Go to bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball »

Only show reviews for bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.9Write a Review    Read all 29 reviews

I Love It
 
93% (27 of 29)
I Like It
 
3% (1 of 29)
It's Ok
 
3% (1 of 29)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 29)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 29)

bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 09/18/2010 14:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
The Pirate Skull Ball has a great ship and a cool skull with a vivid red pirate headband.Boldly flying the Jolly Roger as they search for Treasure Island.The Pirate bags we have to carry your bowling equipment matches the ball we have two one is single and we have a double roller.
Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: hagakure 12/17/2007 23:49 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
All in all, it's a pretty cool looking ball and the bag is a nice add-on for the price, especially for a kid's ball (mine is only 6 lbs, so no worries about the bag not holding up). To be honest, though, the small photos on the website look much more crisp and clear than the actual graphic on the ball, which is kind of grainy and pixelated. Certainly not "wow 3D!" like some reviewers wrote. Also, there is a big apparent seam on the ball, and the serial number is pretty prominent. In short, it looks kind of cheap, frankly; but my 8 and 4 year-olds probably won't care, it's still cool enough to wow them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by hagakure


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: Hansell 03/08/2007 08:07 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I love the bowlingball.com exclusive Brunswick Viz-A-Ball Pirate Skull w Ship bowling ball because I have a very big obsession with pirates. I think everyone who loves pirate should get this bowling ball. Also my wonderful girlfriend got me this ball so it made it even better.
hansell
ARRRRRRRR!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: mmandersen 01/02/2012 09:05 ( stars)


 
The balll looks great on line and my son was excited Christmas morning to open this. My problem with the ball is we had it drilled so he could use it right away and it seems to be drilled upside down. When he puts his fingers in the holes the ship and skull are upside down. This seems odd and not sure I would order anything with a face on it again because of it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: suomalainen 11/08/2011 14:10 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Have bowled like 1000 series whitthis pirateball 16lbs.
great spareball and if its bonedry lanes then use it for a strike ball.
But now my pirate has sailed away nothing last forever. Broke down a litlle around the thumbhole. 3-4 years of service and at least 1000 series behind.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by suomalainen


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: BigJoeK 06/14/2010 19:57 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Ball Speed    Medium
 
great looking ball! I bought it for my wife, and she absolutely loves it... cant wait to see it in action on the lanes... schedules are tight and havent had it drilled yet!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: mandi 08/23/2007 15:48 ( stars)


 
I feel the graphics look great I've seen many Viz-a-balls at the local pro shops that looked faded. This ball is very cool and I love it, rolls great and the graphics are awesome. Pirate ship with vivid background and a very cool skull on the front.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: becky-smalley 03/28/2009 21:28 ( stars)

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.


 
The Pirate bowling ball was a home run for my sons birthday. You should have seen his eyes, I am sure we surprised him. We had seen this ball being used by one of the other bowlers on Saturday morning and could not find it any where. Our pro shop told us that it was no longer being made. It turns out that bowlingball.com makes this so the pro shop did not want us going online. We got the bag and ball and had it drilled for much less than the pro shop with other items we really didn't like. Got the ball in 4 days, even with drilling. Thanks bowlingball.com you made our 11 year old a very happy young pirate.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by becky-smalley


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: sealegs 03/20/2007 07:55 ( stars)

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


 
The graphics on the bowlingball.com exclusive Pirate bowling ball are outstanding. The pictures could not do it justice. Very detailed on both sides. The ship looks really cool and the front has covered every detail. Looks like the skull is jumping out at you, really cool. My son saw this ball, and then I had to order another one. Appropriate for all ages, for the pirate in all men and little boys, and the occassion girl, just ask Anne Bonney or Mary Read.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: jjgran 02/11/2007 18:17 ( stars)

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.


 
The Pirate bowling ball is so cool. I just rented the Disney movie, Pirates of the Caribbean, and this ship looks better than the Black Pearl in the movie. By the way, great movie, Johnny Depp is cool. Anyway, love pirate stuff and was shocked and pleased to find out that they had a pirate bowling ball. Graphics are great, ball looks very good. Ahoy ye mateys.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: standindeep 04/22/2007 20:15 ( stars)

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.


 
Just got my bowlingball.com exclusive Pirates and the Caribbean bowling ball. The graphics are so vivid, unreal. The skull is way cool and the ship on the other side looks like it is going to sail right over the horizon. A real attention getter. Only bad thing, after my 12 year saw it, I had to buy another one. That's OK, love the father son thing in our Adult Youth League. He is the envy of all the other kids.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: teamplastics 10/22/2007 11:36 ( stars)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
Very cool graphics on the Pirate ball. Looks 3D, a lot of detail, much better than the regular skull from Ebonite. I really like the ship on the one side, looks just like the Black Pearl from Pirates of the Caribbean. The lightening background really gives the ball depth. Everything about the ball is very cool. I had to end up getting one for my 11 year old son, he is the talk of the Saturday morning bowling league.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: gemmell 03/29/2008 12:30 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
My son is on cloud nine. He absolutely loves this ball. It was the greatest birthday present. Even more important he loves to go on Saturday mornings now to show off his bowling ball. We have also seen an increase in his desire and his average. The graphics are very good and the ball is like nothing I have EVER see in any of our local pro shops. Bowlingball.com also did a great job on drilling the ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: stevelongo 10/23/2007 17:24 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
AWESOME DUDE. This goes well with our team theme, we are the Pirates of the Caribbean. This ball is too bad for words, looks awesome, the detail is very impressive. Great for spare shooting, that is what I use it for. My teammate who throws straight uses it for his first ball. We'll convert him yet to a hook ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: timhaug 11/18/2007 16:12 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
This has to be the number one Christmas Viz a ball. This ball is very detailed and cool. Great gift. Just ordered one for my youngest sons birthday a few months ago. Now I have to get one for the two older boys, and I am going to get myself one to make it a family affair. Very nice, appealed to all ages 7 to 44, at least in my home. Don't have to recommend this one to anyone, everyone wants to know where we got it. I will say that when I say bowlingball.com, everyone knows who I'm talking about. The Pirate Viz is number one in this house.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: Blacky 11/11/2007 08:56 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
The Pirate ball is very cool. The Disney Black Pearl on the back is way cool. The Skull on the front is very detailed. They look like photographs, details going all the way into the back. Feels like you could put your hand into the bowling ball. Very pleased, great gift.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: gophrunner 10/20/2007 13:35 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
WOW, the graphics are way cool on the Pirate Viz a ball. If you are into the skull stuff this is the ball. I like the fact that there are added graphics on the other side. The ship is very detailed, as is the whole ball. Looks like a photograph. I did have a clear skull, the problem with the clear ball is that after about 10 games it starts getting cloudy because usage, you need to resurface the clear one often but not the Pirate Viz a ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: shivermetimbers 08/30/2007 11:24 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
The Pirate Viz a ball with the ship on the back is way cool. The ship looks like it is in three D. This ball draws a lot of attention. The graphics are so vivid. If you are going to get your own ball, might as well get what you want. For the young and old at heart. I like to think that I still dream about having a pirate's life. By the way, the ship looks better than Disney's Black Pearl in Pirates of the Caribbean.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: realtime 12/10/2007 05:27 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This has to be one of the top Christmas presents. The Pirate ball looks awesome. Very vivid and realistic, I know my son will love it. In fact, after the holidays his father is going to have one too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: harleyrider 01/18/2007 20:56 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I only go bowling once a month, maybe twice. Never wanted to have my own bowling ball, until I saw this. The ball looks as good as the picture, then some. The graphics are unbelievable, the ship looks like it is going to sail right off the ball. Great looking ball, highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: Funke 07/02/2009 12:39 ( stars)


 
Couldn't be more thrilled, ZANG. It is vivid and alive, my kids gonna love it when he opens it for his birthday. I could not find this any where else. Glad I found bowlingball.com. The pro shop in our bowling center is never open and he whines about the internet all the time. Went in there THREE times to get my kid a ball, bag and shoes. After being closed early once, then no open after 6 pm, he bowls to back in 15 minutes ( 45 minutes later) I left. Went to the Internet, shopped easily from home, had the items at my door in 3 days and am very pleased. The Pirate Ball and Bag are going to be the hit of the party, the party is pirate themed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: dennisr 06/20/2009 14:14 ( stars)


 
I was really pleasantly surprised when the ball arrived at my office just three days after ordering. Drilled and ready to go. I love, very cool. Hey bowlingball.com do I get a discount, four other people in the office have already ordered balls for our summer league and they are getting them drilled since the pro in our center is never ever there. It is a 40 lane center in St. Louis. Thanks again bowlingball.com, the best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: hummve dude 10/13/2008 11:03 ( stars)


 
I was so happy to see this ball last week on bowlingball.com. This will be the ultimate gift for my son this Christmas. I ordered it immediately, along with the bowling bag. It was here in two days and looks great. He is going to be so excited. This ball is much much cooler than any other ball I have seen online or in the pro shops. I searched but could only find it here.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: pirate_ahoy 09/15/2008 09:07 ( stars)


 
SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Cool! I couldn't believe it when I found this ball on this web site, couldn't find it any where else. I got the bag with the ball and had it drilled here. Very pleased, if you love pirates and you love having something that no one else has and every one says HEY WHERE DID YOU GET THAT, this is the ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: seven seas 02/21/2008 10:17 ( stars)


 
I am not a league bowler, just don't have the time to commit that long to bowl every week on the same night. I do love bowling and am getting hooked. I bought a Fury and started to roll a hook and I really like that. When I had trouble getting my spares I read where I should get a spare ball. So I got this Pirate ball because I thought it looked cool. WOW, it is unbelievable, the graphics really jump out at you. Everyone comes over to check it out from the little 5 year old kids to the bikers, it's crazy, I love it because you can just buy it anywhere. Yeah. Love bowlingball.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: shellyfam 01/01/2008 11:41 ( stars)


 
We come from a big bowling family, most of the gifts under the tree that anyone really wanted were bowling gifts from bowlingball.com. By the way, thanks for getting our order 100% right and here on time, something I cannot say about Amazon.com. Anyway the Pirate ball stole the show, everyone loved it, now I have to buy another one for the other son. He wanted a bag until he saw the ball. Thanks again, highly recommend, the graphics are awesome.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: kissell 12/20/2007 09:40 ( stars)


 
I love the Pirate Skull Viz a ball. For the price it is very cool. I love Pirates of the Caribbean and this ball is perfect for all your pirate friends, yo ho ho. Love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: lovinlife33 10/27/2007 13:39 ( stars)


 
The Pirate of the Caribbean bowling ball is it. No one has anything on this ball. Everyone loves this ball. They all want to check it out. This ball is very alive, I just can't believe it. It makes bowling a lot more fun.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


bowlingball.com Pirate Skull w Ship Ball Viz-A-Ball Reviewed By: gollumbowler 09/08/2007 10:03 ( stars)


 
The graphics on the Pirate bowling ball are awesome. The ship looks better than the Black Pearl in the Pirates of the Caribbean. The skull on the other side is stunning, I especially like the lightning in the back ground. VERY COOL.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 29 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter