Go to Lane #1 Buzz Bomb »

Only show reviews for Lane #1 Buzz Bomb

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.5Write a Review    Read all 14 reviews

I Love It
 
57% (8 of 14)
I Like It
 
36% (5 of 14)
It's Ok
 
7% (1 of 14)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 14)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 14)

Lane #1 Buzz Bomb Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 10/06/2010 12:47 ( stars)


 
Lane 1 recent release is the BuzzBOMB uses a new double sided Dommsday Bomb2 core. This Doomsday double Bomb core generates stronger torque. The cover used on this ball this ball is the Pure-Grip solid reactive cover stock. This ball grips the lane on the heaviest oil. This ball creates a strong mid-lane hook and a dynamic Back end move. This ball is a great choice for anybody looking a ball to handle higher volume patterns.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 10/04/2010 18:54 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Lane #1 Buzz Bomb has a surface of 1000 Grit and with the Doomsday Bomb2 core you have the ball for heavy oil.Drill your Buzz Bomb to give you roll in the front and a smooth move in the back and have the perfect combo for allot of STRIKES.If you need help on how to drill your Buzz Bomb e-mail our shop.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb Reviewed By: jall85 04/09/2008 12:15 ( stars)

31 of 31 people found this review helpful.


 
I ordered two of these. One for me and the other for my pops. These balls Hit like mack trucks. When it gets anywhere near the pocket the pins are destroyed. The only thing wrong is was i was sent the wrong pin placements. I asked for 2-3 inch pins. I go a ball with a 1-2 inch pin and the other 4-5 inch. The only one that upset me was the 1-2 inch pin. But I guess mistakes happen. THE LANE #1 buzzbomb is a must for your arsenal!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb Reviewed By: KellyCB 10/06/2008 21:08 ( stars)

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.


 
This is the best ball that I have had in a very long time. I went to the guy to get it drilled. After he drilled it, he wanted me to bowl with it to make sure it was comfortable on my hand and believe it or not, I rolled a 299 with this ball. The pin reaction with this ball is awesome. I will stick with Lane #1 equipment. This ball has been very easy for me to control. Last year before I got the Buzz Bomb, I was averaging 198...after I got it this summer, my average has jumped 10 pins. I would recommend this ball to everyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb Reviewed By: migaloti 07/22/2009 14:16 ( stars)

16 of 17 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    169
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 7/8 X 1 up
 
I waited a long time to get this ball. I expected it to do all that it was hyped to do. I wasn't dissapointed. I had ssen it in action in my league and I knew I had to get it. So, in preparation for the upcomming winter leagues, I ordered one with a 4-5 in pin and at TW of 3 oz. I am a high ball speed low-med rev player. So, I had my driller gave me a ball that would produce an early roll and a agressive back end. He surprised me with an odd drilling called a "pin axis" drill. This puts the pin on my VAL near my PAP and my CG down near my thumb. The weight block is in a very stable position with this layout. This being an agressively hooking ball, I thought this drilling would be too weak. But, I soon found out different. Out of the box I threw a 256 with my first game, and a 612 series on fresh oil. I can't say enough about this ball. It gets through the heads clean, handles the pines with a good read, hooks smoothly and crushes the pins with an explosive back end. All I could ever want a ball to do. I love it.

But, I can understand how some people might find this ball too agressive. If you are a high rev cranker and you drill this ball agressively you might find it too much to handle.

I think I'm ready for the winter league!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by migaloti


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb Reviewed By: xtrastrikes 11/09/2009 12:11 ( stars)

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


 
Hello;
I purchased my Lane 1 Buzzbomb in early spring. I had a hard time controlling the back end until I polished it up. Wow, what a difference. I play the outside line 5 board and out and my Buzzbomb has now more of a controlled back end with tremendous hitting power. Last week 12 straight 11 in game two and one more in game three. games of 193, 279 and 200. Looking forward to my 300 game soon! I am a 190 plus bowler and looking forward finally hitting a 200 average.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb Reviewed By: jcoigny 01/08/2009 04:10 ( stars)

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    212
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
I am a 212ish average bowler on 2 leagues at different houses. I would say I am a tweener with 17-18mph ball speed. On a scale of 1-10 for rev rate I would rate myself about a 7. I don't usually play inside but I don't through straight up the boards either. My line is usually setting the ball around 15, 10 at the arrows and 4-5 at the breakpoint. The local pro in my area wanted me to try this ball becuase he wanted to promote it as a ball that would hook on oil even for bowlers with higher ball speeds. He drilled it fairly agressively with the pin located below my ring finger, the cg 1" right off center and a weight hole off the PAP.



The ball rolls great for me but I thats seems to be about it. It just keeps rolling on oil and never hooks up. I can't get much of a read on it becuase I can't get hook out of it on the medium-oil condition. I keep the surface at 1000 abralon. On the medium and dryer conditions I get a consistent mid lane read on the ball but it just burns up at that point and hits weaker than I would like. I now have at least 200 games on this ball and I have had some good games with it but overall I can't recommend it. It may be a good ball on one specific pattern but I just don't find this a good ball for general league use for me. I love lane #1 equipment and I won't let this experience turn me off from their equipment in future. I have been throwing a polished cell that outhooks this ball by at least 7 boards.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jcoigny


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb Reviewed By: David T 01/31/2011 14:51 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Good ball. I drilled it to hook early but really don't think it hooks as much as I was expecting it to. It does hit the pins like a freight train though so carry is very good with the ball. I say stick to medium light oil with this ball as it doesn't handle very heavy to well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by David T


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb Reviewed By: Altamonte pro shop 10/05/2010 18:01 ( stars)


 
The Lane 1 Buzz Bomb is a good ball for a league bowler and a tournament bowler.It a great out of the box and you can adjust the surface to match up to any lane conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Altamonte pro shop


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb Reviewed By: River Lanes Pro Shop 10/05/2010 13:44 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over 1/2 up
 
The Lane #1 Buzz Bomb is a great benchmark ball in Lane #1's ball line. Even though this ball is very strong, it is extremely smooth and controllable. This ball is a must for higher ball speeds and lower rev rates due to the extremely aggressive cover.

Striking Advantage Pro Shop
Titusville FL
river@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by River Lanes Pro Shop


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb Reviewed By: JusLvn4bowl 06/18/2008 08:53 ( stars)

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.


 
I just bowled my last junior season of 07-08 and I bought this ball in the last month of it and it got me to 4th place on the PBA Shark Pattern at the state Pepsi Tournament and i averaged 215 with it!!! I love Lane 1 gear and thank you Mike Savoia for getting me hooked with the best!!! I will never throw any equipment but Lane 1!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 10/28/2008 14:34 ( stars)

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.


 
This review is on a new ball from lane #1, the Buzzbomb!


If you're looking for a ball to handle the heaviest of oil, there is nothing better than the Buzzbomb. This ball is the true definition of an "oiler." The Buzzbomb will cut through the heaviest of oil with ease, and let you open up the lane greatly. However, since this is a true oiler, you won't want to use this ball on any condition that is on that is anywhere near the lighter side of medium. Since the cover on this ball is so strong, if it doesn't have enough oil it will burn up and you'll lose a lot of hitting power. But if you're on a heavy condition, the Buzzbomb will hook and hit as well as anything else on the market! Thanks Lane #1 for another great release!



Dustin Seymour
bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff
Airport Lanes Pro Shop Manager
Sanford, FL
Visit my blog at www.airportlanesproshop.com for more reviews and bowling info :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb Reviewed By: jorgeguitron 11/23/2010 10:32 ( stars)


 
Buzzbomb, its the hardest hitting ball I ever thrown
(including: Invasion, Dynamo, Bounty, Bounty Hunter, Motiv GT1, Black Widow Venom, and many more).

And its a hook monster, for heavy oil, but on dry lanes doesn´t lost much power.

I have use for 3 weeks, and I have some hi games 288, 276, 258, 245 and a series of 715 and 686.

Great ball.

Thanks.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jorgeguitron


Lane #1 Buzz Bomb Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 10/06/2010 13:01 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Lane # 1 Buzz Bomb is a great ball for oily conditions. The Buzz BOMB is packed with our all new double sided Doomsday Bomb2 core. This Doomsday double Bomb core generates double the torque, creating double the hook on the backend. So if you are looking for a ball for those heavy oil conditions then try the Buzz Bomb

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 14 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter