Go to Lane #1 Dynamo »

Only show reviews for Lane #1 Dynamo

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.4Write a Review    Read all 15 reviews

I Love It
 
60% (9 of 15)
I Like It
 
33% (5 of 15)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 15)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 15)
I Hate It
 
7% (1 of 15)

Lane #1 Dynamo Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 10/11/2010 16:36 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Lane #1 Dynamo is the ball for heavy oil with the matte finish and 5 plus flare potential.If you need a ball for that tough sport shot and for usbc nationals this will give you that roll in the front and a strong flip in the back.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Lane #1 Dynamo Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 10/12/2010 12:14 ( stars)


 
The Lane 1 release Dynamo is a ball designed to handle higher oil volumes. The Dynamo is Black with their new cover stock Category 5 and a new core called the Hurricane core which looks like a twisted diamond.
This ball has a low RG core with a medium to high differential which will help when the lane are playing oily. The dynamo is finished with a 4000 Abralon but can be easily adjusted to fit your style. So if you are looking for a ball to use on those higher oil volumes you should give this ball some consideration.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Lane #1 Dynamo Reviewed By: BillyNorthrup 07/26/2009 00:48 ( stars)

29 of 29 people found this review helpful.


 
This is one of the best bowling balls I have ever owned. You can not force this ball or else it will not react right, you have to release the ball and let it do all the work and it will hit the pocket hard every time. When it hits it gets the job done; my average has jumped 20 pins with this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Dynamo Reviewed By: thugzlife691 01/26/2009 17:00 ( stars)

29 of 29 people found this review helpful.


 
I have a Lane #1 Dynamo test ball. The ball is amazing. It is a total backend monster. Just throw the ball down the lane and it will do the rest. To play with this ball i had to increase my speed from about 16mph to over 17mph. That is all I had to do and the ball does the rest. If you were thinking about Lane #1 products, I think you need to get one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by thugzlife691


Lane #1 Dynamo Reviewed By: Kingpin710 08/02/2010 17:50 ( stars)

22 of 24 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    185
Sport Shot Average    193
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
Good ball. I got it based on the core. Figured, hey, looks cool, might as well get it. Well i got a nice drill partern done. I got it to react somewhat like the black widow original just it brakes much shorter. I had to increase my speed from 14mph to 16mph +. This isnt a problem, its just i cant give it enough hand when i have to increase speed. so i got it plugged and redrilled for a very violent reaction. Now at around 40 feet i see the ball getting ready to snap. Very dangerous in the pocket. This ball is good, but i've had better. The only con is if you cant get your speed up past around 14mph, your done as this ball will catch up with you and you'll flip jersey. This is a must buy for any bowler who is looking to get a high quality, very reactive ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kingpin710


Lane #1 Dynamo Reviewed By: markmar660 02/06/2009 16:00 ( stars)

22 of 28 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
This ball is awesome. Does what it says in the product release. This ball HOOKS. Goes down the lane and storms back to the pocket. Play it inside in the oil and watch it hook on the back end. An awesome ball with great hook out of the box.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by markmar660


Lane #1 Dynamo Reviewed By: kento53140 02/05/2009 14:27 ( stars)

22 of 25 people found this review helpful.


 
when this baby hits it hits hard. It seems as if the backend momentum moves faster than the ball goes down the lane. Even when I throw outside wide, its just finds a way to rip the pocket a new one! I had my ball drilled "stacked". There were people coming from down the other side of the alley just to watch this ball in action.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Dynamo Reviewed By: StreetSounds 05/31/2009 21:06 ( stars)

4 of 30 people found this review helpful.


 
By far the biggest waste of money i have ever spent on a ball. I own other Lane 1 products, i was excited to purchase this ball, but once it was drilled and i threw it, major dissapointment.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Dynamo Reviewed By: msmceachrandds@yahoo.com 02/28/2011 09:15 ( stars)


 
Ball hooks very well and drives. Carries out the ten pin. Rolls well through the oil and breaks hard at the end, but not so hard to be uncontrollable. Got my first 300 with it. Best ball I have ever owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Dynamo Reviewed By: tasunke7@yahoo.com 02/08/2011 03:27 ( stars)


 
I've bowled twice with the Dynamo so far and love the way it hooks into the pocket. Im left handed and use the 14 lb. My series for the 2 weeks are 632 and 625 with a 280 high game. I gad it drilled at the pro shop at Rimrock Lanes, Prineville, OR. I am impressed with the hitting and carrying power of the ball as well and the great price you folks offered. Thanks for your assistance!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Dynamo Reviewed By: mmartineziv@gmail.com 10/25/2010 15:32 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    186
Sport Shot Average    183
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
This ball is something else. My average jumped from 186 to 190 in two weeks. The ball hooks like no tomorrow. I have to throw a little harder than my other balls because of the early hook. If you get this ball, you won't regret at all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Dynamo Reviewed By: Altamonte pro shop 10/12/2010 18:45 ( stars)


 
The Lane #1 Dynamo is the latest and greatest from lane #1.This ball is design for heavy lane conditions with great back ends.With the 5 free microfiber towels you can't go wrong.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Altamonte pro shop


Lane #1 Dynamo Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 10/11/2010 17:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
The Lane #1 Dynamo is one of the strongest balls in Lane #1's line. It is definitely designed for heavier volume patterns, due to it's extremely aggressive cover. Low rev rates and high ball speeds will absolutely love this ball and will be able to throw it more frequently. Rev dominate and matched players will need more oil in the fronts for this ball to really shine but if you do get on a pattern where you can use it, it is absolutely devastating!

Striking Advantage Pro Shop
Titusville FL
river@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Lane #1 Dynamo Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 10/11/2010 17:44 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Lane #1 Dynamo is a great ball. Withe the matte finish it will give you the hook that you need when their is a lot oil on the lanes. Or you can polish it and use it on a medium condition.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Lane #1 Dynamo Reviewed By: HunterRidge 10/02/2010 14:02 ( stars)


 
I got the Lane 1 Dynamo because of the hooking power and the price was pretty good at the time. Only 139 and most shops that even carried it were 200 +.

This ball is a monster, rolls very strong. Whether you stroke the ball, rev it or use two hands this ball does not roll out. It just keeps on going and going hard.

I have shot 3 300's, 3-299's and 4-800's with this baby in just two months. It holds up well and is very EASY to clean.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 15 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter