Go to Brunswick Power X Glove Red/Black Right Handed »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Power X Glove Red/Black Right Handed

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.71Write a Review    Read all 14 reviews

I Love It
 
71% (10 of 14)
I Like It
 
29% (4 of 14)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 14)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 14)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 14)

Brunswick Power X Glove Red/Black Right Handed Reviewed By: h23vtec 04/26/2009 01:17 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    185
Sport Shot Average    175
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
definetly a good glove. it helps you get a litlle more rev on the ball and keeps you from getting any oil on your hand or sweat on your ball. it does wrap around the pointer finger too which helped eliminate the blister i kept getting from bowling so frequently. i will say though that the glove started to wear very fast.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by h23vtec


Brunswick Power X Glove Red/Black Right Handed Reviewed By: e658 09/07/2010 04:37 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    165
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Perfect glove if you're looking for something that is lightweight, well made, and non-constricting. The tacky surface on the grips of the glove allow for increased control and consistency, allowing you to add speed and revs to your throw. I've used this glove for more than 100 games, and haven't noticed any real breakdown of material, or decrease in grip.

The wrist strap allows for a bit of wrist support, almost identical to having some tape wrapped around your wrist, which is just the right amount of support I was looking for.

As with most gloves, this also keeps your hand from picking up any oil, and also protects against sweat from getting onto the grip of the ball. However, (and again, like with any other glove) your hand will get sweaty, and after a couple games, you'll probably have to remove the glove every once in a while, just for comfort's sake.

Overall, very satisfied with this purchase.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by e658


Brunswick Power X Glove Red/Black Right Handed Reviewed By: phillipmiller95 08/13/2010 20:54 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    188
Sport Shot Average    175
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
Just got this glove about a week ago. So far I have noticed more revs as well as control on my rotation. This glove also supports your wrist just a little which is perfect if you want that natural feel. This allows me to crank up my strike ball and straighten out on my spares. Also, shipping was very fast and efficient.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Power X Glove Red/Black Right Handed Reviewed By: ajilon 04/01/2010 09:05 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    170
Sport Shot Average    160
Ball Speed    Extreme
Style    Cranker
 
Very good glove for the basic bowler. Suggestion, include a size chart or instructions on how to size the glove to your hand. How to measure the span of your hand and the size it is equal to, because some people may get the wrong size, I almost did.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ajilon


Brunswick Power X Glove Red/Black Right Handed Reviewed By: ciro1969@comcast.net 12/10/2011 08:51 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    240
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
i love,this glove


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Power X Glove Red/Black Right Handed Reviewed By: rayraygoaway1@gmail.com 10/15/2011 16:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Beginner
League Average    100
Ball Speed    Slow
 
I love my Brunswick Power X Glove ( Right Handed ). Comfortable and made of durable and quality raw material that will last for a long period of time with the proper use. what's good about the Brunswick Power X Glove, not only a product made by a reputable company such as Brunswick but also sold by a reputable BOWLINGBALL.com. And no, I am not a stock holder but I am just happy to share my experience with this product which are better rev, some wrist support that results in consistency in how you release your bowling ball. Viola! Result: Better scores. The only thing is of course -sweat. It's easy to remove and to put on anyway. Wipe your bowling hand, put it back on your hand and your good to go. I highly recommend the Brunswick Power X Glove ( Right or Left Handed ) by Brunswick. And of course, get them at BOWLINGBALL.com. Your weekend Bowler - Ray

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rayraygoaway1@gmail.com


Brunswick Power X Glove Red/Black Right Handed Reviewed By: scott91891 08/18/2011 15:07 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Ball Speed    Fast
 
It is a little tight (I can see the pattern in my fingers), but that is my mistake. As far as the performance, I have already seen an increase in revolutions (and strikes) my first time bowling since buying this. Goodbye bumpers!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by scott91891


Brunswick Power X Glove Red/Black Right Handed Reviewed By: dude 06/23/2011 02:42 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    152
 
This glove has a nice snug fit and the no slip surface help keep a firm grip on the ball. The price makes this glove an excellent value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Power X Glove Red/Black Right Handed Reviewed By: FUETHAO86@gmail.com 05/06/2011 21:54 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
TThe glove fits perfect and works perfectly. Will purchase another pair in the future, can't go wrong with price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Power X Glove Red/Black Right Handed Reviewed By: dbreese@mchsi.com 03/29/2011 11:10 ( stars)


 
very good glove, It has the tacky palm & fingers to really help to keep your hand under the ball! Great service as usual!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dbreese@mchsi.com


Brunswick Power X Glove Red/Black Right Handed Reviewed By: MsKathy1@msn.com 01/05/2011 07:07 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
wonderful, its just what we needed. arrived just when you said it would. no muss no fuss. thank you so very much for the speedy customer service and answering all My questions.. I am thrilled..


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by MsKathy1@msn.com


Brunswick Power X Glove Red/Black Right Handed Reviewed By: Mike2401 05/04/2010 19:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Sport Shot Average    130
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
A great fit gripping on the ball is good. Looks good and helps me perform much better than not having it. I bowl every weekend and some week days if I'm free and have not worn it out yet not even a stretch. So good value and recommend to anyone who is looking for a glove and helping in there control and kinda protects my fingers from blisters.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Mike2401


Brunswick Power X Glove Red/Black Right Handed Reviewed By: lewbrnclws@aol.com 03/13/2010 13:20 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    177
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
This glove help you to grip the ball in the palm of your hand more secure than the ones with a thicker padding, I love it because it light weight and have plastic like features.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by lewbrnclws@aol.com


Brunswick Power X Glove Red/Black Right Handed Reviewed By: Darell 03/06/2008 15:37 ( stars)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
What can I say, it's a glove. Works great and gives a little extra snap at the bottom for more revs. Best part, it has nearly eliminated my fore finger blisters. Worst part, it's very hot on your hand.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Darell


Read all 14 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter