Go to Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power »

Only show reviews for Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 14 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (14 of 14)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 14)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 14)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 14)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 14)

Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Dustin S 01/13/2010 17:04 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/2 x 1/2 down
 
This review is on the Vertex Mold Ball Spinner!

Are you really serious about your bowling? Ready to take your game to the next level? With bowling ball technology progressing having the correct surface on each of your bowling balls is paramount. Making surface adjustments are as big a part of the game as different drilling layouts are. Different grits paired with or without polish can make balls come to life and give you different looks on lane conditions you've struggled with previously. Having your own ball spinner will make it more convenient and easier to make those adjustments on your balls. The Vertex Spinner is no joke and can tackle any job you will have for it!

Dustin Seymour
Bellair Lanes Pro Shop Manager
Daytona Beach, FL


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power Reviewed By: Wolfnason 03/06/2007 08:46 ( stars)

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    195
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5-1/8th
 
Can't beat the Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power for the price, has plenty of torque, speed is good for sanding and polishing. Allows you to work continuously on multiple balls without the motor over heating, I worked on 8 bowling balls in row totaling about an hour and half running time with no problems. There is however a slight wobble when using a ball that has a lot of side weight or top weight, but this is normal on all spinners that I have used. With all of that being said I highly recommend this ball spinner. If you are in the market for one, this is the one to get!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Wolfnason


Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power Reviewed By: bml1969 12/12/2008 17:55 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
My decision to buy this product came solely on the previous reviews, and they we're 100% correct! Great product! I highly recommend this to any "do-it-yourself" bowler. Other than a new ball purchase & drilling, my visits to the local pro shop will be few & far between.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power Reviewed By: jake418abc@yahoo.com 12/13/2011 10:02 ( stars)


 
I am very satisfied with this ball spinner. It is very powerful, and it does not wobble at all during operation. I find the spinner very helpful for wet sanding as well as for cleaning my ball with much less effort than with just a towel. The enclosed instructions were helpful for wet sanding my ball properly and legally.

I would recommend purchasing this ball spinner and some Abralon pads because in the long run, they will save you money over going to a pro shop, and you have more control over what type of surface you want on your ball.

The only negative I have is that the ball spinner is fairly heavy. It weighs 21 pounds by itself. It is somewhat portable, but the weight distribution is awkward. Other than the weight, this ball spinner is wonderful, and I am glad I purchased it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power Reviewed By: Cjacsmate 06/23/2010 11:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    222
Sport Shot Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
All I can say about the Vertex Ball Spinner is that if you’re serious about bowling you need one of these spinners. Having the ability to change the finish of your equipment to fit the shot you’re playing is simply great, and changing it back is as easy as 1, 2, 3. Cleaning your equipment which is so important is so easy with this spinner; you will wonder why you haven’t purchased one before. You can’t go wrong with this ball spinner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cjacsmate


Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power Reviewed By: eagles700 03/22/2010 23:15 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    193
Sport Shot Average    193
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
This is a great product to buy. You get to do your know bowling balls at home to save money. You also get to test out different surfaces on a ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by eagles700


Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power Reviewed By: sdrum528 03/10/2010 09:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This is an excellent ball spinner. I have used it several times since it was delivered last week and I am very pleased with its portability and performance. The customer service and delivery of this product was also excellent. Thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sdrum528


Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power Reviewed By: cecgen 01/06/2010 15:44 ( stars)


 
Very glad I got this spinner, saves time and energy in cleaning polishing your ball. Quiet running and instructions makes it very easy to use. Any bowler thats bowls more the twice a week needs to consider one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power Reviewed By: bryans 11/15/2007 18:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I got the Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power to save me some cash on getting my 9 balls ready for the new lanes that went in my local house this summer. It was worth every penny. I am now able to resurface my bowling balls any time I want. It is a bit messy, so get some card board to put around it when it's running. It has plenty of power and runs ver smooth.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power Reviewed By: 86camaroman 10/04/2007 23:33 ( stars)


 
Excellent spinner. I have resurfaced several balls with this. Sands and polishes the heck out of a ball. Great tool to get the desired reaction out of any ball. Especially if you bowl regionals or tournaments. It is portable so you can fine tune your reaction.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by 86camaroman


Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power Reviewed By: jandeservan 05/12/2007 10:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 1/2 and 3/4 up
 
The Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power ball spinner is a very invaluable product. I have tournaments that take me out of town. When there are more than one day for the tournament, I can take any bowling ball, and produce a surface that will help me score better the next day. It is also great to refresh my equipment after a first day block. I don't have to stand in line to have the local pro shop handle the ball, especially since they don't know how I maintain my equipment. It saves time and money. And who knows, you can make an extra buck or two by maintaining other people's equipment. It is a worthwhile investment for any bowler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power Reviewed By: pba5555 05/12/2007 13:04 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power is an excellent ball spinner. You can't really go wrong and the ball spinner is built to last. Great for the, do it at home, ball maintenance bowler. It will work on a work bench or on the kitchen table, just watch the mess using polish.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power Reviewed By: murraysproshop 01/21/2008 18:25 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This spinner is unbelievable. I own a shop and was tired of not getting my monies worth out of the 500.00 spinners sold to us as "industrial strength". At this price and knowing that bowlingball.com stands behind their products I ordered one for my shop about a year ago. I have done thousands of balls on this and it works as well as the day I bought. Well worth the money. Only down side, I have at least 5 customers who went out and bought one and have saved a small fortune. Thanks again. I highly recommend this product as a professional.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Vertex Mold Ball Spinner 1/2 Horse Power Reviewed By: teddyr 02/21/2008 18:06 ( stars)


 
This was the best investment. You will pay for this within weeks maybe even sooner depending on how many bowling balls you have. This works outstandingly, just go to Walmart and buy a plastic tub to put it in, it will help with the mess. Actually you won't have a mess if you buy the tub, costs about six dollars. I recommend that you also buy some Abralon pads and a good polish and or cleaners. May as well buy by the quart. The initial investment is a little steep but if you bowl a lot and take care of your bowling balls the way you are supposed to then this is a steel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 14 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter