Go to Storm Natural »

Only show reviews for Storm Natural

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.58Write a Review    Read all 43 reviews

I Love It
 
74% (32 of 43)
I Like It
 
14% (6 of 43)
It's Ok
 
7% (3 of 43)
I Don't Like It
 
5% (2 of 43)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 43)

Storm Natural Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 06/24/2009 17:14 ( stars)

7 of 10 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Finally they we have the answer for the lanes that are so
dry with carry down.Storm NATURAL is the ball for bowlers that need more control in the front part of the lanes.Also for bowlers with low ball speed that bowl in bowling centers that do not oil during the day.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm Natural Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 10/19/2010 14:47 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The Natural is a conventional U2S urethane coverstock that generates less surface friction for challenging patterns combined with the Turbine core this ball is strong enough to create flare so that the ball will create a strong enough ball motion and diminish the over/under ball reaction down lane sometimes associated with reactive covers. A great choice for short or light volume patterns.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Storm Natural Reviewed By: TiogaCentralSchoolbowler 01/30/2010 16:49 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    204
Sport Shot Average    164
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 1/4
 
Ok This morning I shot 769 with my rogue cell. I am a 200 Average bowler.
Anyway now to the natural, i decided to throw the natural after I bowled my high series just to see what it would do. First off this ball is best used when there is lots of carry down and/or the lanes are dr. my set wasn't that dry, but I decided to try it. I found my best strike line was throwing it over about the 9 board and put it out to the 1 board and it came back nice and smooth and, OH THE POWER, Rediculous. when I threw it right it had as much power as my cells. Although i practiced 10 differnet lines with it and expierimented, I shot 215 and 206, which again over average. I love it. All my other balls ar strong and this one is long and smooth, yet still maintaing enough hook to create great enrty angle. Plus it doesn't absorb oil like the reactive resins do.

Huge thanks to Roger Dtedge at the Bowl-A-Drome in Ithica, NY

Thanks for your time, I hope this review helped.
-Chris Potucek-


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by TiogaCentralSchoolbowler


Storm Natural Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 10/05/2009 14:31 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
Layout: 45 x 4 1/2 x 55 (no hole)

This ball could quite possibly be my favorite release out right now. You run into so many conditions now a days where the new modern balls are just too much. Either the balls jump off of the friction to fast or there is not enough oil to get the ball to the correct spot down lane. The Natural fixes both of these issues.

Being a higher rev player I am able to use this ball quite frequently. Whether it is playing up 10 on a fresh league pattern or moving in to the center of lane when heads start to go away. It has been a good while since I have been able to go up the lane on a house shot and the Natural allows me to do this with a awesome amount of energy through the pins.

If you are a higher rev player that is looking for something to go straighter with you HAVE to get the Natural. For the tweeners and strokers this is still a great ball to have in your aresenal for "go-to" situations.

What a great concept by Storm to go back to a urethane cover!

River Lanes Pro Shop
Titusville FL
www.riverlanesproshop.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Storm Natural Reviewed By: chasek92317 03/05/2012 20:37 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I love this ball. I am a 14-year old and just shot my first 300 with it. I am a 2-handed bowler so it is a perfect ball for me. One thing i realized at first is that it attracts a TON of oil. I have used a regular towel after every ball for 6 months and the 3 towels have turned from green to a VERY DARK GREEN. I also realized that if you don't wipe the ball as much, you will leave more 10 pins than usual. All in all this is a great ball for 2 handers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Natural Reviewed By: mail48049@gmail.com 02/16/2012 10:33 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    229
Sport Shot Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I have had this ball for a couple of years and was only using it on dry lane conditions with wood lanes. I don't use it very often so it sat in my closet. I had been struggling on my Tuesday night league with a lot of over and under reaction playing inside like everyone else. I decided to get the Natural out of the closet and play outside " down and in " up the 8 board to the pocket away from everyone's line. I was supprised so see the pins going out low and straight back with excellent carry ( hardly and corner pins ).

The next 4 weeks this ball has been incredible with 793,839,761,705 series ! The best thisg is I didn't have to move all night !
This is on a typical house shot on Brunswick snynthic lanes....


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mail48049@gmail.com


Storm Natural Reviewed By: webtech9@gmail.com 06/16/2011 11:36 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I am a strong believer in smooth motion bowling. I hate seeing the 'no-thumbers' out there looking like they're about to have a seizer. But none the less, to each their own.

I rolled most last season with a Reactive Motiv Recon and had decent success and wrapped up the season with a 174 average. During the break between the Winter/Summer league I picked up the Storm Natural. Moderate to Aggressive layout - nothing special. I love how this bowl allows for me to release nice and smooth down over 5 and takes a nice smooth motion into the pocket for a strike!

I dont have to rev the ball like mad or whip it down the lane to get good action. Im 4 weeks into Summer league and Im carrying a 212 average. This ball is effort-less and great for the old school, smooth, down and in bowler.

I say Im old school..but Im only 30. I just appreciate finesse over flash and power.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Natural Reviewed By: csbowler630 09/22/2010 12:13 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
 
This ball is more of a down and in ball. It does soak up a lot of oil. It rolls up early but has a very strong finish. It is known to leave the ten pin standing up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by csbowler630


Storm Natural Reviewed By: chico54 11/15/2012 09:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    212
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 3/8
 
well guys shot 702 and 739 in back to back weeks with this ball so smooth.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chico54


Storm Natural Reviewed By: CObowler88 07/03/2012 23:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
You can call me old fashion, but I love using Urethane balls for my strike ball. I stopped bowling for about 6 years and recently got back into it and I needed a new bowling ball because mine were too light for me. My old Columbia 300 Shadow (All black with Matte finish) was my favorite ball, but it was only 10lbs. I noticed that the selection for Urethane balls were very limited. I chose to go with the Storm Natural over the Roto Grip Grenade and I love the classic look to the ball. The Natural doesn't seem as consistent as my old Shadow ball, hook wise. For a Urethane ball, it does have decent pin action. Since I'm a down and in stroker bowler, the Natural works best for me when the lanes are very oily. I've already bowled quite a few 200 games with it and my average is slowly going back to what it used to be. I would recommend this ball to other bowlers who enjoy using Urethane bowling balls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by CObowler88


Storm Natural Reviewed By: UF Bowling 05/19/2012 11:36 ( stars)


 
I believe that it’s very important for me to have a urethane ball in my arsenal. Whenever I encounter a short oil pattern, I know that I can always use my Natural. It is not overly aggressive but I still get good carry that I would not normally get with a plastic ball. I had it drilled pin under so that it would react early and be very smooth at the break point. Overall, I was very satisfied. I also use this ball exclusively in practice. Generally, for me, I have to be more accurate with a urethane ball in order to get carry. Between that and the fact that the ball hooks less than a reactive ball, it makes it so much easier to use a reactive ball in competition. Doing this easily increased my average ten pins. I would definitely recommend this ball to anyone whether they are a beginner or a long time bowler.

Michael Moskowitz


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Natural Reviewed By: UF Bowling 05/19/2012 11:35 ( stars)


 
Great bowling ball to fill the lighter oil part of one's arsenal. I was debating between this or a tropical breeze and was not disappointed. I was expecting it to hook early but gradually to better handle dried out, later-tournament conditions. It actually hooks earlier than I expected and transitions to its roll phase very early, which gives it a lot of consistent carry that people assume it lacks just because it's urethane. But it still retains enough back end to take advantage of the leeway of a house shot. I use it as my go-to ball on any typical house-shot because it's the only one that allows me to play straight up the first arrow when everything else is too reactive to stay outside.

Josh Longerbeam


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Natural Reviewed By: jbauto 03/04/2012 13:17 ( stars)


 
I love the Natural! I like the consistent roll of the ball. First time i threw it it took a little getting use to after throwing a resin ball. My games were 180, 233, 228. what I liked is I didn't have to move a round a lot to get ball to work. I don't throw a high rev ball. I was laying down over 5 board with moderate speed and it just walked in the pocket every time. This a great ball for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jbauto


Storm Natural Reviewed By: mail48049@gmail.com 01/29/2012 20:19 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    229
Sport Shot Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I have been struggling most of the season on my league night as most of the bowlers have been inside ( Typical House Shot ). I have been getting too much over and under reaction with several balls that I own. So I thought I would move away from everyone and go outside the 2nd arrow with the Strom Natural. What a differance ! The ball has a nice smooth roll and is carrying the 10 pin. The pins all go straight back and low. The last two weeks I have gone 793-839 !!! This is a must have in your arsnal ! The ball is drilled stacked with the pin under the ring finger and the CG 2" below the pin.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mail48049@gmail.com


Storm Natural Reviewed By: SpencerG 10/20/2011 12:35 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I love this ball. Before this the weakest ball in my arsenal was the Brunswick Slingshot. It wasn't an crazy aggressive, but it flipped when it did hook. That made it hard to use on very dry lanes. I just bought the natural a couple of days ago, and I am already in love with it. I through it on extremely dry lanes right down the 11 board. It slid out just a little and came back at a very smooth angle. My first five shots were 9-sprare then Four in a row right in the pocket. This ball is great for dry lanes, it hold a smooth entry angle no matter how dry the lanes are. A bonus is if you miss your mark inside, it will hold the line through the oil very very well. I recommend this ball for any bowler having trouble with dry lanes. It is one my my favorite balls ever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by SpencerG


Storm Natural Reviewed By: goggles 10/08/2011 13:46 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    211
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Just doing a quick second week follow up. Shot 695 second time out. 202-205-288(choked). Can't say enough about this ball, should have been my 4th 300, but I'll take a 288 any night. Upsetting a lot of people using this ball, didn't move a board the whole night while others struggled.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by goggles


Storm Natural Reviewed By: goggles 10/02/2011 22:49 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    211
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Had to switch houses this season due to my league folding. Moved to a house I haven't shot at in over 10 years, so I had no idea what to expect. Shot is dry and keeps getting drier as the night goes on. Everything I threw at it over reacted big time (lane1 H20, Global 900 Creature pearl , and I broke out the Absolute Inferno) so I had to make a change. Average was down from 214 at the old house to 179 (frustrating). So I had to make a change. This ball does what i hoped it would do, smooth down the lane and controllable. I was able to move right and play down and in. Easiest ball I think I have thrown in my 30 years of bowling (I'm 38 years old)so I went through the original Urethane age. Didn't kill the lanes, but wound up shooting 646 using it for the first time, far cry from what I have been shooting. Can't say enough about this ball, can't wait to try it in some tournaments.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by goggles


Storm Natural Reviewed By: rcschott@gmail.com 06/26/2011 12:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    212
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    3 1/2 over, 0 up/dn
 
I love this thing. Last Friday bowling on wood lanes, I had a great line to the pocket (Storm Reign) but carry was terrible. I started the first game 9-spare 7 frames in a row. I don't know if it was the way the ball matched up, the way I was bowling, or what, tried the Reign Supreme just to see if I could get a different angle and carry better, but no dice. I switched to the Natural (which I just got drilled up), moved a little right... solid 8, slightly high 4 pin (was thinking "here we go again") then banged out for 279, the highest game I've had in this center.

What amazes me is how HARD this ball hits when it's matched up right (definitely not all the time). My Ebonite Thunderbolt from 20 years ago never hit for me like this. Using this ball is a great way to play farther outside longer than you can do with reactive resin equipment.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rcschott@gmail.com


Storm Natural Reviewed By: Brando0916 04/19/2011 17:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    218
Sport Shot Average    192
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
At first, I didn't like my natural at all. Then I changed the surface to 800 grit, and then it became a beast.I found a hard hitting, smooth, and controllable urethane bowling ball with the cover change. Even shot a 300 with it after changing its surface.Overall, the natural is an incredible bowling ball with the coverstock change.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Brando0916


Storm Natural Reviewed By: kipper 03/06/2011 17:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
 
I have only bowled two games since I got this ball drilled, and have not had good luck with it. I am a left handed bowler and when I throw down the left hand side of the lane the ball usually ends up in the right gutter three quarters of the way to the pins. I tried several different throws and got the same result. This is not the right ball for my style.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by kipper


Storm Natural Reviewed By: fishaton@wmis.net 01/03/2011 13:33 ( stars)


 
I bought the Storm Natural. I read reviews and look at Storm web page on the ball. I thought that the ball for a high rev bowler like me. I throw the ball at aboat 16 mph. I could not get it to the head pin. I cover over 40 boards with it. It had #4 lay drilled. I will look for a ball that will not hook as much.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Natural Reviewed By: wam10 09/22/2010 13:46 ( stars)


 
Although urethane is making a comeback, the natural not my favorite ball, it definitely comes in handy when the lanes start breaking down. It's a useful weapon to keep in your bag.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by wam10


Storm Natural Reviewed By: jbauto 09/06/2010 10:04 ( stars)


 
this ball is exactly what i needed to get my game back in line. It fits my release perfect. The first game I threw was a 222.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jbauto


Storm Natural Reviewed By: takingthehyroad 08/27/2010 14:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
If you are a high rev player or a tweener with a preference for a straighter down and in shot this is your ball. The symetric core with the urethane coverstock take all the guess work out of a house shot and most sport shots. Find the track and lay this ball right into it with some good axis tilt and its ten back everytime. I am getting two more drilled asap. I may never throw another ball! Must buy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Natural Reviewed By: mattyg3535 08/10/2010 16:11 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    199
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
To be fair, I didn't bowl in the day of Urethane. That being said, I was not sure how this ball would work for me. I had one good experience with it when I was bowling on a 35' pattern. No one else could even make it to the pocket when my Natural was crushing it with ease. On anything else I struggle with it. I am rev dominent but I don't have a ton of hand. Let me explain. My speed is about 15-16 total (not the 50' speed on the machines) and I have a 333 rev rate. I have seen people with 475+ rev rate and faster speed use this ball with great success. I just don't have enough to make it carry the corners (sometimes the 5). There is also a different science to making adjustments with Urethane, that is diffent then with Reactive. Here is something else to think about when considering this ball. Urethane hooks up EARLY, and rolls out. It is the opposite for todays equipment. Some will love this ball and others will just not understand it! It is a great ball in the right hands.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mattyg3535


Storm Natural Reviewed By: Digi-T 07/29/2010 11:20 ( stars)


 
My average had been falling for the past couple months as I had tried battling the lanes with my current ball that reacts strongly to our varying conditions. During the course of a 3 game set, I would end up moving 3-5 boards to the left and this ball has solved all my problems. The first night I rolled a 254, 186, 210 for a 650 series, and I missed 4 ten pins. Loving the fact that this ball is so predictable and happy to put away the reactive resin ball. Looking forward to my first 300.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Natural Reviewed By: C-Money 05/04/2010 09:19 ( stars)


 
I just had this ball drilled last night, chose layout one. The first game out of the box surface on a 38ft house shot, I shot a 222. I see this being a very good ball for the tournments that I bowl on shorter patterns, with the smooth arch of this ball it is very predictable. I like the old school look of the ball also, very retro. This is my very first storm ball, I don't see it being my last.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by C-Money


Storm Natural Reviewed By: kpboy0916 03/12/2010 17:06 ( stars)


 
I got the Storm Natural about a month ago now. I drilled it with layout #1. I hated this ball in the beginning because I never played with Urethane and the ball just would not hook if the lanes were anywhere from medium heavy-heavy oil. I personally do not understand how Ryan Cimineli or Rhino Page uses this so well on tour. But the more i used it on medium to light oil, this ball does its job well. With the turbine core, this thing is just mean on the lanes when it starts break down. You may see a good amount of flat tens if you do not have a clean release.... also a great spare ball!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by kpboy0916


Storm Natural Reviewed By: Thorn495 02/05/2010 12:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    188
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    6 3/8" over 1" up
 
This is a great value and good ball. It feels fun to use because it's so "old school" looking as it rolls down the lanes. The urethane is surprisingly forgiving and it will HOOK! The only annoying thing to me is how badly the cover stock will take up oil. This ball looks ugly after a few throws and you gotta put a lot of effort into keeping it clean in order for it to roll consistently. I have my drilled with pin under ring finger and CG/RG out at a 45 degree angle (if CG was the center of a clock the pin would be at 10:30). This is supposed to be an aggressive drilling, but the cover stock makes it more into a hard, curving, arc. If I let the ball absorb lots of oil, I can play down and out and it's usable for drier conditions. I'm thinking about polishing this ball to use it for straight down the 5 or 10 board to hit the pocket with a smaller arc.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Thorn495


Storm Natural Reviewed By: BadassTommyV 01/27/2010 14:37 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I purchased this ball for dry lane conditions. I\'m a lefty, 15.5 mph, Pitch from the 10 board over the 4 or 5 and use Hammer\'s Sauce 99% of lane conditions.

When I sense I am going high and it isn\'t my speed I switch to this ball and I lose 3 - 4 boards break. Perfecto!

I loved the ball so much I bought my wife one for the same reasons.

One word of advice, you might consider drilling this ball with as much end snap as possible because it is truly an even, predictable soft arc ball.

I have no use for snappy balls and prefer my delivery, not tricks to get the ball in the pocket, but that\'s just me.

Bowlingball.com is fantastic. Great and fair prices and ultimate quick response and delivery.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BadassTommyV


Storm Natural Reviewed By: vskerche 01/19/2010 19:44 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    195
Sport Shot Average    182
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
PAP    6"
 
Delivery was quick. I have not drilled the ball yet, can't find much information on how the different drill layouts react(except the Storm layout sheets). I'm looking to drill this up as a specialty ball, not an everyday roller, any suggestions would be welcomed. Looking to use it as a straight up the boards ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Natural Reviewed By: Capt K 01/15/2010 21:19 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 1/16 x 3/4
 
This is an unusual ball in today's world of high performance cover-stock. I bought the Storm Natural for when the lanes dry out and my reactive-resin cover-stock bowling balls over-hook. I had this drilled for max hook (like all of my bowling-balls) knowing that urethane will not hook as much as any of the newer technology balls. The theory of not hooking as much worked perfect and I was able to switch balls and use the same aiming point when the lanes are dry. However, what I forgot to figure out was that urethane not gripping the lanes like reactive-resin (so less hook) also does not drive through the pins like reactive-resin. I was not getting the pins to mix and I just was frustrated with the ball until about 15th game. I switched to a much straighter angle. Normally I shoot down the 5 board and let it hook into the pocket, but with urethane this would not produce a good pin reaction. By shooting down the 13 board and hitting the pocket much straighter I got the pins to fly all over the place. I shot a 258 that game and found this was the best approach for me. Be prepared to do some experimenting before you find out how to throw this ball.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Capt K


Storm Natural Reviewed By: herbertturner 01/09/2010 21:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    175
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    Unknown
 
The urathane storm natural performs as expected as long as you stay out of the oil. I throw the ball about the 12th board which gives a slow and steady curve, also this ball is good to throw a straight ball right thru the oil. I have only a few games but it is quickly becoming the only ball to use. It is taking the place of plastic spider ball in shooting for the ten pin. If someone wants to take the snap out of their ball, then this is ball to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by herbertturner


Storm Natural Reviewed By: millatti1287 01/08/2010 10:33 ( stars)


 
i love the urethane reaction. The best ball when the mids are gone and the backend has to much carry down. Very easy to read. And you dont have to worry about the carry down.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by millatti1287


Storm Natural Reviewed By: BadassTommyV 01/08/2010 00:24 ( stars)


 
The first thing I have to say is that Bowlingball.com is fantastic to deal with. I ordered my Natural on a Saturday, standard shipping and the ball showed up on Wednesday. LOVE this company.

I am lefty and shoot Hammer's Sauce as my main gun. I roll down the 4 board down and in as a starting spot. I shoot around 15.5 mph with medium revs, being more of a stroker.

I bought the Natural for those rare occasions I start to go high on the headpin. Sometimes we get dry conditions and sometimes my knee which needs a clean out acts up and my speed goes down.

I had my Natural drilled with the #4 layout. When my Sauce is breaking too much a switch to the Natural is like getting a new coat of oil. It breaks less, it breaks just like my old Amflite 3 dot did in 1975. There is only a slight, almost imperceptable flare to the pocket upon impact. The ball makes a steady migration toward ground zero.

It scores well and for me it really gives me the feel of not switching balls but bowling on a slightly more slippery surface.

It isn't a ball that you can throw wide and reover from, but again at the 4 board I really don't have the otion of going wide.

Phenomenal ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BadassTommyV


Storm Natural Reviewed By: t11rex 01/06/2010 13:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    202
Sport Shot Average    201
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I bought the Storm Natural for spare pickups mainly for the 6 and 10 pins. The second reason is the Natural can second as a good ball to use when the lanes get drier. The urethane cover provides a two for one combination for me. My plastic spare ball could serve only one purpose, to pick up 6 and 10 pins. On a THS where a league had just finished I decided to compare my Mutant Cell with the Natural where the lanes now had medium to light oil on them. The drier condition pretty much defeated the performance of my Mutant Cell, the Natural worked great with a 211 for the first game compared to a 180 with the Cell where the Cell over-reacted and was too much ball for the drier condition. If you are looking for a good dual purpose ball the Natural is worth the money especially at the bowlingball.com price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by t11rex


Storm Natural Reviewed By: service15@jenningstire.com 12/31/2009 14:23 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    205
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
If you want complete control when the lanes start breaking down this is the ball for you. Its a absolute house shot killer. I have used this on the shorter sport patterns also and love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by service15@jenningstire.com


Storm Natural Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 06/23/2009 16:44 ( stars)

36 of 36 people found this review helpful.


 
This review is on the Storm Natural Bowling Ball!

FINALLY! Many people, including myself, have been begging for a urethane ball for a long time... and now it's here! Since reactive resin equipment became the norm the emphasis has been on creating more and more hook. This is a great thing when we're bowling on the Shark or US Open patterns. However, what do we do when the lanes dry out and conditions get tough? Well in steps the Natural! Not only has Storm provided us with a Urethane coverstock the U2S, but it also features the Turbine core, also used in the Street Rods and the Fast and Furious. The U2S coverstock will keep the ball from overhooking when it hits the dry and the Turbine core will create flare enabling the coverstock to work its magic! Finally a urethane ball with 20th century technology! Thank you Storm! Order a Natural today!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Storm Natural Reviewed By: stroker_300 07/04/2009 15:18 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
Very impressive ball, there are many of us old time stroker and high rev players that love this ball reaction. It's like the older Black Hammer with high tech core. It carries well and works well on drier conditions. For the bowler that bowls second shift or bowls in the afternoon or has to practice before the lanes are oiled at the bowling centers this is the ball. Great look going down the lane when everyone else is standing so far left they get nose bleeds and couldn't find the pocket for a million bucks. This is the ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Natural Reviewed By: bowl300tsfrank 02/18/2010 10:40 ( stars)


 
I am very impressed with bowlingball.com as they were quick to get my order delivered to me in a timely fashion at a very competitive price.

The Storm Natural is great when the lanes get "burned out". The ball rolls heavy but doesn't hook too hard at the back end.

Storm has created a great urethane ball from the ones in the past.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Natural Reviewed By: TAC 01/06/2010 17:59 ( stars)


 
What I was looking for was a ball that gives me some consistancy on dry to med dry lanes. This ball worked just as I had hoped. I am a stroker style bowler playing up the 7-8-9-10 board area and the Natural just "walks right in to the pocket" from that area. Ball was very smooth with no over/under through the 3 games of league. Very pleased!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Natural Reviewed By: BowlinMan 11/10/2009 20:28 ( stars)


 
I just got this ball yesterday. Went out to bowl with it today and LOVED IT!!! Seriously i bowled my first game only a crappy 198 but once i knew how it reacted i started to bowl a 234 my second game and a 246 my third. This ball will be great for when the lanes dry out. And it a straight ball. The best option is go be straighter the better with this ball.
CMo
Curtis Morey
15yrs.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BowlinMan


Storm Natural Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 06/26/2009 14:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
This ball is the perfect ball for those lane that are really hooking a lot. This ball will get down the lane and make an arcing motion on the backend (It is not snappy on the backend at allow). It will also allow you to play a straighter line with out have to swing the ball a whole lot. In my opinion this will be a must have in your bag. Because you never know when you are going to hit those really tough lanes in tournaments.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes ProShop
Visit my blog at www.deltonalanesproshop.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 43 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter