Go to Hammer Raw Hammer Anger »

Only show reviews for Hammer Raw Hammer Anger

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.84Write a Review    Read all 31 reviews

I Love It
 
87% (27 of 31)
I Like It
 
10% (3 of 31)
It's Ok
 
3% (1 of 31)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 31)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 31)

Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: bp352 07/31/2007 10:45 ( stars)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
I am a low rev player with weak wrist, but out of the box the Raw Hammer Anger had massive backend. Very good on medium oily lanes. I would recommend this ball to everyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: Jimmy Noy 05/04/2008 21:41 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
Dam, my no mercy has nothing on this anger.This ball just

hooks like crazy, and for the price of it. I'm a left handed bowler, and i have to stand all the way to the right arrow and throw towards the gutter. Believe it or not, but the ball did all the work and came all the way back in and hit high flush. This is a ball to have in your bag.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: jefrank_61704 10/17/2007 09:39 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
For the money, the Raw Hammer Anger bowling ball can't be beat. It carries better than almost any ball I have thrown. The only ball I have had that carries better is the No Mercy Beat'N. The Anger hooks more than my Angular One. What more can you ask for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jefrank_61704


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: bob_bent_9 07/22/2007 10:38 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I had a chance to throw a friends Raw Hammer Anger, and man does this thing have a back-end. It out hooks my No Mercy, Fury, and NV. I think I found a new heavy oil ball.
I threw it on a medium oil house shot, where I play 20-2 with more speed then I usually throw, and I had to play 30 - 2 to get it out late enough. I have never thrown a ball that snaps like that.
If you blink, you'll miss it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bob_bent_9


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: Beef 07/18/2007 12:05 ( stars)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
I just bought this ball, the Raw Anger Hammer, last week and was expecting to bowl a terrible game my first time out since I had no practice (which I need to get warmed up) and new bowling balls tend to hook ridiculously for me right out of the box. My first shot was bad (knocked down the 4-7-8 because I threw it so slow and it hooked so much) but after making that spare I was good to go. Rolled a 238. I carry a 187 average at a southern New Jersey house and would HIGHLY recommend this ball. Up until 2 weeks ago I was using the sky blue polyurethane blue hammer (long time between leagues) which did its job very nicely but this one blows it away big time. If you crank the ball like I do, get this ball. It's cheaper than the Black Widow, Doom, Toxic or any other worthwhile Hammer ball or any other brand of ball I've seen on the lanes and hooks & hits just as hard. You will have to keep your speed up as evidenced by my first shot. Other than that, this ball is perfect.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: jedi78123 06/25/2008 20:52 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I love this ball....


I started bowling a year ago,and I'm a youth bowler, but don't take this comment lightly, i have bowled a 300 in my 9 pin no tap tournament and won 1'st place.(high game ever was 237) Along with 3rd place 2 years in a row in states. I drilled this ball for medium aggressiveness but with a strong consistent hook. I work on high lane conditions, i mean so heavy on oil after one game my ball is dripping with oil.... The oil managers are horrible. Anyway my ball still hooks 2 arrows and i only have 5 rings on the ball. (By rings I mean revolutions!) So anyone who is looking for a ball thats not out of control, just a nice strong ball, buy this ball today!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jedi78123


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: EvanW 03/29/2008 17:02 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I have been a a bowling for approximately 1 year now. I have an average of 175. Three weeks ago I purchased this ball. What a mean hook this ball can create. Even if you are a low rev player like myself, you can generate a nice comeback. I have shot consistently 650 series in the short time having this ball in practice and league play. I love this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: JHwang83 03/16/2008 07:29 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I am absolutely loving this ball. I actually just got back into bowling again. Used to be a 165 average bowler and haven't played for a couple years. When I started playing again, my average was down to 145. I decided to get a new ball and just yesterday, I bowled a 170 average out of 17 games. I just couldn't stop playing. Loving the ball. As a piece of advice, when you get it drilled, do some research on the drill layout to fit your style. It's well worth the effort. You'll see the results.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: jjbowler589 08/23/2007 19:03 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Wow what can I say I have been jumping trying different companies and I have found the company and that's Hammer this ball is a big ball and not that badly priced. It hooks more than the Fury, the Total NV, and the No Mercy. If you want a ball that will do just about anything including responding well to a cranker shot even if you don't get a lot of revs on the ball this is the ball. It has a lot of "ANGER"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jjbowler589


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: 300x2 10/07/2012 22:14 ( stars)


 
This ball has been there for me when i needed it the most. Great reaction to any lane condition. I bowled 2 300 within 3 weeks with this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: JimB 03/10/2009 16:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    159
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
As a novice bowler with a 130-ish average, I purchased this as my first "performance" bowling ball - my first ball with fingertip grip as well. It was drilled using Hammers #1 layout, medium track as a good "starting point".



My rev rate is very low compared to overall speed so on medium oiled lanes I'm getting perhaps 5 boards of movement at the back end but even that isn't bad and I've already rolled one 216 game with it on my 4th trip to the bowling center and several games between 160-170.



I'm looking forward to see what this ball can do as my skill level and consistency increases. No regrets purchasing this at all.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JimB


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: andrelo22 02/24/2009 17:56 ( stars)


 
I am a 150-160 average bowler (improving quickly). I have low rev and weak wrist. First one I threw was a strike. After a couple of games to get used to it, I got my first 200 (206). The lanes were medium-oily. Back at my normal house, the lanes were extremely oily so the outcome wasn't as great (172), but it's still good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by andrelo22


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: jbrlaw 02/23/2009 17:51 ( stars)


 
This is a terrific ball for dry to medium oil lanes. This was my primary ball for quite a while. It has a more gradual curve than most high-end balls, so the late break is not its strong suit. However, I've purchased this same model ball for two other people who are long-time bowlers in need of more recent technology. They both love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jbrlaw


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: xBowlingX 02/06/2009 20:55 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    170
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
Very suprising! I didnt think this ball would be that great, but it is! Its got a nice smooth hook and hits really hard! Another great ball by Hammer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by xBowlingX


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: Master Jay 02/03/2009 14:46 ( stars)


 
I love this ball, I got it about a year ago. I also now own the Psycho, but the ANGER is still my primary ball.



Only thing is, keeping the ball in good maintance. the ball works best when nice and dull but soaks up oil very quickly. I would recommend cleaing after every series and getting it dulled down atleast once a month to make sure it stays at its best.



League Avg - 176 and rising

High Game with ANGER - 279

High Series - 715


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: TheTizzler 01/22/2009 18:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
I was completely amazed when i got this ball and drilled it for length with backend, and it hooked more than my No Mercy Beat'n. You get your moneys worth with this ball and much more. This ball hits hard, creating amazing pin action, and you can play this ball through the 20 board and have no worries about it crush through the pocket. This ball is a must get if u want to save money and get a hard hitting ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by TheTizzler


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: vipertoy41 12/23/2008 20:08 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
the hammer anger is a ok ball. the only true shot that it can be thrown on is med oil with carrydown. wont hook enough on fresh shot and overhooks on lighter shot. ball doesnt carry that good either. leaves tons and tons of ten pins that the cell wouldnt even think about leaving. hammer really needs to make better bowling balls

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by vipertoy41


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: Nijall 10/26/2008 16:33 ( stars)


 
It's a good ball - don't get me wrong. But if you crank or you already have a lot of hook, don't get it. I tried it because the Perfect Scale is 198 and my normal ball is a Columbia 300 Action Max and that hooks too much for me. So I tried this ball and it was uncontrolable.

Will work for those with a weak hook (like I said) but if you crank, definately not a good ball for you.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Nijall


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: Tcost 05/08/2008 15:08 ( stars)


 
This ball is amazing, but can break down in dry conditions, forcing you to hurl the ball as fast as possible. But on good conditions, it cannot be beat. I have a 210 average, and have avgeraged 218 since I purchased the ball, rolling 4 700\'s in a row, one being a 762. If you want a ball that hooks like there is no tomorrow and very rarely leaves a 10 (I am a righty), then this is the ball for you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: Lefty34 05/07/2008 23:35 ( stars)


 
I have only been bowling in league format for this past winter. before then i had no experience besides hanging out in the bowling alley using house balls. I was bowling with a Columbia 300 Wrath SF that started off as a good learning ball, but was falling off quickly as my skill was improving. i started the season with a 139 average, getting lucky and breaking 200 once every 10 games or so. I bought a Raw Hammer Anger and boy did things change. My average has improved 20 pins in just over three months, and i hit the 200 mark frequently now. including my first ever 600 series of 678...not bad i guess!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: dram57 04/29/2008 17:07 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Only bowled 2 games so can't say that I love it yet. However, gave me a nice back end. Good ball for those with little or no hook wanting to throw a ball with controllable back end hook. I'm a stroker with a somewhat weak wrist. Was able to make the 10 pin. Probably not the best ball for dry lanes or when they begin to breakdown. I have a 188 avg. looking to improve to 200.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dram57


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: m1nila 03/29/2008 02:07 ( stars)


 
Great ball for such a small price. Out of the box, the ball hooked tremendously. I use to use a Hammer Razor Blade and i throw curves from the second arrow on the right. After changing to the Anger, i have the option of throw hooks or curves depending on the revs i put on the ball. This ball has quite a predictable hook motion. I've throw close to 30 games already and all scores averaging about a 190 with a few exceptions of 220+ games. Bottom line, a standard drill layout for the ball will give you plenty of hook with the least amount of revs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: joy.tn 03/28/2008 23:46 ( stars)


 
This have turn out to be a good ball to learn to hook with. My wrist are weak and I never thought I would be able to throw a hook. This ball takes a bite and it hooks. The ball have a good backend break.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: bossmancarr 02/10/2008 12:08 ( stars)


 
Been throwing the Hammer Real Deal for a couple of years and love it. It's starting to get old though, so I started searching for an equivalent ball. Hammer Raw Anger was my choice and a great one. This ball really kills the pocket and carries ten pins. Couldn't be happier for the price. Shot 715 the first time I used it in league.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: enkawrestler152 01/01/2008 19:24 ( stars)


 
The reason I like the Hammer Raw Hammer is because you don't have to put a lot of revolutions on the ball. You just trust it and let the ball do the work. Swing it out there and I promise it will come back.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: egibbsii 12/06/2007 15:42 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    204
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I use this ball for medium to heavy oil lane conditions. This ball is a strong arcing ball and has a strong finish on the backend. It has a tendency to jump as the lane conditions begin to dry out. Because of the hitting power of this ball I seem to leave the 5 or 10 pin. But overall this ball is great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by egibbsii


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: B_Skaggs 10/31/2007 20:39 ( stars)


 
This is an excellent all purpose league bowling ball. It hooks on very oily lanes and tears up the pins on dry lanes as well. I was struggling with this season, throwing a Total NV, this Raw Hammer Anger hooks much more and carries the pins better. An excellent buy for a mid level ball with high end performance. Shot my first 600 this year with it last week. High of 237 so far....looking forward to higher scores in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by B_Skaggs


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: markmar660 09/09/2007 23:53 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Just got the Raw Hammer Anger bowling ball and WOW does it hook. I am a low revs player and this ball HOOKS. I used it on a medium oil shot and it took me 8 shots to move far enough left to keep it on the right side. Hits a ton.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by markmar660


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: msdaisy 01/22/2008 11:04 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball is exactly as described "raw anger". You do not have to throw it hard or put any real effort or crank the ball to make it work. The ball has good backend and does not deflect like a few other balls I have owned. I am a roller and that is how I had it drilled. Steady strong arch on dry lanes and smooth arch on oily. I shot (2) 200's last weekend and I had not picked up a ball in 7 yrs. I am very pleased with this ball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: justplaindd 01/18/2008 14:55 ( stars)


 
207 average - Just purchased the ball and shot a 686 series (238,236,212). This ball comes back like a bat out of hell... almost threw it in the gutter and the ball came in and buried the pocket...didn't leave a single 10 pin all day.. phenomenal hitting action... a must buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Raw Hammer Anger Reviewed By: rparsons 01/10/2008 23:14 ( stars)


 
The Hammer Anger is the only non-Brunswick ball that I throw. This ball eats oil no matter where you throw it. It has a great price and I just won the ABT Tournament at Altamonte Lanes last week, so let's say it has paid for itself. The ball has a great roll and you will know when it hits the pocket.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rparsons


Read all 31 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter