Go to Brunswick Wild Ride »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Wild Ride

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.72Write a Review    Read all 53 reviews

I Love It
 
89% (47 of 53)
I Like It
 
4% (2 of 53)
It's Ok
 
2% (1 of 53)
I Don't Like It
 
4% (2 of 53)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 53)

Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 01/20/2009 12:02 ( stars)

133 of 133 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click Layout Image to Enlarge


The Wild Ride introduces a all new coverstock for Brunswick giving them a all new ball motion.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5"
Mass Bias Position - 50 degrees
CG Placement - under ring finger on mid line
Balance Hole - n/a
Dual Angle Layout - 50 degrees x 5" x 50 degrees

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (Rough BUff)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
All we have heard for quite some time from Brunswick is their new ball was going to give them the most angular look they have ever had. Brunswick is typically known for their strong midlane roll with an even backend reaction.

After speaking with a few Brunswick staffers that had thrown the Wild Ride I decided to go right in the middle of what they told me with their layouts. This layout has worked well in the past on other balls and figuring this was going to be more angular thought I would try it on a Brunswick ball.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
Brunswick delivered on their promise of an all new ball reaction. I have never seen anything go this long with recovery from Brunswick, ever.

Where my Brunswick stuff normally checks up earlier and rolls strong through the break point, the Wild Ride gave me more length and a sharper angle at the break point. Again this is very unlike Brunswick. The reason I keep saying that is because if you have thrown Brunswick int he past and you found that you did not care for their typical ball motion this is different.

I got as much length from this ball as I wanted, I was able to easily control that by the angle I chose and my hand position. Once the ball started to read the friction it maintained its line and at the break point it went left.

All in all this would have to be my favorite Brunswick ball in years. You can really see all the time and effort the Brunswick R & D guys put into this ball. Get your hands on one today and hold on for a...

...Wild Ride!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: Brian Halstrom 02/18/2009 11:21 ( stars)

67 of 67 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2" x 1/2" Up
 

Click Layout Image to Enlarge



Wild Ride ConneXion!! The Wild Ride introduces ConneXionâ„¢, the new coverstock by Brunswick, that provides the wildest response at the break point ever seen in a Brunswick ball.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 4"
Mass Bias Position - 50 degrees
CG Placement - under ring finger on mid line
Balance Hole - From Center of Grip through CG, 1/2" right of VAL, 2" deep with 1" bit
Dual Angle Layout - 45 degrees x 4" x 70 degrees

Surface Preparation - Left at Box Finish

What I Was Looking For In This Layout: This is all all new release by Brunswick, so I wasn't sure what to expect with the ball reaction. I tried this ball layout because it is one of my favorite layouts and I can generally get a good read out of the ball.

What I Ended Up With In This Ball Layout: I had to say I was surprised at the reaction this ball gave me. Bowling for UCF, we were exclusive with Brunswick and ball gave me a look that no other Brunswick ball has given me before. The Wild Ride allowed me to play multiple parts of the lane while giving me a very predictable reaction. Getting through the heads was very easy and mid lane performance was excellent.

I find that this ball works better for me on lane conditions that are medium to medium-oily. When I got this ball on too much oil, it tended to go a little long for me with my speed.

Overall, I think the Wild Ride in a great addition to my arsenal. It will allow me to get outside and play the lanes straighter when I need to, or allow me to move left and open up the lanes when they get dry. A great new addition to the Brunswick line!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Brian Halstrom


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 01/12/2009 14:17 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
Brunswick's Wild Ride is definitely a new ball reaction for them. I know you have heard it before about how this ball will go long and break hard but those words describe this ball to a T. I drilled my Wild Ride using a dual angle layout 65 X 5 X 65 which puts my pin under the bridge and the locator pin about 1 1/4 right of my thumb hole. I threw this ball with its box finish (Rough Buff), and boy did it get down the lane with ease then make a really strong move to the pins. By the the way I was bowling on a burnt up THS and was able to stay about 5 boards right with this ball than any thing else I had. The Wild Ride's carry was phenomenal I carried light hits as well as trip 4s because it did not seems to matter where I hit the pocket as long as I was close.If you are wondering how this ball will handle oil. After my 3 games I moved left about 8 boards and the still had a tremendous recovery, and I still had great carry even though my angle had changed a little. Brunswick wrapped a new cover (ConneXion) around the Twisted Fury core to produce one of their most angular ball reactions to date. Two Thumbs up for this ball. Get one in your hands, hold on, and enjoy the ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 03/05/2010 16:54 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Brunswick Wild Ride at this price is once and a lifetime deal.If you need a ball for medium-heavy lanes this ball will give you that strong roll in the front with flip in the back.Hurry and order your Wild Ride before the ride ends at this price the ride is almost over.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: skyhawkmarine@yahoo.com 09/28/2009 12:14 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    162
Sport Shot Average    163
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
The Wild Ride from Brunswick is the best ball I have ever owned and used for all of my bowling conditions. I started bowling competively about 10 years ago and have progressed through the ranks and equipment to an average of about 160 plus. For a stroker with medium speed and medium revs, this ball is a Godsend. It picks up the traction in oily and in dry conditions on the lane. It is easy to control and adjust throw as needed. If I had one word for the Wild Ride, it would be consistency. It is a ball that can be used by a semi-novice as well as semi pro; very good all around useage ball. Five starts all the way.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by skyhawkmarine@yahoo.com


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: cleva314 03/21/2009 11:21 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I like the ball alot, Here is the reason why i'm giving it a three. Everythring i have red about this ball was false. It's a great ball for dry lanes, thats the only way you can get this ball to move. If they would have said this ball is a dry oil ball i probably would have never gotten it or would have given it a better rating.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: Big Lefty UK 08/22/2010 20:09 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    227
Sport Shot Average    222
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 2/8 3/8
 
This has been my goto ball for a while now - changed surface from rough buff to 1500grit polish. Goes clean through the heads core takes over for a VERY smooth and predictable but strong arc to the pocket.. Been having some high games (289) and sets (780) but today in tournament went complete Tonto with it - 256 255 300 244 236 256 268 274 for a 261 avg.. Love my Storm & Roto Grip stuff but have to have a couple of Brunswicks for when the backends are 'jumpy'..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Big Lefty UK


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: bc waggy 03/29/2010 18:47 ( stars)


 
I just love it after only having it a week! It may sound funny but the ball just feels so natural and easy when I throw it. The result is that I finally have a ball that I believe will do the work if I just throw it! The first night I was over average by 10 to 30 pins in all 3 games with 3 and 4 strikes in a row. I am not a high average bowler but I do love this ball and can see nothing but inprovements in my scopre as long as I use it.
BC Waggy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: perky 03/11/2010 12:12 ( stars)


 
For me the ball has been getting me great pin action. It has a great snap action. It has also been more forgiving then other balls I've thrown. My ave. is about 190, since has been about 215.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: msbigrob53 03/04/2010 09:22 ( stars)


 
I really like the super fast delivery. And no shipping fees is really a huge help with the economy the way it is at this time. I just love your site.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: Corey 02/23/2010 18:43 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Sport Shot Average    229
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
Just had this ball drilled today and O- MAN this ball hits like a mike tyson punch. just practicing with this ball I threw a 266 245 201 fresh out of the box. If I was any oine looking for a hard hitting ball get the WILD RIDE, before they are all gone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Corey


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: devildog819 01/12/2010 21:57 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 3/4 over, 3/16 up
 
Brunswick Wild Ride
- 15 lbs
- Drilling used - Morich strong forward roll drilling for High Trackers
with 5 1/2 PAP or more
- Finish is @ 4000 Abralon
- PAP 6 over and 1/2 up

I was excited when I heard about this ball due to the Torsion Core that was used in the Twisted Series and has given me good results ..With the new coverstock though, it is very forgiving not as aggressive. For me, it is not one of those that you can just swing and watch it come back. If you do swing, have you ten pin ball ready because you will need it. What that means is control is your friend and when properly applied, it will have bowlers running for exits. For me, jury is still out on this one as I have only bowled about 2 games with it... But at this point, things look good.

Roger Harley, Jr.
Brunswick Pro Shop Staff
USBC Certified Coach


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by devildog819


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: jgorches 10/06/2009 19:50 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    180
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This ball is perhaps the best ball i've thrown. When I get it to the edge of the gutter.....WHAM!!! Smacks into the pocket with amazing power! Get this ball, but only if you are a seasoned bowler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jgorches


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: tlindstrom11 08/01/2009 10:35 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    203
Sport Shot Average    167
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I bought this ball from a bowling camp I went to. First time I used it there was no hook at all. I tried altering my rev and speed which wound up working. I went bowling two days later and shot an average of 220.5. If you are considering this ball you need to have a higher rev rate to get the desired hook.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tlindstrom11


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: Uptownfive 07/21/2009 15:24 ( stars)


 
This is my fist brand new ball. This is my first year back bowling (since my YABA days)and this ball is as good as advertised. Very good on oily conditions and a bit too strong for dry lanes. I have a 168 avg. in my summer PBAX league and shot a 547 on the Shark Pattern last night with this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: skyhawkmarine@yahoo.com 06/11/2009 12:46 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    162
Sport Shot Average    163
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
This ball right out of the box was the greatest thing since sliced bread! Within minutes of being drilled, I was well on the way to control and an inproved average. It really holds the lane and at the breakpont, it takes off like a shot and explodes and carries through the pocket. Definitely the best purchase in years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by skyhawkmarine@yahoo.com


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: Tcallstar91 04/09/2009 00:32 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
This ball is not a dry lane ball for some of you that say so. I am a stroker and i get this ball to move, carry, and HIT. I usually leave one or two ten pins on league night. I bowl in two different youth leagues and my averages have steadily gone up with this amazing ball.

The ball will work wonders if you have it drilled for your style of bowling. It has good backend but not a skid-snap ball, more of a smooth, hard backend.

If you know the basics of bowling and how bowling balls react and how to get balls to hook erly or late you will have no problem with this ball. Brunswick makes really good balls, I also have an old Amber Zone that hits pretty hard as well.

Overall the wild ride is a great medium performance ball but I say it can almost be a high performance ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: OuttaThisWorld 04/07/2009 00:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210-220
Sport Shot Average    180-195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Bowler - Right Handed
League Average - 215
Sport Shot Average - 190
PAP - 5 3/4 over and 3/8 up

I drilled mine up with the pin distance at 5" from my PAP with a 30 degree mass bias angle, a balance hole was needed. I was looking for a reaction that i could stay outside at nationals during singles and doubles that wouldn't overreact too much.

I too the surface down to 1000 abralon and hit it with rough buff before i drilled it. On a house shot it was way stronger than what i expected. I was playing in around third arrow swinging it coming back hard. I had to weaken my release to tame down the reaction. I've recently shined it up with the brunswick high gloss polish and it tamed the reaction down quite a bit. Now I'm getting a little bit of an over-under reaction. The ball reaction is very angular not typical brunswick.

On the sport shots we put out i can play outside once the lanes dry out a little bit on the longer patterns or move in around third arrow and play tight and i get a good solid reaction with no over-under. Actually having the Wild Ride shinned up on the sport shots helps it get through the heads really well and it still rolls up quick enough. I'm happy with it and hopefully it treats me well at nationals.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by OuttaThisWorld


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: JP newballz 04/03/2009 16:48 ( stars)


 
My first polished ball I've gotten new. This ball performs as advertised. Clean down the lane and makes a great move to the pocket with room for error. Pin action with this ball is great. Everytime I have missed my mark and came brooklyn with this ball it has struck. Still perfect!! On the right side this ball loves the light hit and sends the pins spinning.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JP newballz


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: bowler82718 04/02/2009 12:57 ( stars)


 
I Never owned a ball as good as the Burnswick Wild Ride. When it hits the pocket it hits hard. Bowled a 642 just in open bowling. I thought i would try Brunswick out. In my house theres lot of people that dont like Bunswick, I dont Know why. I also bought the rattler. I like the wild ride a little better then the rattler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: Mike K 02/16/2009 04:54 ( stars)


 
You want a ball to play the wey/dry condition well the Wild Ride is for you. I have had several balls that really bit on the dry but nothing like the Wild Ride. This ball is clean through the heads revs up mid lane and explodes off of the dry. This is certianly different than any other Brunswick product I have thrown to date. I also drilled up the Avalanche Slide as a one two punch in my arsenal great combo. I will say this is one of the best Brunswick balls I have seen in a while and I hope they keep producing more like this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Mike K


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: mackemboy 02/07/2009 12:15 ( stars)

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
this ball is not what i was expecting from a heavy oil ball it doesnt seem to work for my stroker style.it goes out and it stays out. it doesnt seem to even make an effort to return to the pocket and when it does it doesnt have enough carry to realy take down the tenpin. i have had it since the day it was released and it already seems to have died. i would reckomend a brunswick twisted fury if you realy want a good strong reactive brunswick ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mackemboy


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: x22jester 02/05/2009 20:46 ( stars)

0 of 6 people found this review helpful.


 
This dud came out of the box with rough buff (no thank you). Stripped that off & took it down to 600 abralon. Had it drilled pin down. PAP is out 4 inches & up 1/2 inch. 1st line 30%, second line 70% t get the ball rollin'a little earlier. The mass bias was 4 1/2 right of thumb (a little out there) but I spin athe ball a little. Tried it on 44 feet of fresh oil, 38 feet of fresh oil, and 41 feet of oil after a cranker 4 game league. standing on 22 and throwing up 7 (right handed) the ball hits the 3-6.
The ball couldn't find the head pin. Every other ball I have out hooks this ball. The ball is in the pro-shop right now awaiting a full refund. Honestly, I think they forgot to put a weight block in this one. They can't all roll this poorly. We will see. First time in 30 years I had to return a ball for lack of performance, it could be my 166 average but I don't think so, I am really good, i just dont get breeks. I won't trust another Brunzwick ball until it's got 6 months of god reviews behind it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: Alpher1 01/28/2009 11:00 ( stars)


 
I have had the ball for just over a week and and threw a perfect game this past Saturday during my league. I matched it to my FURY which gave me my first perfect game. OUTSTANDING BALL

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: Bowling King 01/26/2009 15:51 ( stars)


 
This ball is one of the greatest I have ever used, even though I have only gotten a few in my life. This ball works the best on broken down oil for me so far. This ball does its job well, it goes long, breaks hard, and hits the pocket like a truck. This is so far the most angular bowling ball I have ever used, and I love it. Buy this ball now because you will fall in love with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Bowling King


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: younger stuff 01/29/2009 19:10 ( stars)

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.


 
On the Brunswick Wild Ride that I got from bowlingball.com I got the exact pin I requested, the pin is out 3 1/2in. and it is drilled stacked leverage, with the pin at 2 o'clock, and a balance hole 6in from PAP. My ball speed is 17-19 mph, with more than average revs(14-17). I was throwing this ball on a freshly double-oiled, christmas tree house shot, oiled 10 to 10. I was standing on 24, thowing 13 to 10-9. The ball would go about 40-45ft, and then make a left turn to the pocket. When I tugged it into the oil, the ball slid a little, but still gripped the lane when it needed to, to hit pocket. I then pulled out the Cell Pearl to compare, and found that I had to move 4 boards right to get it to the pocket. My Wild Ride and Cell Pearl are drilled the same, but I was still surprised to see what it could do.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: dd819 01/28/2009 14:02 ( stars)

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.


 
Brunswick Wild Ride
- 15 lbs
- Drilling used - Morich strong forward roll drilling for High Trackers
with 5 1/2 PAP or more
- Finish is @ 4000 Abralon
- PAP 6 over and 1/2 up
I was excited when I heard about this ball due to the Torsion Core that was used in the Twisted Series and has given me good results ..With the new coverstock though, it is very forgiving not as aggressive. For me, it is not one of those that you can just swing and watch it come back. If you do swing, have you ten pin ball ready because you will need it. What that means is control is your friend and when properly applied, it will have bowlers running for exits. For me, jury is still out on this one as I have only bowled about 2 games with it... But at this point, things look good.
Roger Harley, Jr.
Brunswick Pro Shop Staff
USBC Certified Coach


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: boscoman 01/30/2009 14:07 ( stars)

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.


 
I am huge Brunswick fan. The Original Zone was my first reactive ball. I was very excited to see the Wild Ride come out. I have thrown it a for about a month now, using it in mnay tournaments. DO NOT expect the same reaction as the original Zone. This is no where even close. I find that this ball works on medium-oil conditions without a lot of carry down. If the lanes are too dry, it does have the typical Brunswick overreaction. If there is heavy oil or carry-down the ball is still great. On a scale of 1-10 I give it a 10. When you find the right shot for it, it is a great ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: br st-44 02/07/2009 16:24 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


 
I have been waiting to review this ball until I got a real good read on it. I have had this ball about 3 weeks now. I love this ball, it is the first ball out of my bag. Drilled this ball 65* x 4 1/2 x 35*. The ball turns hard on the back part of the lane, not a big flip but a very strong move with a ton of carry. The ball goes through the pins better then I have ever seen from a Brunswick ball prior. With this layout it gives me different options on how to play the lane. I can play deep and straighter up the lane. I have used this ball the last 2 weeks in my one league and shot 844 and 806. Just a great all around ball. Don't get caught without one in your bag.
--------------------
BRUNSWICK ADVISORY STAFF


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: brian_6977 06/23/2009 01:14 ( stars)


 
all i can say is wow i wanted a ball that was good in the mid lane and backend and man did i get it with this ball left it at box finish and on a 40ft. heavier ths i finally found the ball and look ive been looking for. strong in the mid lane and very strong in the back my first brunswick and wont be my last

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by brian_6977


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: wendell winky 04/21/2009 09:51 ( stars)


 
Very aggressive on the back end. Got alot more out of this bowling ball than I was looking for that turned out to be a good thing. My carry has increased and I leave alot less few 10 pins because of this I have seen my average go up 22 pins since getting this ball a month ago. Thanks brunswick and bowlingball.com, I love the Wild Ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: ten back hard 04/20/2009 19:49 ( stars)


 
I got much more than I expected with this ball. I was looking for a ball for my sport shot league. It works great on the sport shot I have seen an increase of 8 pins a game using this ball for just two weeks.

I end up using this ball most of the time in my league as my first ball. Since using it in my regular leagues I have seen a 17 pin increase in my average. I highly recommend.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: wojohowski 04/10/2009 19:15 ( stars)


 
I found the Wild Ride to be much more than promised, it hit the lanes with a venegence. And the pins with prejudice. I LOVE THIS BALL. This ball could be a weapon for the Armed Forces, ok that was over the top. It would if dropped if off a building onto a rag head. Great ball that rips the rack like a demon. My average has gone up 15 pins since having this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: veritas writer 04/10/2009 17:03 ( stars)


 
Very impressed with the Wild Ride reaction. It is firm through the front end of the lanes (first 20 feet) gets through the mid lane well (middle 20 feet) and reacts strong off the break point and through the pocket. I have seen significant improvement in my carry since I got this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: yukon jack 04/06/2009 11:36 ( stars)


 
I'm pleased love this ball. Great roll and good hitting power. I love the look of the ball going down the lane, due to the pattern it looks like I am revving the hell out of the ball. I definitely throw more strikes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: the nxt gen 04/07/2009 08:34 ( stars)


 
Very pleased with my Wild Ride I was looking for a ball that would hook but not jump on the back end. This is that ball. Very steady continuous roll through the pin deck. My average has gone from 179 to 191 since getting this ball. I also picked up a plastic spare ball for ten pins, which I leave fewer of.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: jammin paddywack 04/04/2009 06:40 ( stars)


 
The Wild Ride is a great rolling bowling ball that arc smoothly on just about any condition, sport shots, pba expierence included. I find the ball to be very controllable with a smooth and strong roll through the pocket. I have definitely seen my carry improve dramatically. This ball is a winner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: pliesene 03/30/2009 19:23 ( stars)


 
Just had to let everyone know about my great experience with bowlingball.com and the Wild Ride. I had an older ball and needed some first class advice because I really wanted the same reaction but more pop. Keith Spear was a huge help, he personally too the time to answer my emails and questions and steered me towards the Wild Ride and also laid out the ball. My average is up 15 pins and the ball hits like a ton of bricks. Thanks Brunswick and bowlingball.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: hundred3 03/30/2009 03:18 ( stars)


 
I really love my Wild Ride. First time out of the gate I shot 783 with a 300 game. This is a very smooth arcing ball, doesn't break much but it rolls strong on heavy oil and any other condition. Great roll and carry.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: wellingley 03/28/2009 21:21 ( stars)


 
My Wild Ride is everything and more. I usually end up having to move every other frame on most house shots. With this ball I am able to line up and pretty much stay in that area for the game. I may have to go a little left each game but nothing like when I throw my Virtual or Venom. The Wild Ride bowling ball even carries better than those two balls. I am a down and in player with a medium rev rate and roll the ball about 15 mph. I currently carry a 227 average, up 6 pins since I got the Wild Ride. My carry have definitely gone up. I tell all my friends to buy this ball, I tell my enemies to buy Columbia, LOL sorry about that.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: ....000000lot... 12/31/1969 19:00 ( stars)


 
I have a high rev rate and throw the ball about 17 mph. This ball really gets down the lane and pops on the back end. The carry is very impressive. I have found that it works well on sport shots especially. My average has gone from 217 to 222 with this ball. Thanks Brunswick and bowlingball.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ....000000lot...


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: seldom seen 03/24/2009 21:15 ( stars)


 
I really love the smooth roll of the Wild Ride. It gets down the lane well and carries nicely. It works well for me on just about any condition. I do have a little issue with really dry lanes. Two of my other team mates bought this ball. It works well for a wide variety of lane conditions and bowling types. I highly recommend this ball. It will give you the hook that you have been lookinf for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: deplesant 02/25/2009 21:50 ( stars)


 
SMOOTH and hard hard hitting. I am honestly confused about this ball, in a good way. I have used it on a heavy oil pattern, dry house shot and the PBA league. Each time I ended using the Brunswick Wild Ride and did not have to move one single board from game one to game three. This is a winner, buy it, you'll love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: katarema 02/24/2009 09:45 ( stars)


 
OUCH and OUCH and MORE OUCH says the pins. This ball, the Brunswick Wild Ride, gives me a strong consisitent roll without getting jumpy. Some balls are way too angular on the back end. This ball has it all. I have scrapped my last three balls and purchased a second Wild Ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by katarema


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: wendallh 02/23/2009 21:44 ( stars)


 
It has been a long time since I have had a consistent rolling ball that does not get jumpy on tougher lanes. So whether the lanes are lightly oiled or heavily oiled I can use this ball easily and no lose any carry at all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: ted does it 02/25/2009 11:53 ( stars)


 
The best ball I have thrown from Brunswick in years. I LOVE IT. reminds me of the Danger Zone Rhino days with some kick ass back end carry.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 02/18/2009 12:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
I recently drilled the Wild Ride for a customer. He want a ball with a stronger reaction than his copperhead.

Drilled it with a 4 X 4 layout. The reaction that it gave him was clean thru the head read the midlane well and gave him a strong movement on the back end.

In all this ball was very strong for him it hooked about 5-6 more boards than his copperhead

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes ProShop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: killor 02/14/2009 16:24 ( stars)


 
Slam dunk! I threw a 888 a new state record right out of the box. I have not seen a ball hit so hard in years. It reminds me of a bomb going off in the pocket, not that I have ever really seen a bomb go off, LOL. I am so pleased. My average will most likely go back up, I have been struggling as of late. I look forward to my other league nights. BTW, got the ball in 2 days from bowlingball.com with the exact specs. My pro shop closes to bowl and is not open on the weekend. Maybe they should call it an amateur shop???

The Wild Ride by Brunswick is the ball that I have been looking for.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: MrBallReviews 02/14/2009 11:22 ( stars)


 
The Wild Ride bowling ball from Brunswick provided just that, a wild ride. I played angles that I have not been able to play in years. I had a blast. The ball carried well from all angles and is something new in bowling. The reaction is consistency regardless of carry down and the carry was great. I threw more strikes with ball than any other. Discover a new dimension to your bowling game.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by MrBallReviews


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: simplyred 01/31/2009 14:19 ( stars)


 
Drilled mine with a 5x3 drill pattern and an extra hole 6 inches out from center of grip. I used this ball along with my Cell (which is polished now). Even though this ball is characterized as a skid/snap ball, I must say it turns the corner more solidly than any thing else. Tested on a fresh strip shot, with decent head oil, the Brunswick Wild Ride(drilled the same way) finished much stronger, but also went longer down the lane. The Wild Ride seems to roll more in the midlane, rather than a violent backend flip. Excellent carrying ball, just the reaction I was expecting out of the ball. Thanks bowlingball.com, free shipping and your price is your price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: pennyhard 01/23/2009 19:14 ( stars)


 
The first thing I noticed about the ball, right out of the box, is that it has the reaction of a world class ball. Right then I knew that the ball would get through the heads well without overskidding, and that it would read the dry well without overhooking. Very impressed with the Brunswick Wild Ride.
Although the Wild Ride is not the biggest hooking ball out there, it defintiely is a great product. it does more at the breakpoint than either of the two Hammer releases. Anyone who likes their Bite or Venom but wishes it had a bit more guts to it, this Wild Ride is the ball for you.
Once the ball flips, it gets into a nice roll and takes a nice dive into the rack. THe most impressive thing to me was the amount of flat hits it carried. On shots that I was sure would be a 10-pin, the 10 just kind of went straight back. Not sure how to explain it, but it's done it in 2 different houses (one synthetic, one wood) from two different lines (13 out to about 7 and 21 out to about 5) so I'm not going to complain at all.
A nice ball for medium to medium oily conditions. Every pro shop should stock them.
I tried two of the elite bowling balls that are remakes of older brunswick technology and find the elite bowling balls to be very weak reacting and very weak hitting. Thankfully I tried a friends elite bowling balls. This is a valid complaint problem with the elite bowling balls.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: utecht 01/30/2009 14:05 ( stars)


 
Simply the truest rolling ball on the market in the last 10 years. The Wild Ride bowling ball responds very well to changes in my hand position and rev rate. My scores have gone up by at least 12 pins a game since starting with this winning ball from Brunswick. Thanks for all the advice bowlingball.com, the perfect scale, the compare made a real difference.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by utecht


Brunswick Wild Ride Reviewed By: stampederider 01/27/2009 14:03 ( stars)


 
It has been years since I have thrown a ball like the Wild Ride. This is very different for Brunswick. It has a nice smooth roll and doesn't jump on the back end. It has great pocket angle entry without leaving 10 pins. I have noticed a real jump in my carry. Highly pleased.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 53 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter