Go to Dexter Women's SST 8 SE 7 Only »

Only show reviews for Dexter Women's SST 8 SE 7 Only

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.44Write a Review    Read all 9 reviews

I Love It
 
67% (6 of 9)
I Like It
 
11% (1 of 9)
It's Ok
 
22% (2 of 9)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 9)

Dexter Women's SST 8 SE 7 Only Reviewed By: Carol Ott 03/12/2010 11:09 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
These bowling shoes are very comfortable and extremely stylish. Is it a coincidence that I'm bowling better scores since I started to wear my new Dexter shoes? I would highly recommend these shoes. All of the ladies in my bowling league are wanting shoes like these.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Carol Ott


Dexter Women's SST 8 SE 7 Only Reviewed By: lgrant99@yahoo.com 03/17/2012 12:44 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    147
Ball Speed    Medium
 
This is a very nice shoe. I just received the shoes yesterday and I wore them last night for league bowling (3 games). So, these are my first impressions. But, I doubt my opinion will change very much, over time. The shoe is very well constructed. Excellent materials and it seems to be very sturdy and it seems as if I will get many years use from them. Since I could not find a woman’s shoe with interchangeable soles and heels, in a light color, for a decent price (a decent price for someone who bowls 2 leagues a week, no tournaments, basically a leisure bowler), I had to go with a black shoe. But, for a black shoe it is very attractive. The gold offsets the black very well. I went with a shoe ½ size larger than I normally wear, but I didn’t need to. The toe box is wide and roomy with enough length, appropriate for the shoe size, that going up in size was unnecessary. The shoe is rather stiff, at first. But, by the end of the evening I didn’t notice the stiffness. Unfortunately, for such a nice, well made shoe, there are some important downfalls. The shoe has absolutely no padding, just some soft material covering the sole. It has no arch support – at all. There is no way I would describe it as “well fitting and comfortable”. My feet were very sore by the end of the evening, especially the ball of the left foot, as I am a right-handed bowler and I slide. The slide pad that came with it, T-8, did not slide very well, I got a very short slide from it. I had to purchase a T-10 from the pro shop during warm-up, just to be able to get a decent slide. Overall, this is a nice shoe, just very disappointing in the comfort level.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Women's SST 8 SE 7 Only Reviewed By: hramirez 01/04/2012 08:11 ( stars)


 
excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Women's SST 8 SE 7 Only Reviewed By: Pan1036@yahoo.com 08/26/2011 23:19 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
Bottom line: Love the shoe, great design. Did not like that they only come with S8 and h5.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Pan1036@yahoo.com


Dexter Women's SST 8 SE 7 Only Reviewed By: brokebowlr@hotmail.com 01/11/2011 10:53 ( stars)


 
As always, nice selection of items, easy to deal with, prompt delivery and you can't beat free shipping. Will keep going back for everything related to bowling and accessories I need.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Women's SST 8 SE 7 Only Reviewed By: jeffysgirl 12/20/2010 08:15 ( stars)


 
Would have liked to have the Dexter bag that goes with the shoes to hold all the soles and heels. Makes it easier to keep them organized. Will have to order more heels and soles in the future though. Thank you!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jeffysgirl


Dexter Women's SST 8 SE 7 Only Reviewed By: paula.maxner@niagarahealth.on.ca 12/07/2010 15:54 ( stars)


 
I ordered this type of shoe because I bowl in different bowling alleys and the lane conditions are very different...when I received my order I did not get any sole or heel changeable pads...so now I have to go and buy them separately...I think they should have been included with the shoe...I bought the same shoe for my son and he received the different sole and heel pads with his.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Women's SST 8 SE 7 Only Reviewed By: Bowleresque 05/27/2010 14:12 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    175
 
These are a really nice looking shoe, and the versatility of being able to switch out the sliders and heels is really a bonus. I have used them a couple of times now to bowl, and find that they are quite comfortable. The only downside to them is that like most new shoes, they are stiff and inflexible until you break them in. I would definitely recommend these shoes to any serious bowler that likes to have control over the amount of slide and braking action that they get.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Bowleresque


Dexter Women's SST 8 SE 7 Only Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 09/16/2009 19:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Women's Dexter SST 8 SE is another great shoe that Dexter has put out for women. SST 8 SE feature a shoe that is interchangeable between right and left handed bowler. They do this by have removable soles and heels on both shoes. Enabling you to change the traction sole and slide soles. It is also very stylish and comfortable to wear on the lanes.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 9 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter