Go to Columbia 300 Cool Noize »

Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Cool Noize

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.75Write a Review    Read all 16 reviews

I Love It
 
75% (12 of 16)
I Like It
 
25% (4 of 16)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 16)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 16)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 16)

Columbia 300 Cool Noize Reviewed By: pin-slayer 07/08/2009 20:55 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Columbia is right on with this one. I drilled this one 5"X65X35, just like my loud noize. This ball rolls about 4' earlier and keeps on going. As I've gotten older and ball speed is an issue this is a perfect fit for me. It will start up in the oil on a house shot but doesn't jerk off the dry to the right. This ball is more than worth the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by pin-slayer


Columbia 300 Cool Noize Reviewed By: Revmaster01 07/08/2009 00:41 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    231
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 3/4 over x 5/8 up
 
Well first things first out of box i had a hard time with this ball rolling a touch early but when i took it up to 4000 OMG was this ball ever money,i\'ve never thrown a ball that was so smooth off the break point but still able to hit i have had a great ammount of success with this ball already and look to have even more out at JOG with it...at JWTC in vegas i used this ball in a doubles tournament on what i believe was viper and me and my partner finished top 10 out of 200 doubles teams and i used this ball primarily it just rolled great on that pattern and couldnt miss the hole if i tryed...i highly recommend this ball,it is the best buy for the price that is for sure!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Revmaster01


Columbia 300 Cool Noize Reviewed By: rmanpepe 11/10/2010 07:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    185
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
this ball is crazy reactive i dont throw a big hook but with this ball i had to anybody who uses this ball will score big first game with it i shot a 212 then 222 this ball is great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Cool Noize Reviewed By: Bowlrdude6 03/08/2010 21:11 ( stars)


 
I am a stroker, medium ball speed, and average 180. I got mine drilled for maximum hook. And boy this ball is a beast on medium oil. This ball out hooks even my Storm Fast and hits the pins like a train. I rolled a 280 and 278 with it and a strike percentage of 71% for the day from loads of pin carry and a controllable hook. So if your looking for a lot of angle, a beast on medium lane conditions, and tons of pin carry, this ball is what your looking for. Thanks Columbia for a beast ball for a cheap price!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Bowlrdude6


Columbia 300 Cool Noize Reviewed By: grizz 10/14/2009 15:27 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    170
Sport Shot Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This ball is with out a dout the best ball that i have pick up and thrown in ten years. It was easy to tame and it hooks with out throwing your arm out of socket. I bowl a 180 average in a league, now 200, and my best game sofar was 245. It just hits the pocket time after time. Thanks columbia and bowlingball.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by grizz


Columbia 300 Cool Noize Reviewed By: nathan j 09/29/2009 00:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
it looks very cool and it makes a great sound when it hits the pins i was like woah man then i was like wah!!!!Much better then storms range(Horrible)Excellent price 4 a great ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by nathan j


Columbia 300 Cool Noize Reviewed By: ColumbiaChris 07/16/2009 09:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    216
Sport Shot Average    198
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 3/8 rt X 3/8 up
 
Hey Everyone. I am a 3 yr Columbia300 staff member and have been in the Pro Shop business for 15 yrs. I have a high rev rate and my PAP is 4 3/8 right X 3/8 up. with a TC(track circumference) of 11.5.

The COOL NOIZE is going to be the best mid priced dull ball this year. Your going to get a RESURGENCE reaction with a NOIZE price tag. It doesn't get better than that.

This yr we received 2 COOL NOIZES each. I drilled both with my fav layout. The pins are 5 in from PAP which places it on the negative with the pins over the middle finger with the CG around the center line slightly on the positive. I left one dull and shined the other with Ebonite factory finish polish.

The one i left dull is my favorite. The hull pearl cover is awesome. It has a very similar reaction to the RESURGENCE. Not quite as strong but pretty close. It allows me to stay in,its very clean through the heads with a nice predictable back end reaction, smooths out when it banks of the dry. Very predictable and mistake forgivable.
The shiny 1 is what i like to switch to when the lanes start to break down and the heads dry up. Even when shined it maintains the predictable ball motion and i find myself playing the same line that i did with the dull.

This is the symmetric ball in Columbia300 this yr(along with the freeze series) since we r moving away from our signature brand and going to ump it this year in the Hi performance line.

I hope everyone is as excited with this years upcoming line as i am.
Thanks for taking the time to read my review. i hope it was helpful and remember

"COLUMBIA BOWLS THE WORLD OVER"


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ColumbiaChris


Columbia 300 Cool Noize Reviewed By: HOP OR DIE 07/15/2009 01:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 1/2 x 1
 
With this ball I put the pin and the CG in the palm. something new for me. It is very smooth off the break point all most too smooth for my hand and the layout. I put some polish on it and it made quite a bit of difference the ball gained about 3 to 4 feet of length and it was a lot sharper in the backend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by HOP OR DIE


Columbia 300 Cool Noize Reviewed By: The_Cheese 07/14/2009 22:32 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    235
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    4" Right, 3/4" Up
 
I received my Cool Noize from the great people at Columbia and have put quite a few games on them to get a real good feel for this ball and the coverstock. The first Cool Noize I drilled is more of a "benchmark" type of layout, with a 5" pin-to-PAP and dual angle measurements 50/40. I am more of a power player and also agree that this ball has a similar feel to my rival which I could do no wrong with. The ball has a very predictable reaction on house and sport and not only looks good but does not require much maintenance to the coverstock. My reaction reminds me much of a hybrid-like ball reaction with better length than a solid, but the great strong and continuous motion of the Columbia symetrical cores. Also drilled another Cool Noize at 4" pin-to-PAP with dual angle measurements 50/70 and shined the coverstock for a nice controlled reaction on more wet-dry and blown out patterns. For the looks and the price, Cool Noize is a good way to go. For those looking ahead, its a great fit between the Full Swing and Bedlam, which do not disappoint either. Patience, Columbia fans, July will be here soon enough and so will August!
--------------------
Columbia 300 Regional/Amateur Staff
Mike Marks Pro Shop
Wyoming, MI
(616)245-7503


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by The_Cheese


Columbia 300 Cool Noize Reviewed By: McCorveysProAlex 07/11/2009 13:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    195
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5-9/16 @ 0
 
My first Cool NoiZe I drilled with the the pin 5" from axis above the fingers with no balance hole.

Two different surfaces used:

2000 grit (box finish) - on my typical house shot, this much surface was waaaayy too much friction for my style of play.. but around town on some heavier volumes, the ball rolls absolutely phenominal. Smooth, controllable arc without the overreaction on the backends.

2000 grit with Factory Finish Polish - This surface worked much better for me on my house's lighter volume of oil. Obviously much cleaner through the heads, with a much more angular backend. Talk about hitting power, continuation through the pocket, and head-turning looks.. The cool noize is a MUST HAVE for any power player who likes to make the pins dance.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Cool Noize Reviewed By: Lucas7419 07/10/2009 08:54 ( stars)


 
I am on regional staff and when I received this I drilled it for house and Cheetah patterns. I have pin and cg stacked in middle of grip with the pin up. I also have the ball shined as I thought the out of box finish might have been too much. First game with it was 289 with a stone 7 (I am right handed). On second note I bowled Nationals with another staffer and he brought his with the out of box finish and used it in doubles and this ball even on medium conditions is going to be great. He shot 740 and thought he was going to have a 300 but 10-pin in the 10th. My next one I am drilling to combat the Chamelon and Scorpion patterns on the regional levels. This ball would be good for experienced players that are looking for a versitle ball and good for beginner bowlers looking to work on hooking the ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Lucas7419


Columbia 300 Cool Noize Reviewed By: Paul Ashby 07/09/2009 16:56 ( stars)


 
This is a very nice piece if you like the Noize and the Loud Noize. It rolls very true in the mid lane. A great league ball.The Cool Noize will open some eyes for sure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Paul Ashby


Columbia 300 Cool Noize Reviewed By: BuddiesProShopcom - Tim 07/08/2009 01:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    233
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 right, 1/4 up
 
I've had the ball for about 2+ weeks and have received more comments on how nice the ball looks, both on the lanes and on the ball return. It is really a nice color scheme.

Laid it out with the pin 5 1/4" from my PAP, with a dual angle layout of 55* x 40* (the same as a Loud Noize that I really liked)...ended up looking like this:

http://www.ebaumsworld.com/pictures/view/80639515/

I really did not know what to expect with this ball. I found it fits right in between the Noize and Loud Noize perfectly. The Noize has a stronger cover, so it was able to stay in the oil longer. The Noize ball motion is a strong arc, from the foul line to the pins. What I found with the Cool Noize was that when the Noize started to lose energy as the head oil went away, the Cool Noize would fill its shoes, without having to move my feet. When the lanes were fresher, I was about 3 boards right with my feet and 2 boards right with my target with the Cool Noize compared to the Noize. The Cool Noize got through the fronts 1000x better and had a MUCH more defined POP at the backend. The first thing I noticed was the way the pins went off the deck...all at the same time. Every strike was a no-doubter.
When comparing to a Loud Noize, I saw about 10 more feet of length with the Loud Noize, and stood about 8 boards further to the outside and my target was about 5 boards further right.

All in all, I would say this is by far the best ball in the Noize line. For high rev players who don't like early hook, this will be a great ball for med-heavy oil at the middle of the road price-point. For lower rev players who struggle with early hook buy still want to see the ball curve in the backend, this is the ball for you.

Definitely another winner from Columbia 300.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BuddiesProShopcom - Tim


Columbia 300 Cool Noize Reviewed By: Camman98 06/17/2009 09:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    237
Sport Shot Average    207
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 over by 5/8 up
 
Had this ball for about a month now and fell in love with it instantly. The Rival was a huge success and this ball with that cover pearlized gives me the great performance the Rival did but a little longer down lane. The first one i drilled with the pin and cg 3 1/2 from axis and this ball has a great predictable hard move to the pocket with lots of entry angle to kick the corners. Shot 723 and 738 first two nights i threw it in league! The other one i drilled with a 4 1/2 by 3 layout and polished it, its extrmely long and smooth for later in a block at a tournament or on wood/guardian lane surfaces its great! Really love this ball and its a perfect fit inbetween the two other NoiZes to complete the line, and an awesome ball for not alot of money!! this could easily be my benchmark ball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Camman98


Columbia 300 Cool Noize Reviewed By: insanoah 06/12/2009 01:10 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    198
Sport Shot Average    188
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
This is a great addition to the NoiZe series. I knew it was going to be lethal the moment I had it drilled, and indeed it was. This ball is great on short PBA patterns, but don't under-estimate its power on even the longer PBA patterns. The Cool NoiZe has a violent turn off the dry, but can sail through heavy oil IF you have the right drilling to match your style of play. I would definitely recommend adding this to your arsenal bag!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by insanoah


Columbia 300 Cool Noize Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 06/04/2009 18:07 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
This ball will be a good fit in between the Noize and the Loud Noize. So if you are looking for a ball for medium to heavy conditions but don't want a high performance ball price than is if the perfect ball for you.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop
visit my blog at www.deltonalanesproshop.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 16 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter