Go to Morich Frenzy »

Only show reviews for Morich Frenzy

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.18Write a Review    Read all 11 reviews

I Love It
 
64% (7 of 11)
I Like It
 
9% (1 of 11)
It's Ok
 
18% (2 of 11)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
I Hate It
 
9% (1 of 11)

Morich Frenzy Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 07/17/2010 12:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Morich has another great ball in there line.The Frenzy has Asymmetric core with Rebound coverstock this will give you length with a strong flip in the backend.Frenzy is for Medium-Heavy lanes conditions.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Morich Frenzy Reviewed By: anonymous bowler 01/24/2012 19:30 ( stars)


 
great bowling ball, first ball out of my bag almost every time, good enough to use on oily lanes, but i can use it on almost every shot i have encountered

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Morich Frenzy Reviewed By: Capt K 08/09/2011 11:49 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 1/16 x 3/4
 
I bought this because I need a ball to go long for dry lanes. All my other equipment is set for max hook. The price of this ball (on sale) is incredible so how can you go wrong. I had BowlingBall.Com drill this for length and mild backend. After I received this ball I polished it with Storm Xtra Shine to a high gloss and then hit the lanes with my Max Hook ball and this Frenzy. What I found was that I got the same Max Hook out of both balls even though the were set up very different (Max Hook had pin below fingers -- Frenzy has pin above fingers and much weaker angles for the Pin-cg-PAP relations). I am amazed at how strong this ball is even though it was set up to be "weak". I have bowled over 20 games with it and it is becoming my favorite ball. I consistently have higher scores and can get to the pocket from multiple angles. The ball drives right though the pins and hits like a ton. Although I still need a ball to go long for dry lanes, I like this ball. Bottom line: Frenzy is a very strong hooking ball that has a strong backend and continues to drive through the pins creating a great mixing with pins flying everywhere.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Capt K


Morich Frenzy Reviewed By: globalonefin@verizon.net 06/29/2011 09:13 ( stars)


 
This was my third ball received from bowlingball.com. The first ball was not to my specifications, but that was my fault for not stating so in the comments at the time of sale. When returning the ball I commented to the rep on the phone the specifications that I wanted. This was totally disregarded and I received a second ball that was returned. The company did cover the shipping and then sent out a third ball which only partially cover my specs.
Got it drilled and will see how it works.
Not happy about the experience.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Morich Frenzy Reviewed By: schlemo55@yahoo.com 04/20/2011 09:43 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    182
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Great ball with tons of back end. I was struggling with the shot, in league, with my existing equipment and decided to break it out. After some adjustments, I shot 223 & 215. I'm a medium rev, medium speed player and this ball really opens the lanes for me. It really is a back end beast.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Morich Frenzy Reviewed By: Mcole 04/11/2010 23:08 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    223
Sport Shot Average    212
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I usually had good luck in the past with MoRich balls. As of lately my luck seems to be changing. The Frenzy was very agressive at first and then gradually lost it's backend. The same is true from my last moRich ball the Response. They seem to die quickly and just roll out. I tried oil baking, and resurface but they are just dead. I spoke to a friend that purchased a MoRich and he is telling me that his is dying as well. I won't buy MoRich again it's not worth the money for less than one season of use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Mcole


Morich Frenzy Reviewed By: DaCheetah_ThatPearls 02/18/2010 17:32 ( stars)


 
Bought the ball at a JBT from my friend it was pre-drilled with 7 games on it. i threw it in a tournament before i bought it and had first 5 in a row when i picked it up. The ball is a really good 7-9 board ball and got me a couple 680's and a 714 i would recommend it for a good mid-lane mid-high oil ball only morich i would touch

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Morich Frenzy Reviewed By: boonie3 01/05/2010 21:28 ( stars)


 
I read some reviews of Morich equipment, and I have to let you know that Morich bowling balls are laid out for drilling differently than ANY OTHER BALL. Make sure that the pro shop is VERY familiar with the "Dual angle" drilling technique; an improper drilling layout will have detrimental effects to the reaction of any Morich ball. I have read and understand this technique and actually taught the pro shop how to do it (but I still like laying out my own ball). I will have an update after I have used this ball for a while...for now I give it 5 stars because I am sold on Morich.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by boonie3


Morich Frenzy Reviewed By: IplaySports 08/13/2009 16:41 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This was my 1st Morich ball and probably my last. I really wanted to like this ball. I went to the pro shop, the driller who by the way drills up all my balls drilled it to match my game which he knows well. I didnt get the carry I was looking for the roll I was hoping for or even the back end I thought I would get. Im going to stay with my storm or Roto grip balls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by IplaySports


Morich Frenzy Reviewed By: dwhood 08/13/2009 16:38 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I bowled 221 with a Frenzy right out of the box (and it just keeps getting better). The ball provides excellent length, reads the mid-lane very well, and, as advertised, provides a strong, solid backend reaction. The only other ball in my arsenal with similar length and mid-land performance is my Cell Pearl.



My arsenal consists of 15 balls and this ball quickly earned the distinction of being the first or second ball out of the bag, depending upon the conditions.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Morich Frenzy Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 08/13/2009 13:22 ( stars)

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Morich Frenzy is a ball that will give you a lot of back end. I watch a guy bowl with ball he was stroke playing between 5 and 7. When the Frenzy started to make its move on the back end it would not stop. The Frenzy looks like a great ball.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 11 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter