Go to Mongoose Lifter Right Handed »

Only show reviews for Mongoose Lifter Right Handed

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.8Write a Review    Read all 15 reviews

I Love It
 
80% (12 of 15)
I Like It
 
20% (3 of 15)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 15)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 15)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 15)

Mongoose Lifter Right Handed Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Dustin S 02/04/2010 19:00 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/2 x 1/2 down
 
This review is on the Mongoose Lifter!

In my opinion, the Mongoose lifter is the best wrist support in bowling. The Lifter isn't a crutch by any means, it's actually a great teaching tool. The strap for your fingers really helps you to learn how to correctly lift the ball to create revolutions and hook. The pamphlet that comes with the support says to put your pinky inside the strap as well, but I found that if you put just your middle and ring fingers you will get quite a bit more lift. If you wear the Lifter for a while, even when you take it off, you will still have the same feeling and you muscle memory will make you lift the ball! If you have wrist problems, your hand and wrist will be supported really well. This support taught me how to throw the bowling ball well, and I stand behind it 100%. Don't go for one of those "Robo Cop" wrist crutches, go with a product that will actually teach you the right way!

Dustin Seymour
Bellair Lanes Pro Shop Manager
Daytona Beach, FL


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Mongoose Lifter Right Handed Reviewed By: duckman12@cox.net 04/14/2011 11:35 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
Very happy with this product. I used it for a couple weeks to help me develop my form and to help teach me the proper release and lift to get a better hook to my ball. After using it about 15 games I removed it and although I still have better form with it on, my form and ball motion have increase significantly since using the Mongoose lifter. I highly recommend this for individuals needing to learn proper release mechanics.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Mongoose Lifter Right Handed Reviewed By: datown 04/23/2010 11:32 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
Very good. It is exactly what I expected. Its my second one. I have had the first for many years and the metal is starting to wear through. When this one wears out I will buy another.
Thank you


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Mongoose Lifter Right Handed Reviewed By: acreapeau 02/03/2014 04:47 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    80
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I love the mongoose lifter! I thought I had proper form to throw a hook without using the mongoose but found the ball going straight and hooking only 2 to 3 inches on the backend. After putting on the lifter and making many small adjustments to fit my arm and wrist, the first ball I threw hooked from dot 2 to dot 3 (banana shape).

It does take time to find the proper fit adjusting and readjusting the straps but once you find it it feels AWESOME!!! I can't wait to get through the break-in period and see how it works with the straps tightened up some more. I highly recommend this to any one looking to improve their hook. I'll definitely buy another one when this one wears out.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by acreapeau


Mongoose Lifter Right Handed Reviewed By: Dave P. 12/24/2012 00:44 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
I had problems with consistent releases and purchased The Lifter. The support comes with instructions for use and it worked well right from the start; however, it took me several frames to get used to the firm support it gave my wrist. I didn't realize that my hand had such tendency to break back. Also, the support is teaching me to let my fingers do the work to achieve lift on the ball like never before.
I highly recommend The Lifter to those suffering from no lift on their ball or having issues with bringing their hand around the ball too much. Just set your thumb at about 1 O'clock and fingers at 7 O'clock for a right-hander and let the Lifter do it's thing!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Mongoose Lifter Right Handed Reviewed By: sivart97 04/11/2011 12:35 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This is the most common brace I see used in my league. It's also the same brace Mike Scroggins uses.

The good thing about it is that it leaves your palm mostly open and you won't have to worry about adjusting the fit of your ball to use the brace. You can also opt to not use the finger strap which will allow you to use a cup and uncup release but prevent you from breaking your wrist back too far.

The bad thing about it is it's quite big where for me the part that covers the back of the hand sticks out past the hand when making a fist. It also can get a bit hot as it's made of a thick material.

I don't use this brace when bowling in league, but do use it as a training aid in practice. If I throw a couple of bad shots I can put it on and try to get my release back in order.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sivart97


Mongoose Lifter Right Handed Reviewed By: wbowl 01/06/2010 15:25 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    206
Style    Stroker
 
I have used the Lifter for 2 weeks now. It seems better than my old lifter. My release is even smoother off my hand. My style is between a stroker and a cranker.

Thanks for improving the Mongosse Lifter.
Wayne


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Mongoose Lifter Right Handed Reviewed By: PurpleNikeBowler 06/05/2014 10:55 ( stars)


 
Let me tell you about the lifter, its a great piece of equipment! Not robotic looking or having knobs or things like that, its simple, con for table, adjustable, and soft velcro material.

This wrist support is meant to help those on their journey to hooking and those who know how to hook but have weaker wrists. It keeps your wrist aligned making your fingers lift to get that beautiful spin you desire. However, you still gotta maintain getting under the ball yourself to get a better hook.

It can be painful at first, call this the 'breaking in' or 'adjusting' period we all know and love! For me when I started, since I wasn't used to the lifter yet I gripped the ball. Subconsciously I was in fear of gripping the ball too much with my middle and ring finger. Which is what I did. Was a little painful from the straps, made my a thumb and middle fingers pretty sore the first two times so make sure to ice your hand if this happens. But once I adjusted so did my entire game!

In my third try with the lifter I bowled an average of 150 above my average of 116 (only been bowling for 2 months) and hit game a high of 176 within this series as well in which I'm proud of. But to all those needing the lifter to hook dont rely on just the lifter, gain knowledge about the fundamentals of throwing a bowling ball from pros and even other bowlers and don't expect easy/fast results it takes time, consistency, and the three R's....RELAX RELAX RELAX.... Other than that have fun! This lifter gave me some confidence in a game I love :) Hopefully it helps you too!




Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Mongoose Lifter Right Handed Reviewed By: ellasfred 02/24/2014 17:10 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
The Mongoose are support is good. Wish I would have it isn't true to size. It will take a little getting used to. Used to wear a Pro-release.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ellasfred


Mongoose Lifter Right Handed Reviewed By: GMORITA@AOL.COM 02/02/2014 20:03 ( stars)


 
Excellent product. Execellent service by bowligngball.com. Been using this wrister for many years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by GMORITA@AOL.COM


Mongoose Lifter Right Handed Reviewed By: garygersh2 02/12/2013 21:05 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    176
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Delivers as promised. I'm getting more lift and greater consistency in my release. I was averaging 173 prior to the Mongoose. Last six series were 683, 637, 600, 590, 627 and 634.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Mongoose Lifter Right Handed Reviewed By: amenner@lasersonline.org 10/12/2011 11:24 ( stars)


 
I have only bowled three games with the mongoose lifter so it may be to early to review. So far I am pleased. My average is only 111. The three games I used this product with I averaged a 131 and bowled my most consistent games. So far so good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Mongoose Lifter Right Handed Reviewed By: BronxSS 09/08/2011 17:54 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Style    Stroker
 
The support does just what it says it does I am getting way more lift on the ball and I am more consistant. great tool to improve your game



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Mongoose Lifter Right Handed Reviewed By: claytono 07/12/2011 13:06 ( stars)


 
this does just what it says it does im getting way more lift on the ball and i am way more consistant then i have ever been . great tool to improve your game

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by claytono


Mongoose Lifter Right Handed Reviewed By: christmastp 10/25/2010 08:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Bought this product for my wife who has a touch of arthritis. It not only helped her game but also helps the arthritis. I use one myself because of wrist problems. Helps me get more rotation on the ball without having to force it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by christmastp


Read all 15 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter