Go to Brunswick Ultra Zone w/ FREE bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Towel »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Ultra Zone
Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.77Write a Review    Read all 149 reviews

I Love It
 
89% (133 of 149)
I Like It
 
5% (7 of 149)
It's Ok
 
3% (4 of 149)
I Don't Like It
 
1% (2 of 149)
I Hate It
 
1% (2 of 149)

Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 03/03/2008 15:21 ( stars)

136 of 136 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click Layout Image to Enlarge


The Ultra Zone brings the new EnMotion reactive coverstock from the Twisted Fury into the Zone line and combines it with the Phantom core.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5"
Mass Bias Position - 2 1/2" right of thumb
CG Placement - 2 1/2" right and 1/2" down from the center of grip
Balance Hole - 1" x 2" hole 7" right of center of grip

Surface Preparation - Box Finish (Rough Buff)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
This ball was going to be tough for me because I loved my Twisted Fury which has the EnMotion coverstock and I was not a huge fan of my
Blast Zone which was the first ball to incorporate the Phantom weight Block.
I was hoping to see something the complimented my Twisted Fury and would offer a different look when my Twisted either was not enough or was just
going too far past the breakpoint.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
Brunswick nailed it. They listened to the comments everyone had about the Twisted Fury and they answered with the Ultra Zone. Most people who I drilled
a Twisted for or saw throw a Twisted all said one thing, "It sometimes goes too long before it starts up and this can get me in trouble from time to time."

The Ultra Zone eliminates that problem by starting up earlier then the Twisted with a more square look at the pocket when it gets to the breakpoint makes
this a perfect combo with the Twisted Fury. We were able to start the night with the ball and we never had to make a ball change. This night of bowling
the pattern held longer then normal so I could use the Ultra Zone all night with a few small moves in as the pattern started to wear down.

As for where this ball fits in my bag, it is actually in front of my Twisted since it starts up a little sooner. When the lanes start off a little drier
then normal I start with my Twisted since it goes so long but on a normal night I actually start with the Ultra and then transition into my Twisted as I
have to move in for the pattern breaking down.

All in all this is another huge success from Brunswick. Look for more great things to come from Brunswick as they introduce the much anticipated Avalanche
series which should compliment their already great line of bowling balls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Brian Halstrom 02/05/2008 09:13 ( stars)

342 of 342 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2" x 1/2" Up
 

Click Layout Image to Enlarge



The Ultra Zone brings the new EnMotion reactive coverstock from the Twisted Fury into the Zone line and combines it with the updated Phantom core to create an ultra-low-RG alternative that complements the reaction of the Twisted Fury.

Pin to PAP(4 1/2" over 1/2" up) - 5 1/2"
Mass Bias Position - 45 degrees
CG Placement - 1/2" right of grip center
Balance Hole - None

Surface Preparation - Left at Box Finish (Rough Buff)

What I Was Looking For In This Layout: With this layout I was expecting to clear the heads easily and give me a strong and predictable reaction down lane. This is the first ball I have tried with Brunswick's new EnMotion Coverstock, so I was interested in seeing what different reaction characteristics it had to offer.

What I Ended Up With In This Ball Layout: Out of the box, I couldn't have asked for a better ball reaction. This ball cleared the heads smoothly and made a consistently strong reaction at the breakpoint every shot. I believe Brunswick has engineered a true winner with their new EnMotion Coverstock.

I started with this ball in league and wanted to see how far into the night I could take it. With the reaction it gave me, I had no problems using it all the way through. In the start of the night on our THS (typical house shot), I was forced to the outside part of the lane to try and get a decent look. After throwing a few balls to compare reactions, the Ultra Zone gave me the best look off the break point and consistently carried the corners which is quite a task considering where I bowl. I started the night playing 13 at the arrows out to 5 at the breakpoint.

The reaction this ball gave me was exactly what I was hoping for. Off the breakpoint this ball gave me a strong, angular reaction shot after shot. Where other balls I used were coming in too late and leaving half-tens, this ball stored enough power to snap them out.

Overall my moves were small through the night and most of them were more for carry reasons than ball reaction. Towards the end of the second game the track area started to go so I decided to see what this ball could do when I moved inside. I made a big move in and adjusted my line to 25 at the arrows out to 8 at the breakpoint. Once again, this ball did not let me down. Once it reached the breakpoint, it made a strong predictable move to the pocket and hit as hard as any ball I've ever thrown. No matter if I missed a few boards in or leaked it right, it seemed to be very forgiving of my mistakes and got back to the pocket every shot.

Overall, this is one of the best balls I have thrown in a long time. You are going to want an Ultra Zone in your arsenal. With its versatility and forgiveness combined with power and predictability, you just can't go wrong here.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Brian Halstrom


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 04/14/2008 14:58 ( stars)


 
Ball finish 4000 abralon no polish
PAP 4 3/4 over 5/16 down
Pin 6 1/4 from PAP @ 55* ( pin under fingers )

I used the same layout as I did on my Strike Zone because I wanted something for the fresher THS. I got exactly what I was looking for out of this ball. At the start of the night I able to stay close to the track without the ball breaking to hard off the end of the pattern. When I started to move left the ball really surprised me as I was expecting to lose it move to the pocket, but it still had a very strong and continuous motion to the pocket with very good carry. I did not have to put this ball away during our 3 games of league on THS.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Brunschick300 02/06/2008 23:23 ( stars)

61 of 61 people found this review helpful.


 
What a GREAT ball to compliment your Brunswick arsenal! I just recently drilled up one of these and I absolutely love it. Mine is currently drilled pin down with the surface out of the box and it rolls great. For me personally, this would be my "go to" ball when my the conditions are on the heavier side and I am looking for something to get through the heads really clean but still pick up an early roll with a continuous motion through the pocket. Definitely a must have for anyone to add to their bag!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Brunschick300


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Bowling Solution 02/06/2008 21:02 ( stars)

40 of 40 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    235
Sport Shot Average    218
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    51/4 x 3/8 up
 
I just drilled the new Brunswick Ultra Zone. My specs are PAP 5 3/8 over and 3/8 up. I am a match as far as bowler speed and rev rate about 16 1/2 MPH and rev rate 350 to 400. I drilled the Ultra pin 5 inches and 3 1/4 above the mid line X 4 with a small hole on the PAP to zero. Boy is this thing a beast with the same cover as the Twisted and a lower RG core it really picks up the mid lane. The ball is very strong down lane although not overly angular. The ball is one of the best looking balls I have seen in a long time, it looks great on the shelf but even better going down the lane. I feel it is a perfect compliment to the Twisted. GREAT JOB BRUNSWICK, BIG B.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Bowling Solution


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Empire Bowling Supplies 02/25/2008 13:19 ( stars)

32 of 32 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
First off... thanks to bowlingball.com for the outstanding service and product. Gotta be the best in the industry!
And now the ball......Point Blank, you gotta have one!! This is one of the best rolling balls I have thrown to date. I run a pro drilling service here in Houston and have drilled several Ultras for myself along with quite a few for customers. I haven't seen a bad reaction yet. I have mine drilled 5-1/2" Pin from Pap with a 45 degree PSA to PAP. Pin under ring finger. Just like the drilling instruction for strong mid lane and backend. The ball is super easy to play and very predictable. I play right around 15 out to 6 or 7 and the ball is dynamite. Excellent mid lane recovery with a continuous backend. And did I mention PREDICTABLE!! Just won $770 in a tournament over the weekend with it and sold several more to guys I beat. Get one, this is by far the best ball for the money. Good job to Brunswick!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Empire Bowling Supplies


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: brother 03/08/2008 18:49 ( stars)

30 of 30 people found this review helpful.


 
I just came back from knee surgery. I dropped two pounds from a 16 to a 14. The Ultra Zone bowling ball works great. I use the same line as my old ball, just let in swing an it smash the pocket.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Pin_Crusher 02/20/2008 01:21 ( stars)

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.


 
Ok we have an awesome ball here!! I am a regular little above average bowler. I am not going to get into the specs on how I had the ball drilled out first of all. If your buy the ball take it to a pro that can set it up for your personal needs. Make sure explain to the pro shop guy what you are looking to do with the ball along with have your current equipment so he can check your style of bowling out. Now to the details I bowled on what I would call medium to heavy oiled wood lanes, house shot, 37ft pattern "heavy oil 10 board on in". WOW, now I have about 5 different bowling balls and this has to be the most controllable but yet powerful ball I have ever used. I am a medium rev bowler with a ball speed around 16-17 mph. The only reason you are going to be disappointed when bowling with this ball is because you either did not hit your mark or you are a fresh rookie, other wise you can manage a nice night with this ball with minor board adjustments. Also another plus you can miss your mark about 3 boards either ways and still have a good chance of crushing the pocket. So final thought. I feel that any style bowler "Cranker, stroker, spinner can take this ball out to any type of lane conditions light oil on up and have great success. Rookies looking to step up to a high performance ball? This is a must have!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: TITUS 02/06/2008 23:31 ( stars)

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.


 
The Brunswick Ultra Zone is the bowling ball of the year. It is very rare that the best looking ball on the shelf is also the best bowling ball. It out reacts every ball I have, including the Cell. When I first saw this ball my first thought was, this ball looks like a Target Zone. However, when I hit the lane it was anything but. I drilled the Ultra Zone for PBA southern points leader Jason Sterner, I drilled the Ultra with the same layout as his favorite ball, the Vapor Zone. The layout: 5 3/4 45 degree pin down. Compared to the Vapor it picked up a roll a little quicker. But the biggest difference was on the backend, where it made a very strong angular move and continued through the pins with "ULTRA" force. I'm very excited about the release of this ball and if you want to keep up with the best put one of these in your bag and you will be throwing lots of strikes and look good doing it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: badbootydaddy22 03/02/2008 09:23 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 3/8 Negative
 
I got the Ultra Zone because I felt like I needed it and when I got it I was troubled to find that I had every lay out already in my bag. So I talked to my coach and we decided to drill the ball with a unique layout. The ball hits hard and keeps the pin low to the pin deck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by badbootydaddy22


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: hooky300 02/06/2008 20:14 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
The Ultra Zone revs quickly with a great deal of backend box finish, it is working great bowled four games so far with it and threw 38 strikes ball. Carries nice, drilled it with the pin above my middle finger locator pin at 60 degrees to PAP hole down 3.5 inches. Highly recommend, Brunswick surprise of the year.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hooky300


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: mainevent 10/01/2008 21:11 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    185
Sport Shot Average    165
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
The Ultra Zone is one of the most versatile balls released by Brunswick. I am able to use this ball for almost the entire night with some speed and position adjustments. It clears the heads very smoothly, recovers quickly, and finishes very well. It's reaction is very aggressive and predictable. It also helps with reading oil patterns on the lane. In addition to this, it looks really cool. Excellent job, Brunswick.



The bowlingball.com micro fiber towel that came with this works very well and keeps the surface of any ball dry, ensuring consistency.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mainevent


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: jaymosiphone@yahoo.com 12/13/2011 13:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    186
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
I've been using my ultra for about 3 years now and i still love it! i am a decent bowler and i am getting even better and i love the back end on this ball. i through about 18 mph and i can start right up the middle, put way out and even if i miss my mark outside it has enough to make it to pocket.when I'm inside it holds the line and still has a chance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Matthew315 05/26/2011 09:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I had this ball for only about a year. When I first got it I thought it was the most amazing thing ever! It hit great carried well and crushed the pin. However, over time I watched as the hook of this ball died. This ball died fairly quick and I was very disappointed in that. What I thought was going to be a great ball turned into a waste of money that didn't last long and didn't help really at all. Good luck bowlers!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Matthew315


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: jgorches 11/07/2009 22:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    180
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This ball I got from Tom Baker at a senior event and today I threw it and was one away from a 300 game.

X X X X X X X 9- X X X X
T
H
I
S WAS A JINX


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jgorches


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: doubleturkey 10/15/2009 00:31 ( stars)


 
I bought this ball for 50 bucks at Bountiful bowl, located in bountiful, utah, and ever since i bought this ball i've loved it. it's really one of the only balls that are really reliable during all oil conditions. i also have a storm fear factor and that is also a great ball but that ball is primarily used for heavy oiled lanes. This ball really is one of the best balls to come out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by doubleturkey


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: jchowning 10/02/2009 11:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    192
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Ball Speed: Medium
Average: 193 (last year)
Style: Stroker-Tweener

This ball is awesome, especially at this price.

I just started bowling about 8-10 weeks into last season. I bought a Black Widow Venom (which I love) on here, and threw with it primarily, until about 6-8 weeks to go in the season, when I bought the Ultra Zone.

The lanes that we bowl on were very squirrely last year, as they would never break down the same way twice, even on the same set ot lanes. At any rate, I got the Ultra Zone drilled to hook more than my Venom. I had a hard time controlling it when I started throwing it, but I'm convinced now that this was because of my inconsistency, learning to bowl again, etc.

This year, the lanes are a little more consistent, and after shaking off the rust the first 3 weeks, with my average at about 181, I have begun to figure out my ball speed (arm swing consistency) and foot speed, and this ball is the bomb. Last 4 weeks: 586, 676, 623, and topping with a 737 last night (247-212-278), which is my highest game/series in sanctioned league ever.

The only problem I ever seem to have with carry is when I come in a little behind the head pin and hang 10's, but it's usually an easy adjustment. This ball has a great backend reaction, and for the price, is a great addition to anyone's arsenal.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: ricflair 07/22/2009 16:51 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    159
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
The Ultra Zone was my first reactive ball purchase and I've had it for months now.

This ball carries, hooks, is forgiving, and aggressively hits hard. On heavy oil you may have to slow it down a bit for the reaction you want. If you throw it right it blows up the pins!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Strikers1112 05/30/2009 11:52 ( stars)


 
I'm a junior bowler, I'm 14 years old with a avg of 152 and I am left handed, I've been bowling for 9 years. I would recommend the Ultra Zone for almost anyone. I just got my ball two weeks ago and in the USBC Youth Florida State Tournement,I bowled my first 300 game.I like to play straight up the boards like a stroker. But the way I have my ball drilled makes it open up the middle part of the lane for me and has a strong back-end. I can give a lot of trust in the ball and I know it will come back. I use it now all the time to start out on any type of lane condition.
Samantha Roberts
Port Orange Florida
Ormond Bowl Pro Shop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: David D. 05/15/2009 12:13 ( stars)


 
I purchased this ball two weeks ago, this is the first of this type I have ever used. My bowiing partner on my league team has one and he realey loves it. I bowle in the 130's and have never bowled over a 185. My second time of using this ball on our league I boled a clean Game and had 6 strikes in a role bowled a 248. I love this ball and it was very easy to get use to.

Thanks Brunswick for making such a great ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: ravensark 05/07/2009 15:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    217
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
I drilled up two Ultra Zones.

One I drilled pin over middle finger, CG in the palm, and mass bias in the thumb. This ball has a 4 inch pin.

With this drilling my ball goes long and snaps hard in the back. These balls roll better than most balls I have ever thrown. Look for this particular drilling to be the one that always snaps the ten out of the side or sends a messenger flying.

The second ball I drilled up I used the Ricoh drilling with the pin in the palm.

With this drilling the ball rolls so incredible. It has an aggressive, but even roll on the lane. This is the ball I would use when I don't want the skid/flip reaction. If I start ringing a lot of ten's this ball comes out of my bag. Look for this drilling on this ball to roll even and flush ten back.

Ultra Zones are a great deal at bowlingball.com and a great ball to add to the bag. Hey, I added two.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ravensark


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: coachmom 05/05/2009 16:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    202
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I love this ball. When you have a great ball driller and a great ball only good things can happen. This is the first new ball I have had in a couple of years so I was excited to get new equipment and to have a 707 the first three games....enough said!!!

I have used Brunswick equipment most of my bowling career. The Ultra Zone is a great ball!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Olee 04/26/2009 03:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4" 1/4" up
 
This was the exact ball I was looking for. It's currently #2 in my bad, which means, on some nights it's my #1 ball. I have this drilled pin 4 1/2" from pap up and off of my ring finger... Cg at 3 1/4" (Cg was a bit offset towards PAP for a longer reacation) and Mass Bias zero degress (directly under pin). This ball gives me a great check and turn in shorter or mid lane break down conditions. This ball will read the mid lane and make a move and then read the back and a make a semi angular turn toward the pocket. I used it on a shotty pattern tonight with a lot of mid lane friction and shot 201, 248, 288. Best thing I like about this ball is it is controlable. It makes it's turn at the back and just flat smashes the pocket... I get great low pin carry no matter where the ball hits the pocket...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Olee


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: duke4ever04 04/21/2009 13:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    230
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
Holy BaJeezas. Man this ball is SYCK! Ball is drilled pin under, cg and mass bias placed very right, with an added weight hole for backend reaction. Man i hit the money with this layout. The ball gets into an early roll, but still glides extremely well through the heads with this box 'stock on it. This allows me to get more revs on this ball than any other in my bag, and when it hit the pins, they just did not stand a chance. 751 out the box, and that was with 2 splits in the first 5 frames on my set, due to complete mental error. Went on to put SIXTEEN in a row, then spare, then another TEN in a row. Only ONE ten pin, though I had atleast 5-6 balls that were easily flat enough to leave one. Pick this thing up NOW, while it's cheap, you will NOT be disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by duke4ever04


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: joshuahind 04/14/2009 23:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    203
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I got this ball since it was on sale. Man what a bargain. I got it drilled for early roll with a strong back end, it was basically #2 on the suggested layouts. I am very impressed with the versatility of this ball. I have thrown it on very dry lanes, medium oil lanes with clean back ends, and medium with a ton of carry down. Every situation the ball worked. Out of the box finish is great, no need to modify it. AWESOME deal for $69

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by joshuahind


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Lessing 04/11/2009 20:47 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    202
Ball Speed    Medium
 
bowlingball, thanks for the great price of this ball, and thanks brunswick for make balls like this one, AWESOME, the best part of this ball is the coverstock, like my great nv complete, this ball work great on heavy oil, and better in med oil.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Lessing


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: englishfw 03/11/2009 16:24 ( stars)


 
I purchased the Ultra Zone 16lb ball from bowlingball.com a couple months back. I finally drilled the ball last Wednesday. Bowled in league Thursday night and shot 677 OOB. Traveled to the Southwest Bowling Tourney this last weekend, in Kansas, and had sets of 747, 652, 648, AE 2047 scratch. I missed too many easy spares in Doubles/Singles. I average 208 and I am considered a tweener and throw about 18mph. I did drill this ball with the RICO drill pattern with a 2.5" pin and 2.5 oz top weight. I have bowled 15 games with this ball and have 15 200+ games. I get a great reaction and my carry percentage has improved 20%. I bowled last night's league and had a 222, 256, 223. I love this ball. It paid for itself with the bracket winnings in Kansas. I will give you an update after 50-75+ games.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: twisted 03/04/2009 01:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    165
Style    Tweener
 
I bowl on a saturday youth leauge (i'm 15 going on 16 on march 6th) i have for 5 years now I avrage a 146. My girlfriend got me this ball and gave it to me a week early so I could practice with it. They got the ball on ebay (sorry bowlingball.com couldent afford the $95) used Drilled pin under cg swung out about 45 degrees. The span is 4 1/4" X 4 5/16" pitch 1/4" under 3/4" right. and the first game i through a 197, the second I shiched balls to see the diffrence and through a 143. Then for the 3rd game i went back to the ultra zone and bowled a 203. the first day i'v ever thrown the ball and it wasnt even drilled for me. The next day we went back an bowled 2 games for fun I bowled a 197 (again) and a 174. This ball is the best ball i have EVER used but this ball is not for the prerson just starting to through hook it has way to much backend. Anyone els i will recomend this ball first if you want a ball for lanes with a little more oil. THIS IS THE BALL FOR YOU!!!. I love this ball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: doublrs 02/10/2009 09:41 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
 
First of all make sure you remember to say what pin dist you want for this ball when ordering....I for some reason forgot and I got one that had a freaking 5.25" pin....wasnt too happy with this since it didnt fit the layout I was going to go with but kept it anyways and did a little diff layout....

great ball


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by doublrs


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: toole man 01/24/2009 16:15 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
i got this ball drilled as layout #2. This ball does not have any backend, and doesn't hook much eiher. I have a Storm Rapid Fire Pearl, and the rapid fire way outhooks it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by toole man


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: bowlerer 01/20/2009 21:12 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    218
Sport Shot Average    201
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
great ball hits the pocket hard frist league night ball three games with it and bowled a 681 every foreven thru the ball wrong and still put out a strike love the ball can\'t wait to bowl with it again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlerer


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: crews 01/14/2009 10:57 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
this is a great ball right out of the box but after about 50 games forget it this ball will stop hookin and will just hit flat i shot a 300 with it and couple high 700 series but now i dont even roll it and i have had it less than a year but if you dont roll it a lot and keep it in good shape it will be fine and hits very hard right out of the box good ball while its new

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by crews


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Timbowler81 12/22/2008 23:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    178
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
This ball gives me the most versatility out of my whole arsenal. Many times it has gone all 3 games for me. It always hit the pocket with full energy. Very hard hitting ball. I would recommend this ball for all skill levels as it is an asset to my arsenal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Timbowler81


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Gokumajinv 12/10/2008 16:29 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Sport Shot Average    189
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    Pin to PAP5 1/8" over 1/8" up - 5 1/2"
 
awsome ball great roll powerfull hook drives right thru the pins leaving nothing standing . if you looking to add the extra hook on the ball and eliminate those hate full weak 10 pins this is the ball very forgiving ball . my average went up 15 pins to 201 after i start throwing this ball i was using the the roto grip cell before

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: URBUGB8 11/06/2008 15:55 ( stars)


 
This ball wasn't what I expected. It didn't have the strong enough backend that I wanted. All the hype was just that! HYPE! Don't get me wrong. I did throw some good games with it. Believe that those games would have been better if I would have put it away and grabbed my Twisted Fury.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by URBUGB8


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: _zac_ 09/29/2008 00:10 ( stars)


 
Love this ball! first game i rolled with it shot 277. had it drilled to go long and that is exactly what it does. i throw about 16 1/2 mph and im a cranker. it doesnt brake too early and smashes the pocket. im now sold on brunswick. cheers to a great ball!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: willsmith 09/26/2008 15:29 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
PAP    5 3/4 over 1/2 inch up
 
Man all I can say is this one Hell of a ball. Its already a strong ball, but I loved my Total NV with a stacked layout so I decided to try the same layout on my Ultra Zone. It needs a left turn signal on it now. This is something you should only do if you have the Rev's and speed, othetrwise it will be rolling way to early with OOB finish. And very forgiving. I just got to make sure I get it out there with this layout, and the Ultra takes care of the rest. I get all my balls at bowlingball.com, but I dont write reviews...so that says enough right there. Can wait throw this baby on my leagues. Worth every penny!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by willsmith


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Corey C 09/09/2008 13:57 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5" x 1/4" Up
 
Ultra RICO
Pin in Palm, X-Hole on PSA

This is my second experiment with the RICO drill. The first was with the Twisted, and because of the core/cover combo the Twisted still reacted quickly to friction. The RICO in the Ultra gives me the look I want.

THS and to give you an idea how much smoother;

Fury Pearl high pin standing 30 looking 18
Ultra high pin standing 25 looking 13
Ultra Rico standing 20 looking 8

It's very continual through the pins but doesn't jump off of the dry. I could come off the side more and push it right into the dry and it arcs hard back tot he pocket. I am looking forward to using it on a heavier volume and I'll report back.
--------------------
Corey Clayton
Brunswick Amateur Staff
Turbo Grips Staff
Team Canada 2007 & 2008



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Corey C


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Score King 81 06/16/2008 21:47 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I bought this bal lwith the hope of super hook after my power groove. I got nothing with high rev's. iit was basically the groove with a different name. On lanes with dry oil it is fine, but on medium to heavy, it does nothing, I reccomend a fury or fury pearl, I just got a fury and it rocks. Probably a good ball for dry oil.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Score King 81


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: magman32 06/14/2008 11:58 ( stars)


 
My first \"brand\" new ball,it is great,reccomend to all.After a few break in games...the ball does as advertised..hits the zone!210 so far...looking for higher.

This ball is high performance at a great price.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: jmlelii 05/13/2008 00:05 ( stars)


 
This past Thursday I received my ball, had it drilled that day. My previous ball was an Ebonite Tornado, and in league play my average is 143.
I decided to throw 2 games on thursday, just to see what the new zone ball could do. My first game I threw a 121, my second game I threw a 161. Great for me for 2 games.
I bowled 3 games on Sunday, and my scores were 171, 180, and 209!
I must admit, this ball is amazing. It is very forgiving, especially when I miss my mark, it still recovers in a nice fashion and while it may not strike when missing, it does bowl over 8-9 pins. This ball is also very predictive, I know exactly what it will do where ever I throw it. I can't wait to start using this in League play and watch my avg jump!
I would certainly recommend this ball to whoever wanted my opinion.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: G5Runnin 05/01/2008 23:50 ( stars)


 
This ball is great. I just got into bowling seriously again a year ago and was bought a hammer black widow for my birthday. After almost a year I decided to pick out a new ball to see if there was something different that I liked better. After a lot of research I decided to go with the Ultra Zone. I got it at the end of March, and after a month of consistent use all I can say is....WOW!!! This ball is crazy. I'm between a tweener and cranker, but for the most part I usually go by the tweener side of things, then adjust accordingly. This ball lets me do pretty much whatever I want. The angular backend and the midlane recovery is great. If you get a little wide, it has plenty to come back, if you come up a little too shallow, it will kill brooklyn. This ball just wants to please. Only down side is once the lanes break down, the ball wants to do too much, it definitely needs oil on the lanes. I just got my Momentum, and can't wait to see how well it works. I will right a review soon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by G5Runnin


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: bigbc322 03/18/2008 17:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    198
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I love this Ultra Zone. This ball hooks and carries as well as any ball I have owned. I only had two perfect games prior to buying this ball (both with a Brunswick Impulse Zone). I own Hammer, Ebonite and MoRich equipment as well, but I am partial to Brunswick, especially Zone balls. I have only used my Ultra Zone on two league nights in different houses. I shot 290 with this ball in one house and a 300 (792) in the other house. Unbelievable ball!! If you want to improve your game, get this ball and add it to your arsenal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: umusttap 03/16/2008 00:31 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Brunswick hit it big this one!! The ball calls for a heavy lane condition but it performs just as well on medium-dry. out of box the finish was too lite for the lanes i bowl on. so i put it my bag and gave my old medium lane condition hot spot a try. this ball is the best medium ball in the last couple years. I have the widow pearl and the bite and those take care of the heavy lane conditions but this ball is magic on Medium. nice early roll makes a great move to the pocket and drops the dime. carry is excellent and if you like messengers this ball will surely deliver.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by umusttap


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: t-REX 02/11/2008 11:19 ( stars)


 
WOW, OOB threw a 822 in league, then a 733 on the sport shot. Very impressed, this ball is the sleeper of the year. I was unsure if I would go with the Ultra or the Cell, had to go with Brunswick because I am sure that they warranty their product 100%. You have to BUY this ball to enjoy the wave.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by t-REX


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: qwkdsm 02/17/2008 12:41 ( stars)


 
Great ball...a friend of mine has the Twisted Fury, hits just as hard and reads the lanes great. Backend hook is killer..Brunswick fans this is a must get....the Ultra Zone is the ball of the year.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: jerry tour dude 02/21/2008 18:18 ( stars)

41 of 42 people found this review helpful.


 
I love my Ultra Zone, rolls well and carries well. It truly is a great all around ball that works very well on oil. It is my top selling ball at my pro shop here in California. What I love the most about the Ultra Zone really is something that maybe only people like myself understand. I own a pro shop and it is good to see Brunswick have a home run, Roto Grip also has hit one out of the park with the Cell. We saw Ebonite really struggle for years with bad balls, Brian Graham with Hammer turned the company around and then Ebonite was on top. OH, did I forget to mention that the pro shop industry helped them get their. Then Ebonite decided to raise our costs, why? Just because they could, or they thought they could - big mistake. I have watched Ebonite tumble hard because of their prices going up and their product going no where, along with Brian Graham deciding to move on. I just love not having to spend my money with some misguided chumps at Ebonite. GO BRUNSWICK. And anybody else but Ebonite.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: ben steins money 04/01/2008 10:02 ( stars)

36 of 36 people found this review helpful.


 
Simple review. I own a pro shop and have drilled over 40 of these, our top selling ball. Regardless of ball speed, rev rate, and release type, this ball is an animal. EVERYONE has been happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: FormosasProShop 02/22/2008 16:06 ( stars)

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.


 
Pin To PAP = 5 1/2"
MB = 45
Pin Buffer = 3"
PAP = 4 3/4 x 3/4 up
Layout was long/strong backend. Not what I saw OOB. Tried playing this ball on the same line as my Twisted Fury (Feet on first dot left of center, ball out on 13 swinging to 6/7) What I found was the ball just didn't have anything to get back to pocket.
Moved inside to try more oil but the ball trucked the pins leaving no mix up, they went straight into back. A friend said it reminded him of the old Big Block Diesel from Hammer it hit so hard.
Tried polish and the ball played great up the 5 board but had to be percise or it would take off. Shot a 210 on this line.
So ran back into shop and I knocked it down to 1000 grit. Found that this played very well if I moved my feet 3 boards right from my Twisted Fury line and play it in same area (12/13 board out). On this line it kept the pins low and mixing well. Managed a 279 using this line. No complaints there!!
Problem came the following game as the lane broke down (3rd game 5 people on exact same line) and the ball got a little "excitable" it wanted to jump and take off earlier. Minor adjustments here to get the ball back into the pocket (2 boards left with feet) Shot a 198 last game.
Finished the morning off with a 687, not to shabby honestly. I think I am just a bit to much of a perfectionist in what I am looking for. The ball is a great ball, just not on the same level as the Twisted Fury. At its price range this is one of the elite. However I would honestly suggest if your going to put out the money for this ball step up a bit in cash and go to the Twisted Fury. The Twisted is more forgiving then the Ultra. I found that the Ultra had a tight window of "perfection" for me I would say 3 board either way. The Twisted Fury for me has at least twice that, I can miss inside and have the Twisted sit in the oil the Ultra wants to rev and jump out (mid lane revs on Ultra). If I miss outside similar outcome, the Twisted makes it back to pocket where the Ultra tries to go beyond with its earlier revs.
Think I may take it back to OOB condition and try it again to see how it works from there. Maybe it will be more forgiving then.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by FormosasProShop


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: venner 02/13/2008 11:13 ( stars)

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.


 
I have two Ultra Zones and love them both. The first is a 1 1/2 pin below my fingers with the mass at 60 degrees and has no balance hole. This is my favorite of the two. I use it at box finish (2000). This ball has a good amount of length and really reads the midlane well. It also has solid continuation through the pins. I have been able to use this one through most of my league sessions, only having to move my feet as the games go on. The second is a 4 3/4 pin above my ring finger with the mass at 65 degrees. I polished this one and it really gets down the lane and has a more angular backend reaction than the first. I generally go to this Ultra once the lane starts to dry up and the other Ultra starts to lose its backend reaction.
Brunswick and bowlingball.com has sold me on this ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: umpridge 02/09/2008 15:42 ( stars)

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


 
I have always been a Brunswick fan, especially the older Zone line. But as of late I have found myself using the Black Widow line with good success. I purchased the Black Widow Bite and was very disappointed so I got the Ultra Zone because of the look, it's pretty sharp. Very lucky for me, out of the box I shot a 279, 279, 280. The ball reads the lane very well and hits very hard. This ball is a winner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: determined 02/18/2008 19:08 ( stars)

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.


 
I drilled the ball with the pin under the ring finger and the MB kick right. Ball rolls and hits like a freight train. The Ultra is a great ball that will be at the top of the list for quite some time. Very impressed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Quantum Flux 02/19/2008 05:16 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


 
I carry a 226 average across four leagues, I throw mostly Storm products. However, they were late getting there last release out, the last time they did that they came out with the Paradigm, that was a nightmare, remember the ball that fell apart. Well anyway, gotta keep a new ball in my bag, it's my addiction. So I got the Ultra Zone. Brunswick keep making balls like this and you have a new fan. OOB I shot a 833, and then followed that up the next night at a different house playing an entirely different line with a 300-811. Inside outside swing the lane down and in, you name it. The Ultra Zone is now the number one ball in my bag without a doubt. BUY THIS BALL and kick your opponents behind.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: beemer V 03/03/2008 00:46 ( stars)

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


 
The Ultra Zone rolls the way you always dream you could roll the ball. Smooth and arcing looking like it revs up along the way. Reads all parts of the lane like nothing else, this ball will be the home run of the year, with out a doubt. Crushes anything that gets in its way.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: lovegood 02/08/2008 08:40 ( stars)

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


 
I must say that the Ultra Zone was a bit of a surprise. I drilled up a few the other day for a couple of customers and really liked the look of the ball through the midlanes. Strong backend, very easy to read. This ball also looks great. Brunswick has a real winner hear.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: demi graphic 02/10/2008 08:46 ( stars)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
WOW, love the ball. Hits like a truck and carries everything. I have had great scores with this ball. My first three league nights out I shot 28 pins over my average.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: generator 02/13/2008 07:21 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
All I can say is WOW, the Ultra is very strong, made a left turn at the pins. I was looking for something to use on all the different house conditions I see especially the one with carry down. This ball does it all, carry is exceptional and like a bomb on the back end.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: hunger JOE 06/07/2009 12:20 ( stars)


 
Very impressed with the Brunswick Ultra Zone-very impressed. I had personally never tried the Ultra I usually use higher performance equipment and am a Storm man. At this price I thought I would give it a try. I ended up using this at nationals for doubles and singles. I shoot lights out over 1500 for those 6 games. Unfortunately for me I lost the luck of the draw with the crap shoot on lane conditions the day before in team. I was second high on my pair with a 566, then again I was using my Columbia Swing, never thought to get out my Ultra, my go to Storm stuff was lost by my airlines. No offense but the guys drilling in the booths at nationals are getting younger and dumber. Wanted to get a Hammer but the idiot insisted that I get an oval. I have been bowling for 28 years and just decided to walk away - actually glad I did, they wanted way too much money. Two of my friends got balls at two different booths, the one at the Ebonite booth has already been plugged to have the span corrected, yes the booth guy missed. The other guy got a Brunswick ball and was very happy, they did a great job but paid way too much.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 05/13/2009 12:11 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
What a deal if you are looking for a performance ball at a great price. The Brunswick Ultra Zone is a good ball it is very good on medium oily lanes conditions. It has good mid-lane and a controllable back-end (not to snappy). I would recommend this ball to any weather a beginner or a more advance bowler.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes ProShop
www.deltonalanesproshop.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: gun runner 04/19/2009 16:47 ( stars)


 
It was a great deal at 119.95, this is a steal almost two for the price of one. Great ball that has everything you are ever going to need out of a bowling ball. Great oil ball, great dry lane ball when polished, I had two and just got two more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: turhmi 04/12/2009 10:04 ( stars)


 
The Ultra Zone has been one of the few bowling balls that cuts through oil like butter. I was so happy to see the balls available at this price, I just could not believe it. I grabbed a case. Buy this ball and you will not be disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: padraig bowling 04/09/2009 02:18 ( stars)


 
I am not one of those league bowlers I do other things that take a lot of my time in sports. But when it rains I go bowling. I tried those house balls and did not get any hook. The pro at the local center, when he was there, wasn't really a pro at all and really had no knowledge. He claimed to be IBPSIA certified, found out that meant he spent a weekend somewhere. Well anyway I come to this site and got all the information that I needed. I did have a few questions and emailed them and got very accurate and prompt answers. I bought this ball and I love it. I throw a nice hook and now can reach a 200 game at least once when I go bowling. I wish I could get more into bowling I love it but they want me to join a league that last for 35 weeks. I can't bowl in the summer. Over all very pleased with the ball and the service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: pomperelli 04/08/2009 17:15 ( stars)


 
Love the Ultra Zone, it gets down the lane and carries well. I find that I end up going to my Ultra more than any other ball in my bag. When I get confused or the lanes seem to be touchy I pull this ball out and wham I'm lined up. I don't know why I don't start with this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: ottoman55 04/07/2009 19:12 ( stars)


 
The Ultra has been one of my favorites for a few months. I saw this price with free shipping and I had to get two more for later. Well my later came the day they came. Drilled on very simply over the label and went out that night and shot 300-811. It has been a while since I have done that. Felt like the old days. Very happy with the carry, the price and the service. Thanks bowlingball.com for making your free shipping really FREE. I found others sites that try and add a "handling fee" God that pissed me off. Love the ball love bowlingball.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: kasper wolt 04/08/2009 05:33 ( stars)


 
Very impressive especially for the price. a great ball can still be had at a great price. it stands up to my other bowling balls and even seems to carry better, maybe it is the newness. either way i love the ultra shot 714 first night and came back the next night with a 755, maybe not so great to many but i only carry a 194, i'm sold

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by kasper wolt


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: ollie outta know 04/08/2009 02:08 ( stars)


 
the ultra zone is a great ball that rolls well when thrown well. smooth looping arc with backend that cuts right into the pocket. the number of ten pins left dropped dramatically and my scores went up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: peter rabbit 04/07/2009 08:05 ( stars)


 
No way was i going to pass up this Ultra Zone at the closeout price. i had one and the lanes damaged it beyond repair they replaced it with something that they had in stock and wanted to get rid of. i forgot how the ball had rolled it is every bit as aggressive as any other ball in my bag. i start all three games with the front 8 the other night with the ultra. i too embrassed to say what i ended up bowling, it wasn't the ball, i got nervous as hell. i had only had the front 9 once and to have the front 8 all three games put me in another world. thanks brunswick and bowlingball.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: poppel set it 04/03/2009 21:49 ( stars)


 
The Ultra Zone at this price is a no brainer. I already had the ball and loved it. I chimed in on this ball with a review just to let people know that they were about to find a diamond in the rough if they got this ball and especially at this price. Great all around ball for the high end bowler or for the bowler looking for their own ball to go open bowling with. It will hook.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: wennny 04/05/2009 21:46 ( stars)


 
Hits like a ton of bricks. Rolls strong and never gives up going down the lane. It rolls through the oil on the back end like a snow plough, very impressed. I bought my 2nd one tonight when I saw the price. Great deal bowlingball.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: jannn6767 04/06/2009 21:45 ( stars)


 
Excellent bowling ball. If I knew that a ball like this exsisted I would have had it sooner. Shot my first 300 and 800 with this ball and I average 197. This ball really opened up the lane.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: boonboy 03/28/2009 20:11 ( stars)


 
The Ultra Zone bowling ball changed my attitude towards bowling. I was using an cheap bowling ball and wanted to start with a good ball but wasn't going to buy more than one. I went with the Ultra and I am now carrying a 188 in my first league. I practice three times a week and I picked up a spare ball to help with spares. This ball really reacts well for me. Highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: yellow sub 01/11/2009 23:01 ( stars)


 
The Ultra Zone bowling ball is a very smooth rolling bowling ball. This ball rolls well on light medium to heavy oil. The carry and angle off the pin deck is strong. This is a must have whether it is in your arsenal or if you want to develop a hook. Love it. You will too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: brunslicker 03/22/2009 02:55 ( stars)


 
One of the best balls that Brunswick has come out with in ages. Reminds me very much of the original Danger Zone. The Ultra is a great bowling ball that has a smooth strong arc through light or heavy oil. Love it, highly recommend, especially if you are only going to have one ball in the bag, this is the one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: steve_wilson 03/28/2009 22:53 ( stars)


 
I thought I would review this ball, just bought another case at this unbelievable price. This is a great ball, I don't want to be caught without this ball in my bag. It is and always has been since it came out my go to ball. Really carries well and I just love the smooth rolling arc, none of that jumpy back end crap.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: emerson2 03/22/2009 13:13 ( stars)


 
The Ultra Zone continues to be the ball that has amazed me without fail. I always buy the latest thing out and I continually go back to this ball, dry or oily this ball gives me the best read to the pocket and outstanding carry.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: KRC 09/03/2008 09:03 ( stars)


 
I\'m just a AMATEUR bowler,i get this ball last week,and finally,last night i went to get drilled and im bowled 3 games..i did never ever did a 600 series,last night i did 210,224,221)..this ball hit the pocket like a TRAIN,smooth,and powerfull...im really happy with..Thanks Brunswick!!Ultra zone it\'s just AWESOME!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by KRC


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Real them IN 04/03/2008 19:43 ( stars)


 
There isn't a ball out there that hits like this baby. Very impressed, great ball with great carry. Works very well on wide variety of conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: Trucking down 03/10/2008 10:20 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Ultra Zone is one impressive ball, I cannot believe how hard this ball hits, they carry alone will make all of the difference. This is a must have especially at this price point.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Trucking down


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: oppenhiemer 03/04/2008 07:50 ( stars)


 
This ball is an animal untamed. Ravages the pins if you get it anywhere near the pocket. The Ultra Zone is a corny name and Brusnwick seems to be a little behind but this ball is a winner. Carry is awesome and it is one heck of a ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by oppenhiemer


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: jumper 03/02/2008 20:03 ( stars)


 
WOW, that goes for the Ultra Zone and for bowlingball.com. This is obviously the place to get your reviews heard, I have been to other sites and no one has gotten into double digits yet on this baby. The Ultra is a monster, rips through the pins with a vengeance, in 22 years I have never rolled anything like it. My carry is crazy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: fruggle 02/26/2008 06:43 ( stars)


 
AMAZING, I have thrown many bowling balls in the last three years. And I will say without any doubt that the ULTRA Zone is the most impressive ball currently on the market. Strong roll with great backend, does not over react or roll out and I have thrown this on just about every lane condition worth bowling on. A+++++++ I would have given this ball a 6 if I could.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: page turner 02/21/2008 10:01 ( stars)


 
My Ultra Zone is a pin crusher. I carried much better and shot my highest series ever with this ball, first time out of the box. Shot a 788 with a 299 game, up till now my high game had been 279 and my high series had been 718. The Ultra Zone made a really big difference. I love it and have recommended it to my friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: lover not fighter 02/20/2008 18:58 ( stars)


 
Got a lot more than I was expected, this ball is aggressive. I bowl on heavy oil and don't hook the ball much. I purchased this ball for the third game when the lanes break down and for times when the lanes aren't so wet. I was shocked this ball easily out hooks and out performs my Total NV. The Ultra Zone is a real winner, get one today.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: camero dude 02/20/2008 19:46 ( stars)


 
AWESOME ball. The ball makes waves and really messes up the pins. I just catch the head pin with this ball and the pins really mixed. I have not carried like this in years. This ball is a must have, buy this ball and see your game and scores jump.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by camero dude


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: obsstunig 02/20/2008 19:25 ( stars)


 
The Ultra Zone is the most responsive ball that I have thrown in a long time. On medium to heavy oil I shot a 677, with 4 ten pins. I average 198 and this house is very tough to carry in. I am really impressive, looking to up your game, this is the ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: prime numbers 02/15/2008 19:37 ( stars)


 
Worked wonders in my PBA league, thought I would try it on a regular shot, WOW. This ball is absolutely awesome, hits hard and carries very well from all angles on the lane. Brunswick you have a winner. It is much better than my Cell and Widow.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: jumpin higher 02/18/2008 19:35 ( stars)


 
Simply not a better performing ball on the market, works well despite age, rev rate, or ball speed. My whole family ended up getting one. Mom, daughter and son. Of course dad got his first. Great ball, every one is rolling the ball better and scoring better because of it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: kelvin 02/15/2008 07:18 ( stars)


 
I love the Brunswick Ultra Zone bowling ball, if anybody says they don't like it then they haven't throw it or can't bowl. This ball can be thrown many different ways. I can throw it many different ways, straight up, swing it, or in between. I cant wait to see if the come out with a pearl version, it can't hurt my arsenal of bowling balls only make me better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by kelvin


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: huffnpuff 02/17/2008 05:11 ( stars)


 
I purchased the Brunswick Ultra Zone bowling ball and I love how it slides down the alley until the powerful backend kicks in. The first game I bowled with it I bowled a 279, I can't wait until I bowl with it again. I have recommended this to all my friends and the one who got it are very happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by huffnpuff


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: demi less 02/17/2008 19:10 ( stars)


 
This ball has everything I need in a ball. Works well on a wide variety of conditions, it replaced my Black Widow Pearl EASILY. Brunswick is back to stay. My bag now consists of the Twisted, the Fury pearl and the Ultra, that plus my spare ball is all I need.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: grand slam 02/15/2008 19:04 ( stars)


 
This is the best ball I have ever thrown and I have been bowling 27 years. Amazing, it is all it promises to be plus some, very impressed. Great carry and the hook is very controlled and will respond well to your hand position.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: I'm not Britney Spears 02/15/2008 18:57 ( stars)


 
The Ultra Zone hits and carries better than anything in my bag. Name and I probably have it. I have not been this impressed with a new ball in a very long time, whatever they have done different works. Highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: yaya 02/11/2008 18:54 ( stars)


 
If there is better ball out there I would buy it. But there is not. The Ultra rocks, It out hits and out carries anything that I have ever thrown before.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: personality 02/04/2008 18:53 ( stars)


 
I am 55, medium revs, medium speed, I am down and in and will swing a little when the lanes start to break down. This is the only ball that I have found that carries when I move in. Break through ball of the year. This ball is a winner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: yannilover 02/10/2008 13:51 ( stars)


 
Very impressed, this ball rocks. The Ultra is an unbelievable ball. Carries well, hits well and reads the lane well. Highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: huffyer 02/16/2008 18:50 ( stars)


 
The Ultra Zone bowling ball rocks, it has a lot of hook. Hits the pocket like an animal. I wasn't sure if I wanted this ball because I didn't know what it could do. I'm so glad I got this ball. If you are looking for a ball that won't let you down believe me this ball is the one for you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by huffyer


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: ralph44 02/15/2008 18:48 ( stars)


 
I have read from a few people that the Ultra Zone is not as strong as they though it would be. I am around 220 average bowler and can swing it wide with a lot of revs or play straight up the boards. This ball works great with either line. Carry is excellent as well. For me if I play the big hook it is very angular. I am right handed and I will throw it around 20 out to 1 or 2 board and it looks like it is a lost ball and it just jumps right into the pocket and with that angle carry is almost guaranteed tons of messengers from straight up ten it will leave a few 10 pins for me. I used it in a PBA regional on the PBA shark pattern and ball did very well on the heavy oil.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: loper roper 02/11/2008 18:44 ( stars)


 
Received the ball for my birthday. What a great gift, shot my first 300 and my first 800. Drilled it with the pin below my fingers, I got a pin in (1-2) very happy. My average since receiving this ball has been 221 and I average 203. Medium revs medium speed just your average joe bowler. I highly recommend this to all the average joes and the higher average as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: tennyson 02/14/2008 12:43 ( stars)


 
Awesome bowling ball. Looks like Brunswick has gotten everything together. I love my Twisted Fury but I really love my Ultra Zone. This ball out performs anything on the market. I have two of them drilled different ways with different coverstock and I am very impressed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tennyson


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: junky bowler 02/12/2008 18:39 ( stars)


 
I have tried quite a few of the latest balls out. The Ultra Zone is very aggressive compared to anything else at this price point. It hooks very well and hits hard. Looks great polished or sanded.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by junky bowler


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: kinney 02/14/2008 20:22 ( stars)


 
The Ultra Zone is one impressive ball. I roll the ball medium speed with medium revs, prior to this ball I used the Black Widow. I have pick up my carry percentage and my average with this ball, albeit I have only had six series with the Ultra but they have all been over 650 and I average 197. Brunswick you have a winner. Thanks to bowlingball.com and their Perfect Scale combined with their compare function I picked this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: weedude 02/03/2008 19:50 ( stars)


 
The Ultra rocks, everything you could need in a ball. Works well on heavy oil, yet I can still use it on drier conditions. Bowled my highest score ever on the PBA pattern league with a 788. Only went to these because of the price increase by other manufacturers, Brunswick didn't go up, thanks Brunswick.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: steamroller 02/13/2008 19:49 ( stars)


 
Love my Ultra Zone, this ball is way aggressive but still gets down the lane, the carry is great, you gotta get this one, you'll be happy that you did.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by steamroller


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: jumpin johnny 02/12/2008 07:28 ( stars)


 
The Ultra Zone rolled very smooth and read the lane well. Very controlled hit very hard. The ball responded well to my medium rev rate without over reacting. Held when I pulled it and came back smoothly when I missed right. Most ball jump too much when I miss right.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Ultra Zone Reviewed By: StevenHarris290 02/12/2008 15:28 ( stars)


 
Let me start out by saying what a surprise this ball is and how impressed I am at its performance. This ball really turns it on in the midlane and then doesn't quit in the back-end. Flat out, this ball is aggressive. I have it drilled with the pin under my finger on the center line with the mass bias and cg around 50 degrees. Another great ball by Brunswick.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: Capt K 04/23/2009 11:50 ( stars)

57 of 57 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 1/16 x 3/4
 
I really like this microfiber towel. I bought 2 of them so that I could use one while the other is being washed. I have washed/dried each towel at least 10 times and no deterioration. This towel has more absorption and surface gripping properties than the old bath towels I was using. I even compared it to the \\\"ShamWow\\\" towel -- ShamWow has no traction and just glides over ball, plus ShamWow is not machine dryable. The microfiber towel gets the grit, dirt and oil off of the towel. The towel size is just right and the BowingBall.com logo looks good.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Capt K


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: LabDog 01/21/2010 10:19 ( stars)

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


 
Great Towel at a Great Price. The Microfiber absorbs much more oil in a single wipe compared to cotton. Machine washable and looks cool too. You can not go wrong with this towel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by LabDog


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: t-REX 04/08/2009 00:02 ( stars)

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


 
For the price this is a steal. It really is a no brainer, I don't even know how or why they bother to sell other brands. This towel is well work the money and is actually selling at a great discount. It does just what it says, it removes oil without leaving static electricity behind.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by t-REX


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: jpstar 03/08/2010 07:30 ( stars)

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.


 
It works great. It takes all the oil off the ball. i use it after every shot, and I am glad I bought it. I wish I would've gotten it sooner. Thanks bowlingball.com for the great towel, and all the communication on the shipping. thanks again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jpstar


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: Razzo 05/19/2010 07:39 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    197
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 inches from CG
 
A must for all bowlers that want maximum surface on a bowling ball. Regular towels are great for wiping your ball before any shot but a Micro Fiber towel is what you really need after play. Micro fiber will soak up the extra dirt and oil that is left behind. Wiped your ball with the micro fiber towel then blot it again with some rubbing alcohol, trust me you will see the difference in your ball reaction each time to you hit the lanes, not to mention how much longer your ball will last between resurfacing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Razzo


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: Gwiki 02/03/2010 05:04 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    204
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
This is a very nice towel. The quality is good, seems are all solid and the embroidery is nicely done. It is a microfiber towel so it is much better than standard cotton.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Gwiki


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: migaloti 08/06/2009 16:07 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    169
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 7/8 X 1 up
 
Thanks Brian! I won this towel in a bowlingball.com contest about a year ago, and I've used it ever since. Since then I've bought two more for my sons. We use them regular as they do a great job of keeping the lane oil off the balls without a lot of effort. It is easy to clean in the wash, and the color doesn't seem to fade.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by migaloti


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: jingram@forsyth.k12.ga.us 05/07/2014 08:47 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Sport Shot Average    130
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
 
I love the towel i got from bowllingball.com and the bowling ball cyclone has beauiful colors hadn't got it drilled yet

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jingram@forsyth.k12.ga.us


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: rubiksbowler 08/10/2012 14:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5-1/8" over, 5/8" up
 
The first time I used this I was amazed on how well it took the oil and dirt off the ball! I've been using a towel that is supposively a microfiber towel and I've ended up further outside than when I started my session. With this towel, since it takes oil off the ball so well, there's no need to move outside, just further inside! If you need a towel that can soak up oil and dirt, get this! It's amazing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rubiksbowler


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: MJaco 06/14/2012 18:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Great towel for a great price. Its soft so it wont scratch your polished balls in your arsenal but absorbent to handle the oil from your dulled out equipment. The grey with the white stitching stands out so it won't get mixed up or become confused with other members in your leagues towels. I havent had the need to throw it in the wash yet but from what I have read it can take it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: dbreese@mchsi.com 01/02/2012 10:31 ( stars)


 
Very good quality towell! Removes oil & dirt very well!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dbreese@mchsi.com


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: rayraygoaway1@gmail.com 12/27/2011 19:50 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Beginner
League Average    100
Ball Speed    Slow
 
Bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Towel is the best microfiber towel that I ever tried. Made of high quality raw material. It is very soft and very absorbent. The Bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Towel absorbs the oil away from your Bowling ball. I highly recommend this product. Amazing and job well done Bowlingball.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rayraygoaway1@gmail.com


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: Dullishpage 12/22/2011 22:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I got this for a buddy for his new ball. The pro shop was out. Nice product, price point is a little high, but does the job.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Dullishpage


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: mwtravlr 12/10/2011 12:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    199
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP     4-1/2, up 3/4
 
Good size, great feel; soaks up oil without pushing it around.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mwtravlr


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: sal1@fuse.net 09/06/2011 10:42 ( stars)


 
This micro fiber towel was recommended to me by a fellow Bowler. I always wipe my ball down after each thro with a standard towel. This micro fiber really gets the oil and grime off much better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sal1@fuse.net


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: Trex 09/05/2011 23:20 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    201
Sport Shot Average    199
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over
 
The BowlingBall.com Micro fiber towel is the perfect compliment to my Bowling equipment as it does a wonderful job getting the oil and dirt off of my Bowling ball every time it comes back up the ball return.

I like the BowlingBall.com logo on the towel, and am proud to show it off as I use it because to me BowlingBall.com has given me the best service and products I have ever had from anywhere period!!

Thanks BowlingBall.com you are the best in the industry!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Trex


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: pbanana 08/31/2011 14:37 ( stars)


 
Very nice towel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: shane.gibson2010@comcast.net 07/05/2011 14:57 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Sport Shot Average    182
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Very soft and works like a charm

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by shane.gibson2010@comcast.net


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: 2ndChanceBowler 07/01/2011 16:33 ( stars)

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    198
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
It's very soft and absorbant, but it just isn't big enough to use every night at the bowling alley.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by 2ndChanceBowler


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: wdturk1@aol.com 01/20/2011 06:46 ( stars)


 
I think the towell does get some of the oil off the ball...It is a good tool to use while bowling and afterwards.I"m glad I bought it and will use it till it wears out and then buy another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by wdturk1@aol.com


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: james-burris@hotmail.com 12/16/2010 13:22 ( stars)


 
Good quality towel soaks up the oil and Dirty very well awesome that you guys would give these away like you did. Thanks bowlingball.com I use this every wed on league

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by james-burris@hotmail.com


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: jimdeb_1@charter.net 12/12/2010 08:32 ( stars)


 
I have always used a small cotton towel with 90 percent alcohol to clean my ball. The new microfiber towel does a much better job and it dries quickly. I would recommend this towel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: qwepton@yahoo.com 12/04/2010 08:10 ( stars)


 
It is a light, but absorbent towel and keeps my hands drier than the normal "hand towel" that I normally used.

I will continue to use it as my main hand drier.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by qwepton@yahoo.com


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: milt 11/11/2010 20:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    51/2
 
A good extra gift to go along with the ball. So far everything I ordered has been of excellent quality and the service has been outstanding. I would like to thank the staff and support people at bowlingball.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by milt


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: John M 10/31/2010 17:31 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The microfiber towel works as advertised. It takes any oil off my ball with 1 swipe! I thought it might be a little larger but it works fine. I give it a 9 out of 10.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by John M


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: jfarristampa 09/23/2010 10:19 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The towel looks a lot more impressive in the picture than in real life. Its just one of the microfiber towels you can get at an auto or retail store except it has the bowlingball logo stitched in and it is grey rather than a bright color. If you're going to spend ten, you may as well get a better towel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jfarristampa


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: plutohunter 09/08/2010 11:35 ( stars)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
This is the second review I have written on this item. I can say it is a great little towel, seems to draw out the oil.This is the second review I have written on this item. I can say it is a great little towel, seems to draw out the oil.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by plutohunter


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: plutohunter 08/29/2010 14:03 ( stars)


 
These microfiber towels are really nice. And they work just like advertised. I also use them as a final polish rag when I'm detailing my car and motorcycle, due to the fact that there is no lint left. That's especially handy when cleaning glass.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by plutohunter


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: aoiten 08/20/2010 17:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
It's a towel... The embroidery is nice. It works. I like it. It's better than my dollar store towels. Best of all, I got it free with a special deal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by aoiten


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: plutohunter 08/19/2010 00:24 ( stars)


 
I got cheated out of mine.. The first ball I ordered had a towel in it, but I had it sent back due to it being the wrong ball weight. When I received the correct ball weight (14lb) there wasn't a towel in with it. the one I had seen previously was really nice. I also placed an order for my wife a ball, It was a Hammer Zig Saw Trap. But there wasn't a towel with it either. I would still like to get the towel that was suppose to come with the "Storm Virtual Gravity" that I ordered. Thanks CKH

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by plutohunter


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: mm121244 07/22/2010 13:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    165
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
Love it, especially for free. Does a very good job of cleaning ball instead of spreading the oil around. Only complaint is that they should offer different colors. Bowl with son and wife and we all have one and can get confusing because they look alike.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: Erdrick 07/17/2010 14:51 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    165
Sport Shot Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
As expected a good towel for everyday use , this one removes the oil instead of spreading it around, has a nice feel to it and a good color.

i give it a 5, i have t always with me.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Erdrick


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: OLDPHART 06/26/2010 13:27 ( stars)


 
I USE IT TWICE A WEEK, GREAT TOWEL BUZZY

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by OLDPHART


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: frankie d 04/15/2010 20:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
the micro-fiber towel is one of the best around! it cleans all the oil off your ball all the time. i highky reccommend this product to help maintain you bowling balls in good shape

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by frankie d


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: LMF1621 02/26/2010 02:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
This Microfiber towel feels different from a regular towel. It whips off the oil on the bowling ball easily. I recommend others to get one. I will be getting an extra one so I can use it when I was my other one. Bowlingball.com also has the fastest shipping and it is reliable!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by LMF1621


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 08/29/2008 19:47 ( stars)

70 of 72 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
Used my bowlingball.com microfiber towel last night. It is the first time i have used a microfiber towel and boy did i see the difference in my ball reaction it stayed constant all nite. Keep the surface cleaned. I loved it will use it all the time from now on.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 10/27/2008 16:14 ( stars)

67 of 67 people found this review helpful.


 
This review is on the new bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Towel!


Are you tired of wiping your ball off every frame with a normal towel, and just moving the oil around on the ball instead of actually removing it?
Well the answer to your problem is the new bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Towel!
Microfiber, unlike cotton, has little ridges in each strand that will actually grab the oil and lane dirt from your ball instead of just pushing it around. This is going to give you a much more consistent ball reaction which will lead to higher scores. Everybody loves higher scores!
Pick up a bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Towel, and take your game to the next level!


Dustin Seymour
bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff
Airport Lanes Pro Shop Manager
Sanford, FL


Visit my blog at www.airportlanesproshop.com for more reviews and bowling info :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: bowlingball.com review by Shawn Ryan 12/12/2008 11:55 ( stars)

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.


 
Bowlingball.com's Oil Free Towel picks up more dirt and oil than just your regular old kitchen towel. This towel is microfiber so not only does it get more oil and grime than ordinary towels but also eliminates the static electricity that ordinary towels create. This helps give a more consistent reaction from shot to shot.
Shawn Ryan
2005 Jr. Team USA MemberManager
Striking Advantage Pro Shop
River Lanes
Titusville, Florida


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: lomusdonna 01/09/2009 23:58 ( stars)

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


 
This oil free to by far the best valued oil free towel on the market. Theya re selling it for half the price of other oil free towels. It is larger than the one I usally get in my pro shop and I can buy two for the price that I usually pay for one. This is a great product and a great deal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: jamie)))):D 09/24/2010 13:49 ( stars)


 
Pleasantly surprised by the quality and how absorbent the towel is. It is bigger than most of the ones that I have purchased from other manufacturers. For some reason the bowlingball.com microfiber washes easily. Well worth the money. Very pleased will order again from bowlingball.com, fast, FRIENDLY and free shipping.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: brian77 07/24/2010 23:19 ( stars)


 
Great value at a great price. This does the same thing as the other towels for a fraction of the price and it is HIGHER quality. The logo is neatly embroidered in the lower left, looks classy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: iWannaGoPro 05/24/2010 11:51 ( stars)


 
before i received this microfiber towel i used a regular towel that pretty much just spread the oil around my ball, but know that im improving my game w/better equipment i needed this towel to help avoid bad ball performance. Im very satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by iWannaGoPro


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: allenjc 04/26/2010 07:56 ( stars)


 
The towel removes loose dirt and keeps ball clean. I wipe the ball with the towel frequently , and before the start of the next frame, prior to throwing the ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Stitched Microfiber Bowling Towel Reviewed By: hooyah 04/19/2010 12:20 ( stars)


 
what can i say its microfiber cleans really good every bowler must have one.i got this bowlingball.com stitched- microfiber weeks ago and i love using it every single time. best of all it's free! and ships fast!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hooyah


Read all 149 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter