Go to Hammer Cherry Vibe »

Only show reviews for Hammer Cherry Vibe

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 38 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (38 of 38)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 38)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 38)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 38)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 38)

Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: CVia300 06/26/2007 22:31 ( stars)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
The Hammer Cherry Vibe bowling ball is amazing!! I have recently been bowling in a sport shot league and I can use this ball on any lane condition. They have been laying down the PBA shots and I have been smoking with the Cherry Vibe. I have been playing up the 3 board and been smashing the pocket! I would recommend this ball to anyone who is having trouble with dry lane condition.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: Beau Jest 06/01/2008 17:03 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
NOT JUST FOR DRY LANES.



I'm a full-roller with low revs and medium speed. After reading all of the other reviews, I got this ball primarily for dry lanes. I took it in and told the guy to drill it for maximum length and maximum flip. He ended up drilling it so the pin was in almost the exact same location as for my Toxic Hammer (Immediately below and to the left of my thumb.)



It was ready by the beginning of my second game of practice, so I went ahead and used it then. According to the crew, the lanes were heavy oil in the middle up for about 42 feet, and dry on the outer 7 boards. The Vibe loved it. I rolled a 213 and a 230, which was pretty impressive considering I was playing around with several different lines.



The Vibe worked best (for me) if I stood at the center arrow and rolled over the 9 board (right handed). It went almost completely straight through the oil, but when it tasted the dry area, it immediately grabbed without hesitation and roared into the pocket as if it pulled in by a tractor beam. (For comparison, my Toxic Hammer prefers me to stand on the 24 board and roll over the 11 in the same lane conditions.) The Vibe was oddly forgiving when missing to the right...as long as you followed through properly...the more you missed to the right, the more dramatic the angle when it hit the dry.



I've only used if for a handfull of games now, but I love it's potential.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Beau Jest


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: NewBowler 08/04/2008 23:31 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I started bowling seriously a couple of months ago, which is to say I've stopped using house balls and bought my own gear. The Cherry Vibe has allowed me to go from a 90-150 bowler to a 170-230 bowler very quickly. This ball rocks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: hammer4ver 05/21/2008 20:42 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I would give this ball a 10 if I could!!!! This ball never ceases to amaze me. I can pull this out in the fourth/fifth game in a tournament or even use it on a BURNT THS and it hooks with predictibility like NO OTHER! I am a youth bowler tweener who throws about 14.5 mph and can't get this ball to not carry everything no matter how hard I try. Great ball for dry lanes, even though some don't like it for that condition, I LOVE IT.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hammer4ver


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: propinmurderer 09/11/2007 10:05 ( stars)

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
This was one of my favorite bowling balls as soon as I let it go from my hand. The way the ball handles the wood, is truly a sight to see. Now this is nothing compared to the fascist pig ball that was made back in the 70's. Though that ball was an oil sucker like no other. This ball has been a superb addition to my collection of balls, which thanks to this one is over 100 now. The only set back about this ball is that my finger gets a blister and stuck every third throw. Now I'm not a wuss, but that gets painful, very painful. But that's beside the point, what I'm pointing out is that the point of the ball was to hit the pins at a certain place.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by propinmurderer


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: cmk2527 08/08/2007 14:00 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball is a great ball for anyone to use even if you are a pro. It has great distance then the ball has great backend. I recommend this ball for anyone to use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: gscott1047 06/30/2007 12:19 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    206
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I just recently got the Hammer Cherry Vibe bowling ball drilled for length. This ball works great with the dry conditions this ball is also good for getting that darn 10 pin for right handed bowlers. I really enjoy not having to fight with me strike ball to get that pin.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by gscott1047


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: Alcoholic seamen thrower 02/28/2014 12:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    270-280
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
this is a really aggressive ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Alcoholic seamen thrower


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: dboe 03/26/2010 18:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    187
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I purchased this ball hoping for more back end out of it than the ball I was using. It is everything I expected and more. The balls reaction is very predictable and it is more forgiving than some balls I tested at my local bowling alley. I bowl on a league twice a week and prior to purchasin the Hammer Cherry Vibe I had a 153 average. I was in a rut seemed I just could not make any significant and consistent improvements. I have used my new ball for 2 weeks and my average has increased by 12 pins to 165 and I bowled my personal best game of 239 just this week. If there was any drawback at all to this ball it would be that once the lanes dry up it loses it's consistency. Bottom line I LOVE IT and would recomend it to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dboe


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: RAR 02/16/2010 13:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    174
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I ordered this ball for someone else, but he loves the ball. He loves the ball performance at the lane that we bowl on, we have wood lanes so we had to find a ball that does not react as much. He has only had a chance to bowl one week with it but he bowled better than his average on all three games of the league. and this is his first new ball that he has owned. So, he is telling everybody about his new ball and where he got it from.
Thanks, ROGER


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by RAR


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: wytokay 01/30/2010 19:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    151
Ball Speed    Medium
 
This is my 3rd year bowling and last year I received an 11 pound Cherry Vibe for my birthday. I have loved the ball.
I have now recovered from a shoulder injury and decided I could now throw a 12 pound ball, of course I ordered another Cherry Vibe. My first game using the ball in league play on Monday I had my highest game to date, 214. Neadless to say I love the ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: odddood 01/27/2010 19:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    180
Sport Shot Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 3/8 down 1/2
 
15lb 3-4pin top 2.75
Pin 5 1/2
CG 4 1/2
Wow This ball hooks more than I expected. I punch this for dry lanes for vegas but it hook when my c-system 2.5 is not. I don't get why. It clears the heads with ease and the carry is AWESOME. This ball makes me want to switch all to hammer
1st use and the ball is paid for lol. a must have for anyone.

use it in vegas on 39 foot with out of bounce shot. I have no idea what pattern but 10 and out will not come back. I use this 15 to 12 and it crush the rack without any 10 pins THE BEST thing is I can use this ball all 12 games I bowl.
I rate this a 10 out of 10 and a must for anyone.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by odddood


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: Lijewski 01/04/2010 22:40 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
I've been bowling for many years now, but due to recent surgery on my thumb, I have become a two-handed bowler. I have been doing this for about 6 months now and have just drilled my first ball for this style. I chose the Cherry Vibe because I needed a ball that could go longer than what I have now due to my higher rev rate. My Vibe is 15 pounds and is drilled with the pin just over the ring finger and I LOVE IT! I was told by the pro shop manager that this ball would mostly go straight with a nice snap on the backend. And on medium-dry lanes, its perfect! I have trouble on oilier lanes as the factory finish seems to make it hit oil and just slide without much of a snap. But all-in-all, this ball has made an extreme enhancement to my collection.

P.S. I think the perfect scale rating for this ball might be low compared to what it actually should be...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: Strike em Dead 05/24/2009 16:44 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    145
Style    Stroker
 
I bought this ball for my 17-year-old daughter. This was her first "hook" ball, and it was love at first roll. She used it in a tournament two days after she got it, and placed 8th out of about 40 girls. Her scores have improved dramatically, and the coaches on her Saturday league have all commented on how well she is doing. Several other girls have the same ball, and they all love it. In fact, one of the other moms and I are going to get Cherry Vibes, too. Can't let the kids have all the fun - and strikes!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: BigDog85222 05/13/2009 01:29 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
 
This ball pretty much blew me away from the get go. I actually bought this ball for lighter oil conditions. I also went a pound less(14lbs) so I could give it more speed. Its a good thing I did! This is not a dry lane ball, but yet an all around ball. I throw with a lot of revs and about medium speed. This ball has consistant hook and a whole lotta power. I threw a Black Widow a week ago and it had nothing on this ball. Not sure why but the Widow would not hook on the lanes I was on. Took out the Vibe and found the pocket with no issue. I normally throw storm and thought that the Tropical Storms would have less then what I was hoping for so that is why I purchased this ball. It is now a go to ball for medium oil or league bowling. Just stay away from dry with this one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: azredsoxfan 05/02/2009 21:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    224
Sport Shot Average    193
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I have been bowling for 14 years and I have come to use a lot of bowling balls during that time span. When I got the Cherry Vibe to replace my old Beast, I didn't really know what to expect. My reaction was a ball that could go long and snap hard on the backends for when the lanes started to break down and I was surprised that it would still move the same exact way when it hit the oil! I have had this ball for about 6 months now and it still reacts the same way everytime I use it! This ball is a must have for any bowlers arsenal!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by azredsoxfan


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: rallo11 04/13/2009 22:06 ( stars)


 
Just started a semi-competitive bowling league about 5 months ago, and decided to get my first reactive ball. Did a lot of research on the internet and got this ball against some of my friends' advice (and they are very good bowlers) "That's a cheap ball... you get what you pay for etc" I had it drilled up standard with the pin just to the right and slightly below the ring finger. http://hammerbowling.com/tech_info/detail.php?drilling=Symmetric%20Core%20Drilling%20Instructions
(Drilling #1, 3rd ball)

There are really only two things that need to be said about this ball... consistency and forgiveness.
This ball always seems to hit its break point, it is so consistent it is ridiculous. This coupled with the fact it has a sharp angle of entry and hits like a beast make it extremely forgiving. It had a lot more hook than i was expecting (perfect scale gave it a 122, and i'm merely a med speed/ med rev player)

My friends noticed my success and wanted to give the vibe a toss. Very comparable hook to the street rod, and slightly less than the power agent.

"You get what you pay for..." apparently $77 can get you one heck of a ball that won't disappoint. I can't wait to try out more hammer products. And thanks for the deal bowlingball.com!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: dcas7a94 03/01/2009 20:33 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    192
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
The Cherry Vibe is a great ball because of the late reaction but for this ball you need to have just the right PAP for yourself. I bowled my first 250 and my first 300 game with this ball because of the grat consistency fom it.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dcas7a94


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: phellers1281 01/21/2009 11:47 ( stars)


 
I just got this ball drilled about 8 days ago. I'm a 160 average bowler using an old Storm Depth Charge in need of a resurfacing job, and the Cherry Vibe was suggested by a friend. Boy am I glad I took his advice! You find your line and this ball just shreds the rack. It goes long down the lane, but once it tastes the dry part of the lane it just homes right into the pocket and hits like a bomb. Fairly forgiving too on high hits, it carries just about everything.

Got the ball on league night, tossed a game of practice just to get a feel for the ball, shot a 172. First game of league I tossed a 215. First league game last night I would've shot a 267 if I wasn't so nervous in the tenth frame and left a weak 5-7 split on the first ball. I haven't thrown this ball on medium-heavy to heavy oil, but on any other condition it's amazing.

As a bowler who has some mechanical and confidence issues to hammer out (no pun intended), getting a new ball is the beginning of my quest to become a better bowler. I feel a lot better about my game with the Vibe and will be disappointed if I don't improve my league average by 10-20 pins by the end of the year. I definitely recommend this ball to anyone looking for a great powerful ball on medium to dry lanes. Will soon be looking for a similar ball for heavier oil conditions.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: fdllove 07/28/2008 11:30 ( stars)


 
wow..it says this ball is good for medium to light oil conditions, but i must say its great for even heavy oil...i could just crank it a bit it goes long then hits like monster...ive had this ball for 3 weeks now and have bowled nothing under 225 and high game so far of 288. it hits like a truck and destroys the pins. this is a complimentary ball to my other balls, but i like it so much its the first ball i pull out. For a non high performance ball and for the price this ball is awesome... im going to buy another one before they stop making it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by fdllove


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: mob662 05/13/2008 17:18 ( stars)


 
Best ball in my bag!I went to a pro shop looking for a ball for drier lanes and came out with more than i expected. Great ball Hammer.Whats next guys I need a ball for medium oil and then heavy oil.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: wcknight 05/05/2008 14:33 ( stars)


 
Terrific ball for dry and light oil. Just toss it out and it comes back every time. Very consistent and carries well. Just had my first 8 bagger in competition ("only 254 with a 654 set") but I had a nasty split - bad release - not the balls fault. Missed a bunch of 10 pins or it would have been 700+. Most times our lanes are oily, but when they dry out the Vibe really comes in handy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by wcknight


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: KCTauer 04/09/2008 09:36 ( stars)


 
WOW! I settled on this ball from other reviews on here and a recommendation by my local pro. Everyone is right about this ball, it is amazing. It is very easy to control provides excellent length with an extremely strong move to the pocket, and drives through the pins on a mission. I thought I was going to use this ball only late in the night when the lanes were broken down, or on medium-dry conditions, but this ball works great even on fresh conditions. Just keep it to the outside and let the ball do all the work! I think this would be a great option for anyone to have in their bag, and its also very affordable!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by KCTauer


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: teeka44 03/26/2008 13:49 ( stars)


 
I'm about a 180 bowler.....first 4 throws were strikes and first 4 games were all above 200. Nice ball for the price!!! I had it drilled to go long (pin above ring finger) and it sure does!! Might need to throw it in the polisher once a week but no complaints here. Nice ball HAMMER

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: hammerman92 03/17/2008 00:25 ( stars)


 
Great ball!! It does not over hook but does not over hook it has that sweet spot in the middle this ball can be compared to the Brunswick BVP Rampage which is a good ball! But this ball is very good an wonderful ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hammerman92


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: luckydad 03/16/2008 13:33 ( stars)


 
This ball is amazing. I average around a 135-160. I have a Storm Shift already for medium oil but needed something with a little better performance on lighter oil and the Cherry Vibe is perfect. My first three warm-up frames with it were spares. My first full game was a 198 including a ham bone. The rev rate is unreal. With my Storm I have to hit the mid 15-16 mph range to get the pin reaction I need. With the Cherry Vibe I get the same reaction if not better at about 13.5mph. A must have ball for any bowler's collection.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: EIGHTBALL033 03/15/2008 13:29 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    195206
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Drilled pin above the ring finger, great ball for price, still getting used to it, and it is differently not dry lane ball, nice through heads and mid, with good backend, still learning how and when to use it, overall great ball and hits like a truck on right conditions and with proper release, a must have for all bowlers, beginners or experienced, good job Hammer, keep head up and pins down.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by EIGHTBALL033


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: Str8UpHAMR 03/14/2008 09:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    217
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
I got my Cherry Vibe (against my pro shop guy/college coach's wishes) and WOW was I glad I did. I got it drilled with the pin over my ring finger (I'm right-handed) to go long down the lane; it works terrific! For it's price, this is a truly amazing ball for anyone from entry-level to 220 averages. About every 2 weeks I throw it in the Lustre King polishing machine to give it a little extra length; the hook is a little less, but the length is certainly there. If you have one, nice choice; if you don't, GET ONE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Str8UpHAMR


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: strikinlefty 03/06/2008 17:09 ( stars)


 
I really love this ball I'm a youth years old and average 165.The first time out I shot 190,221,and 202. I would seriously recommend this ball. Lots of backend hook lots of carry lots of pin action so thanks Hammer Ebonite for a great ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by strikinlefty


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: hammerbuck63 03/01/2008 18:37 ( stars)


 
Needed something for when lanes dry out. Got a Raw Toxic but been having trouble controlling it come the 3rd game. With this ball I am able to move back to the right more in my comfort zone. I have it drilled to go long and it has a great finish to the pocket.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hammerbuck63


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: lilshawn 02/13/2008 18:42 ( stars)


 
The Hammer Cherry Vibe is a great ball for when the lanes are all burnt up and there is just nothing left. They Vibe gives you great hooking potential when they lane conditions are old and burnt. It has a long slide before it makes its turn for the pocket. I recommend that everyone should get a Cherry Vibe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by lilshawn


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: massbowler1613 02/09/2008 16:23 ( stars)


 
I got this ball drilled 3 days ago and I've been shooting great. I have shot my highest series ever with this ball on my first time out! The only downfall is today my junior league forgot to strip the lanes and re-oiled over last nights league shot so there was a ton of oil pushed to the backend. But when there's fresh oil this ball is a monster!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by massbowler1613


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: TJC EHT 01/31/2008 13:10 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    193
Sport Shot Average    188
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
PAP    high
 
This is an amazing ball for medium oil. Gets great hit for its price and not having a full weight block. Shot first 200 with this ball a while ago. Would love to get this ball drilled longer so I could get some more length on it. I love how this ball carries. COMPLETE FORGIVENESS!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by TJC EHT


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: pjhorcajo 01/30/2008 14:06 ( stars)


 
The cherry Vibe never stops amazing me. Mine is drilled 4 3/8 pin to pap and 3 1/2 cg to PAP. Pin is next to my ring finger. My PAP is 5 inches over 1/2 up. The reaction I got is amazing. I can swing this ball or play up the boards on heavier oil. Even on drier conditions this ball gets down lane very well and makes an aggressive move to the pocket. Carry is generally not an issue, although I have left some pocket splits(4-9, 8-10, 7-10). I would recommend this ball to any bowler who wants to crush the pins

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by pjhorcajo


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: newbie22 01/24/2008 15:11 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I throw a Cherry Vibe a Morich Seek and Destroy, and a Gyro(too cheap to buy a good spare ball) and I will soon be getting the Black Widow Bite. I have been using this ball for a couple of months now and I found it is amazing on light or medium oil. I would NOT get this ball if you are looking for a high hooking ball or something for dry lanes because it will take of on you on dry lanes. The weight block isn't very strong but definitely does the job.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: brack45 06/28/2010 00:44 ( stars)


 
I got this ball for the dry lanes. It works wonders!!!! But I have to say this ball has a hell of a left hook!!! Packs a knockout blow to the pins! Was very surprised about how much hook this ball has. This is coming close to being the 1st ball out of the bag. Well worth the price if you can still find one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by brack45


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: bigal111259 03/04/2010 19:27 ( stars)


 
Great ball for the money
Like it better than my old ball that was much higher in price . The ball has a great hook , I would recommend for sure .
Thanks Great ball



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Cherry Vibe Reviewed By: DeniseB 01/18/2010 01:34 ( stars)


 
I think this ball is GREAT!!! My husband bought it for me for christmas... It does everything I had hoped for and more... I have had to bowl around the 15th board to get to the 1-2 pocket... Now I can bowl between the 5th and the 10th boards and achieve the same results with less stress on my arm... I just LOVE IT!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 38 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter