Go to Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.94Write a Review    Read all 16 reviews

I Love It
 
94% (15 of 16)
I Like It
 
6% (1 of 16)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 16)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 16)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 16)

Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by John Congdon 09/26/2008 07:34 ( stars)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4 1/2 over, 0 up
 
I decided to try using a wrist brace because I was having trouble controlling my wrist during delivery.

I liked this one the best because of its very light weight and soft feel. There is a metal piece on both sides. The one on the top of the arm is straight and the one on the wrist side is curved and just wraps around your hand.

Both pieces of metal are removable. There is a little piece of velcro that holds them in. I decided to remove the wrist side piece of metal which made it more comfortable for me.

This bowling wrist brace is a great piece that I will keep in my bag.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 06/02/2009 09:43 ( stars)


 
Brunswick's Air Command Positioner provides exceptional help in creating a good release. The Positioner has metal in both front and back to provide comfort and support while helping maintain the proper wrist and hand position during a player's release. The brace is made of a lightweight fabric material allowing perspiration to quickly evaporate. Three velcro straps allow for easy adjustments and proper fit.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed Reviewed By: bonjovi 09/22/2008 07:50 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
 
Wow Wow Wow, this wrist device is the best I have ever used. It does just what it says it will. I love the soft exterior that makes it so comfortable to wear. Thanks, Brunswick, for this great product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed Reviewed By: heimj@mchsi.com 02/03/2012 09:55 ( stars)


 
Very comfortable brace, that has just enough flexability to it that it does not feel like you have a board strapped to your wrist. I do not use it every single game, nor to imobilize my wrist, but more to remind (re train) myself how to properly release the ball. I will sometimes fall into a bad habit of letting my wrist break down and come over the ball. This product quickly helps me correct that, again without feeling like you have a cast on your hand.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by heimj@mchsi.com


Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed Reviewed By: beachwood45789 12/26/2011 16:58 ( stars)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
order recieved in a timely manner--have not used item @ this time

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed Reviewed By: jjenk 07/06/2011 11:23 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Beginner
Ball Speed    Medium
 
As usual, the products sold by Bowlingball.com are quality and well worth the price. This item is light weight and comfortable. Recommend it as a training aid.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jjenk


Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed Reviewed By: bushes@gmail.com 04/11/2011 10:42 ( stars)


 
Excellent product. My wrist is no longer sore after bowling.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed Reviewed By: guhdeh@hotmail.com 04/01/2011 00:34 ( stars)


 
Nice and light weight. Works as expected. Replaced my old Robbys perfectly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by guhdeh@hotmail.com


Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed Reviewed By: wadsworth 11/18/2010 11:36 ( stars)


 
FIRST OF ALL I HAVE TRIED A FEW DIFFERENT BOWLING WEBSITES. NOT EVEN CLOSE TO BOWLINGBALL.COM. SUPER FAST FREE SHIPPING, BEST PRICES, GREAT SERVICE.
AS TO THE WRIST BAND, EXCELLENT. MY OLD ONE WAS MADE OF LEATHER. BY THE THIRD GAME I HAD TO REMOVE AND DRY THE SWEAT OFF.
IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A BREATHABLE WRIST THIS ONE WORKS GREAT, CAN WEAR IT ALL 3 GAMES NO PROBLEM.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by wadsworth


Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed Reviewed By: danieltess@msn.com 11/10/2010 11:10 ( stars)


 
It works well on the wrist and helps on a better lift of the ball. It gives air to the hands thus less sweat. I will recommend to anyone who have wrist problems


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed Reviewed By: eleee3 05/26/2010 01:48 ( stars)


 
I bought a 15 pound ball after using 15 pound house balls for 2 months. After getting my own 15 pound ball, I was getting a sore wrist sometimes. Turns out my ball was about 0.6 pounds heavier than expected. Bought this wrist support to help with that and to stop breaking the wrist.

It definitely helped with the sore wrist. First few times I played with it, I still got a sore wrist which was due to more force being applied to my fingers now that I don't break my wrist and I guess the finger muscles are connected to the wrist. Moving my wrist it felt okay, but moving my fingers I felt a sore wrist.

Besides saving my wrist, it also helped me get more spin and more consistent release. Takes a little to get use to. First few shots felt weird but after that it definitely helped a ton. If you use a ball that might be too heavy for you or you break your wrist a lot, this will help a ton.

My initial concern when buying this was it would be made of light weight materials to help with the ventilation. It's made of tough materials so this isn't a concern. The material is kind of similar to the materials used on a backpack with padding material so it's comfortable. Not exactly super great at ventilation like mesh running shirts, but it would definitely be better than the leather wrist supports at that. Does absorb your sweat a bit so works well for people who sweat a little. If you sweat a ton, you're going to have a damp wrist support all night. Might be better to get one that does not absorb so you can just wipe it clean every now and then if your a serious sweater.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by eleee3


Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed Reviewed By: Dave_In_Rio_Rancho 01/18/2010 23:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    160
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/8 over 5/8 up
 
My daughter loves it - keeps her wrist straight; and is still comfortable even after many games unlike some leather models. The fabric wicks away any moisture and the metal supports are removable for easy cleaning.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Dave_In_Rio_Rancho


Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed Reviewed By: NIMAC 08/11/2009 13:58 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 1/2 over 5/8
 
Very comfortable to wear and helps support your wrist. I use to use the Master's wristmaster and the Air Command is definitely more comfortable and better support. The fabric does help with perspiration as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by NIMAC


Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed Reviewed By: 200Baby 02/18/2011 11:21 ( stars)


 
Just got my Wrist Support. Love...love...love it! My average has been steadily increasing...up to 115 before the wrist support with lots of coaching and practice...bowled a 200 this week! Highest score before that was a 179. Don't know how much the Wrist Support had to do with it, but I'm a believer now!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed Reviewed By: Laquita 12/13/2010 11:39 ( stars)


 
This is a great wrist positioner. When I used a leather one in the past, the sweat would get trapped. Using a sweatband with the leather wrist guard was uncomfortable and barely solved the problem. I noticed an immediate difference with the Brunswick Air Command version. The breathable, washable fabric helps to wick the sweat away. While it feels lighter on my hand than the leather version, the metal inserts provide great support. I am definitely pleased with this wrist guard.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Laquita


Brunswick Air Command Positioner Right Handed Reviewed By: Tex 06/18/2010 11:25 ( stars)


 
Purchased Positioner along with other items from Bowlingball.com and as all of the items purchased before arrived in perfect condition and at a great price I highly recommend Bowlingball.com for there way of conducting business, Quality products Fair prices and Fast Free Shipping, Five Star Business, Thanks from a satified Customer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Tex


Read all 16 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter