Go to Track 930T »

Only show reviews for Track 930T

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.69Write a Review    Read all 13 reviews

I Love It
 
77% (10 of 13)
I Like It
 
15% (2 of 13)
It's Ok
 
8% (1 of 13)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 13)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 13)

Track 930T Reviewed By: tomyo10 10/12/2009 13:16 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
This is a great, versatile ball. The OOB 4000 grit was just right for the first 2 games for the THS (light to medium oil), but too much for the third. So I just put 1000 grit on it and polished it. Tame, but still strong enough for all three games, moving only 5 boards left. Six game in with the new finish and shot 707-735.

If you have heavy oil, then experiment with different grits until you find it. And don't be afraid to polish it. It's perhaps the best ball I've ever owned.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 930T Reviewed By: BUTTERB39 09/24/2009 15:39 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
HOLLY COMOLLY believe it cause its true. this is the strongest ball on the market today. i know cause ive thrown them all hahah. ive got mine drilled with layout 1 and let me tell you this ball its a monster wow. i actually love bowling again haha. i love watching the guys throw there virtual energy's and virtual gravity's and struggle back to the pocket it cracks me up. cause this ball just soars back even with the drilling i have. no series under 640 since ive had this ball and its been about 3 weeks now whoa

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 930T Reviewed By: Big E 08/26/2009 06:57 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I had to take off the factory finish first. After that I really liked the way my 930T reacted. This ball hits hard. It doesn't matter if you swing it or use a down and in type shot, when it make it's turn it's coming with power!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 930T Reviewed By: HOP OR DIE 07/19/2009 02:01 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 1/2 x 1
 
Another great piece from Track. This ball hooks a bunch, but dont get scared of the word hook, with most high end balls they tend to roll out on certain parts of the lane or when the conditions break down. I have yet to see this happen with this ball. But reminded it will hook but it will not stop its motion to carry.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by HOP OR DIE


Track 930T Reviewed By: cdlong11 01/01/2012 22:53 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    208
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
So this is the first Track ball I have purchased so far so good. My first game with it wasn't so hot with a 157 or something but then followed with a 211. I went bowling the next day and all this ball did was strike. I bowled 242, 230 and 245 for a 717 series. I'm not a huge fan of asymmetric equipment because in my opinion it is less forgiving and has a small margin for error. This ball was nothing like that and I am definitively glad I purchased it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 930T Reviewed By: The Real Flash 07/23/2010 14:06 ( stars)


 
I have been using the Track line of bowling balls for years now. During that time I have seen the quality and performance of the products diminish badly. In fact, I was on the verge of changing to another company. But my local pro shop owner told me to hold off because there was a change in the developement department and that the company should be making a dramatic leap forward. Since he was on the PBA tour for several years I listened.

I am very happy that I did. I purchased the 930T. I got it mid year of the season. At the time I was averaging 182 (struggling with my exsisting equipment). During the second half of the season I averaged 222. I finished the year at 202. I tried it this summer on the PBA Experienc shot and I averaged 180. This is a fantastic ball on any condition I used it on.

Since then I have also purchased a 715A and a 505A. The combination of all 3 balls in awesome. I am waiting for the next new product from Track.

Just a side comment. I am 70 years old and I bowl just once a week in an uncapped classic league.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 930T Reviewed By: lcbrownjr@comcast.net 06/15/2010 16:11 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5" over and 0
 
bowling hand--right
ball speed ---medium
pap---5"over and 0
style---tweener
league average---219

this ball offered a different movement than i was used to , however i am pleased the the ball performance on fresh and transitioned conditions. this rock is strong and it's peculiar movement actually matches my style and helps to carry the corners. strong off of the breakpoint but it doesn't boomerang of of the spot. i just tried the ball in league last week and shot 685 with the ball, using it all three games. glad i decided to try it, you will be too.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by lcbrownjr@comcast.net


Track 930T Reviewed By: reuillerocks 01/24/2010 14:11 ( stars)


 
I'm a youth bowler, Captain of my High School team, I bowl in Travel for the current 3rd place team. The Track 930T Was given to me by one of my High School coaches after he said it was too powerful for him. I got it plugged and redrilled. I was averaging 175ish before receiving this ball. I was using a Track Robo Rule. After getting this, my first league play with it was during Travel, and I threw a 600. My first in 6 months, I went on to throw 2 more in the span of one month. This Ball is amazing. I am a Norm Duke style bowler, nothing too fancy, and this ball carries like nothing I have used before. I would totally recommend this ball to anyone who likes a whole bunch of Backend and a powerful finish.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 930T Reviewed By: ElRenoBowler 01/13/2010 17:53 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    190-195
Sport Shot Average    159
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
This is a versatile ball, keep it dull for a 3 game set but if you have more and the lanes break down just polish it and it will still be versatile. Good job Track!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ElRenoBowler


Track 930T Reviewed By: migaloti 12/10/2009 23:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    169
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 7/8 X 1 up
 
The Track 930T is without a doubt the best ball in my arsenal. I have had this ball for about 2 months now and it has proven reliable on most oil patterns except the dry. The response and control I get from this ball is excellent, making it my go-to ball. I like its big hook that sweeps the pin deck clean. The backend is phenominal, packing a powerful punch. I own two other Track balls, the Kinetic and the Up-Rising and while I appreciate their durability and performance, I have to say that the Track 930T outperforms both these other balls and more. If you are ready to take your game to the next level, then you should get one for yourself.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by migaloti


Track 930T Reviewed By: Track814 12/02/2009 14:10 ( stars)


 
The first time I threw this ball was at the USBC nationals in Las Vegas. I carried better than I have ever before. This ball loves oil, and when all elese fails, this is a good ball for me to switch to. Real nice ball for that slicker house shot, sport shots, and national shots. Also reall nice for "tweeners" and "half-rollers."

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Track814


Track 930T Reviewed By: dclinard1216@aol.com 12/02/2009 11:11 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    218
Sport Shot Average    198
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This bowl does hook, but it leaves a lot of 10 pins. By the 3rd game you can not use this ball because of the massive hook. Track's new line is great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dclinard1216@aol.com


Track 930T Reviewed By: HammerBoy 10/12/2009 07:47 ( stars)


 
Bowler statistics:
-Type: Power Stroker
-Ball Speed: 18-19mph
-Rev: 400+
-PAP: 5 1/4" right

Thanks track for such a wonderful ball again! This ball is definitely a winner from track. The 930T is a really really aggressive ball at the backend. This does not mean that the ball has an angular backend or something like that, instead of snapping to the pocket, this ball picks up a roll at the backend (hence the advertisement which says expect a heavy roll at the backend). The backend is something i have never witnessed before in my arsenal of balls (sauce, rising, venom, clash, sidewinder), the control that i have had with this ball at the backend is unprecedented. Super super controllable. I had my ball drilled 4" away from my PAP about half an inch up and right of my ring finger. And don't worry about the heavy roll at the backend, as most balls tend to die out after a heavy roll, this ball doesn't at all. The pin crushing sound is deafening, this ball rarely leaves pin 10s but more often than not, pin 4 is the one left standing on solid pocket hits. (much easier to spare) I have a 210 league average and a 196 sport shot average. The first time i used this ball on a sport shot, i bowled a series of 199-210-258 = 667!

I know a 667 isn't really amazing, but i can predict this ball to be my favourite ball of all time. Compared to the rising, this ball rolls more in the midlane but doesn't snap to the pocket once it touches the friction, instead, it holds the line and only comes back in with authority right in front of the pin deck. In term of overall hook, this ball moves slightly less than the rising (which is much more skid-snap drilled to drilling #1). The 930T is like a sauce on steroids! It is that awesome. =)

However, the problem with this ball is that the ball requires quite a few games to dull in. I had to play about 10 games (split across 2 days) for the ball to begin to react the way it was supposed to. Initially this ball had almost no backend, skidding, rolling and just moving forward which kinda scared me. Luckily, as promised by Track, this ball performed to expectations and is really a large contender for ball of the year. The forgiveness this ball has given me is out of the world, no other balls can come close to such forgiveness. This ball is wonderful on the sport shots with walls of oil, making it harder to play. Buy it and try it yourselves! This is 1 ball that all Track bowlers must have in their bag! =)

P.S: The colour of the ball is also really lovely. As it goes down the lane, the purple/black/silver/blue swirl is really really nice esp if one has higher revs! SWEET BALL BABY! xD

Really really satisfied with this ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by HammerBoy


Read all 13 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter