Go to Storm Attitude Shift X-Blem »

Only show reviews for Storm Attitude Shift
Only show reviews for Storm Attitude Shift X-Blem

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.85Write a Review    Read all 20 reviews

I Love It
 
90% (18 of 20)
I Like It
 
5% (1 of 20)
It's Ok
 
5% (1 of 20)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 20)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 20)

Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 10/25/2007 07:57 ( stars)

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click Layout Image to Enlarge


The Attitude Shift brings a new level of performance to Storm's Premier Line of balls.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5"
Mass Bias Position - 55 degrees
CG Placement - 1" right of grip center
Balance Hole - none

Surface Preparation - Out of Box Finish (2000-grit Abralon)


A few weeks ago I had the bright idea to make some changes to my grip and so I started cleaning out all of my older balls in my arsenal. By the time I was done I realized I did not keep anything that had my old specs and I only had a few balls with the new grip. After a couple of weeks using the new grip I decided to go back to my old grip and that meant I had nothing. So from here on out I am rebuilding my ball arsenal and will most likely be adding a few balls that I already had and got rid of.

Now without further delay here is my ball review of one of my only two balls.

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
Well after reading the above paragraph you know at this point I just needed a couple of balls to throw during league. But the layout and thought behind this
ball was not totally brainless. I knew that I have had great success with Storm product in the past in my normal center. I also knew that I did much better with reactive covers in this center which made me think I may really like this ball. I had a Shift originally but did not match up well with the particle pearl cover but I did think I would like the weight block in a reactive and voila here it is.

I wanted a strong rolling ball that did not over read friction but still offered me plenty of movement. I know this sounds like a lot to ask out of a ball now a days but I have had similar reactions with some older Storm stuff.(Special Agent - loved it)

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
I have to tell you that if you ever get a bug to change your grip for no reason what so ever - DON'T! After throwing this ball I realized that I should have never started messing around with my grip because this feels better than ever.

To top it off I had one of the best ball reactions I have had recently. The ball everything I wanted and then some.

In the heads the ball rolled as strong as I have seen lately. It looked like it could almost be too strong for me in the heads and roll too early but that
must have been an optical illusion because it did not. It kept this strong motion in the middle part of the lane and in the back it just exploded like a polished reactive ball. I have to tell you that I love this ball, usually I need some time with a ball to say that but when your only complaint is that the color looks a little odd going down the lane you know you have a winner.

For me on the house shot I bowl on this will be my starting ball. It offers the big ball motion you want and need for fresh conditions but adds versatility that allowed me to use this ball into the end of the second game. Strong in the oil and reads so great off friction.

Bowl Up A Storm!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 07/30/2009 19:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Wow what a great price for Storm Attitude Shift a Pro Performance ball with a 201 on the perfect scale.I have had my ATTITUDE SHIFT for a year when i need a ball to get into a strong roll with a smooth turn in the back end this is the ball.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: coolromeo10 03/03/2008 23:11 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball is the biggest hooking ball I have have ever through or seen thrown - BY FAR. It's almost unreal have much this ball hooks. Its definitely a heavy oil ball because other wise there isn't enough room on the lane to through it!! And it hits like a semi going 70 m.p.h. My only complaint is that you absolutely have to play the inside part of the lane with this ball because if you try to play the outside it won't even attempt to knock that 10 pin down. But on heavier oil its the best ball out on the market. If you struggle on heavy oil patterns, buy this ball it will help you tremendously. Great ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by coolromeo10


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: Dru Skinna 02/02/2009 05:16 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    156
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
So this is the ball I just got after my ebonite the big one got damaged and I love this ball even more then my old ebonite. the ball has a big smooth arc and when it hits the pins they shatter, flying across the deck I have never seen so much pin action with a ball before. I hit my high game in league with this ball a very respectable 275 game.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Dru Skinna


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: Housequake 01/18/2008 03:43 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
This is the third ball from Storm this year. I had two Shifts prior to the Attitude. Both Shifts cracked on me but the pro shop replaced them. The Attitude has a hairline crack around the fingers. The quality of these bowling balls are poor but the performance is high. As long as the pro shop continues to replace them I will continue to use Storm products.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Housequake


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: Drock79 03/01/2012 20:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I love the Attitude Shift... Have had my ball for about 5 to 6 years or so and it's still a hard hitting ball. I usually play from the 25-30 throwing to 15 and that thing flares and hooks at the backend hard. If I'm not throwing this ball at the start, then the lanes have definitely dried up! One of the best balls I have in my arsenal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Drock79


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: farmerbolt 01/19/2010 11:53 ( stars)


 
1 st i would like to thank bowlingball.com for there very fast service[and great price ]. well its just a great ball ,it reads the mid lane very well, and the carry is great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: K. Endo 09/11/2009 00:04 ( stars)


 
This is a great ball for the heavy oil or slick lane conditions. I always use this ball first during tournaments because the goes down lane very smooth and revs up very aggressively at the back-end and saves the power for the pins. I have the ball drilled for more back-end so i can use it on tougher lane conditions. Even on the house shot, you can move to the center of the lane and push it out to the 5 board and it will still recover with strength to the pocket. I recommend this ball if you want to play tournament shots or tougher lane conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by K. Endo


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: FSUbowler2008 07/24/2008 16:34 ( stars)


 
Out of the box finish (2000 grit abralon) with a 2-3 pin, drilled for mid-lane movement with controlled backends for transition periods on longer Sport shot/Tournament conditions. I’ve bowled with it on a few different patterns and have determined for the most consistent reaction, use on lane conditions 40-44 feet in length with a heavy concentration of oil such as the PBA Shark pattern or JOG Long Pattern., once you notice a push of oil down lane and need something that won’t overreact on the backend. Used mostly on transition lanes, usually games 3-5 in 10 game tournament. Keeping the ball clean and after every 6-9, hit it with 2000 grit abralon pad to ensure the movement in the midlane and consistent roll on the backends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by FSUbowler2008


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: tonyj 06/27/2008 15:26 ( stars)


 
OK first I\'ll say that i\'m not a great bowler, I\'ve been bowling for quite a few years at these 2 lane houses where I live. I recently purchased a Radical inferno and the result was terribly bad. The ball was drilled a bit too radically and when I missed the pocket the results were horrible. I had more crazy spits in 3 weeks than I had in the last 3 years. I friend gave be a Attitude shift and the span was about the same so all i needed was the thumb opened up. I fell in love with this ball within the first match. I shoot on real wood, and its hand oiled. The pattern runs fairly deep (about 41 ft) I\'m more of a tweener standing at 32 and swinging to about 12 the ball has a nice predictable transition to the pocket. If I miss right it comes back a little harder and the pins just splatter. By the third game I\'m standing at 39 and swinging to about 15. The drilling on this ball has the pin and CG about 1 inch to the right of my grip. My average is up 15 pins within the 3 weeks I\'ve used it. If your oil is deep I think this would be a great ball. This is my first storm product I\'ve used and so far am very pleased with the results.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tonyj


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: hric7301 05/09/2008 18:30 ( stars)


 
I have only been bowling about a year and i have a few othr balls this ball hooks more then any other ball i have thrown and not only that but it is forgiving looks great too dont have anything bad to say about it if you are looking for a great ball that looks nice then this is the one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hric7301


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: _Billdozer 03/01/2008 18:05 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
I got this drilled using the dual angle layout and it ended up with the pin at 1 o'clock with the cg high and mass bias directly right 3 inches from my thumb hole..
I had intentions for this to be my heavy oil ball, I only throw 12-13mph and I thought this layout would do the job but, on heavier oiled shots it simply doesn't perform as well as my cell, but on a mixed league shot where the cell is simply just too much, the attitude cant be beat. It is a little bit condition sensitive but definitely most suited for a broken down heavy shot after I'm done using my cell. I do think this shape-lock core system has potential to keep storm competing with other companies. It really does "shift" directions into the pocket. Also I have discovered that playing deep and almost swinging it 30 to 7 is more successful than playing up the boards. I would definitely recommend it for someone who plays deep and is going to get it drilled to roll early, if u want it to go later go with the first shift or the gravity.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by _Billdozer


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: Nate_C 01/09/2008 08:50 ( stars)


 
My name is Nathan, I started bowling about a year and a half ago. I have probably gone through every ball that the ads say is the strongest or the best. I cannot compare this Attitude to anything else in my bag. I have an original Action and Wrath both drilled to move quite a bit and I have a Black widow solid and pearl made to do the same. On top of the balls I own, I have thrown many that friends have and compared overall consistency and line changes based on carry down or basic breakdown. Nothing compares. Until last night I was still waiting for that first 700. With a 191 average I shot 770, 278 with a solid 9-pin in the 9th frame and a solid 7-pin (no joke) on the 12th ball, 254 with another 9-pin in the second frame and a fast 8 in the 5th and drove the one shot that didn't hit the pocket that game through the nose on the last ball for big 4 on the last ball 2nd game. Finished the night with a 238 with three 9's in the third game. I played a pretty tight line the third game but generally the same area the entire night. Tore through the carry down and still rolled smoothly not too jumpy on the dry back ends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: snrew 12/11/2007 02:21 ( stars)


 
I am only 18 and have only been bowling for about a year. I was using a less aggressive ball prior to this one. But when I got the Attitude Shift my game improved greatly; my first league game with this ball was a 265. The Attitude Shift gave me a nice hook in the back end with lots of room to play with on my house shot. It seemed to struggle with leaving the corner pins during the transition of the oil in the mid second game, but finished strong in the third. With adjustments this ball can be used anytime during a league.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: nick_43326 12/09/2007 10:07 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    201
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 1/2 x 5/8
 
I just got the Storm Attitude Shift on Saturday and went to bowl on the 2007 U.S. Open pattern and shot 300,246,234 the ball hits like a ton of bricks wouldn't recommend for drier lanes it is just too much ball, but this ball is amazing no more corner pins when you own this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by nick_43326


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: t-wev_09 12/12/2007 19:30 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
O MY GOD!! This is the best ball I have EVER gotten, I am a Storm lover and this ball knocks all of the balls by Storm out of the park. I am on our high school bowling team and this ball just out performs all of my teammates ball(the ball include Brunswick Fury, Hammer Anger, Morich Leverage, and Absolute Inferno) and as from that I have some are some great balls and they all fall short of this ball. I'm not amazing and bowl 300s all the time so my high with this ball is 267, in my first competition with it I shot team highs with a 224 and 197. This is not only the BEST storm ball EVER made it is one of the BEST balls that will come out this year!!
Bowl Up A Storm!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by t-wev_09


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 07/30/2009 13:22 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
What a great ball the Storm Attitude Shift is. The Attitude Shift is to use on a medium to heavy oily lane condition. I have an Attitude Shift drilled it with a 4 x 3 layout. The Attitude cleared the head with ease picked up a strong roll in the mid-lane and made a strong movement on the backend.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes ProShop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 09/19/2008 15:24 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This review is on a great ball from Storm's Primier line, the Attitude Shift!



In my opinion, the Attitude Shift is one of the most underrated balls in a long time. The Dimension and Gravity Shift got lots of praise and attention (which was well deserved), but the Attitude Shift is the perfect ball to go between those two! It will go longer than the Dimension, but hook a little earlier than the Gravity but with a little more hook. This ball is great in it's factory dull finish or with some polish on it. So if you're looking for a piece to go in between the Dimension and Gravity, the Attitude Shift is your choice! And as always, if it's hook, hit and durability you're after... bowl up a Storm!



Dustin Seymour

bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff

Airport Lanes Pro Shop Manager

Sanford, FL





Visit my blog at www.airportlanesproshop.com for more reviews and bowling info :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Storm Attitude Shift Reviewed By: robby 11/10/2007 21:23 ( stars)


 
The Storm Attitude Shift bowling ball is sick, I throw around 14 to 15 mph so I had the ball polished so it would go longer with a strong backend. I was getting the ball around the 4th and 5th arrows and the ball was just killing the pocket. This ball is the best ball Storm has ever made.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by robby


Storm Attitude Shift X-Blem Reviewed By: bowlerer 03/05/2009 23:36 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    218
Sport Shot Average    201
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
I got this ball and i was mad that they give me a ball with a 9" pin but i had it drilled a the first night i bowled a 248 255 178 for a 681 the next night i bowled a 277 265 with 9 in a roll 193 735 i just have to get the last game and watch out great ball this is a great ball i love it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlerer


Read all 20 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter