Go to Storm Street Rod Pearl X-Comp »

Only show reviews for Storm Street Rod Pearl

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.69Write a Review    Read all 13 reviews

I Love It
 
69% (9 of 13)
I Like It
 
31% (4 of 13)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 13)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 13)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 13)

Storm Street Rod Pearl Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 08/13/2009 16:17 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
Storm's Street Rod Pearl uses their "Reactor" cover wrapped around the "Turbine" core to create a very good med rg(2.55)/ med diff.(.038) ball. This ball is designed to handle lighter oil volumes, dry fronts, and shorter patterns. The Street Rod Pearl does that very well. Face it you can not use the monster hook balls all the time and this ball will keep you in the game a little longer when the other balls are too much too soon. Be sure to put one in your bag for those late shift leagues or late games at your tournaments.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Storm Street Rod Pearl Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 08/10/2009 11:06 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
We drill this ball for our customer that is looking for more control when the lanes break down.Street Rod Pearl has a 174 on the perfect scale what that means is it will give you a great move in the back end.The Street Rod Pearl is a great ball to have in your bag for league and tournaments.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm Street Rod Pearl Reviewed By: msuhossbowler5 11/03/2008 18:46 ( stars)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
Layout: 4 inch pin. CG locatied inch above the palm, pin 1 and a half inch above the ring finger.



Surface: Box finish.



This is by far the best ball I have in the bag. This is my go to ball. The ball is extremly clean and smooth through the fronts. With this layout I wanted it to go farther down the lane than my tropical storm, but with not a significant amount of backend. I kept the CG in the midline so that I could still dictate the motion of the ball. The motion off the end of the pattern is not a signaificant motion that some may look for, but its not competly dead off the spot. I needed something that would roll of the break point.



I took polish to this ball, and it went even farther with just a little bit more on the backend. Off of a fresh pattern my dimension and rapid fire was to much so I went with the street rod pearl and its unbelievable. Comparing this to the street rod solid: the solid is more aggresive with more of a back end, and the pearl is more in length and less off the break point.



Likes: Scent, smells like a strawberry jolly rancher. The length completes the core with just an amazing ball to have in your bag for a great price. This ball is my favorite of the year by far. You cant beat the price for the amazing results of this ball.



Dislikes: Off a fresh pattern its not alot but once you devolop an area its a must have in a decision time process.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by msuhossbowler5


Storm Street Rod Pearl Reviewed By: J.D. Bowler 04/28/2008 11:35 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball is very good on many different lane conditions. It is one of the most versatile balls in my bag at the moment. On heavy oil, a down-and-in shot works well with this ball. As the lanes dry out, the Street Rod Pearl can be very dangerous. The hook potential is nice!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Street Rod Pearl Reviewed By: Mav_Senior87 02/24/2009 23:33 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 


5\" x 3 ½”

This ball is great for drier lanes. I typically use it late in tournaments when the shot moves way inside. The Street Rod pearl with this drill pattern has decent skid yet still hooks off the spot. Carry hasn’t been an issue as it generally gets the corners out even at tight angles.

This ball is also very good on house patterns when you have to take the down-lane angle out of the scenario. Playing up the lanes when the oil volume is lower usually pays off well

I would recommend this ball for players having troubles with finding a ball that plays well on dry lanes and still can make a corner in tight inside situations to get the corners out.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Mav_Senior87


Storm Street Rod Pearl Reviewed By: john1832 10/27/2008 02:28 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I most admit I was a bit sceptical when our local pro suggested the Storm Street Rod Pearl for me. However after just three games I'm convinced it was the perfect choise for me. I'm a 180 bowler and shot a 617 series right out of the box. I have never had a ball that hit as hard as this. The pins just exploded!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by john1832


Storm Street Rod Pearl Reviewed By: metzgang 01/10/2010 22:40 ( stars)


 
Great reaction, Reads the lane well. Looking forward to bowl high scores with this High performing ball. Thank you very much........P.S. also thanks for fast delivery got to bowl with it the same week as ordered

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Street Rod Pearl Reviewed By: davkarsports 01/06/2010 17:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
WOW! What a good pearlized ball!!! I am using this for drier conditions and playing straight up the boards with a lot of backend. This ball hits a ton and is very predictable.

For the price, I can't imagine buying a better ball for med/dry conditions.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by davkarsports


Storm Street Rod Pearl Reviewed By: vanceb 11/14/2009 04:31 ( stars)


 
I love this ball on medium oil lane conditions. It's my prefered ball on medium oil. It's one of the most predictable balls I've used recently. It's reaction into the pocket is consistent from shot to shot.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by vanceb


Storm Street Rod Pearl Reviewed By: tagjlm16 02/24/2009 23:32 ( stars)


 
My street Rod Pearl gets me down the lane when the track opens up. This ball is very predictable.

My Street Rod Pearl is laid out 4 ½ X 3 ½ with the pin over my middle finger. This ball has no X-hole.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tagjlm16


Storm Street Rod Pearl Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 08/06/2009 12:34 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
I drilled a Storm Street Rod Pearl for a customer the other day. He was looking for a ball that would give some snap on the backend but not to aggressive. So i suggested a Storm Street Rod Pearl. I drilled with the pin 3 3/8" from pap.
It was just what he was looking for. It was clean thru the heads, revved up in the mid lane and had a good strong back end with a snap.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes ProShop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Storm Street Rod Pearl Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 09/01/2008 17:29 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Hey all,



I'd like to give a short review on a great, new midpriced ball from Storm, the Street Rod Pearl.



I've drilled quite a few of these for customers, and for the price this ball is amazing! I really believe Storm has done a great job with their new line of creating balls that complement each other very well. They've released 3 pearls this year that all give a different look on the lanes. The Gravity Shift gets down the lane well and makes an unrelenting smooth backend arc. The Rapid Fire Pearl also gets down the lane well, but has a VERY strong skid/snap reaction. And then there's the Street Rod Pearl, with a very similar reaction to the Gravity, but with a little less hook and slightly earlier on the lane. When drilled to go long the SRP can be exactly what is needed for when your Gravity is hooking a bit too much but will give you the same type reaction.



The SRP uses proven technology, so you know what you're buying is going to work! Its Reactor coverstock has been used on many great Storm balls like the Agent, Spit Fire and Tropical Storms. And the Turbine Core is a modified version of the Messenger Core purchased from Columbia when they were bought out by Ebonite. The Messenger series was one of the best lines of the last 10 years, in my opinion.



You can't go wrong with the Storm Street Rod Pearl!



Dustin Seymour

bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff

Airport Lanes Pro Shop Manager

Sanford, FL

www.airportlanesproshop.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Storm Street Rod Pearl Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 05/28/2008 17:49 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
Got my street rod pearl about 2 weeks ago. Drilled it up with the rico drilling. It a great ball reads the mid lane very and very predictable on the backends (does not over hook). Able to play almost any part of the lane with it. I love this ball. I am going to get another one and drill it with a stack drilling. I would recommend this ball to anyone who is looking for great preforming ball at a great price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 13 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter