Go to Brunswick Power X Palm Pad Glove Right Handed »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Power X Palm Pad Glove Right Handed

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.09Write a Review    Read all 11 reviews

I Love It
 
45% (5 of 11)
I Like It
 
36% (4 of 11)
It's Ok
 
9% (1 of 11)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
I Hate It
 
9% (1 of 11)

Brunswick Power X Palm Pad Glove Right Handed Reviewed By: jenks@jenkins-home.com 10/12/2011 10:39 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    190
 
Solved my problem of holding ball correctly. Added more lift on delivery. A must for bowlers with a weak wrist.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Power X Palm Pad Glove Right Handed Reviewed By: do_ur_homework 05/26/2011 10:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The pad didn't take long to get used to and the first ball I through was a strike. It has helped me to improve my consistency as far as ball placement in my hand before the approach.

I purchased the large and x-large to see which one fit better. Out of the box the x-large was more comfortable but after bowling the first 9 games it did relax and stretch a bit. I decided to go with the large and break it in properly. I like that snug fit when delivering the ball.

It will make your hand sweat though, so take it off once in a while between frames if you have the chance.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by do_ur_homework


Brunswick Power X Palm Pad Glove Right Handed Reviewed By: Irishtru2@aol.com 04/15/2011 10:10 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
 
Glove is sized wrong although fingers fit fairly good, glove digs in all around the thumb hole shutting off circulation to the thumb. Very poorly made. I have bought other size large gloves that fit fine. This glove was not close.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Irishtru2@aol.com


Brunswick Power X Palm Pad Glove Right Handed Reviewed By: lcumbie 03/02/2011 10:35 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5" 7/8" up
 
The glove is comfortable.

DO NOT USE THE SIZING INFORMATION PROVIDED BY BOWLINGBALL.COM. ADD AT LEAST ONE SIZE IF YOU REFERENCE IT!

Otherwise, the palm pad is a little large which can affect your effective span by causing it to tighten up.

All in all, if you need a pad to maintain proper hand position (in order to avoid coming off the side of the ball), it is a good product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Power X Palm Pad Glove Right Handed Reviewed By: Girod Dead Boy 09/13/2010 15:15 ( stars)


 
This Brunswick glove is so comfortable. It serves its purpose as described. The grip is just right. At first I had doubts about the palm pad but it has worked out great for me. A real nice glove.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Girod Dead Boy


Brunswick Power X Palm Pad Glove Right Handed Reviewed By: Mike2401 04/21/2010 19:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Sport Shot Average    130
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
great performance, best grip i ever had, controlling to ball never been so much easier from me, i recommend to anyone with the need of better grip on the ball for that hook.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Mike2401


Brunswick Power X Palm Pad Glove Right Handed Reviewed By: Ken Clidron 03/14/2010 16:47 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The pinky finger is very loose it's larger than the other glove that it relaces Ken Clifton why does it take 30 words to review if you only need a few

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Power X Palm Pad Glove Right Handed Reviewed By: Hayfever 03/11/2010 15:36 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I'm very satisfied with this glove and mostly the fast shipping time from the time I ordered the glove on-line.
When ever I need any bowling supplies or equipment I will order from bowlingball.com, my first choice.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Hayfever


Brunswick Power X Palm Pad Glove Right Handed Reviewed By: DSDBergeron03 01/20/2010 13:56 ( stars)


 
I just received the glove and bowled 3 games with it. It is alright. You have to get use to the pad in the palm. It is pretty thick and feels a little awkard. Overall it is a good glove.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by DSDBergeron03


Brunswick Power X Palm Pad Glove Right Handed Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 01/25/2009 17:40 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This review is on the Brunswick Power X Palm Pad Glove!

If you're looking for a little more control and grip during your swing, the Brunswick Power X Palm Pad Glove is just what the doctor ordered! There is a pad on the palm of the glove which makes the space between your hand and the ball disappear. Also, the pad will place the ball more toward the index finger which is great for creating optimum revs and lift. The palm and fingers of the glove have a tacky surface so you've got complete control of your swing and release. Also, your hand will be protected from many of those annoying calluses that form from many games of bowling. The Brunswick Power X Palm Pad Glove is great, so pick one up today!

bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff
Bellair Lanes Pro Shop Manager
Daytona Beach, FL
Visit my blog at www.bellairlanesproshop.com for more reviews and bowling info!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Brunswick Power X Palm Pad Glove Right Handed Reviewed By: SLF 03/29/2010 08:09 ( stars)


 
This glove makes a huge difference in my ability to hold the ball & deliver it with more power. The padded palm helps me to cradle the ball with more comfort & the texture allows me to grip the ball better. It is not bulky or cumbersome.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by SLF


Read all 11 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter