Go to Storm Dimension Pro Pin »

Only show reviews for Storm Dimension
Only show reviews for Storm Dimension Pro Pin

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.88Write a Review    Read all 57 reviews

I Love It
 
89% (51 of 57)
I Like It
 
9% (5 of 57)
It's Ok
 
2% (1 of 57)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 57)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 57)

Storm Dimension Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 10/02/2008 12:56 ( stars)

34 of 34 people found this review helpful.


 
Storm has a winner. The Dimension works great on the shots with medium to heavy oil. It is one of the best high end Storm balls that I have seen in a while. It has great mid lane reaction and a strong move towards the pocket. Any body looking for a good medium to heavy oil ball should definitely consider this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: sherm390 09/15/2008 04:17 ( stars)

47 of 47 people found this review helpful.


 
I bought this ball on Sat...I was looking for something that I could throw on heavier oiled lanes...after lots of research I decided this was the ball for me(thanx to some of the comments on here)...Very glad I did I LOVE IT...I'm a right handed stroker with med speed...I had this drilled aggressive with a big backend...shot 232 out of box...very consistent ball...if I hit my mark I knew where the ball was going...NO surprises...



I bowl on 2 diff lanes with diff oil patterns...one with med and the other heavy oil...the 232 was @ the med lanes...I never have any prob there so I went to test it out on the heavier lanes that were giving me prob...224 1st gm...I can play anywhere on those lanes and would still make it too the pocket...on those lanes my fam and I could never play on the boundries cuz the ball wouldnt make it back...well I tested it and the ball caught the 1st board and stayed on...this ball sucks up the oil...normally with 3 or 4 of us bowling the lanes start to dry up after 7-8 gms...I bowled 5 gms and the last 2 I couldnt find any oil up the right side...



As someone said earlier if your looking for something for med oil this is a good ball but prob could pay less for something more suited to it...IF your looking for something that can handle heavy lane conditions than this is the ball for u...my first ever hooking ball was Storm and I'm back to stay for good...GREAT Job Storm...



Thanx to Coach's Eye Pro Shop(1398 W. Main St.

Lewisville, Texas) official Storm sponsor...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sherm390


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: meglioed 07/05/2008 22:11 ( stars)

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    166
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
This ball out of the box works perfectly on medium to heavy oil patterns. I'm not the kind of bowler who throws the big wheel, I bowl mostly down and in, with this ball you will be moving left ( I'm a right handed bowler). Put this ball in your bag for the first game for sure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: JBird2009 02/26/2009 17:41 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Storm makes a loud roar! What a ball! Drilled, out of the box,no practice,first game,245. Next day, first game,257. Medium to heavy oil rolls out great! Hits so hard on backend, I am lefthanded bowler,light hits or heavy in pocket hits getting me 10 in the pit. I am really enjoying this ball. Thank you Storm!

Jeff


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: trumpetbowl 09/08/2008 14:23 ( stars)

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
this ball sucks..im a high rev player that throws the ball around 18 mph..if i dulled it up it would hook as soon as it hit the lane even on a heavy sport shot...if i shined it up it was a very expensive straight up ball...the ball completely died after about 30 games...EVERY high preformance storm ball sucks UPDATE: Use abralong pads and shine only with 600, works fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: ravensark 07/14/2008 23:06 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    217
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
If you' have thrown the attitude shift then you'll understand the reaction of this ball. Picture the attitude shift on steroids. Tons of mid-lane with continuous back-end reaction. Some mid-lane balls lose energy in the back part of the lane; not the dimension! The energy is maintained throughout the entire lane. The most hooking ball I've ever thrown. If this isn't convincing enought for you did I mention I shot 300 in the 2nd game out of the box. This ball really does enter a new DIMENSION!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ravensark


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: tonohand 03/30/2010 22:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    232
Sport Shot Average    215
Ball Speed    Extreme
Style    Cranker
PAP    5"
 
REVS 450+
SPEED 17+
LOVE THIS BALL!!!
it allows me to play up the boards when i need to or let my revs loose in around 25 all around great ball GET ONE
TONOHAND OUT


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tonohand


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: opethfan 12/30/2009 01:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Got this ball with a 6 inch pin (blem) and I love it. I usually have a problem with strong balls as they roll too early for me , but with a big pin this ball rolls great. Pin is 1.5 inches above bridge , and cg about 3.5 left of and just under center. This ball is a great first shift ball or great for carry down. It revs up nicely and early , but with the big pin , it gets down the lane a little bit. Left it at oob finish and is perfect for oily conditions(around here anyway). Allows me to swing a little or play straight up if more oil. Not for dryer lanes!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by opethfan


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: reddogg 11/30/2009 20:17 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I just recently picked up a dimension and had it drilled 4x3 pin under the ring finger,cg kicked out with a hole on pap.This ball has been super smooth and is very continuous.I have been using it as my benchmark ball lately because of the predictable roll.I know exactly what its gonna do shot after shot with no suprises.I have had success playing down and in or a little belly shot with it and the carry has been great,it really keeps the pins low.I also picked up a used second dimension and had it drilled pin above the ring finger cg kicked out and hole near pap and these balls have been a very good complement to eachother.The second dimension picks up right were the oringinal leaves off.I have been very happy with the dimensions overall reaction and would recommend it to anyone with confidence.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by reddogg


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: vipertoy41 08/27/2009 15:18 ( stars)


 
WOW! I love this ball. I used to always throw my cell pearl, but i recently decided to give my dimension a shot. I bowled a 300. Then a week later i shot a 761 3 games series! If you dont have tons of hand then buy this ball and play straight up 7. You will not be dissapointed in this ball. Storm has another WINNER.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by vipertoy41


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: soliver 07/01/2009 03:59 ( stars)


 
this is a excellent ball.it has a strong back end and it carries like a truck. you coul;d never buy a ball like this one.i am a cranker and i can use it on any type of lane conditions

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by soliver


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: Kingpin710 04/18/2009 23:01 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    185
Sport Shot Average    193
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I LOVE THIS BALL. I have never bowled with anything like this before. I have used the black widow pearl, Brunswick Mammoth, Hammer Pyscho,Big One and a few others and none of them compare to this. I have recieved all 10 of my 200's with this ball. I can pick up anything with this ball. I call it a 2 in 1, I use it for everything. When the lanes are dry DO NOT use the Dimension. A Emrald Vibe is my go to ball when the lanes are bone dry.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kingpin710


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: Mav_Senior87 02/24/2009 23:40 ( stars)


 
3" x 4"

This ball is great in the oil. It reads the mid-lane well and creates a smooth arc to the pocket. The advantage to a ball like this is that you don’t run the risk of over-hooking but the ball retains power through the pocket. First time out in league with this ball I fired 300, 279 and 245 for an 824 serious while having not thrown it in practice.

I prefer to use this ball in oily conditions where you want the ball to have consistent reaction and not hit too hard on the back-end. Personally I like this ball on the Shark pattern where I can keep it direct. However, when the lanes dry out this ball still remains a good choice because it won’t snap too hard on the back. The only thing you have to watch for is early roll when the heads begin to dry up

I suggest this ball to players looking for a smooth and powerful reaction and who like to play up the lanes in oily conditions.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Mav_Senior87


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: tagjlm16 02/24/2009 23:30 ( stars)


 
This ball is the first out of my bag in just about every tournament. This ball hooks on high volume oil patterns. I like this ball because it gives me great pin reaction when it is key with long patterns.

My Dimension is laid out 4x3 with the pin over my ring finger and no x-hole. This lay-out lets the ball roll read the lane early but still gives me good hook and hit in the back end especially on more difficult sport conditions.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tagjlm16


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: unotko 02/24/2009 23:28 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
Storms Dimension is a strong and reliable ball for multiple patterns and shots. This ball was first drilled with pin under and between the fingers with a 45 degree kick out with out of box surface. This previous drilling didn’t match me up for me and the patterns I bowled on. I then re-drilled the ball with pin over the bridge and cg kicked to the right approximately 20 degrees, and then a polish was added. (4 ½” X 4”) This was an experiment drilling with the pin location and polish. It turns out that it is now one of my favorite balls in my bag. It was fun playing with this drilling and coming up with such a great setup. This drilling reacts more down the lane off of the dry with the polish and continues its power through the pin with great hitting power.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by unotko


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: wrought 02/20/2009 22:11 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This ball works exactly as it said it would on medium to heavy oil lanes. My first game with the ball was 256! My second highest game ever. Since getting it my average has gone up 15 pins. As the lanes dry up the ball does start to hook too soon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by wrought


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: TONYDA 01/26/2009 15:47 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I just picked up this ball to complement my Ebonite Playmaker. I bowl in a competitive league with med-heavy oil and I needed a reactive, matte finish ball. My local PBA pro suggested the Dimension with a very aggressive drilling pattern. Let's just say a shot 223 out of the box and 12 games later, I shot my best series ever(685)I am carrying a 185-195 avg in two leagues and can't wait to watch this ball do it's stuff. It finishes nicely on the backend and packs a wallop. I would highly recommmend it if you are looking for hi performance matte finish ball with plenty of movement.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by TONYDA


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: USFLefty 01/13/2009 01:48 ( stars)


 
Lane Conditions: Medium-Heavy Oil

Typical Conditions: Good ball for both THS and sport conditions

Type of Lane: Combination Synthetics

What part of the lane did you play? Standing 5th arrow from left, playing out to 10 board on THS

Did the ball track out? Makes a strong motion to the pocket, does not roll out.

Weight of bowling ball: 16

Lefty/Righty: Lefty

Surface of bowling ball: Sanded to 4000 and polished with ebonite factory finish

Likes: Not your typical length and snap motion, but length and continuous motion to the pocket.

Dislikes: None

This ball is drilled with the pin above my ring finger with the CG kicked out. This ball makes it further down the lane then my OOB 2000 finish, but does not loose any of the continuous motion to the pocket that the Dimension promises. This ball is a great go to ball after my OOB finish Dimension starts to hook too much. This ball is great on both house shots, and collegiate sport patterns. I have used at many collegiate tournaments with great success. I am averaging 224 in my Thursday night league, so I guess its not a bad ball. Storm has come out with another great ball, and I can't wait for the Dimension Pearl to hit the shelves.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: stormbowler 01/11/2009 21:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 3/4 -- 1/4
 
this is the best ball i have ever threw good for just about every lane that you go to and i would love to have another one in my bag just the perfect ball to have buy one

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: bullsbowler2990 01/11/2009 16:29 ( stars)


 
I bowl for the university of south florida and i have been bowling with this ball for about 2 months now.

I got this ball with a 3 inch pin and drilled it stacked. I love it drilled this way. its great for a heavy oiled lane. it hooks a lot, and is great for a heave medium length lane. I recommend this ball for anyone who needs a good ball for heavy oiled lanes.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: bigben003 12/12/2008 23:53 ( stars)


 
Amazing on the backend. Had it drilled for heavy oil, and this ball rips even on the heavy oil. I would definately recomend this ball to anyone. However it does not hit as hard as everyone says, it hits MUCH HARDER. Go out and buy one now and you will not be dissapointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bigben003


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: Philly3 12/09/2008 12:03 ( stars)


 
I throw a 14lb dimension with the CG under the ring finger 2 inches kicked 45 degrees, pin is 1/2 inch from ring finger



My Dimension is drilled to hook and that is exactly what it does. With this ball I can usually throw it wherever i want and it will knock the down the pins. The ball is definitely the most versatile ball i have thrown. I can make it hook or i can change my release and play straight up the gutter. I even use this ball for all my spares. The ball rolls smoothly down the lane with a continuous backend reaction. I am probably a stroker and this ball fits my style well because the all i have to do is get the ball to the spot and it will do everything else for me. The only bad thing i can say about the ball is when the lanes dry up the ball will hook early so having another ball to compliment it would be needed.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: batbowler 11/12/2008 11:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    224
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    3-13/16" x 13/16"
 
First I want to thank Steve Todd for this great rolling gem! My pap is in my profile and please note that although I track very low, I'm not a spinner release. I laid this ball out with the pin down and 4" from my pap, which placed the pin below my middle finger and I placed the cg right and below the midline this equated to a 50deg layout. I placed a weight hole measured from my grip center through the cg and is placed just below midline 1" past my val. This ball is beyond smooth with a strong move at my breakpoint with amazing continuation. I rolled it with my Special Agent that is drilled with the same 50 deg layout, but with the pin above my ring finger and pin 31/2" from my pap. When I got lined up I could play a similar line with both, but the Special I was maybe a 1 to 2 boards further left, but it didn't have the continuation through the pins like the Dimension. I felt I had more room and forgiveness with the Dimension and will select to use it more because of the extra room I have, because of the smoothness and forgiveness! The carry and hit of my Dimension is better and I like the fact that I can stay lined up longer with the Dimension. I rolled several games using both and when I had to move left with the Special Agent, I was able to stay in the same place with the Dimension, because of the strong arc at the breakpoint. The Special Agent had more deflection at the pocket than the Dimension, even with the stronger move at the break point. Thanks Steve, Hank and Storm for making a very usable piece of equipment, now for a pearl version! Just my $.02, Bruce

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by batbowler


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: biglefty111 11/11/2008 18:18 ( stars)


 
i have a 15lb storm dimension. it is drilled pin down with the CG kicked at a 45 degree angle with a 1 inch weight hole. i just got this ball a few weeks ago and i love it i have yet to have a problem with it. i can throw it straight up the gutter or swing it out. it is a very versatile ball that is a great addition to anyones bowling arsenal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: Skyjackedgmc 11/06/2008 23:09 ( stars)


 
Im not a professional bowler by any means, my average is around 190 on our local house shot, but this ball is pretty sweet! I can throw it pretty much anywhere and it will find the pocket and crush the pins! I have all of the balls from the shift line except the new virtual gravity and in my opinion, this ball surpasses all three of those balls. For anyone looking for a ball with a great mid lane backend motion in medium to heavy oil, i recommend this ball 10 times over! I have bought balls from other manufacturers, but i believe Storm knows their stuff!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: BigtymerB 11/05/2008 19:14 ( stars)


 
The Storm Dimension is a great all around ball. I am considered a "tweener" I fall some where in between a stroker and a cranker. So far I have only used this ball on college sport patterns including one NCAA tournament. The Dimension is very smooth through the fronts and hits very strong when it gets to the pocket. I have played up 10 with the Dimension as well as around 18 to 10 and it performed well on both lines. I will say that on dry or short patterns unless you have the ability to loft the ball it will be hard to find a line. I do not have the ability to loft the ball so I ended up balling down towards the end of our last tournament. The Dimension is a great addition to anyones bag who is looking for some hook.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: msuhossbowler5 11/03/2008 18:15 ( stars)


 
Layout: Pin 1 and a half inch under the bridge. CG kicked 45 degrees off of the midline.

Right handed bowler, stroker style of play

Lane Condition: Modified House Pattern, Kegal\'s Highway to Hell.

The storm dimension is very versitile as well as predictable and controllabe. This ball is amazing. I couldn\'t tell you the last time I had a ball like this. The dimension is great on sport patterns, for me at least on the collegiate season. The dimension is very clean through the fronts with a controllable motion off the pattern. You can dictate what you want the ball to do.

I also changed the surface of this ball numerous times. The same result came out on each one. Controll is the key to this ball. I took the surface down to 500. The only thing that was different is that it brought the break point in about 5 feet shorter with getting it moving quicker instead of later.

This ball goes well with my Rapid Fire solid. Its laid out the exact same way, the only difference between the two is the dimension gets farther down the lane and the break point is more preditable and controllable than the rapid fire solid.

Likes: The versatility of the coverstock, and how you can change surfaces like no other.

Dislikes: Wish could have a stronger scent to it. Fruit Punch is pretty good though.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by msuhossbowler5


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: msubowler5 10/30/2008 14:46 ( stars)


 
Layout: 1 and 1/2 inch pin, pin under the bridge, C.G. kicked 45 degrees

RIght hander, Stroker

Lane Pattern: Highway to Hell

Surface: Box finish, 2000 abralon

The storm dimension is very versatile. The ball is very clean through the fronts with an dictatable break point. You can pretty much dictate what you want this ball to do on the lane. The recovery is unbelievable. This ball creates a large amount of room for error. I layed this ball out the same as my rapid fire solid. The difference between the two is pretty simple, more length and more back ends. I then changed the surface, taking it up to 4000. The ball got further down lane with the same angle off the break point.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: soccerkid6 10/29/2008 12:58 ( stars)


 
Pin 3 1/2"

Pin 1 inch above bridge

CG 2 inch below ring finger kicked about 30 degrees

Surface- Factory Finish- 2000 Wet Sand

The Dimension is a really good ball for a variety of conditions. If I put all my hand in it, this ball moves lke no other ball I have ever thrown. This ball gets through the front, then hooks hard off the backends. You can also play on different parts of the lane. If you want to play gutter to gutter, you can. If you want to take some hand out and play up the gutter, you can. The only problems I have with this ball is it's bad getting through the heads if they are burnt. I also sometimes don't like how much of an angle it is off the spot. I'm not leaving as many 10-pins with it, but I have left many 9-pins. Overall, I really like this ball. It would be a good ball for any bowler.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: CBreezy 10/28/2008 14:00 ( stars)


 
Storm Dimension


Drilled Pin over ring, cg in center of palm, OOB durface, 3" pin.


There is no doubt in my mind that having the Dimension as my first Storm ball was a great to start out throwing Storm's products. Not only is the Dimension one of the most smoothest balls I have ever thrown, but its versatility is almost unmatched. Playing multiple areas/angles on the lane are no longer a problem.



When I say smooth, I mean smooth aggressive. Having the aggressive arc off the backend, makes this ball unbelievably predictable. My style of play consists of a ball speed of 13-15 mph, and a lot of side roll on the ball. What makes teh Dimension so amazing is that I can still hit the ball in my release and it will still hold its breakpoint downlane without overreacting. On the other hand, I can take some revolutions off the ball, and it still reads the lane in time to get back to the pocket. All of this done without losing what most balls lose-carry. The Dimension seems to carry a lot better than most dull balls I have ever thrown. I have no problem trusting this ball on the College Sport Shots I bowl on. The only thing that I could find anybody would consider a downside to the Dimension is the fact that this ball needs oil. I would not recommend it on drier conditions.


Overall, I would give the Dimension a very solid 9.5/10. I am thoroughly impressed with the Dimension and I would suggest it any competitive/serious bowler.


Thanks,
CBreezy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: Altamonte pro shop 09/22/2008 14:26 ( stars)


 
I do a lot of tournament bowling and need it a ball for oil and boy was I very pleased with this one.I have used this ball on a variety of conditions from 40 feet to 44 feet and did very well on it.I would recommend this ball for any body that does not hook the ball for very much and needs help in oil.
Lenny Biondi Sr. Pro Shop Manager


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Altamonte pro shop


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: gpsman 09/21/2008 07:32 ( stars)


 
i love storm bowlingballs..to me these balls give you more hook then other balls.and they have good power when hitting the pocket....i used this ball for the first time wow this ball is a monster ...it has great strong hooking power and hits pocket hard...all night it did not slid off pocket or leave any back pins thats great...when it hits the spot it stays there .....im right handed so with this ball..i had to put my body left on the wood..put her on the outter wood and she allways came back to the pocket good pin action to.....did i mention i play on wood and heavy oil....first 3 games 221 247 189 i sliped at the end i left 4 open frames with the 189 it hook to much and i missed the one pin bad luck...i drilled it at 4 1/4 pin from pap.... thanks storm......

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: buckeyenut 09/17/2008 04:57 ( stars)


 
I could'nt decide wether to buy a cell or a dimension so after reading all the review's on both ball's I decided to stick with storm. Since I've always loved everything that I bought from storm with 1 or 2 exception's storm ball's have been great for me. I'm a tweener with not alot of speed I needed a new ball for med to heavy oil so I bought a dimension. What a great ball I practiced with it for about 2 games then on my next league day I shot my first 800 with it I shot 279-265-277-821 Ive had 9 300's and about 6 or 7 790 something series I ave. 225 to 230. If your looking for a ball that is smooth in the middle with great back end this ball just destroyes the rack.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: chipguy 08/26/2008 17:15 ( stars)


 
what can i say this ball will hook from anywhere on the lane. carries very well when it gets there doesnt burn up at all.you really have to get this ball outside.first storm i have ever had will not be the last. they really got it right with ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chipguy


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 07/22/2008 17:25 ( stars)

69 of 70 people found this review helpful.


 
This review is on the newest addition to Storm's Master line of bowling balls, the Dimension.



Knowing that this ball is a hook monster and being a high rev player, I used my favorite layout. 5 1/2x 4 1/2 which put the pin above my middle finger as I am right handed. I wanted this layout to do what it always does for me and give me a smooth and consistent reaction. I got exactly what I wanted. I believe this ball can handle any amount of oil you will find. When they say this ball is a hook monster, it is the Sasquatch of hook! I used the Dimension on the PBA Shark pattern, and it felt like a house shot. I think all of you Storm fans should buy 2, leave one at box finish and another one with some polish to get it down the lane and give you more backend. It would be an amazing start to an arsenal! If you're looking for hook, hit and durability then the Dimension and as always Storm is the way to go!



Dustin Seymour

bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff

Airport Lanes Pro Shop Manager

Sanford, FL


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 09/03/2008 12:25 ( stars)

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
I drilled this Dimension for a customer with a 4 1/2 x 4 1/2, with pin under ring finger and weight hole on his PAP. The ball does make a hard move when it finds the dry boards and also seems to handle carry down pretty good.



The Dimension gave him pretty decent length, with nice backend with the out of box finish. I polished it up for him and it gave him a much stronger look on the backend. He is a down and in player, with decent hand.



This is his first Storm ball and is very pleased with it.



Thanks

Lenny Biondi Jr

Deltona lanes Pro Shop Manager


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: Bad2Nite 07/29/2008 20:15 ( stars)

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


 
I'm a higher rev rate player, speed is around 18 and my axis is 4 3/4 over and 1" up. I laid this ball out using a 5 x 3 drilling and I love the reaction this ball creates. I've noticed that the surface is easily tunable for when it starts to hook too much. I use a little storm moon shine and it gives my ball a few extra feet before it makes its move. Compared to my ThunderStruck Solid, this is much more aggressive off the breakpoint where my Solid gets through the heads nicely and gives me an even roll.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: StorrminCharlie 06/29/2008 10:50 ( stars)

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


 
I'm an avid Storm fan I have to tell you that if like Storm products, you have to try this Dimension. Simply put, pure power on the lanes. I've racked up 4 750+ series and a 299 to boot since I punched one these out (left a stone 9 on the fill). I highly recommend for anyone looking to for a ball that is going to more on the backend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: GoodLuck9 07/25/2008 19:07 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
I've been struggling at the new bowling center I recently started bowling at. My Black Widow started to lose some reaction and I needed something stronger. I decided to try the Storm Dimension because of the good things I've heard about it. It rolls really nice and makes a much stronger move than my Widow ever did. Overall, a great ball that I'm finding perfomrs well on most medium to oily lane conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: eyeofthestorm 12/22/2009 10:24 ( stars)


 
I am a big fan of Storm. Have bowled a few other companies and Storm is my fave. Good strong ball for Shark or Chameleon (longer greasy patterns). Don't use it much for anything else. Doesn't seem to react as well as the Rapid Fire solid, but does the trick when thrown right. I have only been bowling for 10 months but have been through a few balls already. Bowl up a Storm.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by eyeofthestorm


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: Justin Vietmeier 12/06/2009 01:05 ( stars)


 
great ball when i can throw it but when the lane dries out i cant throw it but one good thing that i must say about this ball is that it hits hard and its great...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Justin Vietmeier


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: weis-ss 10/23/2008 14:43 ( stars)


 
If you the ball that reads the midlane so strong ans still has the power to crush the pocket this is the ball. I have two of them. THe first I drilled prior to bowling several regionals and pba exp leagues.
Thr first I used a 5 x 4 drilling with a one inch pin buffer and a small hole on the pap. Then to give it a little length for the shorter patterns, hit it lightly with Storm Reacta shine. This ball was so smooth and it did over react when it hit the dry.
The second drilling used was a 4 x3 with pin under the fingers, box finish. It starts a little sooner in the heavy oil, but reads the midlane so strong on its way to the pocket. The Dimension is a go to ball.
Patterns used on have been all the PBA patterns and guardian wood lane surface with a 44 foot blended pattern and a 40 foot House pattern on HPL.
Storm continues to lead the way.
Get one today and join the Storm Nation.
Mark Weiss
Storm Staffer


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: masonstaff 11/15/2008 14:42 ( stars)


 
Storm Dimension
Tweener/Cranker
Pin above ring finger 4" from PAP
CG stacked
OOB Surface
This is the first high end Storm ball I've thrown and I can't say enough about it. I already had some expectations as I had previously had a Roto Grip Cell and had heard many comparisons between the two, and needless to say my expectations were met and exceeded. Easy length through the front with a hard, controllable break. This ball makes a very hard arc through the break and carries the corners extremely well. It has great continuation and on light hits, throws pins around the deck. On sport patters, it gives a little more room for error outside as it is able to create enough friction to get back to the pocket.
Overall a terrific ball from Storm and a great introduction for me to their high end line


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: jdoust 12/12/2008 14:40 ( stars)


 
Well, I drilled another one! I like this ball that much. I still have and use the first Dimension, so I shall refer to them as Dimension A & B respectively. I expected this ball to go quite a bit straighter than it does, but then again, I haven't seen serious oil with it yet.

LAYOUT
Dimension B has a longer pin to PAP (5¡±) than Dimension A (4¨ö¡±), in a rollier layout under the middle finger. (Dimension A was pin above bridge.) MB is at 4¨ö¡± to PAP, with the CG ending up near the thumb hole (4¨ö¡± pin).

Starting with a low TW (2.3 oz.), this ball did not require an extra hole, coming in at >¨þ oz. side weight and >¨ù oz. thumb weight. (The absence of finger grips means that very little weight is removed compared to the 1¨ù¡± thumb slug.)

REACTION
So far I have played with this ball on the Tuggeranong house shot and the Brunswick Australia Cup pattern. I smoothed the R2X surface up to 2000 grit on the Haus Resurfacer, but the ball still read too early. A light buff with Storm Xtra Shine now gets the ball downlane easier.

Getting this ball to store it's rotational energy longer through the longer pin to PAP layout causes it to unwind with a vengeance off the back of the pattern. When there is sufficient oil outside 10 board to sustain life, this ball is a masterpiece, picking up the friction firmly and making an early then continuous motion in the backend. For my rev rate, it needs to break from an outside angle. On the house shot, my high rev rate made the ball pick up too soon and nose dive as the THS break point requires a soft backend reaction to hold the pocket. For players who throw straighter, this would be a very good layout to use.

Providing I keep my hand quiet/soft at the release, I can use this ball on a variety of angles. It's scary how far it will recover with less revs. I'm usually aiming at the gutter at 40 feet with this thing.

CARRY
This ball like Dimension A has outstanding carry which defies it's hook shape. The ball will look like it's going to leave a flat 10, then doesn't. It throws messengers with great aplomb and even trips the odd 4-pin. Soild hits provide very satisfying results. Like any high performance ball, too much friction will cause it to leave corners, so keep your eyes on that midlane reaction and don't be afraid to move in to more oil to get the corners out.

SUMMARY
Dimension B is every bit as good as Dimension A, only different. The layout gives me a new look in parts of the lane where the Dimension A did not have enough backend ¡°pop¡±. It gives me a ball that slots in nicely between Dimension A and the Virtual Gravity.

--------------------
Jason Doust
Storm/Vise Australia Amateur Staff



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: ggy-22 01/31/2009 14:38 ( stars)


 
Lane Conditions: Medium-Heavy Oil
Typical Conditions: Good ball for both THS and sport conditions
Type of Lane: Combination Synthetics
What part of the lane did you play? Standing 5th arrow from left, playing out to 10 board on THS
Did the ball track out? Makes a strong motion to the pocket, does not roll out.
Weight of bowling ball: 16
Lefty/Righty: Lefty
Surface of bowling ball: Sanded to 4000 and polished with ebonite factory finish
Likes: Not your typical length and snap motion, but length and continuous motion to the pocket.
Dislikes: None

This ball is drilled with the pin above my ring finger with the CG kicked out. This ball makes it further down the lane then my OOB 2000 finish, but does not loose any of the continuous motion to the pocket that the Dimension promises. This ball is a great go to ball after my OOB finish Dimension starts to hook too much. This ball is great on both house shots, and collegiate sport patterns. I have used at many collegiate tournaments with great success. I am averaging 224 in my Thursday night league, so I guess its not a bad ball. Storm has come out with another great ball, and I can't wait for the Dimension Pearl to hit the shelves.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: stamford_007 10/24/2008 02:58 ( stars)


 
I really like this ball. It is my go to ball most of the time. It shares that duty with my Cell Pearl. Very aggressive yet very controllable. Gets into a nice roll without rolling out or getting too jumpy. My carry has really improved.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: llbean_browser 10/23/2008 18:56 ( stars)


 
Excellent ball. Get through the front and mid part of the lanes well. Carries well and hits harder than anything in my bag. It was a good investment, I have seen my average go up by 12 pins.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: ralph_la 10/22/2008 19:54 ( stars)


 
This ball is very impressive. It took a while to catch on, guess with all the buzz about a few other balls it makes it tough. People usally only buy one at a time. This ball is the answer that I have been looking for. It takes out the 5's and weak tens that I occasionally would leave. I am a older bowler, 57, with ball speed around 15 and just have a hard time getting the ball to hit. The Dimension took care of that.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: utecht_fan 10/26/2008 11:47 ( stars)


 
This is one of Storm balls that I hope doesn't go away any time soon. My team all got one this year and for the first time we are in first. Every one on the team has seen an increase in their average from 8 to 22 pins. LOVE LOVE LOVE this ball, and my teammates love it as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: pump22kin 10/18/2008 05:40 ( stars)


 
The Dimension is the perfect name for this ball. It will enter your game into an all new Dimension. This ball cuts through heavy oil like nothing I have ever experienced. I bowled in a center for the last two years and just died. Since I got this ball I look forward to bowling there. They have just as much oil as they did before but I no longer notice it. Thanks Storm.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: sellinglive 10/17/2008 18:37 ( stars)


 
The Storm Dimension is without a doubet the most impressive high performance ball on the market today. It cuts through oil like no ball that I have ever owned. This ball destroys the pins. I am an average bowler with average ball speed. Last year I averaged 173 and so far this year with this ball I am averaging 201. I am really excited and love this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: ebonite_dude 09/15/2008 15:55 ( stars)


 
The Storm Dimension is absolutely awesome, it hits like nothing that I have seen before. It reads the lanes well and really hits well. I have it drilled over the label with the pin at 1:00, I track 2 inches from the fingers and 2 inches from the thumb. Medium revs and throw it about 15 mph. Very pleased with this ball, I would and do highly recommend this ball. My one team mate got this ball because of me and he is very happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: ExperiencedBowler 08/19/2008 12:07 ( stars)


 
After reading other reviews and bowling articles about the Dimension, I determined that this was THE ball for me. I need a ball with a big hook and decided to try this one out.

After throwing it for 10 games in practice, it was just too much. This thing rolled tremendous in oil. Once the heads started to go, it rolled a little early because of the surface, but I didnt want to do anything because of how well it rolls in oil. If you need a ball to move in oil, get this ball. I didnt know Storm's equipment rolled this well! Great ball overall.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: Samfner62 08/04/2008 05:46 ( stars)


 
Watch Out! If you're looking for a ball to roll good in medium lanes, this ball ok. If you looking for ball to really hook on oil, THIS IS BALL FOR YOU! I cant believe what this ball does on oil, its crazy. Just grips the lanes and gives me a strong, big hook.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: Doomslayer 08/04/2008 18:20 ( stars)


 
Just got this ball and punched it out...Very nice! This ball is the definition of hook on oil. I love this ball on the PBA patterns. On the lanes when nobody can get their equipment to hook, this ball makes it seem like cake. Great ball from Storm, highly recommend for heavier lane conditions!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Reviewed By: RB1919 08/01/2008 10:56 ( stars)


 
Wow this ball is a hook monster! Out of the box it rolled great on heavy oil and still turned hard on the backend. This is exactly what I was looking for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Dimension Pro Pin Reviewed By: Maverickbowler 02/24/2009 23:46 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    206
Sport Shot Average    198
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 1/2" x 4
 
My storm Dimension is the most aggressive ball in my bag with a layout of 4 ½” X 3 . It gives me a strong consistent read on most conditions with a strong continuous backend. I have found to use this ball when my Hy-Road has too much skid and doesn’t read the mid-lane well. Overall this ball is my top three favorites in my bag. This is also another ball that i recomend to league bowlers who are looking a good ball to purchase that can be used in league or local tournaments.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Maverickbowler


Read all 57 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter