Go to Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.67Write a Review    Read all 21 reviews

I Love It
 
86% (18 of 21)
I Like It
 
5% (1 of 21)
It's Ok
 
5% (1 of 21)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 21)
I Hate It
 
5% (1 of 21)

Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 11/07/2008 11:33 ( stars)

38 of 39 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click Layout Image to Enlarge


Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5 3/4" under fingers
Mass Bias Position - on center line 1 1/2" below thumb hole
CG Placement - on mid line 1" left of center line
Balance Hole - none

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (Rough Buff)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
I have to say this was a real shot int he dark. I had no preconceived notion of what I wanted this ball to do or what I thought it would do. Lately I have been using a little weaker layout like this to smooth the ball motion out a little through the front and middle part of the lanes while retaining a decent amount of movement on the back.


What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
Just so you know that when we lay out balls for testing and for our own personal use we mess up as well. Anyone can make the wrong call on layout and we did just that.

This was not the layout to use on this ball. The Twisted Fury Destruction is so smooth off your hand that stronger layouts would prove to be best. By getting the pin in such a weak position and combining that with the mass bias
placement we made this ball go too long. As we moved further and further right and found more friction we got the ball to react. Once it read the dry part of the lane it did react and when we got it up to the pocket it hit hard.

Every once in a while this happens and we messed up. This is no indication of the balls performance for all bowlers. One of our other testers that drilled his with a stronger layout threw his and it reacted great. He is more of a medium to low ball speed with medium revs but it rolled great for him.

Normally I would say we will make some surface changes and update our review later. In this case we will try another ball with a much different layout and post an entirely new review.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 11/05/2008 14:32 ( stars)


 
I drilled my Twisted Fury Destruction 5 1/2 from pap @45* without a weight hole. This ball was clean through the heads, but very strong and continuous through the pin deck. Although Some pearls tend to squirt and be hard to predict on the wet/dry conditions, but this one seems to grip any friction and just keep going. On our fresh house shot this ball let me play the lanes straighter with a very strong angular move towards the pin deck, but it was when the lanes broke down that this ball came to life. The destruction got through the heads as they were breaking down, but it still had a strong continuous motion and great carry. This core/cover combination are amazing together. Just feed the ball out toward friction and watch it return.Thank you Brunswick for delivering another great piece of equipment.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: URBUGB8 11/06/2008 11:21 ( stars)

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.


 
I got this ball a couple of days before the release date through my pro-shop. I had to post bowl on some pretty dry lanes. And I must say "WOW"!!! The ball drives very well to the pocket even being on dryer lanes. It was also very controlable. I found that it also recovered well. I average 200-210. I shout 620 on really dry lanes with this ball.



The way this ball hooked up. I forsee high 700's and a couple of 300's.



I have in my arsenal the Ultra Zone and Twisted Fury Pearl. I don't think I will be using much of them now!





Great ball... Excited for fresh oil to use this ball...



I am punching up the MAXXX and SLIDE tonight. Nothing but BRUNSWICK in my bags. I will submit a review on the MAXXX... I really can't wait for that one tonight


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by URBUGB8


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: hammer4ver 01/09/2009 18:41 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
Ok, this is the first Brunswick Ball that I've purchased in my life. I'm not dissappointed in the least, the reaction is great, right out of the box, I shot 710. I got to know the ball a little better and shot a little higher 734. No complaints at all, the ball rolls well, gets down the lane, and makes a very angular break at the backend. Great ball on a medium heavy-medium dry shot (my benchmark ball now). The only thing that you do have to remember is that if you throw it too far through the middle then you WILL have cary issues. This ball needs to get out to the dry, then it will come back beautifully every time. First Brunswick ball, will not be my last!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hammer4ver


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: ozzydude98 03/19/2009 02:14 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
i got this ball when it first came out, and all i have to say is GREAT BALL. My first game with it after i got it drilled was a 258, and thats really good concidering that i only average a 180. A few days after i got this ball i rolled my first 700 series. This ball has great backend, and is also very versitible. Make the right choice, and go with Brunswick and forget about the rest.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ozzydude98


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: Bowl-a-300 11/27/2008 00:39 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    216
Sport Shot Average    204
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I am 220 average bowler. So I have a twisted fury and i recently purchased the twisted fury destruction and compared them. i bowled on two lanes that were oiled right before i bowled with the twisted fury and shot 208. After I bowled on another par of lanes that had been oiled with the twisted fury destruction and shot a 280!! I was amazed at how much back end hook and flare this ball has. I see a 300 in a matter of days at this rate!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Bowl-a-300


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: posinker 06/20/2010 12:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I am currently 14 and right handed. I was 13 when the Twisted Fury Destruction was purchased for me. This ball has a pattern that consists of sliding out with your typical back-end hook. My release wasn't very well when I first got the ball, but quickly got better. While I was still 13, I threw my high game which is recorded as a 290 (I left a solid 10 the first frame, picked it up, and then struck out). I also threw my first 700 with this ball, with games of 234, 242, and another 234 for a 710. With a very consistent release and ball speed, my tweener style with this ball has gotten me countless 220+ games, and at least 4 near-300 games (including my 290 and three 279s.)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: Big Lefty UK 07/24/2009 09:48 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    227
Sport Shot Average    222
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 2/8 3/8
 
OMG - I have never seen a ball go so cleanly through the heads. Then the fun starts as the core takes over for a tight arch into the pocket culminating in a devistating hit. First set 229, 257, 235 = 721 in tournament at local centre. Then back home for league same day with 235, 277, 232 = 744 and league the next night with 225, 221, 223 = 669. Not a bad first week with this ball (237 avg).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Big Lefty UK


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: snowspike1@yahoo.com 06/07/2009 13:13 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    193
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Well this is a tuff one. When I first got this ball (feb \'09) I was doing great with it raisine my ave (193 to 200+). Ended up changeing the surface a little - green scratch pad; and that worked great had a 745 series that week and a high 600 the next. By this time the ball was close to 3 months old and i then trew a 245 and then it didn\'t matter what I did the ball just went straight ended up with a 150 and a 180. With this ball now I am lucky if I have a game over 170 with it (summer league) try\'n not to have to throw ANOTHER new brunswick ball away but it don\'t look good.

SAVE YOUR SELF Don\'t buy this ball its dead weight, unless you have money to blow and want a high priced straght ball.
Brunswick equipment is junk nowadays.
Wont waist anymore of my time or money of brunswick balls.
Doubt I would even throw a free brunswick unless it was into the river.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: harisss 05/26/2009 05:23 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
This ball changed the way I bowl.

I used (and still do) Storm VIrtual Gravity at the time I have decided for the Destruction. My idea, as Gravity is a monster that on dry part hits an invisible wall and turns left, was to have a ball for drier lanes. Gravity needs lots of oil, a lot. Well, I ended up playing most of the time with the Destruction, even on oily lanes.

My revs are 350-400, tweener and this ball is much more controllable on any pattern. It does excellent on drier parts and does not mind oil. Angle is smashing and the power huge at the pins. It is a complete other class compared to gravity (which I also love). It is forgiving, revs up miraculously, ...

Compared to Virtual Gravity, all you have to do is move your feet two boards right (for right handed, an I aim for 15th, standing at 23rd-ish), which is a small difference, but the power and forgiveness of this ball has no match.

Guess what, I have ordered immediately another one and hardly wait to get it and use some more drilling patterns on it.

Arsenal:
Storm Virtual Gravity - two with different layouts
Storm Double Agent
Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction
Track Up-Rising


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by harisss


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: palford123183 05/07/2009 10:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
This ball is exactly what I was looking for. It reacts as a strong pearl, but the roll on this ball is a lot smoother then the most aggressive pearl's out there. I would classify this ball as a step under the Cell Pearl. I threw the Cell Pearl and it didn't fit my game as well as this ball does. I am a 15 MPH Stroker and this ball allows me to get the strong pin carry without the ridiculous angles when the lanes start to break down later in the night. The ball is very controllable and reads the backend of the lane better than any ball I have thrown. Very impressed with this Brunswick release.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by palford123183


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: bowlbusta621 03/26/2009 21:00 ( stars)


 
This is a great all around ball. The last league I bowled in was 10 years ago, and I averaged 165. I have recently gotten back into bowling, and after doing research on bowlingball.com and talking to my local pro shop, I invested in this ball. No disappointment at all! Ball is great out of the box for a wide variety of lane conditions. After only 6 weeks of bowling I average 195. Great benchmark ball. Just keep up on proper maintenence and it will never fail you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: Power Players Only 03/12/2009 00:29 ( stars)


 
I have had this ball for sometime now and it performs great at first and after time it dies, my average has sank from a 227 to 208, buy a Storm, Brunswick fails.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Power Players Only


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: xgreywolfx 02/14/2009 22:43 ( stars)


 
I've rolled 30-40 games with this ball so far and I couldn't be happier. I got it in a 15# and had my pro shop drill it for length and strong back end. I usually bowl late at night after the lanes have broken down so I wanted something versatile and this ball is exactly what I needed. I'm a mid speed, low rev bowler and I can make the Destruction work both mid lane in the oil and outside in the dry. It goes long, breaks hard and hits the pocket like a freight train. No problems with carry or pin action. If you have a mid to low rev rate and are looking for a new benchmark ball, I suggest you take a good look at the Twisted Fury Destruction.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: Jeff Burroughs 01/25/2009 23:01 ( stars)


 
I purchased this ball for christmas and it is the best gift I could of received! Right out of the box I threw a 245, 280, 211 for a 736 series! Since then I have added a 278 and a 290 and 3 700's out of my 4 weeks with the ball. I had a 212 average before and with the new destruction I have a 236. I am not a high rev player and I keep the speed around 17 mph. Ball works best when you can keep the ball out to second arrow and turn in hard at the break point for DESTRUCTIVE power! Have not had any problems with pin carry. You will not be disappointed with this ball! Have not tried it in heavy oil yet but feel confident that with a slower ball speed it will face up just fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: Woz300 01/22/2009 22:29 ( stars)


 
This ball is amazing!! I bought the ball 3 weeks ago, and have shot over 700 all 3 weeks. The ball doesn't have a very strong angular back end, but it does snap hard and carries a lot of corner pins. i used to bowl well with Brunswick equipment before and then tried to use other manufacturers, but i came back to brunswick and plan on staying with them for good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: t-REX 12/19/2008 22:00 ( stars)


 
CRUNCH, that is what you will hear on the back end. THIS BALL HITS HARD, very impressed. Love it. I have been waiting for a few years to buy a new ball and I am glad I waited. Love it. Strong roll and I am weak with the release.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by t-REX


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: UCCDogIzDaMan 12/07/2008 10:53 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
 
Great ball so far. I have only rolled a few games with it but looks like it's going to be a winner. My first ball I was surprised how much it broke on freshly oil really amazing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UCCDogIzDaMan


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: stunningbarry 12/11/2008 16:11 ( stars)


 
Ouch and double ouch. I didn't have much success throwing many strikes let alone many in a row. Got this ball and now I have two 279 games and have seen my average pick up by an additional 22 pins.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: hullrunner 01/11/2009 16:10 ( stars)


 
Excellent bowling ball. Really love the reaction. I dont throw much ball and this ball was the answer to finding that back end reaction. Really curves nicely for more, makes bowling a lot more fun now.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Twisted Fury Destruction Reviewed By: aaagoforit 12/20/2008 22:01 ( stars)


 
hits well and rolls well. i am a medium speed bowler with low revs and always have trouble getting the corners out. this ball did the job. my average has shown a 14 pin a game improvment in just a few short weeks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 21 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter