Go to Storm Rapid Fire »

Only show reviews for Storm Rapid Fire

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.73Write a Review    Read all 11 reviews

I Love It
 
73% (8 of 11)
I Like It
 
27% (3 of 11)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 11)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 11)

Storm Rapid Fire Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 08/13/2009 16:27 ( stars)


 
Storm's Rapid fire uses R2S solid cover(one of their best) and combine it with the Twin V core to create a med/high rg (2.57)/ high diff.(.050) ball that will perform well on most medium volume conditions. I like this cover because it allows the ball to clear the fronts with ease so that it has plenty of energy down lane. The Rapid Fire has the Storm's trade mark angular move at the break point so be careful with your layouts.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Storm Rapid Fire Reviewed By: shagmaster6977@yahoo.com 01/25/2010 20:45 ( stars)


 
Its a pretty nice ball. On your typical house shot, or medium oil lanes, its gets the job done. I throw the ball hard with a lot of hand in it. This ball kept up with me all three games. The ball tends to struggle abit in the heavier oil, but for light to medium oil, its great. The rapid fire was a good choice for my bowling bag.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Rapid Fire Reviewed By: wyoming14 04/28/2009 18:50 ( stars)


 
This ball is drilled at 5 3/4” x 5”. PAP is 5 1/4" x 1/4" up. This ball layout is designed to help this ball get down lane and have a very smooth, controllable motion. With this layout, I am able to play the parts of the lanes I can’t with other balls. I am able to close the lane down and play more direct without sacrificing hitting power. It is very forgivable on a house pattern. The less angular ball motion is perfect for tough sport patterns and allows you to play more direct with the hold you desire. I have found this ball is great for house patterns, and medium to long sport shots. Has great hitting power and always continues through the pins.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by wyoming14


Storm Rapid Fire Reviewed By: tagjlm16 02/24/2009 23:39 ( stars)


 
My Street Rod Pearl is laid out 4x3 with the pin under my bridge. It gives me a more controlled hook when the lanes start to dry out. I use this ball when my Hy-road is hooking too much and this ball gets me back to where I need to be on the lane for maximum score.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tagjlm16


Storm Rapid Fire Reviewed By: Leyton K 04/21/2008 03:40 ( stars)


 
This ball is very good i recommend it. I'm a tweener my rev rate is about 330 and damn on the shark patten i can play 20 board and breakpoint at the 6. i got a medium pin about 2.5 and pin above the ring finger with a weight(x) hole. excellent skid flip reaction

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Leyton K


Storm Rapid Fire Reviewed By: ravensark 03/24/2008 18:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    217
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
This ball is great for when the lanes get a little dryer. It is a very forgiving ball and oh my god it hits hard. At any time if you are having trouble carrying pull this ball out of your bag. This is a great great ball for anyone. Why wouldn't you drill it?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ravensark


Storm Rapid Fire Reviewed By: Tom D 02/29/2008 12:49 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    180
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Easy to control, somewhat forgivable, quite predictable, and hits like nothing I have ever seen before. I have thrown many different balls over the years but have been fairly inactive the last 3 or 4 years. My last high performance ball was the Ebonite V2 strong but I had some difficulty controlling it so I shelved it. My average is about 170ish with a Columbia Gold Dot Urethane (old faithful). I played the Rapid Fire for the first time this past Sunday in a family fun league. I shot a 223 the first game and a 289 clean the second.(I choked pulled it Brooklyn and left a 5 pin, oh well...). Enough said! This ball is the real deal and may turn out to be the best ball I have ever owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Rapid Fire Reviewed By: Bmxxx 02/18/2008 12:46 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball is great. Totally would recommend it to anyone.
Even though it wasn't drilled to my hand, (it was my friends ball and he has a little shorter span than I do..It is like 1/4'' off) I asked him if I could throw it in league because I had left all of my stuff at home. And man let me tell you...This ball flat out hooks. It is drilled with the pin about 3 1/2'' from the ring finger and the Cg is in the palm...So this ball is drilled for a long snappy arc....and that's what I was thrown. Hit like a train.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Rapid Fire Reviewed By: shellmaster 01/09/2010 16:40 ( stars)


 
very happy with the purchase of the "Storm" bowling ball. Did not know they came scented, but kind of fun at the bowing alley. The person who drilled the holes said it was one of the top balls to get.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Rapid Fire Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 08/06/2009 13:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
If you are looking for a ball the will get thru the heads when the lanes are hooking then i suggest you get the Storm Rapid Fire.

I drilled one a while back and just now going to review it.
Drilled with a 5 X 3 layout. The Rapid Fire got thru the head very easily, read the mid lane well and gave a nice movement on the back end not to strong.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes ProShop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Storm Rapid Fire Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 10/08/2008 17:33 ( stars)


 
This review is on an amazing ball from Storm's Fire Line, the Rapid Fire!



The Rapid Fire features the ever proven Twin-V core that was also used in one of Storm's most successful balls ever, the Fired Up. The Rapid Fire also uses a polished solid version of the R2S coverstock that was also used on the Special Agent. By Storm combining parts of two of their greatest balls ever, they're sure to have another winner! The Rapid Fire will get through the heads well thanks to the Twin-V and the polish. And thanks to the R2S coverstock it will also make a very strong, hard move on the backend! It really is the best of the Fired Up and Special Agent all in one ball! I love the Rapid Fire, and I know you will too! Pick one up today!



Dustin Seymour

bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff

Airport Lanes Pro Shop Manager

Sanford, FL



Visit my blog at www.airportlanesproshop.com for more reviews and bowling info :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Read all 11 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter