Go to Storm Gadget Charcoal Right Handed »

Only show reviews for Storm Gadget Charcoal Right Handed

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.82Write a Review    Read all 11 reviews

I Love It
 
82% (9 of 11)
I Like It
 
18% (2 of 11)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 11)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 11)

Storm Gadget Charcoal Right Handed Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 11/13/2008 15:08 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
the storm gadget is very easy to use the adjustment dial is great way to get the release for more revs and to relax through the swing also the padded system helps to keep moisture off your hand and wrist

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Storm Gadget Charcoal Right Handed Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 11/29/2008 13:31 ( stars)

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
Storm's Gadget Charcoal right handed wrist device allows bowlers to modify rev rate and axis rotation. Gadget has an innovative design for incremental changes using your non bowling hand. Bowlers that are new to the sport or have a hard time increasing their rev rate will notice the benefit of using this wrist device in a very short time. Gadget's three part pad system hastens moisture removal which makes this wrist device comfortable for a quick game or an all day tournament. This wrist device pads are removable which will increase it longevity. Storm definitely made some impact in the high performance glove market with this product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Storm Gadget Charcoal Right Handed Reviewed By: yoyondonuts@cox.net 09/08/2011 12:49 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    207
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The Storm Gadget is everything I hoped it would be. At 57 I was finding myself with some bad habits and a floppy wrist or inconsistent wrist. And my hand was not properly behind the ball. I am a 208 average bowler, but should be better with a more consistent release. Additionally, it allows for me to know (confidence) how I am going to come out of the bowl, so I can concentrate on my aim and other parts of my game. I do think the Gadget could be a little easier to get on, and a little easier to adjust. I think once I am locked in, I just keep the settings. But that is not always good for corner pin spares. I will either have to adjust, or take the support off for those important situations. You dont always have good lighting at bowling alleys, and seeing those adjustment labels are too hard to see on the wrist mechanism. Also, I think the more you adjust it, the more likely for it to ware; like striping a screw or bolt. I have increased my strikes 10-15%, but hurt my spare shooting by the same amount right now. Time will tell.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Gadget Charcoal Right Handed Reviewed By: mrmincey 12/13/2008 21:06 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    208
Sport Shot Average    187
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This is the perfect tool for any beginning bowler. If you are looking for something to increase your rev rate and guide you to the proper wrist position look no further. I have been bowling for about 4 months now and my average has improved from 150 to around 190 after using this wonderful product from Storm.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mrmincey


Storm Gadget Charcoal Right Handed Reviewed By: NBattistone 12/02/2011 00:11 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    179
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
When I first got serious with bowling (just under a year ago), I was concerned that the strength and stamina of my wrist would be a serious obstacle to overcome. Several years ago I seriously injured my wrist in a car accident, and bone and tendon damage has been something that has greatly affected my life.
At first, I was using a basic wrist brace, but realized as I was developing my hook, that I didnt have the strength to keep my hand in the proper position to maximize my rev rate.
A month or two later, I found this nifty gadget here on bowlingball.com, and immediately had one ordered. Literally, within a couple of days my average went up nearly 40 pins, and has continued to increase as my skill has developed.
The Gadget gives me all of the support I could ever need, plus allows me multiple levels of adjustment to completely customize my settings, and make changes on the fly depending on what I'm doing.
I bowl in 3 leagues, and travel a lot for my job. When I'm on the road, I always find the nearest bowling center in my downtime. My gadget has definitely seen its share of use, and has held up like a champ. 8 Months later and it's still like new!

Just the other day I tried a game without my gadget...it really showed me how much this awesome piece of gear contributes to my performance!

I highly recommend!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by NBattistone


Storm Gadget Charcoal Right Handed Reviewed By: jotoole@revstone.com 03/01/2011 07:48 ( stars)


 
I purchased the Storm Gadget because I was having trouble getting a consistent release despite wearing a Columbia 300 wrist support. I am a big strong guy, but sometimes my wrist will collapse back and affect the accuracy and rotation on my delivery. The first night I used the Gadget was league night - I have a 170 average - and I rolled a 629 series - my lowest game of the night was a 198. This is only the second 600 series of my life, and I would largely credit the consistent release I was able to maintain because of the exceptional support the Gadget offers.

It was a bit unwieldy at first, but after playing with it for about 10 minutes I was able to adjust it properly and it was quite comfortable.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jotoole@revstone.com


Storm Gadget Charcoal Right Handed Reviewed By: taysys 07/21/2010 10:55 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    194
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
 
This is an OK device and for the most part serves the purpose. I no longer have a strong wrist after many years of life, so a stiff device is needed to keep my wrist from collapsing.

It is comfortable to the point I do not realize it is there.

What does frustrate me about it is the locking device to put a cup into your wrist will work itself loose. So I constantly have to check the setting to make sure it hasn't changed the angle I like.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by taysys


Storm Gadget Charcoal Right Handed Reviewed By: kazzi76 04/09/2010 11:09 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Fast
 
I purchased this product due to a wrist injury (hyper-extended). I have been using it for two months and my average has been steadily climbing back up and beyond where I have been and has helped with the healing process. Shot a 684 last week with it. I know I will use it even after my wrist is back to 100%. Took a few weeks to get used to wearing one, but now that I am comfortable with it, I dont think I will ever bowl without it again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by kazzi76


Storm Gadget Charcoal Right Handed Reviewed By: TheCol 02/10/2010 11:31 ( stars)


 
Wish I had something like it for a long time. Absolutely helps get any good ball working better. Just as advertised. Easy to use and adjust on bowling night. Took about 6 practice frames to get used to having it on. If you are average size and don't have big wrists and forearms....this will help you turn that ball into the pocket like the big boys. Enables you to play lines (shots) you could not have prior to becoming comfortable with the Gadget. Takes some tinkering with adjustments (0-30degrees) as the oil pattern changes, moves down or dries up. I currently bowling one night per week ,league bowling, with 190 average.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Gadget Charcoal Right Handed Reviewed By: Souleman 01/01/2010 06:45 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
WoW.....I knew that My Bowling had suffered some...and I thought wrist placement was an issue, So I decided to try this brace. I have bowled for a long time....do league bowling and Tournaments. Am Glad I tried this!!!!. Wow....I never knew that a brace could help you This Much....suddenly My Ball is ALIVE Again...the rest of My Machanics were there....but the Brace keeps you wrist in proper form....and the revs and Hook that it puts on your Ball is amazing...and adjustable...If your thinking of trying One....BUY IT!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Souleman


Storm Gadget Charcoal Right Handed Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 06/11/2009 15:36 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
I recently had a customer purchase the Storm Gadget Charcoal wrist device and he loves as compared to the Robby's Revs. He said it is a lot more comfortable and does not feel as restricted either.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes ProShop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Read all 11 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter