Go to Morich LevRG Response »

Only show reviews for Morich LevRG Response

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.31Write a Review    Read all 13 reviews

I Love It
 
62% (8 of 13)
I Like It
 
23% (3 of 13)
It's Ok
 
8% (1 of 13)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 13)
I Hate It
 
8% (1 of 13)

Morich LevRG Response Reviewed By: jkrikerx 01/26/2009 19:55 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    176
Sport Shot Average    152
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I bought the ball last week and just had it drilled. I did a lot of research before buying the ball, and determined that it would make an excellent replacement for my Ebonite NVS, since the specs are so close such as RG. My ball driller used the asymmetric strong hook method from the Morich drilling sheet. I left the cover stock factory finish at 4000 grit. I ordered the ball 2-3” pin with 2.5 oz top weight.

I bowled yesterday using the ball and I was very impressed with the look, and how well it handled the oil so smoothly. The transition from oil to dry was very smooth, and carry down was not an issue. I couldn’t believe how balanced the cover stock was between traction and revving through the oil, and how well it handled the transition to dry.

I was able to play more left than ever before, and have the ball come back every time. The ball was a dream on yesterday’s conditions (Fresh THS), and gave good feedback allowing me to make adjustments in a preemptive manner.

This ball will hook huge, but can be shot in a mild manner if needed, and was very quiet and smooth going down the lane. I average around 168 and shot a 590 no problem first time out without practice.

In conclusion, this ball is way ahead of the competition by about 9 months, and I can see the others making copies of this ball in the near future. It is very versatile, and so far seems to handle 75% of my bowling needs. So I will wait 3 months before buying another response to see what Mo will do next.

FYI:

Keep in mind that this ball is very drilling specific, and use a well qualified driller that understands asymmetrical bowling balls. If you don’t drill the ball within your skill level and capabilities, it will over hook, or be too conservative.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Morich LevRG Response Reviewed By: mbowlbombshop 01/24/2009 20:28 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    190210
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    6
 
I am a high rev and high speed player with a 210 ave. drilled the ball for fast rev.applied the duel thumb drilling to bring total left side weight to 1/2 oz and thumb weight to 1/2 oz.ball has a nice smooth roll to it with the duel thumb. work good on the inside out but works great for down and it.would be a great ball for all down and in players looking for a to work on lanes with good carry down and who is looking for a smooth roll.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mbowlbombshop


Morich LevRG Response Reviewed By: NeedtoBowl 12/08/2008 22:28 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I'm a medium rev bowler, 202 ave and throw 14lb. I got the ball drilled for max back end angle. The ball will hit hard as long as it finds some dry back end. A good ball to play outside and carried high and light hits.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by NeedtoBowl


Morich LevRG Response Reviewed By: Capt K 04/12/2010 22:25 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 1/16 x 3/4
 
This is a great ball! -- I was looking for a high performance ball that was on sale so that I could experiment with my grip (change span and thumb pitch angle). The Morich LevRG Response just happened to on sale at the right time so I had BowlingBall.com drill me a new grip on this ball. I have only bowled about 15 games with the ball, but it is excellent. The ball hooks a few boards less than my Storm Invasion (3-5 boards less), but for some reason when this ball hits the pocket – it is 10 in the pit. This ball hits with and audible explosion that has people looking at my lane. I have had many games over 200 (266 highest) with this ball to date. I am now using this ball when my Invasion starts to over-hook, when the lanes start to dry out. I was really surprised at how good this ball is – it hits hard and has fantastic pin reaction. I had it drilled for the EZ rev core layout 2 (midlane hook, medium track – PAP 4 1/4 x 1 1/8). I roll up the 7 board and it has a great 10 -11 board hook right into the pocket. At the sale price I got this for – I am very happy.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Capt K


Morich LevRG Response Reviewed By: AzaSamuel 04/06/2010 13:49 ( stars)


 
I am a right handed stroker whose ball speed is around 17mph, with a 215 league ave. This ball is a replacement for my Brunswick Strike Zone. I have only had this ball for a week, so I have thrown it in two leagues on THS, and about four practise games. After getting it drilled for max hook on oily lanes, I tried it in the first league with mixed results, 647 pin count, quite a few ten pins, but I was able to use it all night with little adjustment. I had the cover changed by sanding with 2000, and tried it again in the second league. It hooks more, my carry percentage and score went up 727 pin count, I was still able to use it all night, I had to keep moving though.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by AzaSamuel


Morich LevRG Response Reviewed By: dickcahill 03/26/2010 20:13 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    176
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    41//2
 
I am in my 50th year of bowling and I never have been able to roll a ball very fast and be accurate. Last season I purchased my first MoRich ball the N'sane leverage. A few weeks later I had a 290 with it. This season it seemed to be hooking too early and losing energy on the back end and I have left as many as 3 8-10 splits in a row. The carrry-down was also a problem. When I saw an opportunity to pick up a pearlized ball for only $69. I jumped at the chance. I now am able to get that ball down the lane much farther before it hooks and then when the oil carries down I switch to the other one and move right. A two ball arsenal is all I need.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Morich LevRG Response Reviewed By: bratboyy 03/19/2010 17:09 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    165
Sport Shot Average    179
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
I am a right handed bowler with a span of about 4 1/2. This ball reads the lanes great with an excellent backend movement. I can put a little hand in it or a lot and get the same reaction on the lanes. This ball I bought to replace my Fury after a lot of looking around and studying other balls that people where throwing at are lanes. My bowling friend also helped me out because this is the same ball he throws. He let me use his and I throw a 285 game with his. I like this ball a lot.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bratboyy


Morich LevRG Response Reviewed By: Matt K. 03/17/2010 21:51 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    175
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 X 1
 
For this ball, I had it drilled with the pin above my ring finger. The mass bias was 3 1/2 inches from my thumb. This ball is excellent. It had amazing pin carry and very good reaction. The only change I would make would put a 1500-200 grit with the polish, instead of the 400 grit polish that is on it. With the lower grit and polish combo, the ball would react with a strong back-end, like the Virtual Energy or Reign. This is a very good deal for $69, along with the other Morich balls on sale. I recommend this ball to my friends who are looking for new, good ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Matt K.


Morich LevRG Response Reviewed By: Lord Orange 03/17/2010 02:43 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    214
Sport Shot Average    195
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 7/16' down 1/8'
 
90 / 2 1/2 / 50 box finish

This is a specific condition ball. PBA Cheetah, or dry - burnt lane. I wanted a stonger ball for dryer lanes, so when I have to "ball down" I don't loose carry. I have not changed surface on ball. With this drilling I need a defined break point to use this ball. Does not handle oil very well due to drilling. Mo Pinel suggested this drilling for Cheetah.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Lord Orange


Morich LevRG Response Reviewed By: bratboyy 03/11/2010 22:55 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    165
Sport Shot Average    179
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
I throw my second ball and it came back with a big ding in it and I bought the insurance for this ball and when i called in they wouldn't do anything about it. This ball is a hell of a good ball i would of given them a 5 on the ball but when you buy insurance on something you would think they would do something about it but they didn't.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bratboyy


Morich LevRG Response Reviewed By: PInhigh629 03/11/2010 20:11 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    221
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Great ball! 686 first night out. Throw faster speeds ,down and in,8ish board. Shot 744 second night with it. Similar line just a little drier that night. The ball hits like a Mack truck. if i missed a little right reacted well and stiil charged back with plenty on it. Pulled it a little and didn't snap any 10 pins with it. Another great ball in the Morich line. Score should have been even better but i was having single pin issues!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Morich LevRG Response Reviewed By: malcolm 10/28/2009 21:30 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
i bought the responce last week and can not stand the ball it is nothing but a wait to me ..biggest wast of $ i ever spend will never buy anything from morich again..i went from bowling over a 180 and i lost almost 60 points per game ball will not hook for anything and has no back end at all the house balls hit harder than this ball does !!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Morich LevRG Response Reviewed By: KillerTAT12 12/22/2008 21:22 ( stars)


 
I am a high rev player with a 208 average. I had the ball drilled for a nice controlled roll. Out of box (4000), I couldn't carry and the ball didn't hook for me. I played around 10 with a 5 board belly on a slick house shot. Didn't like what i seen so I changed the surface of the ball to 2000. Since then, I cover about 5-7 more boards and the ball hits like a tank. So far with this ball, about 25 games or so, I have averaged 215-220 with it and a high series of 748. Good first ball in new series from Morich and I cant wait for the next one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by KillerTAT12


Read all 13 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter