Go to Storm Tropical Storm Majestic Purple/Ivory »

Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Storm Majestic Purple/Ivory
Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Storm Indigo/Ivory
Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky
Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Storm Black/Pink Pearl
Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Storm Royal/Lime
Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl
Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Storm Yellow/Purple
Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Storm Orange/Navy

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.75Write a Review    Read all 71 reviews

I Love It
 
77% (55 of 71)
I Like It
 
20% (14 of 71)
It's Ok
 
3% (2 of 71)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 71)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 71)

Storm Tropical Storm Majestic Purple/Ivory Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 05/14/2009 16:51 ( stars)

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
We got to see the new tropical majestic purple at a storm open house this ball looks great at smells just like cheese cake. If you need a ball for dry lanes or a new ball that looks and smells great buy this one.
ormond pro shop manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm Tropical Storm Majestic Purple/Ivory Reviewed By: fatback 01/18/2010 09:19 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I BOUGHT THIS BALL FOR A 67 YEAR OLD BOWLER THAT NEED TO DROP THE WEIGHT OF HIS BALL I HAVE WATCHED HIM BOWL WITH IT IT REACTS NICELY ON THE DRY WOODWD LANES WE BOWL ON WEEKLY IM VERY IMPRESS WITH THE BALL BUT OF COURSE IT A STORM BALL THAT WOULD SAY IT ALL ANY WAY

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Majestic Purple/Ivory Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 03/09/2010 11:35 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
The Tropical Storms are by far my favorite entry level reactive. The Reactor Cover is the best cover used on these types of balls. For the beginner bowler it will allow them to learn to hook the ball without creating too much over reaction. For the accomplished bowler the Tropicals still have their place. It fits underneath the Storm Fast very well, allowing the bowler to play straighter on those burned out or short patterns. For higher rev players this ball is a must to have in the bag.

Striking Advantage Pro Shop
Titusville FL
river@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Storm Tropical Storm Majestic Purple/Ivory Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Amy Seymour 05/15/2009 15:38 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Style    Stroker
 
Storm has released two new balls to their Tropical Storm line. A purple/Ivory and a Indigo/Ivory. I saw these for the first time recently at a Storm Open House. It looks to be a great ball for your entry level perfomance. You can get these in 10-16 pounds. The indigo has a blueberry cobbler scent, and the purple has the scent of my favorite dessert, cheesecake!! Buy one today!
Amy Seymour
Bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff
Striking Advantage Pro Shop at River Lanes
Titusville, FL


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Amy Seymour


Storm Tropical Storm Majestic Purple/Ivory Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 06/15/2009 18:29 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This review is on the Storm Tropical Storm!

In my opinion, the Tropical Storm is the best entry level reactive on the market. The Tropical Storm uses the Reactor coverstock that has been used on some of Storm's best releases from the last couple of years. Balls such as the Agent, Spit Fire and Street Rod line all used the Reactor coverstock. You're getting a ball you know will react well and at an awesome price! Another reason I believe this is the best entry level ball on the market is because of its core. Most entry level releases only use a puck for the core, but the Tropical Storm has a modified 4-piece core for added hit and continuation! And it smells like cheesecake, how cool! So if you're a beginner or an advanced player looking for an option for drier lanes, the Tropical Storm is a great choice!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Storm Tropical Storm Majestic Purple/Ivory Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 05/26/2009 15:14 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
Storm has new color in their Tropical line it is the Tropical Storm Majestic purple/ivory. The color is great and the scent is even better "cheesecake". This ball is great for a beginner who wants to learn how to hook a ball or if you need a ball for dry lanes.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes ProShop
visit my blog at www.deltonalanesproshop.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Storm Tropical Storm Indigo/Ivory Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 05/22/2009 16:43 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Storm has come up with a new scent blueberry cobbler it smells just like moms cobbler.Tropicals are great for bowlers that always wanted to try a reactive ball but did not think they could handle the hook.All of the Tropicals are great balls for the new bowler.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm Tropical Storm Indigo/Ivory Reviewed By: plamormick 05/21/2010 15:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 x 3/8
 
Why I Chose This Ball:
1) Right up front, I want to disclose that I am a Storm Bowling fanatic. I don't necessarily buy into all of the marketing, but the performance of my equipment speaks for itself.
2) I needed a ball to handle the brutally dry conditions that the PBA Experience league on Laneshield produces. When that lane surface gets tracked up, or when it is clean, it flat out hooks.
3) This ball has a great look to it- the Indigo areas are deep and very beautiful, while the Ivory parts look clean and unique.

How I drilled this ball:
Even though this ball contains lowered dynamics when compared to the rest of the Storm line, I still laid it out with a 6" pin to PAP, 5" CG to PAP measurement, used to guarantee a long length, and sharp break point shape. They layout did not need an extra hole.

What I got:
Well, this ball is very calm. Our first night bowling in a 5 man team league on USBC's "White" pattern only allowed me to use the ball during the last game, when the ball track appeared (and got wide- like 8 board to 13 board). I could have chosen to use a high-powered ball and moved left of 4th arrow, but my carry would have been suspect. With the Tropical Storm, I was able to play 14 to 10, starting the ball in the oil in the early section of the lane, and then aim to the 10 board stripe at 45'. The ball was smooth, predictable, and finished with a controlled turn into the pocket with an amazing carry percentage. I left 2 4 pins, but no 10 pins that game, for 237 (threw one out the window for a washout that I did not convert).

Earlier this week, I was able to use this ball when bowling on the Shark pattern, albeit late in the night. Very controlled again, with tremendous hit.

If you are looking for a controlled reaction, but don't think Urethane (a ball like the Natural or the forth-coming Grenade) will get the job done, then don't hesitate to drill a Tropical Storm; if you need a little more strength, don't forget to look at the new Tropical Heat line- same cover, just over top of the "Turbine" core currently found in the Fast and Furious balls.

Bowl up a Storm!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by plamormick


Storm Tropical Storm Indigo/Ivory Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 03/09/2010 11:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
The Tropical Storms are by far my favorite entry level reactive. The Reactor Cover is the best cover used on these types of balls. For the beginner bowler it will allow them to learn to hook the ball without creating too much over reaction. For the accomplished bowler the Tropicals still have their place. It fits underneath the Storm Fast very well, allowing the bowler to play straighter on those burned out or short patterns. For higher rev players this ball is a must to have in the bag.

Striking Advantage Pro Shop
Titusville FL
river@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Storm Tropical Storm Indigo/Ivory Reviewed By: brizz44@gmail.com 02/08/2010 18:26 ( stars)


 
Great starting reactive ball. I bought this ball to go really long with a medium back end for my 9-tap tournaments because my other balls would always overhook (modified house pattern, shorter around 38ft with lighter oil in the middle). In my first tournament throwing it I got 11th. I will definitely be throwing it next week in the 9tap tournament. I wouldn't recommend this drilling for anyone in scratch or handicap/non-9tap leagues though as it leaves a lot of 10 pins.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Indigo/Ivory Reviewed By: cotton3 01/06/2010 21:34 ( stars)


 
this ball stays where put it it break just at the end to the pocket.THIS BALL HAS HELP MY GAME BY TEN POINTS,I HAVEN,T LEFT NOT ONE TEN PIN.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Indigo/Ivory Reviewed By: BigKev 08/31/2009 07:25 ( stars)


 
I returned to bowling after 25 years away and started with a ten pound black/red Tropical Storm ball. I moved up to a 12 pound Tantrum after a year but whileI liked the Tantrum, it never felt quite as comfortable as the Storm had, so I recently received the Indigo/Ivory ball as a birthday present. I was a little concerned at first cause it is not as aggressive as the Tantrum but by my second set of using it, it had started rolling off my fingers just like I want it to. It feels much lighter than it actually is and is much more easy for me to control. I throw a very straight ball, almost no hook at all, and the Storm goes right where I aim it. I will never be a 200+ average bowler but the Storm has taken me from being a 115-120 average to consistently bowling 140 or higher a game and last week I bowled my first ever 500+ set. I am thrilled with it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Indigo/Ivory Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 06/03/2009 18:24 ( stars)


 
This review is on the Storm Tropical Storm!

In my opinion, the Tropical Storm is the best entry level reactive on the market. The Tropical Storm uses the Reactor coverstock that has been used on some of Storm's best releases from the last couple of years. Balls such as the Agent, Spit Fire and Street Rod line all used the Reactor coverstock. You're getting a ball you know will react well and at an awesome price! Another reason I believe this is the best entry level ball on the market is because of its core. Most entry level releases only use a puck for the core, but the Tropical Storm has a modified 4-piece core for added hit and continuation! So if you're a beginner or an advanced player looking for an option for drier lanes, the Tropical Storm is a great choice!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Storm Tropical Storm Indigo/Ivory Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 06/01/2009 19:09 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Tropical Storm Indigo/Ivory is a great ball for dry lane condition. With a modified 3 piece block this ball will get down the lane and give a good motion on the backed. Plus the Blueberry Cobbler smells great too.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes ProShop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky Reviewed By: madmax 11/26/2008 11:51 ( stars)

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    211
Sport Shot Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
i have been bowling for at least 15 years. averaged a solid 200+. quit for about 5 years and just picked it back up. i got a tropical storm cuz my pro shop guy said it was an amazing ball for the money.

he has drilled almost every ball ive owned. this thing was set up a little less aggressive than i usually get and the day i got it, the first 5 games. 3 of which were league, i shot 228, 300, 256, 279, 244. mind you that was my first ever 800 series. no body on this league carries a 200 average, nobody can carry a solid pocket shot with out stuffing a 10 or getting a stone 8 for an entire game. hasn't been a 300 bowled here in 3 years.



but this ball when thrown on a medium to dry condition with a decent amount of rev, it hits like a truck. that would be my only complaint if you can even call it that. this thing hits way too hard for a low priced ball.

if your having trouble carrying a solid pocket shot, this thing will make a difference. this inst my fav ball of all time, but will remain in both my top 3 and will go down as my best bang for the buck ball ive ever owned.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by madmax


Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky Reviewed By: Dandy67 08/22/2009 18:04 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    167
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
The tropical is a good entry ball. I use this when I visit houses with wood lanes after they dry up. Works great down and in, hits hard and stays consistent. it has descent pin carry, note quite as much as my T-road solid or twisted fury. But when you need a straighter ball that holds its line in dry conditions its a good choice. My wife throws one on league and it provides her with good hitting power and control as well. Good choice for the beginner wanting to learn to hook the ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Dandy67


Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky Reviewed By: UF Bowling 04/07/2011 21:28 ( stars)


 
The Tropical Storm has been an integral part of STORM’s line-up for several years now. While a lot of people have dismissed this as a “beginner’s hook ball,” I believe that the Tropical Storm has a place in everyone’s arsenal.

The Tropical Storm, with its 1500-grit Reactor Pearl coverstock, is ideal for light-to-medium oil patterns in which a low flare potential is vital. This ball goes long until it reaches any patch of dry lane; then it starts a heavy roll. If you are playing outside, this ball works very well due to its gradual and predictable movement. Unless your name is Jason Belmonte, I would not recommend throwing this ball cross-lane, as the low flare potential will not bring this ball back to the pocket. Otherwise, if you enjoy playing around the 1st and 2nd arrows, this is certainly the ball to own. And with a variety of colors and scents available, there’s no reason not to have one.

Angie Kahn


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky Reviewed By: pat@matwreck.org 12/12/2010 09:33 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    155
Ball Speed    Fast
 
After bowling every now and then as a hobby, I finally joined a league and needed my own ball. After doing some research I ended up with the Tropical Storm and have loved it. After using it consistently my average went up 10 points and I've managed a few 200+ games. I'm very pleased with it as a first ball for someone with my skill level. I bowl a fairly straight ball (little bit of backdoor, left to right action) and play on fairly oiled lanes. For the price point, I would definitely recommend this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by pat@matwreck.org


Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky Reviewed By: mattyg3535 08/10/2010 15:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    199
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This ball has an intended audience. If you want your junior bowler to make the step from conventional plastic to finger tip reactive, you will find no better! Seniors will love this ball too. If you are a typical house bowler you might love this ball too. It tends to handle houses with higher friction better than slicker ones. The ball needs some friction to make the turn because of it's small core. The coverstock is actually very good. I would rate it for Dry and Medium conditions. It spins up very well for average bowlers but the core sometimes gets used up too quickly. This is not a ball for everyone. If you want a ball in this category that will work for everyone, look at the Tropical Heat instead.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mattyg3535


Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky Reviewed By: sarcasticbowlingdude 06/28/2010 22:20 ( stars)


 
This ball is a really great deal! I bought this ball for my third game. I read a bunch of reviews and this seemed to be the best reviewed ball for it's price range. Can't say enough good things about it. First game I bowled with it was a 201. Good ball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sarcasticbowlingdude


Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky Reviewed By: gettinbetter 05/20/2010 14:10 ( stars)


 
Not sure if it was the ball the drilling or a combination of both, but the first nite I bowled with this ball my average was 196. I only have a 168 average in both leagues I bowl in.. The second nite I had a 194 avg. I'm sure looking forward to next week. I want another color now..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky Reviewed By: ReelRemedy 04/08/2010 10:42 ( stars)


 
So far bowled 4 times with it, but like it alot. I\'m not use to smelling \'mango\' when I bowl tho. It sounds different when I get a strike now ! Can\'t wait for more practice... 8)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ReelRemedy


Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 03/09/2010 11:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
The Tropical Storms are by far my favorite entry level reactive. The Reactor Cover is the best cover used on these types of balls. For the beginner bowler it will allow them to learn to hook the ball without creating too much over reaction. For the accomplished bowler the Tropicals still have their place. It fits underneath the Storm Fast very well, allowing the bowler to play straighter on those burned out or short patterns. For higher rev players this ball is a must to have in the bag.

Striking Advantage Pro Shop
Titusville FL
river@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky Reviewed By: shamrock41 02/15/2010 07:11 ( stars)


 
I love the tropical storm! I have joined a bowling league and needed a better ball. This has really worked well. I have noticed alot of other bowlers have the same ball. I would recommend this bowling ball to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky Reviewed By: mpmcmillen1@rocketmail.com 01/14/2010 16:47 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    165
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Bought this ball for my daughter and she loves it. Ball reacts well with her bowling style. She had it drilled so it will hook at the end of the lane right into the pocket.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky Reviewed By: booboo 01/06/2010 14:13 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    201
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
This ball serves a purpose to my bag. It gets through the heads very clean and is predictable downlane. Very good when the track gets burnt. I drilled it pin above middle finger and cg in the center of the grip.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky Reviewed By: andreamaryy 07/09/2009 11:44 ( stars)


 
This ball is great! It has such a nice smooth line to the pocket and it hits great. I need a ball for dry lanes, and I decided on this. Friends who had a tropical storm told me that it doesn't carry corner pins well. However, I have to disagree. I picked this ball up in the 8th frame in the first game and threw 18 strikes in a row and shot my first 300. This ball is great for a medium- dry pattern. Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Ocean/Sky Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 10/22/2008 16:24 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This review is on the Storm Tropical Storm!



In my opinion, the Tropical Storm is the best entry level reactive on the market. The Tropical Storm uses the Reactor coverstock that has been used on some of Storm's best releases from the last couple of years. Balls such as the Agent, Spit Fire and Street Rod line all used the Reactor coverstock. You're getting a ball you know will react well and at an awesome price! Another reason I believe this is the best entry level ball on the market is because of its core. Most entry level releases only use a puck for the core, but the Tropical Storm has a modified 4-piece core for added hit and continuation! So if you're a beginner or an advanced player looking for an option for drier lanes, the Tropical Storm is a great choice!



As always... Bowl up a Storm!



Dustin Seymour

bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff

Airport Lanes Pro Shop Manager

Sanford, FL

Visit my blog at www.airportlanesproshop.com for more reviews and bowling info :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Storm Tropical Storm Black/Pink Pearl Reviewed By: chad1 02/11/2007 10:53 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I bought the Storm Tropical Storm Black/Pink Pearl bowling ball to replace a 15 year old Columbia 300. This ball is aaammaaazzzziinnggg - the pins shutter and run for the pin setter. Great buy and smells good to.
I will buy more Storm products in the future.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Black/Pink Pearl Reviewed By: Shannon 05/11/2007 15:59 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I would consider myself a beginner bowler and have been bowling with plastic since I started my first league about 6 months ago. I have had the Storm Tropical Storm Black/Pink Pearl bowling ball now for 2 weeks and have brought my average up by 30 pins, which just blew me away, as well as the others on my team. This is a great ball for a person who wants to learn how to put curve on a ball. This ball is a good next step for a beginner/novice because it does not break so hard that you will end up in the gutter (of course that is if you have actually threw a "decent" ball), it is very forgiving. Once I get my speed and revs up more and have better accuracy I will move to a more advanced Storm product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Black/Pink Pearl Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 03/09/2010 11:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
The Tropical Storms are by far my favorite entry level reactive. The Reactor Cover is the best cover used on these types of balls. For the beginner bowler it will allow them to learn to hook the ball without creating too much over reaction. For the accomplished bowler the Tropicals still have their place. It fits underneath the Storm Fast very well, allowing the bowler to play straighter on those burned out or short patterns. For higher rev players this ball is a must to have in the bag.

Striking Advantage Pro Shop
Titusville FL
river@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Storm Tropical Storm Black/Pink Pearl Reviewed By: Amber 07/16/2007 14:49 ( stars)


 
First off, I'd like to say I've been bowling about 3 months. Started out with a plastic Maxim and went straight to the Tropical Storm. My average went from about a 125 to a 179 while using this ball. Fingertips drilled with rubber grips, and you don't have to 'crank' it to get a good reaction. Also, I have a friend who has the same ball with a weight hole drilled and it hooks a heck of a lot more. The only downfall is it doesn't move on oily lanes, so for that I'm getting the Brunswick Fury, but definitely intend on keeping and using this ball on our house shot. I'd definitely recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Black/Pink Pearl Reviewed By: Stinson striker 05/04/2007 21:46 ( stars)


 
I just bought the Storm Tropical Storm Black/Pink Pearl bowling ball a few weeks ago, but it has improved my game by at least 25 pins. It has a great hook and good on dry lanes. I am looking forward to buying more Storm products.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Stinson striker


Storm Tropical Storm Black/Pink Pearl Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 11/28/2008 18:06 ( stars)


 
This review is on the Storm Tropical Storm!

In my opinion, the Tropical Storm is the best entry level reactive on the market. The Tropical Storm uses the Reactor coverstock that has been used on some of Storm's best releases from the last couple of years. Balls such as the Agent, Spit Fire and Street Rod line all used the Reactor coverstock. You're getting a ball you know will react well and at an awesome price! Another reason I believe this is the best entry level ball on the market is because of its core. Most entry level releases only use a puck for the core, but the Tropical Storm has a modified 4-piece core for added hit and continuation! So if you're a beginner or an advanced player looking for an option for drier lanes, the Tropical Storm is a great choice!

As always... Bowl up a Storm!
Dustin Seymour
bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff
Bellair Lanes Pro Shop manager
Daytona Beach, FL
Visit my blog at www.bellairlanesproshop.com for more reviews and bowling info :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Storm Tropical Storm Royal/Lime Reviewed By: Big Lefty UK 07/24/2009 09:59 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    227
Sport Shot Average    222
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 2/8 3/8
 
I have three of these in my arsenal. A short pin used for spares and strikes, high game 279 and high series 778. Another one with a 3" pin (sanded to 2000grit) - highs so far this year 299 (flush 9pin WTF!!), 290, 3*279 & 3*740+. and the last one same pin (sanded to 500grit) but with more thumb weight highs this year of 2*290, 280, 2*279 and series of 804 & 771. All in all the best light to medium oil balls I have ever used!! You must have at least two of these balls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Big Lefty UK


Storm Tropical Storm Royal/Lime Reviewed By: Ethong 01/18/2009 14:17 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
 
I'm a beginner bowler, juuuust started bowling this year in my school's P.E. Bowling class/league. I was surfing around the Internet, looking at what would be a good ball to start off with. I made the transition from the 2 finger throw to a three finger hole, and I thought a custom fit ball would help me with the switch. I read plenty of reviews on the Tropical Storm and saw that people had great things to say about it, especially other beginner bowlers. bowlingball.com got the ball to me in 3 days, and got a nice, basic label drill for it a couple of days later. It took a while for me to get used to the whole custom fit thing; took about 2-3 P.E. classes for me to get warmed up to it. Now that I know how to handle it, I simply love it. I got it in 14 lbs, and it really does hit like a truck. Watching all 10 go down is simply awe-inspiring. I definitely recommend the Tropical Storm to other beginners looking to get a good start.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Royal/Lime Reviewed By: tarheelgurll2005 06/20/2008 16:53 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I've been bowling for about 2 1/2 years. My average is consistently increasing every year. I heard everyone talking about how this ball has so much hook in it I had to try it out. I didn't have this ball 3 months and I bowled a 299 and 2 700 series. This ball is absolutley amazing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Royal/Lime Reviewed By: The Terrace King 12/16/2007 15:16 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This is my very first year in a youth league, and my second ball. My first was a conventional Neptune that I averaged 186 with. When I started throwing my Tropical Storm, I noticed that that it not only hit better, but hooked on many different oil patterns. I find the easiest way to find a line is to start closer to the middle and work your way out. Great for Maryland and Pennsylvania houses.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by The Terrace King


Storm Tropical Storm Royal/Lime Reviewed By: 11/02/2007 10:19 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I just bought a Tropical Storm after suffering with alley balls for years. The curve is perfect for a beginner and easy to control. This ball is a great value for a poly ball built to curve. After one game my average jumped 3 points!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by


Storm Tropical Storm Royal/Lime Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 07/22/2009 17:22 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Storm Tropical Storm Royal / Lime is one of the best entry level reactive balls on the market today. The Tropical Storm will give you a taste of what a reactive can do. The main difference between a entry level and a performance ball is the weight block. The Tropical Storm is clean thru the heads, reads the mid-lane well and will give you a strong motion on the back-end.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes ProShop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Storm Tropical Storm Royal/Lime Reviewed By: Darell 04/28/2008 11:29 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I'm a decent bowler with a 165 average. I've been bowling for nearly 3 months now. I have a Fury and a Power Groove Pearl, but now this Tropical Storm is my benchmark ball. My local driller punched it as a label drill and it's PERFECT. Bowled on semi-dry lanes 2 days ago and shot my high score of 233 and a high series of 545. This is the most controllable and most forgiving ball I've ever used. Congrats STORM for a wonderful product and bowlingball.com for great prices and service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Darell


Storm Tropical Storm Royal/Lime Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 11/20/2008 17:47 ( stars)


 
This review is on the Storm Tropical Storm!

In my opinion, the Tropical Storm is the best entry level reactive on the market. The Tropical Storm uses the Reactor coverstock that has been used on some of Storm's best releases from the last couple of years. Balls such as the Agent, Spit Fire and Street Rod line all used the Reactor coverstock. You're getting a ball you know will react well and at an awesome price! Another reason I believe this is the best entry level ball on the market is because of its core. Most entry level releases only use a puck for the core, but the Tropical Storm has a modified 4-piece core for added hit and continuation! So if you're a beginner or an advanced player looking for an option for drier lanes, the Tropical Storm is a great choice!

As always... Bowl up a Storm!
Dustin Seymour
bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff
Bellair Lanes Pro Shop Manager
Daytona Beach, FL
Visit my blog at www.bellairlanesproshop.com for more reviews and bowling info :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl Reviewed By: mrchri5tian 08/08/2008 18:09 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I bought this ball for my girlfriend before our summer league. She was used to using an alley ball, and I wanted her to have something fit to her hand. This was a good value for the money. I would recommend this for bowlers with very slow ball speed, very dry lane conditions, or bowlers who aren't sure whether they want to get serious about bowling. If you know that you want to pursue bowling, it would be better to spend a little extra and get a higher performance ball to start. Not recommended for oily conditions unless you throw very, very slow.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mrchri5tian


Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl Reviewed By: abercrombieboynick95 08/05/2007 00:30 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I am not a new bowler but I am not good. So I got this ball. It has some hook, not the biggest but it is good for a bowler like me. I like the product Tropical Storm because it has got a hook that is controllable and not difficult to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by abercrombieboynick95


Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl Reviewed By: ESF521 02/06/2007 18:24 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I picked the Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl bowling ball up while waiting for my Passion to be drilled. Since I struggled a bit on dryer lanes I figured a light oil ball was in order. I already throw a big hook so boy was this not what I needed for dry conditions. This ball will go far but when it finally hooks up it takes off in the other direction like you wouldn't believe. I've been bowling since age 4 and am going on 23 now so I've been at this for quite some time. I honestly get this out every time I go to the lanes because if my Passion is failing to hook up the way I want it to, I know I can count on this ball to do it. It cares me a bit because I don't think its going to come back at all but them out of no where it's in the pocket. Or way past the pocket. So you have to be careful. Overall it is a pretty good ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ESF521


Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl Reviewed By: sylvester 04/11/2011 23:18 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    6" over 2" up
 
like the ball very simple with a smooth arc and hardly ever overreacts great ball for dry conditions

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sylvester


Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl Reviewed By: UF Bowling 04/07/2011 21:27 ( stars)


 
My Tropical Storm has a 3 inch pin and is drilled (for a lefty) with the pin above and slightly to the left of my ring finger and the CG under my ring finger. I got it because I wanted something that would give me length but still have drive into the pocket. I use the ball mostly on dryer lane conditions, usually a broken down house shot, and swing it out over the second arrow but I can also play more direct when there is heavier oil and the ball will just slide towards the pocket and then grip the lane late and hit hard. I’ve also found that it can be used on a fresh sport shot (if the pattern isn’t too long) for a few frames until the oil starts to carry down.

Mike Moskowitz


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl Reviewed By: Razzo 05/06/2010 18:13 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    197
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 inches from CG
 
I purchased this ball May 2010. I drilled it with a 1:30 Pin position and I left the CG just above the Thumb Hole. I took an extra 1 inch out of the Thumb hole to make the thumb weight legal by USBC standards. The ball is amazing on medium oil patterns with wet/dry back ends. You can smooth it out with Abralon pads to cut down on the backened snap but still maintain a smooth, consistent reaction. I just purchased the New Storm Heat and I can't wait until I have it in my hands so that I can drill it and throw it

Richie Rossano
USBC Member 24 years


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Razzo


Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl Reviewed By: Arron 12/23/2008 07:35 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Style    Stroker
 
I just starting bowling, so the Red/Black Storm was the ball I chose. My 120 average is slowly improving with this ball, but the 236 (7 bagger) I threw the other day shows me that this ball is right for me when I learn to roll it with consistency.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Arron


Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl Reviewed By: sherm390 08/13/2008 22:16 ( stars)


 
This was the first ball I bought when I started back bowling. I wasnt sure how far my skill level had dropped off(prev high was 279) in the yrs off so I started with a lower level ball. I quickly grew out of this one since it didnt have enough action for me. I use it now as my spare ball and it works great for me. I can use it as my first ball when the lanes really start to dry up. If you're trying to learn how to throw a hook this is a great ball to learn from. My girlfriend has the Storm Lime. She just started learning to throw a hook(avg about 120). She bowled a 238 a couple wks ago. Good spare ball and great learning ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sherm390


Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl Reviewed By: wisejuni 07/27/2008 07:13 ( stars)


 
I purchased this ball because Pro Shop guy recommended it.

First time, I didn't like this ball honestly. It is not because of the performance but because of my skill.



I was beginner and tried many different styles with it, I had to spend about 3 months to get used to it. When I had low scores, I wanted to go back to 2 finger throw because I could score 160 easily with that form even with house ball.



However, I am glad I didn't change my mind because I finally get to know how to throw this ball right with 3 fingers and my average went up even higher than 2 finger style now. (I just scored 203, 215 and 206 game after game last week which I thought it was impossible for me)



I like this ball because of its pin action and control. It is easy to control(so good for spare also) and it has nice mercy compare to house ball. It knocks down the pins and gives you 'unexpected strike' while you thought you 'missed'. I gave 4 only because of it won't hook on heavy oil condition but it is great on other lanes.

Well I can't say this is the best ball.. but I strongly recommend beginners like me to get one like this to try many things before than purchase high performance ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by wisejuni


Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl Reviewed By: sirens6 03/31/2008 19:15 ( stars)


 
I enjoy bowling as a hobby. After talking with the shop pro about my style he suggested this ball for me as my first purchase. I love it!!! Before my average was in the 90s. Now I wave been averaging in the 160s, and bowled a 210 the other day, the scores are consistently rising. Yes, it hooks hard the way I had it drilled, but it is easy to control. This ball is great!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl Reviewed By: Corona 12/30/2007 21:25 ( stars)


 
I'm a beginner bowler this is my first year in a league. I purchased this ball and my average has jumped from low 100's to the 160's to 175 range. This ball for me is great I would highly recommend this ball to any bowler, it has a good hook and hits the pocket hard.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl Reviewed By: StillH2O_Bowlah 12/28/2006 11:40 ( stars)


 
I recently bought the Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl bowling ball, and WOW, do I love it. I was used to throwing an older ratty ball, and this one has changed everything. My ball drives hard to the pocket, and when it hits, it hits hard. I am on a Junior League, and I think this ball is going to bring my average up to the 180's, from my old 130's. I love this ball and would recommend it to any bowler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl Reviewed By: Mdewman77 02/22/2006 10:41 ( stars)


 
I just bought this Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl and I absolutely love it! I already had a hook with a plastic ball and using this ball really gave me an edge. I'm still an amateur bowler, but I felt like a pro with this ball. Second game first time I used it I had 6 strikes. I'm still getting used to my new throw and stance, but looks like no where but up from here! Definitely recommended. I see 200+ in my future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl Reviewed By: MHSIndianBowler 05/13/2010 17:41 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This is by far my favorite ball i have gotten so far. I started bowling when i was 5 so i know when something good comes around. I bowled my first 800 with it I had a 279, 278, 246. A solid strong ball for me when it hits it hits hard. Very good ball for anyone to own.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by MHSIndianBowler


Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl Reviewed By: DMZ 04/28/2009 13:29 ( stars)


 
I got this ball after not bowling for about 20 years. My 20 years of bowling in the 70's and 80's was on the old wooden lanes. In those days it was tough to keep a 175 avg. on a mens league. Lane conditions were never consistent at your house and really changed from house to house. I decided just recently to get back into bowling and didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on a ball yet. So the pro shop here recommended this with an aggressive drill. I don't crank the ball a lot and ball speed is middle of the road to slow. I run a 15 lb ball. Discounting the first 3 games as getting use to it I averaged about 190 for a few weeks on dryer conditions. Then I have been hit with freshly oiled conditions or carry down after junior league bowlers. Have had a tough time finding a line to carry the pocket with authority. Dropped down to like 170 avg. But I found the line recently at my house for fresh oil conditions and back up to 190 avg. Good ball for the money. Smells good also! I use a plastic 14 lb. ball for right side spare shots. I think I am ready to graduate to something a bit more aggressive as my house takes really good care of the lanes and when I get back into a league in the fall I will need something a bit stronger. This ball tends at time not to finish through the pins well. But that is partly due to me and carry down. No problem recommending this to someone for the money and who is at my level. I gave it an OK only due to the fact I am over growing its capability and that is good! Its a fine ball for the bucks and for medium skill bowlers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by DMZ


Storm Tropical Storm Red/Black Pearl Reviewed By: rkh924 12/30/2007 22:07 ( stars)


 
I've used this ball 3 times and on the 4th time I rolled my first 300. This ball for the price is the best on the market. If you are looking for a ball for dry to medium lanes get this one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Yellow/Purple Reviewed By: dixiedrummer 09/05/2011 08:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    210
Style    Tweener
 
This is the first ball for my 12 yr old daughter. With her speed and the little oil on the lane for the children's league, it is perfect. She has improved her average 20 pins in a month by getting this drilled finger tip grip and getting a consistent feel in the ball. I believe this season will show even more improvement as she gets bigger and stronger and has more control over her muscles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dixiedrummer


Storm Tropical Storm Yellow/Purple Reviewed By: UF Bowling 04/07/2011 21:29 ( stars)


 
Every tournament bowler needs a dry lane ball, one they can turn to late in the day when the lanes are completely fried. The Tropical Storm is a great option and would be a solid addition to anyone’s arsenal.

I was looking for a ball that would allow me to play a down-and-in line or an outside line on a dry shot because I tend to be less consistent playing inside. For that, the Tropical Storm is just what I was looking for. It has a predictable roll and provides the length necessary on dry lanes when everything else you throw is hooking in the heads. The only problem with the Tropical Storm is that it doesn’t have much power in the backend if it hits any kind of oil. For league bowlers, there aren’t many shots that would break down enough to be suitable for a Tropical Storm.

For collegiate bowlers and other tournament bowlers like me, the Tropical Storm can add another dimension to your game if you tend to struggle on dry lanes. I almost look forward to the tail end of a tournament so I can pull out the Tropical Storm and see what it can do.

Julie Wright


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Tropical Storm Yellow/Purple Reviewed By: bkelley 02/04/2011 10:20 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
 
I love my new ball. I bowled my first 277 game with it. It has taken some getting use to, but all and all I am satisfied with the purchase. It didn't smell strong like my friends balls. I have bowled above my average since purchasing this ball. The finger tips I ordered are great also. I would reccomend this ball to others. My friends and I all like them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Yellow/Purple Reviewed By: vinfury 09/12/2010 05:45 ( stars)


 
Went with this ball after finding myself coming up consistently short with my Ebonite Evolve. The Evolve was much too aggressive for my slow throw speed and high rev style, and I needed something that would carry longer. This was especially evident on dryer lane conditions.

After bowling three practice games with the Tropical Storm, I was very happy with my choice. I found that this ball had the distance I was looking for. I was able to consistently hit the pocket using several different lines with good continuation after the break point. However, it should be noted that my old Evolve did have stronger back end continuation due to its more aggressive core.

The scent on my particular Tropical Storm (yellow/purple) was pina colada and is quite pleasing. The fragrance was more potent that I had imagined, and can be faintly detected when just walking in proximity of the ball. Presumably, the scent will gradually diminish over time like new car smell.

Other balls I was considering included the Storm Tropical Heat, Brunswick SlingShot, Brunswick Power Groove, and Ebonite Hard Ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Yellow/Purple Reviewed By: jarsward1 07/28/2010 19:12 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
i purchased this for my wife. she absolutely loves this ball especially the scent. i believe everyone in our tuesday night league has taken a wiff of this ball. other than that she has increased he average by 13-14 pins. the ball has good action and it looks good going down the alley. the ball is nice in every way as per my wife. thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jarsward1


Storm Tropical Storm Yellow/Purple Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 07/08/2010 12:54 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
This ball by Storm the Tropical Storm is great for anyone who would like to get started in to bowling and want a good inexpensive ball to start out with the will give some reaction on the lane to learn how to how a ball. The Tropical Storm come in several different colors to choose from.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Storm Tropical Storm Orange/Navy Reviewed By: TheKnightBowler 11/28/2009 23:29 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    170
Sport Shot Average    175-185
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
This was the first ball I ever got. I joined my schools bowling team, so my dad got me a ball that was amazing but would work for the time being. This is great, it hooks WAY more than advertised and hits VERY, VERY, VERY HARD. This is a n amazing ball for a good price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by TheKnightBowler


Storm Tropical Storm Orange/Navy Reviewed By: jdub 02/27/2009 13:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    188
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I bought this ball just for my Thursday night league, where the lanes break down by the 2nd frame in the 1st game. I have a lane #1 Dirty Bomb Hybrid that was constantly hit brooklyn no matter what I did, so I bought this ball and love it. I threw it the first time in league last night and it has a ton of hook potential for the cost and make-up of the ball. My first game was a 243, second game was a 205. By the third game, the ball started rolling too early again and it took my a while to adjust (still learning how the ball reacts). I started throwing the ball deeper in the 6th frame and was right back in there for a 188 finish. I love this ball. Don't let the 51 perfect rating fool you, this ball has got all the right stuff, and perfect for light to medium conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Storm Orange/Navy Reviewed By: ravensark 03/24/2008 18:50 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    217
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
This ball goes very very long but has surprisingly a lot of backend. If you want a low end ball to play when the lanes are a little dryer this is the perfect ball, but you need to drill it weak still because this ball is like a hidden gem. It still hits very hard and is probably the best low end ball in the business. What am I saying it's Storm of course it's the best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ravensark


Storm Tropical Storm Orange/Navy Reviewed By: StormBowler12 02/25/2008 09:36 ( stars)


 
This ball is a great starter ball. This ball was my first reactor ball with a core that I had ever bought so naturally it would take some getting used to.
I had only bowled with a hook for 2 months prior to buying this ball. My high game with it is a 285 and even after buying several other of Storms balls, I still carry this one to any competition that I go to because of the reliability or consistency.
The only problem I have with the ball is that once the lane is burnt up, the ball goes out of pocket brooklyn and a major adjustment is required. But this ball is a VERY reliable spare ball for any kind of oil pattern on any situation.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by StormBowler12


Storm Tropical Storm Orange/Navy Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 08/10/2009 15:05 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Storm Tropical Storm Orange / Navy is a great entry level ball. The Tropical Storm will give you a taste of what a reactive ball will do. The Tropical Storm will give you good length and a good back end motion. Its a great ball to learn how to hook a bowling ball.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Storm Tropical Storm Orange/Navy Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 11/12/2008 15:11 ( stars)


 
This review is on the Storm Tropical Storm!
In my opinion, the Tropical Storm is the best entry level reactive on the market. The Tropical Storm uses the Reactor coverstock that has been used on some of Storm's best releases from the last couple of years. Balls such as the Agent, Spit Fire and Street Rod line all used the Reactor coverstock. You're getting a ball you know will react well and at an awesome price! Another reason I believe this is the best entry level ball on the market is because of its core. Most entry level releases only use a puck for the core, but the Tropical Storm has a modified 4-piece core for added hit and continuation! So if you're a beginner or an advanced player looking for an option for drier lanes, the Tropical Storm is a great choice!
As always... Bowl up a Storm!

Dustin Seymour

bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff

Airport Lanes Pro Shop Manager
Sanford, FL


Visit my blog at www.airportlanesproshop.com for more reviews and bowling info :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Storm Tropical Storm Orange/Navy Reviewed By: stormbowler758 02/23/2008 22:57 ( stars)


 
Great light oil and spare ball, I like it for light to medium oil but the ball does hook, it will find the pocket on heavier oil conditions, I think it is an amazing ball, very dependable and works on every condition.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by stormbowler758


Read all 71 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter