Go to Hammer No Mercy Whup 'N »

Only show reviews for Hammer No Mercy Whup 'N

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.4Write a Review    Read all 10 reviews

I Love It
 
80% (8 of 10)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 10)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 10)
I Don't Like It
 
20% (2 of 10)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 10)

Hammer No Mercy Whup 'N Reviewed By: CrossAX2 01/10/2009 15:52 ( stars)

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    187
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 3/4 right and 3/4 up
 
I love this ball. I just got it a few days ago, and got it drilled yesterday. I have almost the same layout as my original No Mercy and I must say, It's kicking a lot harder than the No Mercy. My No Mercy reads the lanes well and early on heavy oil but the Whup'n reads the lanes well on the first part then once it gets on that dry, it just snaps back and carries a lot. I thought that I was going to need to bring down the surface but the box finish is just perfect. I bowl at 34th Ave Lanes here in Queens NY and it probably has the hardest house shot pattern (they modified it) around here and it still reads the lanes well. My only problem is that at the alley, after a couple of games on the same line, instead of burning up, it was getting pushed further down so it had a lot of carry down and really delayed the back end. Overall, great ball as I expected it would be!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by CrossAX2


Hammer No Mercy Whup 'N Reviewed By: April 11/03/2008 11:58 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
The Whup 'N great power.I really enjoy bowling with this ball, it really moves well. My avg. is a 152, I bowled at least 40 pins over my avg. each game.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer No Mercy Whup 'N Reviewed By: Large 01/12/2010 16:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    207
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
Originally I was very impressed with this ball. Then the Hammer name took over, this ball worked great for about a month. Then.......nothing. I talked to a local Hammer rep and he was no help. We tried playing with the ball finish and nothing helped. The ball just died, no explanation as to why!! I used to throw all hammer products and have now transitioned to having no hammers in my bag at all!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Large


Hammer No Mercy Whup 'N Reviewed By: shepster 12/24/2009 09:02 ( stars)


 
This is an awesome bowling ball! I would recommend it to anybody. I'm bowling on my high school team and averaging a 205 with an acid raw hammer and a cell pearl. I've been bowling with this ball at my lanes and it is way more agressive than any other bowling ball i've seen. Love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by shepster


Hammer No Mercy Whup 'N Reviewed By: JUGGERNAUT 04/09/2009 15:05 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
When I got the ball drilled the day after it arrived, I threw it down the lane how I would curve a ball. It went straight down the lane. I can curve my tornado more than this ball! I am hoping that it was just a fluke in my throw.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer No Mercy Whup 'N Reviewed By: steely_dan_44 10/26/2008 12:10 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


 
Very pleased with my new No Mercy, hooks a lot and still gets down the lane. Impressive carry, really knocks the pins around the pin deck. Out of the box I shot a 766 and 289. I am a medium rev player with about 16 mph ball speed. I currently average 199.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer No Mercy Whup 'N Reviewed By: weekend warrior 04/10/2009 13:20 ( stars)

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
It was a very cool idea to have the ball made for right handers only. It makes the ball driller and idiot proof. I have tried a few pro shops over my years in the Detroit area and have found some real idiots and everyone thinks they know what they are doing. Our industry is a little screwy when it comes to management of the leagues and the pro shops. I guess that is what you get with the USBC and Jeff Boje, anyone see this narcissistic idiot at bowl expo?

Any way by making this ball so that all the ball driller has to do is hit the lines that he is TOLD to draw it gives the ball maximum reaction, I love it. Hate the idiots in this sport, love the game.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by weekend warrior


Hammer No Mercy Whup 'N Reviewed By: kinnerman 04/17/2009 17:11 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I ordered this ball from bowlingball.com because I had a few friends recommend due to the price and the fact that the ball was a monster.

I got exactly what I requested from bowlingball.com, exact pin and top.

Went out my first night and shot a 766, I haven't shot a 700 all year.

Great deal, great ball, great price, great service, bowlingball.com you have a customer for life.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer No Mercy Whup 'N Reviewed By: hammer rocks 04/12/2009 13:18 ( stars)


 
I have thrown just about everything Hammer, had not had the pleasure of using this ball. I had it drilled like my Widow and my Widow Pearl, 4 x 4. Oh my god it turned the corner much harder than either and out hooked my Hot Sauce Pearl by 5 boards. This is a winner, wish I could afford to buy a few for later.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hammer rocks


Hammer No Mercy Whup 'N Reviewed By: sfcmoon 11/09/2008 13:41 ( stars)


 
I love this ball. My first game with it I shot a 250.
This ball has a nice round hook with a strong back end.
I am sure that I will shoot a 300 with this ball. I have
never felt this sure of a ball ever. This not my first
hammer, but it is my best one.
TONY


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 10 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter