Go to Brunswick Power Slide (dozen) »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Power Slide

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.82Write a Review    Read all 17 reviews

I Love It
 
82% (14 of 17)
I Like It
 
18% (3 of 17)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 17)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 17)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 17)

Brunswick Power Slide Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 11/03/2008 19:37 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
Brunswick Power Slide is a must have in high humidity areas. It is a dual purpose bowling aid that works on your slide shoe as well as your bowling ball's thumb hole. For the shoes it gives your a more consistent slide on tackier approaches. When used in the thumb hole it gives you a quicker release even if the hole is a little tight.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Brunswick Power Slide Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 12/08/2011 17:12 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Brunswick Power Slide is a great product for your bowling shoes or your thumb. The Power Slide will give you a smooth slide on approaches also if your thumb is a little tight use Power Slide for a quicker release.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Brunswick Power Slide Reviewed By: cjrivers42 02/10/2010 15:54 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    175
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
Before I bought this product my new shoes that I bought from Bowlingball.com would stick on the apporch, but after putting this product on the sole of my sliding shoe I can slide and it don't throw my rhytem off.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cjrivers42


Brunswick Power Slide Reviewed By: cecr@comcast.net 08/15/2011 10:39 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Got these to help with new bowling shoes and we like it very much. I was worried about too much slip but this is a nice touch for just the right amount of slide as I get used to having my own bowling shoes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cecr@comcast.net


Brunswick Power Slide Reviewed By: patookiejo 08/01/2011 10:45 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Beginner
League Average    98
 
It's a good product that I used to help break in my new bowling shoes. Not so slippery that beginning bowler can't control. I would only use this on my slide shoe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by patookiejo


Brunswick Power Slide Reviewed By: e69333@aol.com 03/18/2014 21:55 ( stars)


 
Works well - packaging of product not great but product is acceptable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by e69333@aol.com


Brunswick Power Slide Reviewed By: bearbare51@yahoo.com 11/04/2011 08:39 ( stars)


 
I never stick on the floor with this product. I love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Power Slide Reviewed By: cwm_1947 10/18/2011 11:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    175
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Worked great. Just keep it separated and in another bag from your rosin bag. If you get this on your fingers it will affect your grip.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cwm_1947


Brunswick Power Slide Reviewed By: Bonnevie.Palma@gmail.com 07/05/2011 13:49 ( stars)


 
Great product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Bonnevie.Palma@gmail.com


Brunswick Power Slide Reviewed By: plutohunter 05/30/2011 20:28 ( stars)


 
This Power Slide is a great item. My wife uses it for a clean thuimb release, as well as a shoe slide. Works great, and keeps a person from sticking on the approach and ending up face down on the lanes..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by plutohunter


Brunswick Power Slide Reviewed By: ljocampo 05/21/2010 14:24 ( stars)


 
I purchase this product because the small town I bowl at has a lot kids birthday parties. Bowling lanes, kids, and ice cream cakes does make thing sticky. Brunswick Power Slide is the slickest thing since ice. It works well on thumb holes and well as on bowling shoes. Great stuff!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ljocampo


Brunswick Power Slide Reviewed By: lbarlbar 04/29/2010 06:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    130
Ball Speed    Medium
 
I was given some bowling shoes that had been in my friend's garage for the last 25 years. The soles of the shoes would not slide so I did the recommended cleaning with a wire brush then buffed them but they still needed some help. The Brunswick Power slide helped to get them back to 100% use. I am very happy with the outcome; a perfect product if you want to improve the slide action of your bowling shoe.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by lbarlbar


Brunswick Power Slide Reviewed By: vernamacias 02/22/2010 07:34 ( stars)


 
I use to use baby powder and had trouble controling the powder even if it was in a zip lock bag.
With this product, it is in a soft cloth sasha and I have better control of the powder. I still keep it consealed in a zip lock so I don't get it on any surfaces.
Thanks
Austin,Tx


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Power Slide Reviewed By: BowledOver 02/10/2010 12:19 ( stars)


 
I thought this product worked great. My new shoes would not slide. Talcum powder didn't do the job, but when I tapped this on the sole I was in good shape. Now about the new bowling ball...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BowledOver


Brunswick Power Slide Reviewed By: IDIOTBOYINLA 03/21/2010 06:05 ( stars)


 
I LOVE this stuff!! Works like magic, even in the Louisiana humidity. Great for both the shoes and the thumb. I will not ne without it, AND it's almost a dollar less than in my pro~shop!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by IDIOTBOYINLA


Brunswick Power Slide Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 09/30/2009 19:08 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Brunswick Power Slide is great to use on the slide sole of your bowling shoe if you are having trouble sliding or you can use it on you thumb if your thumb is sticking in the thumb hole. It is pretty much a must have in your bowling bag.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Brunswick Power Slide Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 12/05/2008 14:44 ( stars)


 
This review is on Brunswick Power Slide!

If you ever have trouble with your thumb sticking or your shoes not sliding properly, Brunswick Power Slide is your answer! This stuff is super slippery so use with caution! If you need a little cleaner release or a little more slide from your shoes, pick up a bag of Brunswick Power Slide!

Dustin Seymour
bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff
Bellair Lanes Pro Shop Manager
Daytona Beach, FL

Visit my blog at www.bellairlanesproshop.com for more reviews and bowling info :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Read all 17 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter