Go to Hammer Razyr Purple »

Only show reviews for Hammer Razyr Purple

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.76Write a Review    Read all 38 reviews

I Love It
 
87% (33 of 38)
I Like It
 
8% (3 of 38)
It's Ok
 
3% (1 of 38)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 38)
I Hate It
 
3% (1 of 38)

Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: butch_94 01/13/2009 21:46 ( stars)

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


 
These comments are more for senior bowlers. I will admit I am a senior bowler, 64 years old. I had been using the Black Widow Pearl, but by the third game the line would be gone and I would suffer and have to play a wide looping shot. I roll the ball between 12.5 and 13.5 mph with moderate turn and avergae 191-192-192 in three leagues. I read everything I could about balls for dry lanes and finally settled on the Razyr. It was the best decision I have ever made, as I have had the ball for 6 weeks and am averaging over 200 in all three leagues with it during those 6 weeks. And that is at two different houses. For anyone who has a slow ball speed but wants a hard hitting ball with a controllable hook, you cant go wrong with the Razyr. This is much more than an entry level ball, and if anyone watched the PBA Tournament at Reno on TV, 1-11-08, Patrick Alan was using a Razyr.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by butch_94


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: D1PHAM 07/25/2008 05:23 ( stars)

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.


 
Condition: Medium/Dry

Pattern: THS

Outcome: This ball doesn't just carry hard for a three piece pancake, it just carries hard in GENERAL. I'm still surprised how much pin action I was getting out of the ball. It goes long, cuts the corner and definitely has some backend pop. Very controllable and looks great on the lane. For those familiar with the Ebonite Tornado series, think of it as a Tornado on steroids. And not the cheap knock off roids you can find being advertised in some of those muscle building magazines. Real genuine grade A Balco roids. Great ball to add to anyone's arsenal.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by D1PHAM


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: Golfinbowler 12/17/2008 19:11 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    192
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I just recently purchased the Rayzr and all I have is one word "WOW".....this ball is great. I put a good amount of revolutions on the ball but I don't have very much speed, and with the length of the Razyr I have had no problems keeping my ball on the left-side (Yes I am a LEFTY) of the head pin when conditions dry out. But what is even better is that with all that length I still get a good reaction at the backends, like most Hammer balls have. So I must make this a must have item for you slower to medium speed bowlers looking for length and reactions on Med. dry to dry conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Golfinbowler


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: J.Cantley 03/03/2009 10:29 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Sport Shot Average    181
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Right after I got this ball drilled I only had time for one game which was a 226.My league average is 198 and my sport shot average is a 181.I needed a ball that would go longer and have a strong backend.So during my 3rd week with this ball in my league,I bowled 203,300,204 ending up with a 707 series.I definitely recommend this ball for dry lanes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by J.Cantley


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: sneaton 08/14/2010 10:48 ( stars)


 
got this ball for my wife and she loves it!!! it looks and rolls great!!!! she and i are always amazed how hard this thing hits even at only 13 pounds. if you need a ball for dry lanes or just a less hooking ball this is it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sneaton


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: mattyg3535 08/10/2010 13:58 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    199
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This is one of those balls that you really have to match up to. The lack of a real core makes the ball good for entry level bowlers, Seniors, or super crankers. If you fall anywhere beyond that you WILL have a hard time kicking out the corners. I bought this ball for dry lane conditions but I was wrong. The cover is still good for medium conditions. If you are a tweener you will not like this ball! Be warned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mattyg3535


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: mpalo24 05/28/2010 01:36 ( stars)


 
This ball is exactly what I needed for the dry conditions at my league center. I had been struggling all season with an average 22 pins below my previous average of the past 2 years of 202. First week I threw the Razyr, I shoot 638 with a high of 246. Love me some RAZYR!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: Razzo 05/19/2010 07:51 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    197
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 inches from CG
 
The Hammer Rayzr series are the best balls I ever purchased for all around reaction. I have been bowling for 25 years and I have used over a hundred bowling balls and these 2 balls react on most condition form various angles and hit like truck!!!!

When your facing conditions that break down and make it seem impossible to find your shot, these 2 balls with bail you out and get you back on top in seconds. On a house shot you can use the Hammer Rayzr for every condition and play multiple angles with ease. The best balls on the entire market bare none!!!!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Razzo


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: super 300 03/08/2010 11:55 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    227
Sport Shot Average    203
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
My REV-Rate = 417.

This Ball is great for dry lanes. It's amazing how hard this ball hits, considering the fact that it has a 3-piece pancake core. It has just the right combination so it's not going hook alot, but it will hook enough to take out the pins like the hardest hiting ball around! It has a very smooth, and very forgiving hook. I bought mine and two days later shot a 300 and 800 playing straight down second arrow at my league . There is only one drilling in the manuel that the ball comes with and I highly recomend it. This ball is WELL worth the money, and will complete any bowlers dry lane troubles.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by super 300


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: gloryj57 03/04/2010 07:27 ( stars)


 
I purchased this ball specifically for very old, and dry synthetic lanes. The first 3 games the ball did not react the way I wanted. I tried it again in league Tuesday and I have to say I was really impressed. I only carry a 170 average in this league since the lanes are so tough, but I bowled a 551 triple with this ball. It really does work well on dry - it holds the line down to the break point then drives through the pocket. I would recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by gloryj57


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: deadeye dan 02/08/2010 08:45 ( stars)


 
Bought this for my wife. Had it drilled right before league play. All I can say is highest game and series ever. I have never seen a 12# ball hit so hard. Works better in oil than dry for her.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by deadeye dan


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: Joexx 11/23/2009 02:44 ( stars)


 
After months of bowling on drier conditions and watching the average go down to 208, enough was enough! I dug out the Razyr and bowled a 764 with it. I couldn't believe how hard this ball hit and how I had plenty of drive in this ball. I'm a high rev player and it was nice to be able to throw this ball straight down inside or swing it to the 1st arrow if I wanted to! This ball is great on length and has power to wipe out the pocket with little deflection! I highly recommend it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: hammerhead23 11/18/2009 16:51 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
First i want to say that i absolutely love this ball. My dad had gotten this ball for me as a starter ball and for a great price on bowlingball.com because he didnt know whether i would get into bowling or not. If you are looking for a ball for dry lanes this is the ball for you. Hooks great and my high game with it is a 277. I am now in league and i need to upgrade because this ball does not hook very well on high oil lanes but this is a great ball overall. Thank you hammer!!! and thank you bowlingball.com for great prices and awesome ball videos.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hammerhead23


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: baggz 05/04/2009 02:54 ( stars)


 
Man, all I got to say, is this ball is my secret weapon. I bought it because of all the reviews said this ball was awesome for bone dry lanes, well, that's what I bought it for. Tonight, it came in handy on league night. We were battling the number one team, we're in second, one lane had some oil on it and was playable, the other was bone dryyyyyyyy. I knew as soon as I through my first ball on it, then I watched everyone throw strike balls at the seven pin. Used my Cell Pearl in conjunction with the Razyr, and I was the only one who could consistently strike on the dry lane. We took all the points.

This ball did what you guys told me it would do.

The only con about this ball is it looks kinda girly, but it's ok, as long as it hits like a truck, I don't care.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by baggz


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: bowlerr300 04/23/2009 21:51 ( stars)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I absolutely without a doubt hate this ball with a burning passion. I stand on 30-35 and throw over 15-20 down to 5-6 and comes back past the Brooklyn side. Granted, i throw the ball about 12 miles an hour, but from what everyone says it works perfectly for older people with very dry conditions. On top of this, i threw this ball on a sports pattern and does the very same. I have tried to stand on 10 and throw up 5, but i'm lucky if i can keep it on the lane. I do not like this ball at all. I have the hammer psycho and it holds longer than the razyr. Its ridiculous.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: Errrrk 04/06/2009 22:07 ( stars)


 
Awesome ball! I bowl around 15mph, righty, stroker (average 160). My house is wood lanes and bone dry. I almost gave up on hammer after the inconsistant reaction my black widow was giving me (which was probably my fault for trying to use it on dry lanes. After having my razyr drilled I was extatic with the consistant reaction and on all lane conditions (wet/dry, wood/synthetic). it hits and carries just as well if not better as my original black widow (on its best day). I would recomend this ball to anyone who bowls regularly on dry-medium oily lanes or anyone who bowls below 13 mph on any lanes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: thebigt300 03/25/2009 16:29 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    201
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
I just got this ball less than a week ago and oh my. The backend is unbelievable for a ball with such a small core. The only issues I have is when I try to do too much with the ball, it doesnt seem to wanna move then but other than that i'm very pleased with this ball and have shot some pretty big sets with it already.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: MattyD09 03/13/2009 19:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    200-210
Sport Shot Average    198
Ball Speed    Fast
 
I'm a right handed cranker that has alot of problems with dry lanes, so I got this ball and drilled it to go a little longer than suggested and since I have got this ball my lowest game on dry lanes is 218. This ball really surprised me b/c of the ability to carry down and then to have the backend to carry. I have the Hammer Vibe and it still started to early. I got this ball and it was exactly what I needed. Now I feel like I can bowl on any condition.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: vipertoy41 02/28/2009 21:29 ( stars)


 
I am 16 years old and a junior in High school. I had to bowl at the regionals tournament at wonderland lanes on the kegel "broadway" shot. My games were 203 238 214 226 241 159. If u want tons of backend on dry lanes, then this is the ball. This went like 40 ft down the lane, then took a 90 degree turn. This carries just as good as every ball i own( anger, inferno, cell pearl, dimension, twisted fury). Dont be worried about it not carrying because of the pancake weight block. This ball is a beast on dry lanes. NOTHING HITS LIKE A HAMMER. O and btw i placed 9th and moving on to states!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by vipertoy41


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: excalibur310 02/25/2009 11:48 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    208
Sport Shot Average    191
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
Hammer has a real winner here. I needed a ball for the nights the center put a light oil pattern down or for the third game of the night. On a THS third game I can stand 20-22 and put it out to 8-10 and it has a nice controlled arc to the pocket. You do have to keep a decent speed up or it will come in high. Just because this ball has a pancake Core dont think it wont move, it will surprise you with its movement and with how hard it hits.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by excalibur310


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: mackemboy 02/17/2009 08:31 ( stars)


 
this ball is a fantastic bowling ball and is an absolute must have item for all bowlers and all styles. I am a stroker with reasonable speed and trust me if the lanes get dry this ball should always be there. it comes in and keeps all the energy originaly put on the ball for one final charge at the head. its a forgiving ball that all levels of bowler can use. i recently watched a young kid bowl this ball (i think it was his first reactive) and for the young people without revs it works a treat. the child in question bowled a new high game of 172 with his first reactive during his only 2nd game with the ball. HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mackemboy


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: TheTizzler 02/02/2009 00:35 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
The Razer is just what Hammer needed to come out with. This razer hits so hard that the tornado and scout seems like a plastic balls. This ball is a real controlled hooking ball that reads the dry part of the lanes very well. If you run into a good amount of oil this ball will do nothing but slide the whole way down the lane. But if lanes are so dry you need to move to the 15-20 board, this ball will have plenty of power to recover and crush the pocket.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by TheTizzler


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: Collin Howe 01/31/2009 22:18 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
If you need more length, make sure this ball is drilled for it. Mine is drilled for max hook, and i will tell you that it can turn as hard a corner as my Sauce. I have actually played more games with this ball in front of the ball return than not, and I through the ball 17.5 - 19 mph. This ball HOOOOOOKS!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Collin Howe


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: buckeye chuck 01/18/2009 17:41 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
 
All i can say is wow... this thing hits hard i was very surprised with the amount of carry i got with this and the amount of hook. if you hit your mark with it it will do the job we were using it on medium-heavy shot and it still hooked can't wait to see it on a dry-medium lane as far as value go's i don't know if this ball can be beat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by buckeye chuck


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: BowlerWannabe 12/16/2008 22:08 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    194
Sport Shot Average    165
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This is simply an amazing ball. I'd have to look at it again to get the drilling specs (which I will, and then repost this) but regardless, this ball is a machine.

I have the finish taken off a little bit to get the ball to roll a little bit earlier (very similar to my old Big Hits Particle) and it carries so nice. It is also very easy to control.

I'm seriously considering getting a second one to have drilled up for a little bit more length and keep it polished up... just for something when the lanes get unbearably dry, as they somewhat often do in my area.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BowlerWannabe


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: dudelove1968 11/23/2008 06:32 ( stars)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
well first off its a ebonite ball with a icon name on it i look at it as ball companys had indavidual personalitys at one time now days 1-2 companys buy out other companys and its lost the true meaning of HAMMER. but over all it hits good and is easy to control if you have low ball speed you ll love it to much speed it almost like a blue dot fer high speed players. take it for what its worth friends and ebonite please bring back the hammer core that made hammer a ledgend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dudelove1968


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: Cronzo 11/20/2008 13:07 ( stars)


 
Great ball. I am right handed and I throw between 13-1/2 and 14-1/2 mph and I own 4 balls that are too agresive most of the time and I had a hard time keeping them from going to high or brooklyn. So far I have bowled two series with it 629 and my highest ever 695 and it is great. It gets down the lane and still comes back into the pocket and hits hard.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cronzo


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: hblanken 11/17/2008 15:32 ( stars)


 
I bought this ball for dryer lane conditions. What I found was this ball works well from 10 boards out, turns the corner well and hit the pocket hard on lanes with dry to medium lane conditions. Last week I through a 30 clean for a 678 series on these lane conditions. I put a moderate amount of revolutions on the ball, some what more than a tweener. I would recommend the Razyr for someone looking for a smooth, controllable and hard hitting ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: dmo012 09/12/2008 02:56 ( stars)


 
Everyone is all about maximum movement on the backend and the most hook. This ball rolls 59 feet then turns into the pocket. I bowl in a house that is very dry and it works very well, not only as a third game ball, but also a spare ball. I recomend this ball to anyone who bowls in a drier house. Or anyone, like myself, with a little bit lower rev rate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 09/03/2008 13:59 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
I drilled up the Hammer Razyr for a customer the other day. I use the recommend drilling for the ball. What a great reaction it gave him. The ball gave him good length and gave him plenty of movement on the backend. He has a slow ball spend about 12-13 mph and has average amount of turn on the ball. I would recommend this ball to anybody who has a slower ball speed or anyone who needs a ball for drier lane conditions.



Thanks

Lenny Biondi jr


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: nodsivart 01/19/2010 19:03 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I purchased this ball for a friend that is Ball speed challenged on a Light THS condition, thanks to this ball, he is now a 200+ Player instantly! Please buy this ball for anyone who sucks with High priced balls on Medium to Light, if they have semi good timing & Targeting skills, this ball makes them into and Instant Pro on Light THS lane patterns!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by nodsivart


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Shawn Ryan 10/28/2008 12:23 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Every ball you purchase hook too much? Cannot seem to keep it on the lane? Do not resort to a coreless plastic ball; the Razyr is the answer to your problems. I have drilled four of the Razyr's for my senior bowlers who are not able to get the ball speed up over 12 mph, but want to continue to use something reactive and they are all very pleased with it. Even though there is no much to the core of the Razyr, the Razyr delivers quite the punch, even when the ball is traveling at 12 mph or less. Whether you are a senior who cannot get the ball going very fast or someone who cannot keep anything on the lane, the Razyr is the answer to your problems.

Shawn Ryan
2005 Jr. Team USA Member
Manager
Striking Advantage Pro Shop
River Lanes
Titusville, Florida


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: MHSIndianBowler 06/09/2010 20:56 ( stars)


 
This ball was exactly what i was looking for in a low reactive bowling ball. I could start out shooting this ball in a single line during the morning then still be shooting that same line in the night. Also this thing hits like a truck, now i know you are all thinking ive heard that line before but its true this ball doesnt look like its going to do anything then at the last moment it takes off and slams the pocket. I usually average 190-196 in leagues and tournaments and im only 16 but this ball is a monster.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by MHSIndianBowler


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: bowlingdude327 04/17/2010 15:47 ( stars)


 
I love this ball! I am 15 years old and a freshman in high school right now. I have about a 185 average, and this ball has been helping a lot to improve that. It hits so hard and I can control the ball very well. It hits harder than any other ball I have (plastic ball cubic cell and swarm). At first I had a little trouble with the ball but after about 5 games it was working just how I wanted it to. I can make it hook a lot or barely a lot. I can make it work on extremely dry lanes and on anything else except when they are soaked. I was shocked with how well this ball is working out for me. Since I got used to the ball I have been averaging nearly 200, including a 254 and a 267. I now throw this ball every chance I get, which is most of the time. This ball is amazing great work Hammer!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingdude327


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: iWannaGoPro 03/22/2010 12:19 ( stars)


 
bought this as a gift for my girlfriend and Im teaching her how to bowl. she loves it, nice smooth look. light hook with a low rev bowler, perfect for her. overall nice ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by iWannaGoPro


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: bowldaddy 12/24/2009 10:29 ( stars)


 
The ball is easy to handle and works very well on dry lanes. The only problem I had, was when I ordered the ball from Bowlingball.com, they sent me a ball that the pin and dot were almost on top of each other and the shop Pro stated he had one option to drill, no latitude. I was not a smart bowling at the time when I ordered or I would have ask for special location spacing of the marks. The Pro stated that is why the internet companies can sell the balls so cheaply as these balls are considered culls. I have since done alot of home work and now understand PAP etc. I recommend that ALL new bowlers talk to your PRO or the staff at bowlingball.com before you buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowldaddy


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: HolidayKidd 03/11/2009 18:01 ( stars)


 
All aboard the Razyr express! I had it drilled up in the basic layout on Monday the 9th and with it practiced yesterday. It was on the THS and the lane was dry, which was perfect for this ball. I bowled 4 games with it right out of the box and shot 118, 135, 155, and 131 for a 539 series. It makes a smooth roll down the lane and speeds into the pins, chopping them down. It hits the pins with such force and crushes spares with ease.



I can't wait to see what it can do in heavy oil. This is a great ball for the money. This will be a much needed addition to any bowling ball arsenal. I recommend this ball to anyone looking for a dry lane ball that is still powerful enough to finish strong. I am officially a "Hammerhead" after using the Razyr. I will be buying the Vibe Cherry and Raw Hammer Acid to complete my triple threat.



Thanks to Hammer for making such a great entry-level ball that performs like a mid-priced ball, you've got a real winner with the Razyr. "Nothing Hits Like a Hammer"


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by HolidayKidd


Hammer Razyr Purple Reviewed By: Michael Corona 11/18/2008 15:03 ( stars)


 
I drilled this ball for a PBA regional member who needed something with excessive length and moderate backend. We layed the ball out with a pin to PAP distance of 5 inches, this placed the pin directly under his middle finger. The Hammer Razyr did exactly what he wanted. We did have a little worry about hitting power before drilling, but this turned out to be a nonissue as the ball hit with the same force as balls in the mid to high performance range.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Michael Corona


Read all 38 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter