds a way to that head pin no matter what. I'm not a cranker and yet if i miss right, she comes back hard. Barely left any ten pins and no splits so far. Have 9 games on the ball and just shot league with it (644 first night out with it). Wouldn't normally leave feedback for a ball, just not my style, but this ball is by FAR the best ball I've owned to date. Great job hammer! NEver had so much pin action and gives me a line about 3 boards wide. IF i miss right it comes back, if i miss left it holds and then dives hard into the pocket last minute. I've played down the first arrow (5 board), down the 9/10 board and throw 7 board and flare it to the 4 board and all of the lines produce. Can't say enough about this ball. I actually though it might be too much ball by the end of the 2nd into the 3rd, but it somehow came more alive at that point and I didn't even move maybe but a board all night. Great for medium/heavy THS and tournament style shots. Probably gonna buy 2 more of these and stash them in the closet for the price so that i'm assured a great ball for years to come.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: bb 01/09/2010 23:33 ( stars)


 
its great!!!! it gives me the result that i always wonted. the hammer jack is the best. i just love,love this ball. hammer realy out did themself when they made raw hammer jack

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Jacked Reviewed By: Emgijaja 01/06/2010 18:00 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Hammer Jacked is awsome. I will buy another one and recomend this ball to all my bowling friends and co-workers that bowls. Hammer Jacked is a lot better than any other manufacturer out there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 20 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter