Go to Brunswick Fury Pearl »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Fury Pearl

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.77Write a Review    Read all 78 reviews

I Love It
 
83% (65 of 78)
I Like It
 
12% (9 of 78)
It's Ok
 
4% (3 of 78)
I Don't Like It
 
1% (1 of 78)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 78)

Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Tony Ruocco 08/17/2007 08:26 ( stars)

119 of 119 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 right 1/8 up
 

Click Layout Image to Enlarge


We loved our Brunswick Fury Pearl. Brunswick has hit another home run with their second release in the Fury series.

We drilled our Fury Pearl pretty safe. We placed the pin 4 1/2" from the PAP (5 1/8" over and 1/8" up) with the cg in a straight line down. This layout tends to give us a really good test of the balls ability on a variety of conditions.

In the heads the Fury Pearl was much cleaner and smoother than the original. We were able to use this ball well into the night because of how clean it cleared to front part of the lane.

Mid-lane reaction was typical Brunswick, strong and consistent. We saw about the same recation in the mid-lane as with out Fury but because of the smoothness through the front it did seem to set up better than the original. This is based on the out of box surface.

The big difference for us was in the back part of the lane. With the box finish we saw 4-5 more boards easily and more hitting power than most of the new releases this season so far. Watching the ball go off the pin deck was amazing. It was as if there was no way the pins could stand up after the Fury Pearl hit the pocket.

All in all the Fury Pearl is one of the best additions to any ball line that we have seen in a while. It does exactly what Brunswick wanted and that makes our job and everyone's decision a lot easier when looking for a new ball this season.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Dustin S 10/22/2007 15:32 ( stars)

39 of 39 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Style    Cranker
PAP    6 3/16 x 1/2 down
 
I recently drilled a Fury Pearl by Brunswick, and I'd love to share some input about the ball with our faithful bowlingball.com customers.
Out of box my Fury Pearl was 15.03 pounds with 2.1 oz of top weight, and 3-4" pin. I did a simple 5x4 layout. My PAP of 4 ¾" over and ¼" up put the pin above and 1/16" to the right of my bridge, and the CG ½" right and ½" below center grip. I left the coverstock at the 4000 abralon box finish.
What I was looking for in this ball:
I wanted my Fury Pearl to get through the heads cleanly and make a strong but controllable move to the pocket.
What I got from this ball:
Exactly what I was looking for. The Fury Pearl got through the heads effortlessly. The move on the back part of the lane was much more than I was expecting, but it was a very welcome surprise. The surprises didn't end there however. The Fury Pearl is one of the most versatile balls I've ever thrown. I through it on a THS, and also on the PBA Shark Pattern. This ball seems to always do what you want it to. On the THS the Fury Pearl's backed reaction was very easy to read and wasn't overly aggressive. That being said, I wasn't expecting the pearl to do much on the Shark pattern. Boy was I wrong! The Fury Pearl took off when it hit the drier backends! I think with some surface adjustments and different layouts you could make an entire arsenal just using Fury Pearls. Overall, I got much more than I asked for.
Overall Hook: 4.5
Predictability: 5
Carry: 4.5
Overall Rating: 4.5
One of the most impressive balls I've thrown in a long, long time. Brunswick really hit the mark with the Fury Pearl!

Dustin Seymour
bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff
Airport Lanes Pro Shop Manager
Sanford, FL


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 06/01/2010 15:29 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Brunswick Fury Pearl has the Torsion Symmetric core and with the 4000-grit abralon finish this Fury Pearl will give you skid/flip.This ball is a great ball for most conditions the surface is easy to change if you need more hook in the front and a smooth reaction in the back.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 11/27/2009 11:08 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
This is a great ball for most lane conditions with the pearlized version of the high octane cover this ball will give you length and a strong move in the back end.Wow at this price you should buy 4 before there are no more.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: BR549 09/15/2007 16:17 ( stars)

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


 
Phenomenal ball.
Though I also have the original FURY, I've never been satisfied with it. Tried three drilling's with it (each with Abralon 2000 and 4000 finishes), but I could never find a decent place for it in my equipment line-up.
Even so, the FURY Pearl is at the opposite end of my satisfaction index. It's absolutely fantastic!
Mine has a short 1.5" pin just below and outside of ring finger (@ 4:00 position), with CG stacked in line below it. This gives me a very clean clearing of heads, smooth mid-lane movement, and a ton of backend.
With its pearlized coverstock, it certainly doesn't seem to be a heavy oil ball (unless you have A LOT of hand, which I don't).
Thus, I'm finding it to be an outstanding medium oil addition to my line-up.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BR549


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: tj 11/09/2007 14:47 ( stars)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
I am a senior bowler with a 190 average and 15 mph ball speed.
Just got my Brunswick Fury Pearl and drilled it yesterday. Used it in league the same night and shot 739. We laid it it out using the dual angle technique in Bowlers Journal.
Layout: 80 degrees pin to PAP line with 4" PAP and a 21 degree val (101 degree total) balance hole on pin to PAP line and above the PAP. Static imbalance: 7/8 oz side and 1 oz finger. Breakpoint was very consistent. Had not had a Brunswick ball for a long time, sure glad I tried this one! It seemed to hold the line or come back from out of bounds when a senior moment took over.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: snafubar 09/04/2007 20:48 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I am a stroker, 15 mph ball speed, 30 degree axis tilt, 75 degree rotation. Set ball pin 2.5 inches from my PAP ( positive axis point and my cg 3 inches from the PAP. Wanted more hook than any pancake type ball, but still able to pick up my 10vpins with the same ball. This set up does exactly that; albeit, I sanded to 1500, and applied polish. After 12 years of not bowling, I threw a 625 series the very first time!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: mainevent 02/24/2010 16:14 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Sport Shot Average    183
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I wanted to get a good benchmark ball to give me an idea of what ball I should be throwing. I know that this is a pearl finished at 4000 grit. I also know that since there is NO polish on this ball, it will work great for me.

I learned very quickly that I could throw this on a wide variety of lane conditions from medium-light to medium-heavy despite the stack leverage drilling. This ball reads the lane, and holds its line. In addition to this, the response to the dry is quick, giving a high entry angle to the pocket. The symmetric core gives me a strong finish.

This is a very snappy, angular ball with a lot of backend and handles carrydown very well. This is usually the first ball out of the bag for me since it helps me gauge lane conditions. It does tell me whether I should be throwing a stronger ball, this ball, or a weaker ball. It serves its purpose.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mainevent


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: HolderbaumBowler 12/29/2007 00:05 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The Brunswick Fury Pearl is a great bowling ball! I'm a low rev, low speed bowler, and this ball is awesome!
Very predictable, I'm a lefty, and when I miss my target left, it skids longer and held up, with a less angular backend, and when I got it out too far, it held on, bit like a monster and entered the pocket with angular explosion.
Congratulations Brunswick, you just acquired a new fan.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by HolderbaumBowler


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: sierrawing 11/16/2007 01:20 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I had really high expectations for this ball, considering all the rave reviews. I'm sure it's a fine piece of craftsmanship and all, but it simply doesn't work well for my house conditions and my style, with the very moderate drilling I had my pro do. It hooks too much, too soon, and I just can't find the pocket with it. On heavy oil I think it could be useful, but my house shot is medium, and with my 15 mph speed and moderately high revs, I just can't make this ball work without flattening the release substantially, and I'm just not skilled enough to do that to good effect. I average 191, and I have a tough time throwing anything better than that at my house with this ball. Well, at least it's pretty... Maybe it'll come in handy for sport league in the summer. 'Til then, I think it just stays in the locker.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sierrawing


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: 3BallzIsPlenty 09/17/2007 14:50 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I bought the Brunswick Fury Pearl bowling ball a month ago and I must tell you that at first I was going to throw it away. This ball for some reason will not hit where I wanted to hit. I also have 'The Big One' and I love it I guess because I've had it for over a year and I am used to it. I don't know if anyone else have ran into this problem or not but if you have could you give me some advice as to what I need to do to correct this problem. It is not hooking like it is supposed to and it does a horrible job on oily lanes. My highest score I've gotten with this ball is 192 and so far this happened only once. I welcome any advice.
Thanks!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: BMBowler 08/30/2007 12:55 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I have been bowling with a Columbia 300 and really like it. I had the opportunity to try bowling with the Brunswick Fury and loved it and decided to get my own. My average has gone from 146 to 177 (my best has been a 246).
Brian


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BMBowler


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: Snowball 08/22/2007 14:44 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
My husband has been using the Brunswick Fury Pearl bowling ball and claims it's the best ball he's ever bowled with and he's been bowling since he was 10. He loves it do much that I am ordering one for my dad.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: noempathy7@yahoo.com 02/21/2011 13:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    160-180
Ball Speed    Medium
 
this ball can be VERY hard to control.. wow lol.. i bought it probably threw 50-100 games on it... it has a good ammount of power if and i do mean IF you hit the headpin... let me tell you lol... i was hitting brooklyn throwing 16-17mph.. and throwing it all the way across the lane.. do not underestimate the hook on this ball if you drill it agressive.. it will MOVE...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by noempathy7@yahoo.com


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: globsmack29@yahoo.com 01/25/2011 06:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Beginner
League Average    132
Ball Speed    Fast
 
the ball was drilled wrong ...(by the pro shop), i cant get it to hook to save my life. I think if it had been drilled right it would have been a great ball. i'm going to have it plugged and redrilled. i will let you know if its better!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: manguin_vega 10/06/2010 21:11 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
 
I don't have the words to describe this ball just that it is amazing!!! I had the twisted fury solid and i wanted a ball that could complement it so i bought this one and man i love it!! and for the price its a bargain i barely use my twisted fury now

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: dpenfo00 03/02/2010 13:17 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    192
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
Many people always complain or review a ball according to how it works for them. Overall good ball for bowlers ranging from stroker to crankers. I have watched about 20 different people throw this ball as I also own one i can say that the ball is very clean through the front of the lane but has the ability to recover from the outside. My ball is laid out pin up directly above the bridge and the cg a half inch out (3.5 in pin) the ball has a half ounce side weight and a half ounce of finger weight. I have shot many good scores with the ball including 5 299's and around 15 279's.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: Gwiki 02/03/2010 05:13 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    204
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
I ordered this ball to give me a ball for heavier oil conditions. I had pretty good success with this ball in out of the box condition. Later in the sets, I experienced a bit of over/under reaction. So, I chose to sand this ball to 2000 to hopefully get a more consistant reaction. It proved to be a good decision, much more predictable reaction as the lanes transition! I love this ball, and at the price...it couldn't get any better!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Gwiki


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: WRXrob 01/27/2010 00:12 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Excellent ball, very easy to control and gets a lot of pin action on pocket hits and deccent action on brooklyn hits. Brunswick has always made excellent balls, this is my first and I'll more than likely get more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: Garand 01/10/2010 22:37 ( stars)


 
I just had this ball drilled yesterday. All I have to say is... HOLY BACK END!!!!!!!!! I could not be happier with the performance of this ball. I had the opportunity to throw it on dried up thrashed lanes, and on freshly oiled lanes, it didn't matter. The ball couldn't be upset. Love it!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Garand


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: quinnmiller 12/13/2009 03:19 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    170
Ball Speed    Fast
 
I have bowled less than 10 games with this ball but so far I am impressed. This is only my second ball, but I have to say IT HOOKS. I look forward to having many impressive games in the future with my Fury Pearl. Just a warning , the color is a little off from the picture, it is more purple.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by quinnmiller


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: guffnuh 05/24/2009 18:11 ( stars)


 
I got the Brunswick Fury Pearl bowling ball from a friend. He got it by placing fourth in the Pepsi Youth tournament. The ball was about two years old when I got it but was still in very good condition so I had it plugged and re-drilled. Got it drilled with the pin above the fingers and the CG in the palm. This ball reacts like nothing else. It gives me a lot of length and a smooth controllable arc on the backend. The only reason i am giving it a four is because if you pull the ball in the oil it still hits the pocket but loses the abillity to carry the ten pin. Overall a great ball for medium-dry lanes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by guffnuh


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: mrchri5tian 08/08/2008 15:12 ( stars)


 
I have the original Fury drilled very tame. I can really control the amount of hook I get depending on how much hand I put on it. I got my Fury Pearl to use when my Fury starts to burn up. I got it drilled to go long and strong. Even at 4000 grit, this ball is a hooking monster! I thought the Fury Pearl would go longer, but it hooked almost as early and more than my regular Fury. This is probably due to the difference in drilling patterns. You really need a lot of oil to bowl with this one out of the box. I tried the ball for a while, and couldn’t get the reaction I wanted until I polished it up. Now it works great for Medium or Dry lane conditions. It goes long and snaps back really strong. I really love the reaction I get now, and would replace this ball if I lost it. Ball speed: 15-16mph. Tweener. Right handed. 14lb ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mrchri5tian


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: jorjor64k 07/11/2008 14:22 ( stars)


 
A fantastic ball !!! I've used this on everything from a THS to Shark and Chameleon patterns and with just a few line adjustments it reads the midlanes well and packs some serious punch in the backend. Once the lanes break down I can throw this ball all night. A little dicey on really fresh oil but a few frames is all it needs to get going. I've thrown an Elite Shark (and still do sometimes just to break the line down) to an Elite Black Label all drilled exactly the same. I throw with a conventional grip (no fingertip) about 15 mph and medium revs. Drill pattern is not overly aggresive but with this it doesn't need to be. GET ONE........ you will not be sorry

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: carguy2008 03/29/2008 20:01 ( stars)


 
I have only been bowling steady for about two years. I had a plastic ball that someone had given me that I was using. I then decided to buy a ball. Bought a Storm Shift and absolutely hated it. It was to unpredictable I could even hardly keep it on the lane. A week ago I ordered my Fury pearl and I absolutely love it. It is very strong hitting the pocket. The hook on it is great. I have only about 20 game on it and tonight I bowled my highest game ever of 187 and that was just practice hope I can do as well when I throw it in league Monday Night. I would highly recommend this ball. Thank you Brunswick you have gained a new fan. May try the Twisted Fury next.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: Etonix 03/14/2008 23:16 ( stars)


 
Needed a ball to open up the lane and the Fury Pearl hit big!! Should have had this in my bad a long time ago!! This is my first ball that I think it deserves higher than a five!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Etonix


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: Nater 02/23/2008 01:53 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
 
This ball rocks!!!!! I had my friend Rick Jones drill it for me. He drilled it so the pin is above and mostly in the middle of my finger holes. I think that gives it a little later hook with a humongous amount of back-end! I also used a 2000 grit to get My Ball rolling sooner. I am stroker I put a nice amount of roll on the ball, and I bowl on Heavily Oiled Lanes. And as of Tonight I am now 144 average bowler instead of 142 average because I rolled my Highest game and series tonight 233 with 70 Pins Handicap I won the first game Handicap with a 303 and I Won $36.00! And I had a 569 Series. Our Fifth bowler Jim Edens shot a 300 first game. And our team shot 1149 Actual first game and 1147 Actual Second game. And we ended up having a Team Handicap series of 3691! This ball works so well on the Heavily oiled Lanes! I was also only 11 pins away from Winning second game Handicap my Bro won that one haha. But yes if you are looking for a bowl with a lot of hook a huge amount of back end, and an awesome looking design, then get the Pearl Fury! This is My definitely My Favorite Bowling Ball! Now I plan to go shoot my first 600 in League with it next Friday can't wait!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: Tytwood 02/21/2008 14:52 ( stars)


 
Had this ball drilled stacked and thru it on a med oil pattern and it picked off the 10 pins. just couldnt get it to come back. so took it back and had it redrilled and it hooks better but not the snappy back end the videos portray more of an even arc. maybe just got a bad ball but it's the second one from Brunswick I have had so so long Brunswick. swistched to the total nv and thru a 770 first night. Hope the complete it just as good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: trex 02/17/2008 19:58 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    201
Sport Shot Average    199
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over
 
Great ball for someone with a lot of revs or someone who rolls it down and in. My wife and I both got this ball and it is awesome, it has been the first time in a while that could both use the same ball because of our games. We both have posted record scores both at tournaments and leagues, you name a condition and this ball works well on it. Thanks to Keith Spear and bowlingball.com, your research tools are second to none. Love the Perfect Scale and the compare options.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by trex


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: Spwbowler 02/16/2008 00:07 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    213
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
I have been throwing a Smokin' Inferno for about 8 months, but my league house installed synthetics over the summer and I needed something that hooked more. All I can say is WOW!! I throw the ball very consistently at 17.5 mph with a lot of revs. This ball is extremely smooth through the heads and hits like a truck in the back-end. After we got the synthetics I was throwing the Smokin' Inferno straight up the six board. With the Fury Pearl I was able to move back into my comfort zone (feet around 23, ball crossing the 14 board out to about 8) with no problem at all. I have averaged 202 for two years now, but in 6 league sessions with this ball my LOWEST set was 656. Absolute brilliance from the team at Brunswick.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: Ibminor 02/11/2008 17:20 ( stars)


 
Got the Fury Pearl for Christmas and haven't been more pleased. Ball hits like a freight train. Also has a fair amount of forgiveness when a bad shot is made. Took me two weeks of bowling to get the feel but I am locked in now. The last three weeks I threw a 621,600,622 in the last 3 weeks. Although it could have been much higher had I hit my spares. I greatly recommend this ball and I am looking to get another one as a spare.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: Jt2002 01/08/2008 23:29 ( stars)


 
This ball is not for medium oil or short patterns, I know this is a great ball I rolled a 246 first game on synthetic lanes with heavy oil just not good for my house shot. Do not expect this ball to skid long if there is even a moderate amount of friction. But this is the strongest pearl ball I have thrown and if that is what your looking for you got it with the Brunswick Fury Pearl.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: Lug2112 01/04/2008 02:18 ( stars)


 
I returned to league bowling for the first time in 10 years with my old ball that I averaged 202 with back then. Well, things are different now and I struggled with only a 175 average after 12 weeks. I needed new technology! After lots of research, I decided on the Fury Pearl. I had it drilled very conservatively. I don't like a hard core break. I first tried it on open bowling conditions that were VERY dry. The hook was nearly impossible to manage, 3 games below my average...not good. I was worried that I had made a bad choice. The next day I bowled right after a league with better oil and better results; three games, 598 series. Two days later I finally had my first league night on fresh oil. This ball was amazing!! It got through the front beautifully with a very consistent, strong and predictable back end reaction and a very hard hit. Best series of the year...652! And that could have easily been better! Looking forward to the future with this great ball!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: brunsfan2125 12/31/2007 20:08 ( stars)


 
Amazing ball! I am a youth bowler and received this ball for Christmas. I drilled it for a lot of length and a strong backend. It has the strongest backend I have ever seen and hits unbelievably hard. If you want a ball that is going to give you stronger movement on the backend, there is no better ball out there than the Fury Pearl.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by brunsfan2125


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: massbowler1613 11/22/2007 15:56 ( stars)


 
Ii just ordered the Brunswick Fury Pearl bowling ball and I hope it's all it's cracked up to be. I needed a ball for my high school league which is medium to heavy oil. Ball speed is about 16 with medium to high revs so hopefully this works out. If it means anything my friend has one and loves it, he throws harder but with less revs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by massbowler1613


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: urza857 11/17/2007 04:12 ( stars)


 
This ball is a nut. I was at Paradise Lanes in Yonkers New York Sunday morning and drilled one then and felt it pulling at me the rest of the day after practice. Then Monday I ordered another to keep in the closet as a back up and the headed out to Homefield to bowl with Patrick Allen and a few other friends and shot 299 on the shark.
It cruises down lane effortlessly for me and has tremendous back end hitting power while at the same time being easy to read with a lot of forgiveness on bad shots. The thing just recovers admirably. Anyway the Brunswick Fury Pearl is amazing it's just been overlooked by the hyped up NVS and other equipment. I'm not hating I get my hands on everything. I'm a young guy with a long way to go, but if P.A. thinks I can make it I'm not stopping yet. Just can't wait for the Twisted now.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: Dsree 10/05/2007 11:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    211
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4.5
 
I recently purchased the Brunswick Fury Pearl ball and had it drilled 5" from the Pap. I wanted a little length for my second strike ball. My other ball is the Action Max and I have that ball drilled really strong. With the Brunswick Fury Pearl I threw about 10 practice games and I had a lot of trouble figuring out the break point. Some times the ball would hang and other times I would shoot across through the nose. I changed the ball to a 2000 grit and I couldn't be any more happier. I used it for the first time in league and shot a 671. Other than the first game of 193 I think that I have this ball figured out. Now it crushes the pins.
I would recommend this ball to anyone. I think that it takes some getting used to but if your able to throw the same shot to the pocket this ball will reward you. If you have an inconsistent line or have trouble hitting your mark you may have problems with the Fury Pearl.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Dsree


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: eflaxnny 10/04/2007 11:29 ( stars)


 
All I have to say is WOW.
I just purchased my Brunswick Fury Pearl two weeks ago - switching from a Storm Domination and the Brunswick Fury Pearl is one of the best balls I have ever thrown.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: badbootydaddy22 08/22/2007 12:53 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 3/8 Negative
 
Very good ball, I have witnessed the original Fury and it's a beast. The Fury Pearl is awesome, I would recommend it for anyone out there who loves bowling. Brunswick has just been outstanding with it's bowling balls releases lately.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by badbootydaddy22


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: tammy guerro 02/08/2008 18:07 ( stars)

42 of 42 people found this review helpful.


 
I am a women bowler who carries around a 191 average, I bowl in 3 leagues and practice twice a week and with all this I could not get over 194. I got the Fury Pearl and all that changed. My carry is much better and I find that I can play a wider range of conditions. Since I started this using this ball as my first ball I am averaging a very pleasing 208 and that is in two different houses, thank you Brunswick. And a BIG thank you to bowlingball.com and Keith Spear who patiently answered all my questions and recommended this ball and the lay out. He also recommended a pro shop in my area through their pro shop locator and all of those things have made a big difference.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff review by Jimmy Martin 10/18/2007 12:14 ( stars)

36 of 36 people found this review helpful.


 
Layout
Pin: 5 from PAP – below middle finger
CG: Placed at 55 degrees
Buffer 4”
No weight hole

I used basically my benchmark layout for the ball, this layout for me provides very good length through the front part of the lane with a strong arc motion in the back.

With the box surface I tested this ball against a Total NV with the same layout on the THS in our center. The Fury pearl was as clean as the Total NV through the fronts, and the backend motion was no where near as angular. As the lanes broke down I was able to stay closer to the oil line and the ball still conserved enough energy to carry the corners out, where with the TNV I had to move deeper to find more oil to get the ball to the breakpoint cleanly.

Higher Rev players will really benefit from the Fury Pearl. The surprising part of the Fury Pearl is how smooth the ball reads for a pearl bowling ball. There is not another pearl ball on the market with this type of reaction. If you are looking for something that is clean through the front with a strong predictable motion in the back, this is a great choice.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff review by Jimmy Martin


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: huron runner 02/21/2008 10:26 ( stars)

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.


 
I have been bowling for 28 years, I have gone from a young bowler learning the ropes in a pro shop to a regional player on the PBA to a senior bowler just wanting my back not to bother me. About me and my game:
Age: 51
Current average: 211
Highest average: 227
Average since buying my Fury Pearl: 232
300 games: 22
800 series: 12
Game type: Stroker, medium rev rate, 15-16 mph.
I purchased the Fury Pearl and have purchased an entire case since then because of the phenomenal carry. This ball marries up to my game like a bee to honey. Whether the lanes are oily or dry, whether I have to go down and in from 10 out or move deep inside, my carry is great. This ball allows me to move in and play with the big boys and still carry. I find that if I go in too deep I cannot get the corner out, with this ball not issues. I drilled the ball with the pin over the ring finger and cg kicked a 1/4 right. I have recommended this ball to many friends and to bowlers that I give lessons to. I am a certified silver coach and give about 3 lessons a week. This is a great ball for everyone from the beginner looking to learn how to hook the ball to the bowler who is just looking to add a few more pins and is looking for the equipment to do it without making any changes to their game. I highly recommend this ball, it is great. My current arsenal consists of the Twisted Fury, Fury Pearl and the new Ultra Zone. I will review the Ultra after I have 100 games on it. At this point I am very impressed with the Ultra but time will tell. Get the Fury Pearl you will be elated.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: wiseman 10/31/2007 21:35 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
Not much to say, short and sweet, I have thrown pretty much all of the bowling balls out there in the last 15 years and on all types of lane conditions, including the PBA. This is the hardest hitting ball with the most versatility that I have ever seen. YOU HAVE TO GET THIS TO BELIEVE IT. The Fury Pearl ROCKS!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: geturdone 11/01/2007 12:58 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
Great ball. I have never had a bowling ball carry this well, especially with my slower ball speed, around 14-15 mph. It also work very well for my friend who only rolls the ball 12-12 mph. Very pleased with the Brunswick Fury Pearl. I would highly recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by geturdone


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: stevegary15 01/19/2010 23:11 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I was in the need of a strong ball that would hook in medium - heavy oil lane conditions. This ball did not disappoint as it finishes strong and tears up the pins no matter if you hit light or heavy in the pocket. I would definitely recommend this ball to any and all, and the price is a steal. I usually buy Hammers but am very please with this Fury Pearl.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by stevegary15


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: ALLWRLD 05/13/2010 23:54 ( stars)


 
The ball is for my daughter a leftie, who has a natural arcing motion release. This ball when set up right allows her to get closer to the gutter playing boards 5-7 and still maintain a strong midland hold and turn into the pocket. This ball is great to help open the lane as well when she need to change the pinkie position to get a more of a full roll the ball can make that move as well, cutting thru oil getting a nice flair and still have hitting power. Make sure to follow thru or 7pin and 10pin will be there a lot

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ALLWRLD


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: BURNIV 03/11/2010 07:07 ( stars)


 
This review is in response to performance my daughter is experiencing. She is 14 and bowling in her first JR league. She avgeraged in the 120's with a house ball in the beginning of the season. She's up to 150's since changing to the Fury Pearl. Medium speed, right handed, stroker. The price and timing was right for a high performance ball. Her appreciation for the game has increased since bowling with the Fury Pearl. My wife wants 1 now.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BURNIV


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: crazywill 01/06/2010 20:40 ( stars)


 
I have bowled with the Brunswick Fury Pearl for a month. It has performed well for me in all lane conditions. I would recommend this ball to anyone who wants to improve their game. I have raised my average 20 pins using this new ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: candy111 01/06/2010 16:57 ( stars)


 
I GOT THE BRUNSWICK FURY PEARL. BEFORE I COULD NOT HOOK MY BALL OR GRT ANY ACTION IN THE POCKET. THE OTHER DAY IN THE LEAGUE I BOWLED A 259 GAME. MY BOWLING BALL IS GETTING MORE ACTION THEN MY OLD BALL.



JERRY


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: brack45 07/16/2009 13:20 ( stars)


 
This was my 2nd bowling ball. I wanted something stronger than my Black Widow Pearl. When I got this ball I really wanted the Original Fury. But they stopped selling it. So I got the fury pearl. But was an overall good ball. Great for dry-medium conditions. Heavy oil ball this is not! Not that big of a hook as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by brack45


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: JohnnyFive 05/12/2008 23:13 ( stars)


 
I decided to wait 3 months to post a review on this ball because I knew that I was going to put 70 games on it and I wanted to see how it performed after that. What I found was finally a $200 ball that gets me more that 70 games. I have averaged 220 with this ball and this past weekend I struck 18 of 20 times in a 10 game baker format. Goes long and then snaps hard. It really compliments my Twisted Fury since it breaks a bit earlier which is great once there is carrydown. I will never go back to Ebonite because it seemed to be the norm of having to buy 3 of them a year due to the fact that they lasted about as junk.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JohnnyFive


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: penswapper 01/17/2008 19:52 ( stars)


 
Crushes the pins, go through the pin deck like nothing I've ever seen. My average has gone up by a steady 22 pins and I have shot my highest series ever along with my second and third 300 games. Thanks Brunswick.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: hugenote 02/11/2008 19:49 ( stars)


 
My first impression of the Fury Pearl was just plain disbelief. I thought they had changed the lanes or something. I took out my NVS and nothing, went back to my new Fury Pearl and wham. This ball is an animal, but controllable, I love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: demolition 02/16/2008 19:47 ( stars)


 
The Fury Pearl reads the heads, midlanes and backends very well. Very pleased with the carry and the over all performance, I highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: iamabowlingnut 02/09/2008 09:04 ( stars)


 
I just got the Fury Pearl yesterday. Right before I bought this ball, I was having trouble carrying the ten pin and was shooting in the 500's. As soon as I got this ball, I shot a 755 right out of the box. The Fury Pearl is very clean through the heads and carries extremely well through the pins. If you need a ball for medium heavy to heavy oiled lanes get the Fury Pearl. I highly recommend this ball and it looks very good going down the lane.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by iamabowlingnut


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: reindeer gal 02/01/2008 19:00 ( stars)


 
I have been bowling with a Columbia 300 and and was really hoping for a little more success. I had the chance to us my friends Fury Pearl and I loved it and decided to get my own. My average has gone 188 to 201 with a new high game of 289.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: kenley 02/01/2008 11:56 ( stars)


 
The Fury Pearl is well worth money, I have over 200 games on mine and have seen very little change in the reaction. Just keep it clean and use Rough Buff and you're done. My average went up 11 pins by simply changing to this ball from the Total NV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: eeeeeh 01/26/2008 11:52 ( stars)


 
The Fury Pearl is the best all around ball on the market. I have more games on my Pearl than anything else and it still works. My NVS is dead and I also have the latest Columbia ball, it died. The Fury is the best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: queer eye 02/01/2008 18:48 ( stars)


 
This ball is all you need. I use the Fury Pearl and my spare ball. Just play with the coverstock to get more distance if you need it. I have found the carry to be exceptional and it reads the mid lanes well, something you need regardless of your age or average. This ball is all you need.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: popalop 01/31/2008 18:45 ( stars)


 
I drilled mine 4 x 4 and then polished it with Abralon 2000 and polished it with Rough Buff. I find the Fury Pearl to be the most consistent ball especially for the bowler who doesn't want to carry more than 3 bowling balls. If you don't have this ball you are missing your chance to take your game to the next level.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: jjlength 02/02/2008 18:42 ( stars)


 
The Fury Pearl IS the best ball out there right now. Hits hard, carries great. I bowl on dry lanes, medium lanes, and heavy oiled lanes. I can use this ball on all the conditions. I am very pleased and I will recommend this ball to everyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: even stephen 01/27/2008 19:00 ( stars)


 
This will be a short and easy review, buy this ball, you will love it. It is really different. If you are not sure and want to save a few bucks, buy the Fury. Both are great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: simplystupid 01/29/2008 18:53 ( stars)


 
The Fury Pearl is the ball for up and coming bowlers as well as beginners. I bought one, I average 197, and got one for my wife who just started. She is averaging 166, that is outstanding if you remember starting out. (Note: Did buy her a spare ball which helps a lot, meaning plastic, something that won't hook at those corner pins). I have seen my average go up to 203 and have shot my all time high. Highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: qqqeye 01/30/2008 18:07 ( stars)


 
Love this ball, I have seen quite a difference in my carry. It goes well in my bag with my Fury when I need a little more distance and a little more POP. The Fury Pearl is my main go to ball. Great roll, great carry.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: stantheman 01/19/2008 11:36 ( stars)


 
WOW, love the ball. Carries well gets down the lane and is everything I want in a bowling ball. It is much better than my Ebonite Total NV, the Fury Pearl has increased my average by at least 12 pins.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by stantheman


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: stompp 01/12/2008 02:24 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Fury Pearl is a real winner, I have throw quite a few balls over the years but this is the only ball that works on most of the conditions that I bowl on. It hits hard and carries hard. I drilled it with the pin over the ring finger and have the ball polished to Abralon 2000 with Rough Buff.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: stemree 01/08/2008 01:39 ( stars)


 
I throw the ball about 15 mph with medium revs. I have been bowling for over 30 years. I love the smooth reaction of the Fury Pearl through the heads and midlane. Depending on my hand and the backends I can really make it pop or just get a nice smooth reaction into the pocket. Either way the carry is exceptional, highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: dsdsre 11/24/2007 14:02 ( stars)


 
The best ball I have ever thrown, get down the lane and hits hard, looks great, love the color. Doesn't hook too early but hooks a ton on the back, works for all my fellow league bowlers regardless of speed, age and revs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: nickmyway 11/01/2007 10:33 ( stars)


 
Simply the best ball on the market, hits hard and goes long. I have had more success with this ball in 2 months than anything in my entire bowling career. My carry has gone through the roof. I have 3 different layouts for the 4 different bowling centers I bowl in. I am now all Brunswick, I used to be Ebonite, but really took offense to their position on the Internet. Grow up Ebonite, the Internet is here to stay. Bob Reid needs to review his homework or maybe get a business degree. I am glad I was offended, it made me try another brand, thanks Brunswick.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: briaj 10/28/2007 13:30 ( stars)


 
Love the Brunswick Fury Pearl bowling ball. It goes long and carries very well. It hooks a little bit more than my Black Widow Pearl. Out of the two I would have to pick my Fury Pearl.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: 007bowler 10/24/2007 09:04 ( stars)


 
I have thrown the Brunswick Fury Pearl OOB (out of the box, which means I did not do anything to the factory finish) and have been more than pleased. My average went from 177 last year to 198 so far this year. The big difference has been the carry.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by 007bowler


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: FTD the florist guy 10/22/2007 18:32 ( stars)


 
The Fury Pearl bowling ball hits like nothing I've ever seen. The roll is very consistent and smooth. Shot my first 800 series last night with this ball. Thanks Brunswick, I used to be a Storm guy but after they kinda gave up last year (they made a few crappy balls and never really apologized to the bowlers for the balls that fell apart) I switched to the Fury and then added the Fury Pearl and have never been happier with my carry.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: slamminsammy 10/21/2007 12:51 ( stars)


 
Great reacting ball with a lot of carry power. It out hooks and out performs all of my Storm bowling balls. Brunswick has a real winner with the Fury Pearl. I only tried it because my Storm Paradigm fell apart and they could not replace the ball or get me the other Storm that I wanted. So I went with the Brunswick Fury Pearl. Best thing that has happened to my bowling game. Thanks Storm for making an inferior product. Because of you I got to try the Brunswick Fury Pearl.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by slamminsammy


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: hammerbowler 09/10/2007 09:46 ( stars)


 
I have been a Hammer fan since the 1980's. I really wanted the Black Widow Pearl but my pro shop could not get one. So I went to the Internet to order one. After doing some research on bowlingball.com, I think this site is the most thorough, I decided to get the Fury Pearl. I could not be more pleased. It has a smooth controlled roll and is not jumpy, my carry has gone way up as well as my average. Thanks Brunswick and bowlingball.com. Buy this ball, you will not be disappointed, you will be astounded.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: aatopdude 09/09/2007 18:14 ( stars)


 
I have had my Fury Pearl since they first came out. This is a nice addition to my Fury. I find the Pearl to be more aggressive on the lanes when there is carry down or when I have to move in. It is a great bowling ball and is worth every penny.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: mothmanone 09/09/2007 11:37 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Fury Pearl has great recovery and carries better than any bowling ball I have in my bag and that includes my Hammer Black Widow and Black Widow Pearl. My average has been 18 pins over my book average since getting this ball. Thanks Brunswick. I am pleased since I am 62 with slow to medium ball speed. Always had trouble with high performance but, this ball is GREAT!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: genest 09/08/2007 12:32 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Fury Pearl is a great companion to the Fury. When you need a little more distance and a little more pop to get the corners out this is the ball. Brunswick glad to see your back, great bowling balls. Rolls very smooth and easy to maintain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Fury Pearl Reviewed By: fantans 09/07/2007 10:08 ( stars)


 
Awesome bowling ball, it goes long and recovered much stronger than my NVS. The Brunswick Fury Pearl has taken my game to the next level. Shot my high series every right out of the box, shooting a 822. I currently average 202, medium rev rate, ball speed about 15 mph. Great ball Brunswick, great price and service from bowlingball.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 78 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter