Go to Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black »

Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black
Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Freeze Blue/Green
Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Freeze Pearl Navy/Purple/Yellow

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.47Write a Review    Read all 15 reviews

I Love It
 
67% (10 of 15)
I Like It
 
20% (3 of 15)
It's Ok
 
7% (1 of 15)
I Don't Like It
 
7% (1 of 15)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 15)

Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Dustin S 11/18/2009 17:59 ( stars)

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/2 x 1/2 down
 
I have drilled a bunch of the Columbia 300 Freezes for customers, and this ball is worth way more than what we charge for them! If you're someone with slow ball speed that needs a ball to get down the lane and have a nice controllable backend motion, or you're looking for an option for lighter to medium volumes of oil, the Freeze is awesome! The Freeze features the NE2 coverstock which was on last year's Momentum (An awesome ball!) and inside is the proven Messenger core from the late 90's - early 2000's. Probably the most successful core Columbia has ever made. The bang for your buck is so far off the charts I can't even tell you!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 12/16/2009 17:48 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
We drill Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black for customer's that need ball control but not lose hitting power.If your ball speed is below 14 the Freeze will give you the length and back end that you have been looking for. The hitting power is not what we expected but it is acceptable.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black Reviewed By: Bowling007 12/21/2010 01:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    170
Sport Shot Average    172
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The Freeze is a good ball for medium lane conditions and a good start for a beginner/Intermediate bowler. This ball reacts fairly quick but doesn't put on a "turn signal" and veer left on the back end. If you're a straight up player this is your kind of ball.If your using it to pick up spares it stay's on the oil. On dry lanes I had to start on 25 and throw it towards the 5 board. On oily lanes I had start on board 14 and throw inside board 5.The bad thing is if you play deep inside by the left gutter it may not react on time. All and all, I really like this ball and it is forgiving. It's great ball for just about anyone. I have bowled MANY 200+ games with this ball!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black Reviewed By: novakcj1980 12/10/2010 08:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    198
Sport Shot Average    175
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
I was a bit Skeptical at first buying this ball. I have been throwing High End Hammer Stuff this year. I have my freeze Pin up between the grips. This ball moves, wow alot for a 85 dollar ball. Great ball when the backends are dry or that 3rd game transition when the backends are burnt up. Only vise I have with this ball is if come off a little or over reads it leaves alot of nasty splits. I had my first pocket 7 - 10 with this ball.

Overall great ball and everyone should be pleased.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by novakcj1980


Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black Reviewed By: CSCBowls 04/30/2010 21:38 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    168
Sport Shot Average    155
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
It is a great ball and all, but I wouldn't say it's "advanced" performance, nor "entry" performance. It just didn't pick up a lot. At first, when I started bowling, it was good for throwing up the gutter.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by CSCBowls


Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black Reviewed By: busox 04/22/2010 07:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    204
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I was bowling in the GA state tournament in Dacula on Saturday, 4.17 and walked into the Pro-Shop and asked for a recommendation on a ball for broken down lane conditions. The Pro Shop guy came out and watched me bowl the first game, and recommended the Freeze for my style. He drilled it based on my current ball drillings, and I put in my bag.

I bowled 15 games Saturday and Sunday, and on Monday League night, I couldn't get my normal speed due to fatigue. I put my QZ1 away, and pulled out this ball after throwing big splits in frames 2 and 3 of game one. What happened next was simply awe inspiring. I finished the first game with a 179 (striking out in the 10th), and bowled 227 in game 2 using this ball, ending it with 5 in a row. Game three I bowled a 279 hitting 9 of the first 10 for strikes (missing the first frame). I finished by striking in 14 of the last 16 frames with this ball. It held the line, yet was very powerful through the pins. Awesome confidence builder. Excellent ball for low speed or dry lanes. Will test it on the Cheetah pattern this weekend.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by busox


Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black Reviewed By: girlyk3 03/06/2010 13:51 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    165
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have been bowling with this ball for about 5 months and this ball has done wonders for me. I am a high school girl that plays the 2nd arrow and whenever I hit my mark, this ball hits the pocket. Nice inexpensive ball that on medium-dry lanes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by girlyk3


Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black Reviewed By: rbruntsr 01/21/2010 19:22 ( stars)


 
a very good ball for dry heads & slower ball speed with plenty of hit. it was a Christmas present from by son, who always knows just what ball I need.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Scarlet/Black Reviewed By: shivdog 11/25/2009 21:57 ( stars)


 
wow what a great ball for dry conditions on my scratch league in which the owner throws out a bank shot with heavy backends and dry heads. freeze has great length for skid and flip.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Blue/Green Reviewed By: str8upbowling 07/27/2012 15:00 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Having used a variety of bowling balls from different brand throughout the last 15 years, I've come to the conclusion that Columbia is the BEST at producing bowling balls for medium lane conditions. I always make sure I have one in my bag. As far as the freeze goes......what more can I say other than I shot my first 800 with it. The price is right, the ball is solid. GET ONE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by str8upbowling


Columbia 300 Freeze Blue/Green Reviewed By: bowlingdude327 10/17/2010 22:08 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I love this ball and everything about it. I\'ll start out saying I am 15 years old and I carry about a 195 average. I was still throwing a 13 pound ball up until now. I bought this ball along with a Jigsaw Corner. They compliment each other very well. I got layout 4 put on the ball to go long and get a sharp backend. It does exactly what I want it to. It just snaps at the end and drills the pocket. I very rarely throw a good ball and leave pins. My first series with this ball was a 658 and I have had several 600+ series since. I can make this ball work on many lane conditions and it is good to shoot spares with, too. It is a great ball at an even greater price. My only complaint is that the colors are off in the picture, but it still looks fine. Great work Columbia!
P.S. This is NOT an entry level performance ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingdude327


Columbia 300 Freeze Blue/Green Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 07/01/2010 16:10 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Columbia 300 Freeze is a great ball. The Freeze uses the same core they used in the Messenger series of ball which were greet for all styles of bowler. The Freeze will give you good length with snap on the back end.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Columbia 300 Freeze Pearl Navy/Purple/Yellow Reviewed By: str8upbowling 02/23/2014 19:04 ( stars)


 
Arguably one of the best balls I have ever had. Bowled my first 800 series with this ball (814) on a standard house shot (medium, 40ft oil pattern). The #1 thing I look for in a bowling ball is consistency, and this ball has it! I know what to expect from it on virtually any condition. Whether you are a beginner or a season veteran, this ball is absolutely a must add for your arsenal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by str8upbowling


Columbia 300 Freeze Pearl Navy/Purple/Yellow Reviewed By: warelf@frontiernet.net 12/17/2013 01:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
colors just as projected in ad. prompt delivery.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Pearl Navy/Purple/Yellow Reviewed By: andrew321a 10/01/2013 11:49 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
 
nice ball girlfriend loves it great shipping time love this website will be ordering off it more often


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 15 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter